One Power Readers

One Power Readers

Overall Rating

2.5

13 Customer Reviews

Summary

One Power Readers are self-correcting reading glasses that allegedly provide multiple focus power of .5 to 2.50. Learn what customers are saying.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.5 Stars out of 13 Reviews
5 Star:15% 4 Star:23% 3 Star:7% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:53%
46% Recommend This Product
Start your review of One Power Readers:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Sep 11, 2020

No

By Vicki B., Indiana, Verified Reviewer

I sent mine back, they gave me headaches, although they worked. Maybe because I have lens implants from cataract surgery. I sent them back in July 2020, and still no money. Always a busy signal, they won't answer the phone. So, they have my glasses and my money! Scammers, I guess. They got them, I had UPS track them, they received them, but will not return money, even $60, although I sent them in less than 30 days and they had a 90-day warranty. I bought them off TV, several pairs, plus sunglasses for $60.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

They worked

Gave me headaches but I am post cataract surgery

Sent them back in July, no money back yet

Posted on Jul 1, 2020

Perfect out of package!

By Elaine S., Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

I just received the READERS, put them on and it's as if they were made for me! I can read perfectly and am thrilled they work as advertised. THEY ARE WELL WORTH THE PRICE.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Perfect out of package

Fit well

Look nice

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 8, 2020

They work for me!

By Allyn D., Payson, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I really like the One Power Readers. I can use the same pair for reading or computer work. Usually, I use two strengths. My problem is the screw coming loose from the right side. I'll return them to Amazon, but I'll purchase another pair. I don't know how they work, but they do for me.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

They work as advertised

The screw comes loose on the right side

I would like to see more styles

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 29, 2020

They do not work and it is difficult to contact them to return, then they expect for you to pay to return them.

By Melissa B., Tulsa, OK, Verified Reviewer

They do not work and it is difficult to contact them to return, then when you reach them they expect for you to pay to return them - even though they don't work like they advertise.

I asked to speak to a supervisor and the customer service rep says she is the supervisor.

Do not waste your money...I had myself and 2 other people try them, all different in ages, and they didn't work for either of us. Gave me a headache, blurry for the others.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Nothing

Everything

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 15, 2020

Frames

By Kenneth R., Buffalo, NY, Verified Reviewer

Love the glasses. But the frames are very fragile. Must be careful with handling them. If you are cleaning them, you must make sure you hold them by the nose bridge. Otherwise, the frame will break.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 30, 2020

Pretty good

By Bruce A., Dallas, TX, Verified Reviewer

I was going to have cataract surgery done on both eyes, and was having trouble using my prescription bifocals for reading so I bought a pair. Didn't like them at first. After my surgery, I started using them and am thrilled with how well they work. It took me a little time to figure out how to use them properly, but now I use them to read, for my phone, and on my computer. Glad I didn't give up on them.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 23, 2020

They sort of work. I think.

By Tom K., Hartford, CT, Verified Reviewer

Recently had cataract surgery and the left eye came out a little weaker than right. I bought a pair of 2.0 and 2.75 and swapped in the left lens from the 2.75. They work well for reading but not a computer. These SEEM to have a somewhat bigger range; for reading and computer, maybe 30 inches. And are a bit better than my many other (1.0 to 3.0) glasses. They seem close to 2.0. They do NOT give both my eyes equal vision at desktop computer distance, though usable. They are almost right for reading distance. My guess is that they are progressive lenses. Also, they cost less than the sturdy pairs I have bought at CVS ($15), so to me, worth a try. I did get a case and a cloth.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 6, 2020

Don't waste your money.

By Martha S., Washington, Verified Reviewer

Nope. Didn't work. They helped for about five inches but not to read my phone or my computer - which is what you need reading glasses for these days. Don't waste your money.

I have used Foster Grants multi-focus lenses with great success. Going back to them.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 19, 2019

Don't waste your money

By Hector V., Texas, Verified Reviewer

I bought a pair just last night, they are ok-looking glasses and fit ok, but they don't adjust unless you are constantly moving the article you are reading and even then it's not 100% clear. The box came with no instructions, also the only booklet in the box mentions a microfiber sleeve that is supposed to be included for storage and cleaning but it wasn't in the box. Overall disappointed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 22, 2019

Great glasses

By Charles S., Florida, Verified Reviewer

Brought a pair from Walgreens. They are amazing. Using CrystaLens replaces the normal eye lens with an adjustable one that is adjusted by using the eye's focusing muscles to focus.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 13, 2019

They suck!

By Deb P., Milford, NJ, Verified Reviewer

They do not work. They fit well, felt great, however, they did not meet my 1,75 needs as stated. Non-adjustable - I can't imagine how they can work for very many. Price is fair if they would just perform as claimed, but they failed big time. Plus they did not provide the MICROFIBER case or sleeve they recommend you to store them in, which they implied they were included, however, both boxes did not provide anything but papers and glasses. They fit better than my prescription frames, I really wish they worked as stated. So this is why they suck!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 25 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 3, 2019

Terrible

By Susie S., United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

These are simply a pair of strong reading glasses, they are too strong for me and make my eyes hurt. They do not adjust themselves to suit your reading needs, the only adjustment that makes any difference is when you move the actual article you are trying to read or move further from the computer screen. I found that I needed to hold my book at arm's length in order to see the words clearly and this is not a natural nor comfortable way to read. I’m guessing that all good reviews for these glasses have been written by those who require a 2.5 magnification and by fluke believe that this product is working as advertised.

I have gone back to using my dollar store readers, they may not be stylish, but at least they work! Also did not include cleaning cloth, which is bad considering how expensive they were. Do not waste your money!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 33 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 16, 2019

One Power Readers

By Tim M., Bellevue, NE, Verified Reviewer

One Power Readers are just that. One power. There is no adjustment, automatic or otherwise, despite the claim on the packaging that they adjust from .5 to 2.5. The pair I got has a diopter of about 2.5. Also, in the instructions, which say nothing about the adjustment feature, they recommend that you "return them to the microfiber storage case" when not in use, though no such case came with the glasses.

The glasses are ok so long as I’m viewing something between 8 and 10 inches from my face. Outside that range they are useless.

In short, this product promises a feature it does not have.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 40 People Have Voted
Showing 1-13 of 13

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.