What Is One Two Lash?

By HighYa Staff
Published on: Jun 7, 2017

Made from high-quality synthetic fibers and using patent pending micro-magnetic technology, One Two Lash promises to be a game-changing invention that can give you long, gorgeous eyelashes in seconds, without glue, a mess, or an expensive appointment.

In fact, the manufacturer tells us that a pair will cost you a fraction of a single salon session and take only seconds to apply. All you have to do is place one section above your lashes and another below, touch them together, and allow the magnets to click into place.

Once there, the website indicates One Two Lash will provide weightless length, volume, and luxuriousness. Then, when the day is done, you’ll just gently slide the magnets apart to remove.

We all love the eye-popping effects eyelash extensions can have, but they usually come with some steep downsides, like messiness, cost, and the fact that they can damage real lashes.

But have you finally found an affordable, functional solution with One Two Lash? Are there any considerations you should keep in mind? What about the competition?

Here, we’ll walk you through everything we learned during our research so you can make a more empowered decision—starting with the basics.

One Two Lash vs. Traditional False Eyelashes

Despite all your options, FrendsBeauty.com tells us there are really just three eyelash extension categories:

  • Strip Lashes – As the name implies, these consist of many individual lashes attached to a single strip, which can be cut to customize size. Some common materials for these lashes include mink, silk, human hair, or like One Two Lash, synthetic fibers.
  • Individual Flare Lashes – Available in three different lengths, these are applied individually to deliver more volume and length by a professional, and are intended for temporary wear.
  • Individual Single Lashes – These are also applied individually, but are typically worn for longer periods of time.

Regardless of the type, though, the biggest difference between One Two Lash and traditional methods is that the former uses magnets, while the latter use adhesives. And according to One Two Lash, this makes all the difference, since you’ll avoid the time and mess—and cost, in many instances—associated with the old way of doing things.

Will One Two Lashes Cause Any Side Effects?

According to One Two Lash’s FAQ:

“One Two Cosmetics has undergone extensive internal testing. In fact, Princeton Consumer Research independently studied the effects of prolonged magnetic lash use in healthy female subjects, and not a single adverse reaction was found. So you can rest assured that One Two Lash has officially been deemed safe for everyday use.”

They even note that you can use any of your normal eye makeup with their lashes, including eyeshadow and eyeliner, although you should never apply mascara directly. Cleaning can be accomplished with a wet tissue.

However, if you have any pre-existing eye conditions, you should be sure to speak with your doctor in advance.

How Much Does One Two Lash Cost?

How much you pay, and the different options available, largely depends on where One Two Lash is ordered.

On their MakingBeautyEffortless site, the Bold (high volume and length for a “glamorous” look) magnetic lashes are priced at:

  • 1 Case: $69
  • 2 Cases: $138
  • 3 Cases: $207

You’ll also find these same lashes and prices on the main One Two Cosmetics URL. However, you’ll have additional options like:

  • Original Lash – An everyday wear pair with a naturally beautiful look: $69-$207 (1-3 cases)
  • Accent Lash – For a demure look with a subtle curl: $59
  • Filler Lash – A thinner option intended to fill in any gaps: $59

Regardless of which site you order through, it will come with free shipping and a 60-day money back guarantee, less S&H charges.

Important note: Per One Two Lash’s ordering page at the time of our research: “We are making the lashes as fast as we can! Orders placed will ship within 8-10 weeks from order date! Thank you in advance for your patience.”

Have questions or need to request a refund? Customer support can be reached at (800) 424-9118.

What Are Customers Saying In Their One Two Lash Reviews?

Back in November 2016, independent blogger PeacefulDumpling had an opportunity to review a set of One Two Lashes, claiming it only took them about 40 minutes of “tedious” practice and trial and error to get them in place. Later sessions only took about a minute, however.

In the end, they reported being underwhelmed by the results, since they didn’t follow the reviewer’s natural lash lines, looked cheap up close, and moving them smeared mascara after application.

On the other hand, Lexi Novak over at Allure awarded the lashes Best Beauty Breakthrough of 2016, while PopSugar claimed they’re a “big fan.”

A Redditor from 2016 called One Two’s Original lashes amazing, worth every penny, and recommended them to “anyone that’s sick of glue-on lashes.”

From a company perspective, One Two Cosmetics is based out Chatsworth, CA and was founded by Katy Stoka. Katy claims she came up with the idea to help her look her best in her role as a Miami, FL real estate agent, while also balancing her time as a mom of two boys.

The company had an A Better Business Bureau Rating and six closed complaints as of 6/6/17, none of which provided additional detail.

Are There Other Magnetic Lashes Like One Two Lash?

In short, no. So, if you’re looking for lashes that can be applied in seconds without any kind of adhesive, One Two is currently the only game in town.

With this said, you might need help picking the best version for you. To provide some assistance, InStyle notes that longer, more dramatic lashes might be best for deep-set eyes, while wispy, wing-shaped options could be ideal for round eyes.

Hooded eyes might be best served with lashes that taper at each end; monolids with less dense, fluffy lashes; and strategically crisscrossed lashes for almond eyes.

Clearly, this means that One Two’s options, which only appear to differ in width and density (we didn’t test any of the company’s versions firsthand) might not suit every customer’s specific needs. And this is to say nothing of the fact that they’re only available in darker colors.

Let’s continue this thought as we come to a conclusion.

Our Final Thoughts About One Two Lash

Whether we’re talking about customer feedback or awards from reputable publications, it seems that One Two’s magnetic lashes really could be classified as a game-changer in the eyelash extension industry. They’re reportedly easy to apply and remove, inexpensive, and could match a wide swath of consumers’ needs.

Does this mean they’ll match everyone’s style and preference? Are they certain to deliver “the dramatic look of professional lash extensions,” as claimed on their website? Just like any other product, whether in the beauty category or elsewhere, no single options will work across the board.

However, One Two seems to stand behind their lashes with a 60-day refund policy, so returning them could be as easy as reaching out to customer support via phone or email if you’re not pleased with the result. Just keep in mind that you’ll lose your return S&H charges, which will almost certainly be minimal.

Before fluttering away, be sure to talk about your One Two Lash experience below in your review.

Read Next: 3 Ways to Save Money at the Salon (and Still Look Fantastic)

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

363 Consumer Reviews for One Two Lash

Average Consumer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 190 4 star: 123 3 star: 21 2 star: 2 1 star:  27
Bottom Line: 89% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 363
Sort reviews by:

  • Eyelashes fall off with no mascara

    • Temple City, CA,
    • Aug 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The first time I wore the Founders Lash I didn't have any mascara on and the lashes on my left eye fell off, and I didn't even know. My sister-in-law had to tell me.

    I found that if I wear mascara, they stay on. I really wanted to avoid wearing mascara sometimes and just put the lashes on.

    I was going to return them, but I was missing half a set of lashes so I didn't think I could so I kept them.

    I do wear the other set with mascara, and I do like them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    They are too narrow and don't cover the full eyelash width

    • Queensland, Australia,
    • Aug 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My staff really liked the ease of use and the idea of them. They also said the quality of the lashes was great. However, both staffers felt that they were not wide enough to cover the full upper lashes. Unfortunately, because of this problem, they would not recommend them. Sorry.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Problems with application and very poor customer service

    • California,
    • Aug 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had difficulty in applying the lashes. I tried both with my fingers and with the applicator tool. I ended up scratching my eye with the corner of the tool, and after several attempts at application, I had red, irritated eyes and pain.

    When I called customer service to return the product, I told the rep about my experience. I was told that it "doesn't happen" and when I asked to speak with someone about the experience, she said that she had "passed it along."

    Based on the lack of concern and the fact that I have to pay for returning the product, I would not recommend the company or their product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • No more salon extensions

    • Wellington, New Zealand,
    • Aug 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After taking the time to master how to apply my new one two lashes, I’m in love! I am now either wearing Accent or Uptown lashes every day and don’t think I will go back to salon extensions. I'm going to include the Bombshell lashes in my next order. I just wish shipping was faster.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Love these!

    • New Jersey,
    • Aug 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    A friend of mine recommended the One Two Cosmetic lashes to me so I thought I would give them a try. I ordered the Bombshell Lashes and I absolutely love them! I watched the tutorial that was emailed after my order and I practiced a few times, but after having them for only three weeks I can already put them on an off like a pro! I like to wear mine with a full makeup look for a night out or special occasion and I just love how they make my whole face look! I’m especially pleased because I was never very skilled at applying traditional false lashes with glue, so I doubted my ability to work with these, but like I said, I already mastered the art of the magnetic lash, and I’m so excited for my next chance to wear them. In fact, I’ve been thinking about buying a half set that will fit my everyday look.

    If you are thinking about it, just buy these, you’ll love them too!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Just what I was looking for

    • South Carolina,
    • Aug 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am 32 and I am not a huge makeup/beauty guru, and for the most part, I wear very little makeup unless I know I am doing something where pictures will be taken or going out for a girls night or date with my hubby. Since my husband deployed eight months ago, I have had more me time and wanting to fill some of that time with experimenting with trends. I bought these because I tried glue-on lashes years ago and it was a disaster.

    These lashes were a little difficult at first, but after sitting down for 30 minutes and doing it over and over, I got the hang of it. I wore them for the first time to a wedding and got compliments on my eyes from a bunch of people. Needless to say, I LOVE these now, and I cannot wait to wear them when I visit my husband in a few weeks (wink wink).

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Scam, do not buy!

    • Florida,
    • Aug 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Save yourself the time and do NOT buy these lashes! This company is a scam that promises returns without a hassle, and I’ve had nothing but a hassle when trying to return this terrible product. PLEASE, do NOT buy from this company! They will scam you for your $70 and leave you with the product because their customer service department does not acknowledge return requests. Do not believe their return policy, you will regret it!

    Do not even go near this company or anything they have to offer unless you want to throw your money away. Just throw your money in the trash, it will be more beneficial than giving it to this terrible company.

    I wish I could give zero stars. These people are the ultimate scam artists, do not believe anything they promise on their website and do not even for one moment believe that the product is worth even one cent. Garbage! Absolute trash!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 7, 2018

      One Two C., Customer Advocate

      Hi Kat, Tatiana here with One Two cosmetics, We want to make sure that you have the best experience possible. Please respond to my comment and I will be happy to help and find a resolution to the return request. Thank you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Very natural looking

    • Miami, FL,
    • Aug 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It took a while for me to master these eyelashes. In my defense, I am 65 years old and need glasses and a magnifying mirror to put them on. Not an easy task! All that said, they are worth the trouble. Amazing look and most of all, no glue, no mess.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Lash-changing

    • Houston, TX,
    • Aug 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    These things rock! Once you get the hang of it, it’s crazy how easy and convenient it is to have beautiful eyelashes. I’m hooked. I can’t believe that it's actually TRUE - you can’t feel them and forget you even have them on. I highly recommend!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Just as easy to use as they look!

    • Australia,
    • Aug 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’m really enjoying my new lashes. They have been a breeze to learn to use and heaps better than glue on ones - faster and easier. I am really happy with them and I’m a really basic skilled person when it comes to these sorts of things.

    I highly recommend them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Pretty, still natural looking

    • Minnesota,
    • Jul 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Fairly easy to put on for the first time, one eye went on great, the second took a little practice. They still give a natural look but with a little added flair. After wearing them for a whole day, my eyes were pretty sore, but I think that is my fault for wearing them all day. Overall I would recommend!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 363

Write a Review for One Two Lash!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review