What Is One Two Lash?

By HighYa Staff
Published on: Jun 7, 2017

Made from high-quality synthetic fibers and using patent pending micro-magnetic technology, One Two Lash promises to be a game-changing invention that can give you long, gorgeous eyelashes in seconds, without glue, a mess, or an expensive appointment.

In fact, the manufacturer tells us that a pair will cost you a fraction of a single salon session and take only seconds to apply. All you have to do is place one section above your lashes and another below, touch them together, and allow the magnets to click into place.

Once there, the website indicates One Two Lash will provide weightless length, volume, and luxuriousness. Then, when the day is done, you’ll just gently slide the magnets apart to remove.

We all love the eye-popping effects eyelash extensions can have, but they usually come with some steep downsides, like messiness, cost, and the fact that they can damage real lashes.

But have you finally found an affordable, functional solution with One Two Lash? Are there any considerations you should keep in mind? What about the competition?

Here, we’ll walk you through everything we learned during our research so you can make a more empowered decision—starting with the basics.

One Two Lash vs. Traditional False Eyelashes

Despite all your options, FrendsBeauty.com tells us there are really just three eyelash extension categories:

  • Strip Lashes – As the name implies, these consist of many individual lashes attached to a single strip, which can be cut to customize size. Some common materials for these lashes include mink, silk, human hair, or like One Two Lash, synthetic fibers.
  • Individual Flare Lashes – Available in three different lengths, these are applied individually to deliver more volume and length by a professional, and are intended for temporary wear.
  • Individual Single Lashes – These are also applied individually, but are typically worn for longer periods of time.

Regardless of the type, though, the biggest difference between One Two Lash and traditional methods is that the former uses magnets, while the latter use adhesives. And according to One Two Lash, this makes all the difference, since you’ll avoid the time and mess—and cost, in many instances—associated with the old way of doing things.

Will One Two Lashes Cause Any Side Effects?

According to One Two Lash’s FAQ:

“One Two Cosmetics has undergone extensive internal testing. In fact, Princeton Consumer Research independently studied the effects of prolonged magnetic lash use in healthy female subjects, and not a single adverse reaction was found. So you can rest assured that One Two Lash has officially been deemed safe for everyday use.”

They even note that you can use any of your normal eye makeup with their lashes, including eyeshadow and eyeliner, although you should never apply mascara directly. Cleaning can be accomplished with a wet tissue.

However, if you have any pre-existing eye conditions, you should be sure to speak with your doctor in advance.

How Much Does One Two Lash Cost?

How much you pay, and the different options available, largely depends on where One Two Lash is ordered.

On their MakingBeautyEffortless site, the Bold (high volume and length for a “glamorous” look) magnetic lashes are priced at:

  • 1 Case: $69
  • 2 Cases: $138
  • 3 Cases: $207

You’ll also find these same lashes and prices on the main One Two Cosmetics URL. However, you’ll have additional options like:

  • Original Lash – An everyday wear pair with a naturally beautiful look: $69-$207 (1-3 cases)
  • Accent Lash – For a demure look with a subtle curl: $59
  • Filler Lash – A thinner option intended to fill in any gaps: $59

Regardless of which site you order through, it will come with free shipping and a 60-day money back guarantee, less S&H charges.

Important note: Per One Two Lash’s ordering page at the time of our research: “We are making the lashes as fast as we can! Orders placed will ship within 8-10 weeks from order date! Thank you in advance for your patience.”

Have questions or need to request a refund? Customer support can be reached at (800) 424-9118.

What Are Customers Saying In Their One Two Lash Reviews?

Back in November 2016, independent blogger PeacefulDumpling had an opportunity to review a set of One Two Lashes, claiming it only took them about 40 minutes of “tedious” practice and trial and error to get them in place. Later sessions only took about a minute, however.

In the end, they reported being underwhelmed by the results, since they didn’t follow the reviewer’s natural lash lines, looked cheap up close, and moving them smeared mascara after application.

On the other hand, Lexi Novak over at Allure awarded the lashes Best Beauty Breakthrough of 2016, while PopSugar claimed they’re a “big fan.”

A Redditor from 2016 called One Two’s Original lashes amazing, worth every penny, and recommended them to “anyone that’s sick of glue-on lashes.”

From a company perspective, One Two Cosmetics is based out Chatsworth, CA and was founded by Katy Stoka. Katy claims she came up with the idea to help her look her best in her role as a Miami, FL real estate agent, while also balancing her time as a mom of two boys.

The company had an A Better Business Bureau Rating and six closed complaints as of 6/6/17, none of which provided additional detail.

Are There Other Magnetic Lashes Like One Two Lash?

In short, no. So, if you’re looking for lashes that can be applied in seconds without any kind of adhesive, One Two is currently the only game in town.

With this said, you might need help picking the best version for you. To provide some assistance, InStyle notes that longer, more dramatic lashes might be best for deep-set eyes, while wispy, wing-shaped options could be ideal for round eyes.

Hooded eyes might be best served with lashes that taper at each end; monolids with less dense, fluffy lashes; and strategically crisscrossed lashes for almond eyes.

Clearly, this means that One Two’s options, which only appear to differ in width and density (we didn’t test any of the company’s versions firsthand) might not suit every customer’s specific needs. And this is to say nothing of the fact that they’re only available in darker colors.

Let’s continue this thought as we come to a conclusion.

Our Final Thoughts About One Two Lash

Whether we’re talking about customer feedback or awards from reputable publications, it seems that One Two’s magnetic lashes really could be classified as a game-changer in the eyelash extension industry. They’re reportedly easy to apply and remove, inexpensive, and could match a wide swath of consumers’ needs.

Does this mean they’ll match everyone’s style and preference? Are they certain to deliver “the dramatic look of professional lash extensions,” as claimed on their website? Just like any other product, whether in the beauty category or elsewhere, no single options will work across the board.

However, One Two seems to stand behind their lashes with a 60-day refund policy, so returning them could be as easy as reaching out to customer support via phone or email if you’re not pleased with the result. Just keep in mind that you’ll lose your return S&H charges, which will almost certainly be minimal.

Before fluttering away, be sure to talk about your One Two Lash experience below in your review.

Read Next: 3 Ways to Save Money at the Salon (and Still Look Fantastic)

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

412 Consumer Reviews for One Two Lash

Average Consumer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 208 4 star: 141 3 star: 24 2 star: 5 1 star:  34
Bottom Line: 88% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 412
Sort reviews by:

  • Great product with small issue

    • Tennessee,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received my first pair of "bold" eyelashes; just the look I wanted for those special nights out etc. (dramatic and noticeable).

    After approximately one week of use, they started shedding...A LOT! I bought the cleanser and took great care when applying as per the video, but still, they shed, making the dramatic look less so. Their customer service was top notch but could not replace this product as "we are no longer sure if they will be available again." Hmmmm.

    Long story short, I was sent only what they had in stock (not the dramatic/bold look), which was not really why I bought these in the first place. I am grateful, and they did offer a full refund, but I love the concept. They do work extremely well; they don’t damage your eyelashes and I do love them, just wish I could have replaced the bold look. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Not worth it

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was excited to order some magnetic lashes for a friend for Christmas. The first package that came was incomplete; it only had the top lashes, no bottom lashes, so there was nothing to magnetize to. Customer Service was mediocre, they could ship me new ones, but not in time for Christmas, they couldn't change the address to which they shipped, and it would be a slightly different product since they were out of that type.

    The second package came, but by that time I decided to order from Silly George instead (and got one for myself). So I had the chance to try out both brands side by side, and SG was SO MUCH better than One Two Cosmetics because there were THREE magnets on each eye, allowing a round shape. It took some practice, but I got the SG lashes to look great pretty easily. The One Two Cosmetics lashes never looked realistic, always too flat in shape.

    I'm returning the One Two Cosmetics lashes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Very good

    • United Kingdom,
    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received them within two weeks, but it’s a shame that I had to pay £25 import duty on them before they were delivered, which made these lashes very expensive, especially since I ruined a pair of them practicing putting them on and taking them off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Magnetic lash accents

    • Denver, CO,
    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love fake lashes but have never been able to put them on correctly. I ordered the accents for a casual look with hopes to upgrade to the flashier lashes if I could actually put the smaller ones on. It took a few tries, but I can actually put them on and they look good. The magnetic is so much easier than the glue kind. I am definitely happy I gave these a chance. They are worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Good start

    • Titusville, NJ,
    • Jan 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hi One Two Cosmetics! I ordered four sets of original lashes for my mother (79 years old), me (54 years old), as well as my 24 and 22-year-old daughters. We are having mixed experiences.

    Challenges include dexterity for my Mom in getting them on. The length is a little on the dramatic side for Mom, so I think we will attempt to "trim" a little so she can achieve a more natural look.

    For me, my lower lash magnet fell off the first time I removed my left lash. Sigh. I used super glue and a toothpick to reattach, but it’s "not quite right."

    My 22-year-old somehow managed to lose her right lower lash the very first time she was attempting to put them on. Three of us searched the area, her clothes, etc. for almost 1/2 hour to no avail. She was in tears when she found out how much I had spent.

    That said, my 24-year-old loves them! This gives me hope!

    So the jury is out for me right now. It was a substantial investment for not a great overall result thus far.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Love my new lashes

    • Queen Creek, AZ,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love these lashes. At first, it was difficult for me to figure out how to get them on but now it takes only a couple of seconds to do it, and I love the way they look. I have had so many compliments about how they look.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Too long

    • 7567 Rolling River Pkwy,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have short lashes and wore lashes every day while in college. I love the ability to have added lashes without glue. I've been using the product from my doctor to add growth. It makes my eyelids itch.

    I was so excited when I saw this product that I ordered 6 pairs and the cleaner. My only complaint is the length of the lashes. They are a little long for day wear for me and I would be interested in a shorter length. Is that available? I loved mine so much I gave one of my boxes to a friend because she also was interested in this product. Her comment was the same. Shorter would be better for daytime wear.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Nice lashes

    • Peru, IN,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought these lashes to try out for my wedding, coming up in April 2019. I liked the idea of having reusable lashes that I can use over and over. Having never bought from One Two Lash before, I was a little nervous.

    The item came quickly and the packaging is nice and professional looking. I examined the lashes before putting them on and noticed that one of the small piece lashes wasn’t fully attached to the magnet. Just one side though, so I haven’t had any issues with it. I’ve been extremely gentle with them so the lashes don’t peal completely off the magnet.

    Besides for that, my only disappointment is that one of my full-size lashes isn’t shaped round enough to really look natural with my lash. Even when I try to pull the lashes outwards tight enough to make them shape as much with my lashes as possible, it tends to leave a gap between my natural lash and the One Two top lash. I’ve found that if I put my eyeliner on a little thicker on my top lid you can’t really tell, but it’s still disappointing as I was hoping I wouldn’t have to wear as much makeup when I wore these.

    Overall, I’m fairly happy with them and get a lot of compliments when I wear them. To be honest, I probably wouldn’t pay full price for them but would consider when another sale goes on.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great for a night out

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It took me a while to figure these out (and I messed up the lashes a little in the process), but the process has gotten faster. I’m not sure about the other styles, but with the Uptown Lash I have to wear eyeliner and a coat of mascara to blend the lashes into my natural ones, so for me, they are only useful for going out since I don’t have time for a full face of makeup in the morning. If you have that time, then they will be perfect for you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Easy to use, expensive to use

    • Irving, TX,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really do enjoy my lashes, the problem is I want to wear them every day and feel off without them. I bought the solution and remove the lashes properly and I am finding the lashes to only last max ten days...$60 is a lot for two weeks - 20 days worth of lashes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Very nice

    • Durham, CT,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They are very pretty once I get them on, but there is a real learning curve with these! Having the two magnets on each end is key to the success of these looking good. I like them a lot, but after two uses hairs are falling out.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 412

Write a Review for One Two Lash!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review