What Is One Two Lash

By HighYa Staff
Published on: Jun 7, 2017

Made from high-quality synthetic fibers and using patent pending micro-magnetic technology, One Two Lash promises to be a game-changing invention that can give you long, gorgeous eyelashes in seconds, without glue, a mess, or an expensive appointment.

In fact, the manufacturer tells us that a pair will cost you a fraction of a single salon session and take only seconds to apply. All you have to do is place one section above your lashes and another below, touch them together, and allow the magnets to click into place.

Once there, the website indicates One Two Lash will provide weightless length, volume, and luxuriousness. Then, when the day is done, you’ll just gently slide the magnets apart to remove.

We all love the eye-popping effects eyelash extensions can have, but they usually come with some steep downsides, like messiness, cost, and the fact that they can damage real lashes.

But have you finally found an affordable, functional solution with One Two Lash? Are there any considerations you should keep in mind? What about the competition?

Here, we’ll walk you through everything we learned during our research so you can make a more empowered decision—starting with the basics.

One Two Lash vs. Traditional False Eyelashes

Despite all your options, FrendsBeauty.com tells us there are really just three eyelash extension categories:

  • Strip Lashes – As the name implies, these consist of many individual lashes attached to a single strip, which can be cut to customize size. Some common materials for these lashes include mink, silk, human hair, or like One Two Lash, synthetic fibers.
  • Individual Flare Lashes – Available in three different lengths, these are applied individually to deliver more volume and length by a professional, and are intended for temporary wear.
  • Individual Single Lashes – These are also applied individually, but are typically worn for longer periods of time.

Regardless of the type, though, the biggest difference between One Two Lash and traditional methods is that the former uses magnets, while the latter use adhesives. And according to One Two Lash, this makes all the difference, since you’ll avoid the time and mess—and cost, in many instances—associated with the old way of doing things.

Will One Two Lashes Cause Any Side Effects?

According to One Two Lash’s FAQ:

“One Two Cosmetics has undergone extensive internal testing. In fact, Princeton Consumer Research independently studied the effects of prolonged magnetic lash use in healthy female subjects, and not a single adverse reaction was found. So you can rest assured that One Two Lash has officially been deemed safe for everyday use.”

They even note that you can use any of your normal eye makeup with their lashes, including eyeshadow and eyeliner, although you should never apply mascara directly. Cleaning can be accomplished with a wet tissue.

However, if you have any pre-existing eye conditions, you should be sure to speak with your doctor in advance.

How Much Does One Two Lash Cost?

How much you pay, and the different options available, largely depends on where One Two Lash is ordered.

On their MakingBeautyEffortless site, the Bold (high volume and length for a “glamorous” look) magnetic lashes are priced at:

  • 1 Case: $69
  • 2 Cases: $138
  • 3 Cases: $207

You’ll also find these same lashes and prices on the main One Two Cosmetics URL. However, you’ll have additional options like:

  • Original Lash – An everyday wear pair with a naturally beautiful look: $69-$207 (1-3 cases)
  • Accent Lash – For a demure look with a subtle curl: $59
  • Filler Lash – A thinner option intended to fill in any gaps: $59

Regardless of which site you order through, it will come with free shipping and a 60-day money back guarantee, less S&H charges.

Important note: Per One Two Lash’s ordering page at the time of our research: “We are making the lashes as fast as we can! Orders placed will ship within 8-10 weeks from order date! Thank you in advance for your patience.”

Have questions or need to request a refund? Customer support can be reached at (800) 424-9118.

What Are Customers Saying In Their One Two Lash Reviews?

Back in November 2016, independent blogger PeacefulDumpling had an opportunity to review a set of One Two Lashes, claiming it only took them about 40 minutes of “tedious” practice and trial and error to get them in place. Later sessions only took about a minute, however.

In the end, they reported being underwhelmed by the results, since they didn’t follow the reviewer’s natural lash lines, looked cheap up close, and moving them smeared mascara after application.

On the other hand, Lexi Novak over at Allure awarded the lashes Best Beauty Breakthrough of 2016, while PopSugar claimed they’re a “big fan.”

A Redditor from 2016 called One Two’s Original lashes amazing, worth every penny, and recommended them to “anyone that’s sick of glue-on lashes.”

From a company perspective, One Two Cosmetics is based out Chatsworth, CA and was founded by Katy Stoka. Katy claims she came up with the idea to help her look her best in her role as a Miami, FL real estate agent, while also balancing her time as a mom of two boys.

The company had an A Better Business Bureau Rating and six closed complaints as of 6/6/17, none of which provided additional detail.

Are There Other Magnetic Lashes Like One Two Lash?

In short, no. So, if you’re looking for lashes that can be applied in seconds without any kind of adhesive, One Two is currently the only game in town.

With this said, you might need help picking the best version for you. To provide some assistance, InStyle notes that longer, more dramatic lashes might be best for deep-set eyes, while wispy, wing-shaped options could be ideal for round eyes.

Hooded eyes might be best served with lashes that taper at each end; monolids with less dense, fluffy lashes; and strategically crisscrossed lashes for almond eyes.

Clearly, this means that One Two’s options, which only appear to differ in width and density (we didn’t test any of the company’s versions firsthand) might not suit every customer’s specific needs. And this is to say nothing of the fact that they’re only available in darker colors.

Let’s continue this thought as we come to a conclusion.

Our Final Thoughts About One Two Lash

Whether we’re talking about customer feedback or awards from reputable publications, it seems that One Two’s magnetic lashes really could be classified as a game-changer in the eyelash extension industry. They’re reportedly easy to apply and remove, inexpensive, and could match a wide swath of consumers’ needs.

Does this mean they’ll match everyone’s style and preference? Are they certain to deliver “the dramatic look of professional lash extensions,” as claimed on their website? Just like any other product, whether in the beauty category or elsewhere, no single options will work across the board.

However, One Two seems to stand behind their lashes with a 60-day refund policy, so returning them could be as easy as reaching out to customer support via phone or email if you’re not pleased with the result. Just keep in mind that you’ll lose your return S&H charges, which will almost certainly be minimal.

Before fluttering away, be sure to talk about your One Two Lash experience below in your review.

Read Next: 3 Ways to Save Money at the Salon (and Still Look Fantastic)

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

95 Consumer Reviews for One Two Lash

Average Consumer Rating: 3.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 46 4 star: 25 3 star: 7 2 star: 1 1 star:  16
Bottom Line: 79% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 95
Sort reviews by:

  • Better than expected

    • Washington DC,
    • Nov 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I heard about One Two Lash from Stephanie Lange, a YouTube celebrity. I purchased these lashes for my daughter, a professional singer. She LOVES them! She was able to up them on right away without any issues. The product arrived in less than a week from when I ordered the BOLD lashes online. I highly recommend them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • A must have

    These are my new must-haves. So easy and effortless once you get the hang of applying them. So beautiful and mess-free. I love, love, love them. I have both the Natural and Bold, and they are everything I hoped they would be and more. My 16-year-old daughter now has a set. We don't leave home without them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Don't do it.

    • Tennesse,
    • Nov 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Stick with adhesive. Don't waste your money. They are flimsy. These commercials they show, the women must have been practicing for weeks. And who knows how many lashes they went through? Once you handle the last, it sticks together and the shape is no longer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Love

    • New Westminster, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Nov 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    For me, it took three tries and snap! I love, love, love my look. It just enhances the natural beauty. I have worn them every day since I bought them.

    The only reason I don’t give five stars is because I bought the 2-set package to start just in case I didn’t like them and one lower lash red dot fell off on one side right away on my first use. And the lash itself is mangled/twisted and is poking in my eye, so I don’t have a backup set, and I'm really disappointed.

    They did took weeks to arrive. I have emailed the company with photos and everything and they have not acknowledged my email yet, however, I keep getting other emails from the company. Sigh.

    I love them and I recommended them to my mother. These are much better than glue-on individuals or strips; they are lightweight (more comfortable than the alternative) and my biggest concern getting them off, they slide off easily with no pulling on your lashes at all.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • One Two Lashes

    • California,
    • Nov 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Great idea! I am having a little trouble separating them upon removal as well as a little difficulty placing them close enough to my eyelids so as not to look artificial. But so far I am liking them a lot. MUCH better than expensive and lash-destructive extensions! I have already recommended them to several people.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Bad experience

    • Brookfield, WI,
    • Nov 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was so excited to try these since my lashes are very sparse and light, but this turned out to be one of the most frustrating, maddening experiences I have ever had! It was impossible to put them on correctly. I couldn't get them on in the right location, or they were sticking straight up or hanging sideways. Also, they are not curved like your natural eye, they are straight, so they stick straight out. I tried so many times and had to keep removing them and starting over that they are now a ruined mess! The lashes are bent, and one of the magnets even broke, so they are going in the trash. Boo hoo!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Magnetic addict

    I’m a big lover of false lashes, but having mine done every two weeks though was getting expensive and my eyes really started to bother me. A makeup artist I’ve used in the past suggested magnetic lashes. Skeptical at first but when seeing the reasonable price on two sets, I decided to try them.

    After receiving mine, one of the lashes was damaged, but their customer service sent me a whole new package no problem, and they are so easy to use! I absolutely love them and will be buying more in the future. Try these if you love false lashes!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • I am in LOVE with my lashes.

    • Paradise Island, Bahamas,
    • Nov 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just received my lashes in the mail. I had been waiting for them to arrive as I thought the concept was fantastic and I was very excited to try them.

    I had them on in minutes, and they look and feel amazing!

    I love the look of long lashes. All of us girls want long, lush lashes. I apply fake lashes a lot for special events and it always takes me forever, and I get glue everywhere!

    I then tried lash extensions. And yes they look amazing but cost me $300 every few weeks, and at one point when I was travelling and I could not get them filled, my lashes were broken and destroyed from the top of the line mink lash extensions.

    I then started to apply lash growing formulas that did work but I would still have to apply mascara to define and add volume and lately, my mascara was causing my eyes to get irritated, red and runny.

    When I saw the advertisement for One Two Lashes, I was so excited. I thought if this works it would be a miracle for all woman.

    And it works!

    My lashes look long and full, and my eyes pop. You cannot see or feel the magnets.

    I applaud the woman behind these lashes for her brilliant invention and changing the lives of women everywhere. Thank you, thank you, thank you so much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Could be better

    I do like these lashes, but after using then I have studied on a few ways they can be better. I think the magnets should be where they can be bent to help line up with your natural lash line. I would also like to see the magnets line up equally so you don’t have that space between the lashes. I would also like to see a full lash made with a thin magnet all the way across that would blend and look like eyeliner.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • They are great.

    I love how you do not have to use glue. The magnets work wonderful, but sometimes the lashes don't curve with my own, so it is hard to get them close to my lash line. Not sure if adding an extra magnet on each end, maybe a very small one, would help. I have been able to use my first pair many times and have not even started on my second pair.

    I do very much love them, but I am not sure if I can purchase another set as they are quite expensive. I would love to see the price point be closer to $50 and that would make it much more enticing to re-order and keep using.

    One Two Lash, thank you so much for asking for feedback. The set makes me know that you very much care about your company and the products that you are selling. I really wanted to make my comments constructive and positive. Even though I have a hard time getting the lashes to line up on my lash line, I still like to use them almost daily.

    Lastly, the red dot that helps to decipher the top from the bottom did not last past the first time using them. So I had to be very careful to keep them straight. I could tell that the top lash was always a little smaller than the lower lash but it would helpthat red dot stayed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Disappointed

    • West Haven, UT,
    • Nov 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    After watching several videos showing how to apply the lashes, I was unsuccessful attaching them to my eyelashes. My daughter came over and spent over a half an hour trying to apply them to my eyes but only achieved a partial attachment. Frustrated, my then 20+ daughter put them on in seconds. But she HAS beautiful eyelashes. I succumbed to the fact that not having lush eyelashes of my own to attach them to was indeed sad for me. I gave them to her, and she wears them daily and loves them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 95

Write a Review for One Two Lash!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review