What Is One Two Lash?

By HighYa Staff
Published on: Jun 7, 2017

Made from high-quality synthetic fibers and using patent pending micro-magnetic technology, One Two Lash promises to be a game-changing invention that can give you long, gorgeous eyelashes in seconds, without glue, a mess, or an expensive appointment.

In fact, the manufacturer tells us that a pair will cost you a fraction of a single salon session and take only seconds to apply. All you have to do is place one section above your lashes and another below, touch them together, and allow the magnets to click into place.

Once there, the website indicates One Two Lash will provide weightless length, volume, and luxuriousness. Then, when the day is done, you’ll just gently slide the magnets apart to remove.

We all love the eye-popping effects eyelash extensions can have, but they usually come with some steep downsides, like messiness, cost, and the fact that they can damage real lashes.

But have you finally found an affordable, functional solution with One Two Lash? Are there any considerations you should keep in mind? What about the competition?

Here, we’ll walk you through everything we learned during our research so you can make a more empowered decision—starting with the basics.

One Two Lash vs. Traditional False Eyelashes

Despite all your options, FrendsBeauty.com tells us there are really just three eyelash extension categories:

  • Strip Lashes – As the name implies, these consist of many individual lashes attached to a single strip, which can be cut to customize size. Some common materials for these lashes include mink, silk, human hair, or like One Two Lash, synthetic fibers.
  • Individual Flare Lashes – Available in three different lengths, these are applied individually to deliver more volume and length by a professional, and are intended for temporary wear.
  • Individual Single Lashes – These are also applied individually, but are typically worn for longer periods of time.

Regardless of the type, though, the biggest difference between One Two Lash and traditional methods is that the former uses magnets, while the latter use adhesives. And according to One Two Lash, this makes all the difference, since you’ll avoid the time and mess—and cost, in many instances—associated with the old way of doing things.

Will One Two Lashes Cause Any Side Effects?

According to One Two Lash’s FAQ:

“One Two Cosmetics has undergone extensive internal testing. In fact, Princeton Consumer Research independently studied the effects of prolonged magnetic lash use in healthy female subjects, and not a single adverse reaction was found. So you can rest assured that One Two Lash has officially been deemed safe for everyday use.”

They even note that you can use any of your normal eye makeup with their lashes, including eyeshadow and eyeliner, although you should never apply mascara directly. Cleaning can be accomplished with a wet tissue.

However, if you have any pre-existing eye conditions, you should be sure to speak with your doctor in advance.

How Much Does One Two Lash Cost?

How much you pay, and the different options available, largely depends on where One Two Lash is ordered.

On their MakingBeautyEffortless site, the Bold (high volume and length for a “glamorous” look) magnetic lashes are priced at:

  • 1 Case: $69
  • 2 Cases: $138
  • 3 Cases: $207

You’ll also find these same lashes and prices on the main One Two Cosmetics URL. However, you’ll have additional options like:

  • Original Lash – An everyday wear pair with a naturally beautiful look: $69-$207 (1-3 cases)
  • Accent Lash – For a demure look with a subtle curl: $59
  • Filler Lash – A thinner option intended to fill in any gaps: $59

Regardless of which site you order through, it will come with free shipping and a 60-day money back guarantee, less S&H charges.

Important note: Per One Two Lash’s ordering page at the time of our research: “We are making the lashes as fast as we can! Orders placed will ship within 8-10 weeks from order date! Thank you in advance for your patience.”

Have questions or need to request a refund? Customer support can be reached at (800) 424-9118.

What Are Customers Saying In Their One Two Lash Reviews?

Back in November 2016, independent blogger PeacefulDumpling had an opportunity to review a set of One Two Lashes, claiming it only took them about 40 minutes of “tedious” practice and trial and error to get them in place. Later sessions only took about a minute, however.

In the end, they reported being underwhelmed by the results, since they didn’t follow the reviewer’s natural lash lines, looked cheap up close, and moving them smeared mascara after application.

On the other hand, Lexi Novak over at Allure awarded the lashes Best Beauty Breakthrough of 2016, while PopSugar claimed they’re a “big fan.”

A Redditor from 2016 called One Two’s Original lashes amazing, worth every penny, and recommended them to “anyone that’s sick of glue-on lashes.”

From a company perspective, One Two Cosmetics is based out Chatsworth, CA and was founded by Katy Stoka. Katy claims she came up with the idea to help her look her best in her role as a Miami, FL real estate agent, while also balancing her time as a mom of two boys.

The company had an A Better Business Bureau Rating and six closed complaints as of 6/6/17, none of which provided additional detail.

Are There Other Magnetic Lashes Like One Two Lash?

In short, no. So, if you’re looking for lashes that can be applied in seconds without any kind of adhesive, One Two is currently the only game in town.

With this said, you might need help picking the best version for you. To provide some assistance, InStyle notes that longer, more dramatic lashes might be best for deep-set eyes, while wispy, wing-shaped options could be ideal for round eyes.

Hooded eyes might be best served with lashes that taper at each end; monolids with less dense, fluffy lashes; and strategically crisscrossed lashes for almond eyes.

Clearly, this means that One Two’s options, which only appear to differ in width and density (we didn’t test any of the company’s versions firsthand) might not suit every customer’s specific needs. And this is to say nothing of the fact that they’re only available in darker colors.

Let’s continue this thought as we come to a conclusion.

Our Final Thoughts About One Two Lash

Whether we’re talking about customer feedback or awards from reputable publications, it seems that One Two’s magnetic lashes really could be classified as a game-changer in the eyelash extension industry. They’re reportedly easy to apply and remove, inexpensive, and could match a wide swath of consumers’ needs.

Does this mean they’ll match everyone’s style and preference? Are they certain to deliver “the dramatic look of professional lash extensions,” as claimed on their website? Just like any other product, whether in the beauty category or elsewhere, no single options will work across the board.

However, One Two seems to stand behind their lashes with a 60-day refund policy, so returning them could be as easy as reaching out to customer support via phone or email if you’re not pleased with the result. Just keep in mind that you’ll lose your return S&H charges, which will almost certainly be minimal.

Before fluttering away, be sure to talk about your One Two Lash experience below in your review.

Read Next: 3 Ways to Save Money at the Salon (and Still Look Fantastic)

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

242 Consumer Reviews for One Two Lash

Average Consumer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 125 4 star: 81 3 star: 15 2 star: 1 1 star:  20
Bottom Line: 88% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 242
Sort reviews by:

  • Great concept - good roll out

    • Virginia,
    • Feb 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really love the idea, and they are good lashes. They can be a bit difficult to put on but certainly not impossible. It just takes a bit of effort. They look good, although I do notice a few lashes starting to fall out after about 10 - 15 uses. Nothing terrible though. I would like to see the full coverage come in more than one size. The lashes are a bit too larger for my eye, and they either go past the inner corner, outer corner, or buckle up in the center.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Good product, so-so guidance

    • San Luis Obispo, CA,
    • Feb 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    These lashes have very strong pros but a few cons. The lashes themselves are strong and don't fall out. The magnets are VERY strong. I slept in my makeup and lashes once accidentally, and when I woke up, they were perfectly in place. I was extremely impressed.

    It took me about half an hour of practice to get the hang of putting them on, but after that, it's been fairly easy. I would want the instructions to better stress the care that the lashes need. I have just thrown them into their case a couple of times, and it seems to have made the lashes go crooked. Before I got the hang of them I got frustrated with the curl of them so I tried to lightly curl one side and it seems it messed up the lashes a little bit so I'd like the instructions to stress the care of them and if you can curl them or not/how best to do so.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Game changer

    I love, love these lashes! The applicator makes putting the lashes on super easy! I can put them on faster than applying mascara. I finally have thick, long lashes! I've tried cheaper magnetic lashes and could never get them on. I've also tried the glue on kind, and they are messy and time-consuming to put on. The permanent kind are super expensive and tangle after sleeping with them on. I can't believe how fantastic these are. These lashes are a game changer!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Love them!

    • Texarkana, TX,
    • Feb 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had lash extensions for over five years. I was curious about the magnetic lashes. I have tried three other brands so far and have sent the others back. The One Two ones were by far the easiest and best quality.

    Because I had almost no lashes to start with, I do use a couple of glue on individual lashes on the inside of the eye that lasts usually a week. The individual is like a little cluster of lashes and takes a couple of seconds to do. I probably won't have to do that when my lashes grow out. I wear the lashes daily and love them!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Lashes

    • Tyler, TX,
    • Feb 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    These are great! It is hard to get the hang of getting them just right, but I believe I will get it before I mess up the bold lashes. Seems I have somehow creased one in the middle and can't get its shape back. But I would suggest this to my friends! As a matter of fact, I have!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Will buy again!

    I really enjoyed my new magnetic lashes. Once you get used to putting them on, they are great and quick to put on. The only complaint is the lashes seem to fall out in the middle and stick together.

    It might be from learning how to use. They are very comfortable and look wonderful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Skeptical at first...

    I was skeptical when I first bought these, but now I'm hooked!

    I hate wearing mascara because it always ends up down my face by the end of the day, and eyelash extensions are too high maintenance and kinda crunchy feeling. I wanted the beauty of fake lashes, with the ability to remove for cleaning and comfort.

    These babies do the trick! It did take some practice getting them on, but they are pretty forgiving even if they aren't aligned perfectly. About 5 minutes into wearing them I couldn't even feel them anymore! I was worried they would be heavy and make my eyes tired, but I have not had that issue at all, even after a 10 hour day behind a computer screen. I'm pretty excited to try a full set now.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Hands down the best lashes for your natural lashes and I give my honest review below.

    I love the half lash because since my lashes are already long, they work perfectly with my natural lash. They give my natural lashes exact thickness and everytime I tell people about these lashes they are amazed and shocked. They say to me that they look so real, they look beautiful on your eyes, I didn't even know you had them on, etc. They are the perfect "every day" look or "going out" kind of look.

    Listen, I would not be saying all these good stuff about these lashes if I didn't think it was worth the buy, but I do not regret this purchase. Yes they are a little on the pricey side, but it's only one time, you pay for it once, when with extensions you pay monthly, and they look like crap if you don't touch them up. With fake ones, you have to worry about them falling off, and you have to buy new ones because the glue ruins them. Plus if you're allergic to the glue, you can't wear them at all.

    With the One Two lashes, you can get the full coverage or the half lash, and there is no glue, no mess, easy to put on (after a few times), and super easy to get off. Like, when I put them on, it took me (and I'm gonna be honest) like 4-5 times, but once I got the hang of it, they were super easy to put on, probably like 5 seconds. And I love using the applicator; it makes it even more easier. Trust me, I don't think you will want to get your money back after you stay with them because they're so great. And it gets to you so quick; I got them less than a week.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • I love these lashes

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love these lashes. They took me awhile to figure out, but now that I have it they are a breeze. I completely destroyed one pair as my learning pair (they were off and on so many times), but the second pair is my "going out" pair. I will order these again for sure and have recommended them to a number of friends!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Fantastic product

    I ordered a full set of enhanced original lashes to try, considering I am beauty illiterate and I absolutely love them! I am saving my pennies to order a bolder set next for a slightly more dramatic effect. I have always been a no-frills kind of lady, and these are fast and amazing; one, two, and out the door I go, looking fabulous!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Amazing!

    • Tulsa, OK,
    • Feb 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the half-lash in original, and I am obsessed! You really do forget you are wearing them because they feel as light-weight as your real lashes! They look natural and make me feel so feminine and pretty!

    When I first got them it would take probably two or three tries to get them on every day, but after a week or so, I was a real pro and had developed a method that works for me every time. You can read all kinds of instructions, but practice really is the best way to learn. I have a full coverage enhanced in the mail and can’t wait to try!

    I will say my only complaint is the price. $70 is a lot, especially since the full coverage only comes with one set. But being such a revolutionary product it kind of makes sense. I’m hoping as time goes on the price will lower and/or they will have more sales because I want to be able to buy more without feeling the guilt!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 242

Write a Review for One Two Lash!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review