129 Consumer Reviews for Optima Tax Relief - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 87 4 star: 11 3 star: 1 2 star: 2 1 star:  28
Bottom Line: 76% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 129
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Relief multiplied

    • South Carolina,
    • Oct 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's enough of a concerned being notified by the IRS that you are facing the many issues that can occur when it comes to taxes. I didn't really know what to do and didn't have much faith that there was somewhere I could go that would put what was best for me first.

    I took the first step and called Optima Tax Relief. I figured the consultation is free, so what could I lose. From the first person who answered the phone, I felt assured that there was something that could be done. He assured me they would do their best to find the best solution for my specific needs. I was thankful for the employees who constantly interacted with me via email and phone call reminders. I sometimes got busy with daily life and forgot to send something, or thought I did, but their employees were on top of what was needed to bring me the best solution. For that I was grateful. I asked so many questions to clarify what was happening and for explanations for what I was happening and they took the time to explain it to me and to respond to my emails.

    Now that we have reached a resolution, I am thankful they gave me an opportunity to still enlist their services to make sure I avoid any future problems with the IRS.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 3 people found this review helpful

    OTR provided great service!

    • Florida,
    • Oct 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Optima Tax Relief got me out of a collection and possible lien(s) issue by stopping IRS negative actions and negotiating an affordable installment plan with no liens, as well as eliminating some of the penalties that the IRS charged. My situation was of my own dumb making, but Optima Tax Relief makes no judgments, they just work to get the best possible outcome, and they did that for me! Thank you Optima Tax Relief.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Knowledgeable and helpful

    • Iowa,
    • Oct 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    A few years back I found myself in a tax issue that I was not expecting and remembered I had heard a commercial on the radio for Optima, so I called the number and explained what I had going on and would they be able to help me. After a week or so, they called and said they could help me. We went through months of information gathering and phone calls. After they had all of my information they were able to stop liens and other IRS issues I was having and this while stressful, they were able to help me relax and know they were working in my best interest. Optima was able to work with me and the IRS to find a resolution, and while not happy to pay more in taxes, I did appreciate all the work Optima's team did for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Thanks Optima!

    • Helena, MT,
    • Oct 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I received a garnishment from the IRS, I thought I was going to lose everything. But the professionals from Optima quickly filed a court order to stop the garnishment and quickly worked out a payment plan I could handle. The process was arduous at times, but Optima was there every step of the way. Optima came highly recommended and now I know why! Thanks Optima.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 26, 2018

      Will P.

      I am considering hiring them. What was the amount you owed? How long was the process? What was the cost of their services? Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Total disappointment

    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Oct 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I contacted Optima Tax Relief over a year ago, I was informed that they would provide relief from IRS coming after any possible assets, negotiate an affordable payment plan, or reduce the amount of taxes I owed. None of these agreements came to fruition. Before Optima, I was ripped off by another former tax relief company, Roni Deutch. At least Roni showed her true colors after she stole my money. Optima dragged it on for over a year, did not provide very much consultation on how to file further taxes, and did not provide any relief. In fact, they have made my financial life twice as stressful.

    I had an installment plan when I called Optima, and there was no pressure from the IRS as long as I was making payments. Optima uses scare tactics to get clients. Part of what they allege is true about the IRS coming after your assets, but it was never true in my case. All they did was add my income and subtract my liabilities. I could do that for myself. They made an agreement with IRS based on my gross income, not my net payment. I regret contacting them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 12, 2018

      Satisfaction Team, Consumer Asssistance

      Thank you for reaching out and we want to let you know that we take everyone’s experience with our company very seriously, and we work hard to provide the best possible resolution for all of our clients. Your concerns are especially important to us, and we aim to make any experience with us a total success. We would like to state that we have full confidence in our staff to deliver excellent service and results. Our team truly goes out of their way for every client who hires us. We are extremely proud of our staff and the amazing work that they do in helping thousands of people solve their IRS problems every month. We have resolved over a half billion dollars in tax debts for our clients. We have received the Torch Award for Ethics from the Better Business Bureau as well as many other awards recognizing our adherence to the highest ethical standards, consumer-first business practices, and community service.

      We have a small army of qualified tax attorneys and enrolled agents possessing the certifications required to negotiate directly with the IRS on our clients’ behalf and resolve their tax issues, and we are also officially approved by the IRS to provide continuing education courses. Our success is made possible thanks to our dedicated staff hundreds of the hardest-working tax professionals you can find who pour their hearts and minds into helping every one of our clients, every day. One of our dedicated Quality Assurance Specialists has already been made aware of your concerns and is ready and waiting to speak with you with additional steps we can take to further assist you with your case. Please feel free to give us a call at (800) 965-3192 at your earliest convenience. We are ready to help resolve any and all of your concerns, and we thank you for providing us with that opportunity by reaching out. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

    • Oct 26, 2018

      Will P.

      I am considering hiring them. What was the amount you owed? How long was the process? What was the cost of their services? Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Great team to work with.

    • Virginia,
    • Oct 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Optima team was very helpful in resolving a multi-year back filing issue. They were very professional and kept the process moving along that ended with a resolution that was a bit higher than I wished, but they were able to lower our outstanding balance by about 48%.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 26, 2018

      Will P.

      I am considering hiring them. What was the amount you owed? How long was the process? Did you have assets that could be liquidated to pay the taxes? We owe 256k between state/fed and have a home with 1.3 million in equity. I am concerned that there is not going to be any love from the IRS and don't want to pay them to just be told we have to liquidate to pay anyway. What was the cost of their services? Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Optima Tax liars

    • Alabama,
    • Oct 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was informed by Optima Tax that we owed $25000 for 2015 tax year but we had never received a bill from the IRS for this, and I called the IRS and we did not owe it! The IRS said the only thing Optima Tax Relief had done was request a transcript but not talked with them or tried to work out a resolution. Optima Tax was trying to get us to pay a payment each month on those taxes we did not owe. I demanded a refund from Optima Tax and Brenda was a psycho and would talk over me again and again, and when I would hang up, she would call me back over and over again. This was the most unprofessional, deceptive company I have ever encountered. Don't waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 8, 2018

      Satisfaction Team, Consumer Asssistance

      Hi Ms. Qualls, first, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We understand your concerns and we would like the opportunity to continue working with you, and we aim to do so as soon as possible when we have a dedicated quality assurance specialist reach out to you today. Delivering excellence to all of our clients is central to our mission, and we would truly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly so that you can provide us with additional details, as well as review your case so as to determine what additional assistance we are able to provide. Our team will be reaching out to you with additional steps we can take to further assist you with your case, but you may also call us at (800) 965-3192 at your convenience. It's always our goal to resolve every issue for our clients to the fullest possible extent, so thank you for providing that opportunity. We look forward to speaking with you, and hope to resolve any concerns you may have.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Optima was very professional. Job well done!

    • Murrieta, CA,
    • Oct 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Optima staff believed this process would benefit me and they could not have been more correct. I was treated with respect and patience. My concerns were answered and handled promptly. There were many deadline and demands from the IRS, and they keep me informed and stressed the importance of meeting them. The process took a long time and many of the same questions asked multiple times. With many requests for updates on the current financial situation, they finally came time to make an offer. The offer they made seemed very low, but to my pleasant surprise, it was excepted. There is no way I could have gotten this result on my own. Job well done. I would recommend them for anyone in my similar situation.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 26, 2018

      Will P.

      I am considering hiring them. What was the amount you owed? How long was the process? Did you have assets that could be liquidated to pay the taxes? We owe 256k between state/fed and have a home with 1.3 million in equity. I am concerned that there is not going to be any love from the IRS and don't want to pay Optima to just be told we have to liquidate to pay anyway. What was the cost of their services? Thank you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Optima a scam!

    • California,
    • Oct 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They misled my wife and I. They made promises (which they will claim they hadn't) that were far from fulfilled! They collected over $5,000 of our hard earned money. For over 1.5 years they sat on the case and in the end, said there is nothing they could do. They are unethical and dishonest. My wife was crushed, I suggested Optima and talked her into it. The IRS has a big issue with them...so do many people. Please do not, I repeat, do not use them if you don't want to burn your money. Seek out a reputable tax attorney, but don't use them! We have emails saved, all of them of their promises. Don't go down that road, please.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 3, 2018

      Satisfaction Team, Consumer Asssistance

      Hi Mr. Soares, first, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We understand your concerns and we would like the opportunity to continue working with you, and we aim to do so as soon as possible when we have a dedicated Quality Assurance Specialist reach out to you today. Delivering excellence to all of our clients is central to our mission, and we would truly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly so that you can provide us with additional details, as well as review your case so as to determine what additional assistance we are able to provide. Our team will be reaching out to you with additional steps we can take to further assist you with your case, but you may also call us at (800) 965-3192 at your convenience. It's always our goal to resolve every issue for our clients to the fullest possible extent, so thank you for providing that opportunity. We look forward to speaking with you and hope to resolve any concerns you may have.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    No refund

    • California,
    • Oct 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was $15,000 in debt to the IRS. I asked Optima if they can help me and the first thing they asked for was a retainer fee of $495. Then they asked me for another $2,000 for further investigation. I know a scam when I see one. I asked if I can get my money back because they have a 15-day money back guarantee and they told me they did not honor that.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 3, 2018

      Satisfaction Team, Consumer Asssistance

      Hi Mr. Lopez, first, thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We understand your concerns and we would like the opportunity to continue working with you, and we aim to do so as soon as possible when we have a dedicated Quality Assurance Specialist reach out to you today. Delivering excellence to all of our clients is central to our mission, and we would truly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly so that you can provide us with additional details, as well as review your case so as to determine what additional assistance we are able to provide. Our team will be reaching out to you with additional steps we can take to further assist you with your case, but you may also call us at (800) 965-3192 at your convenience. It's always our goal to resolve every issue for our clients to the fullest possible extent, so thank you for providing that opportunity. We look forward to speaking with you and hope to resolve any concerns you may have.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Optima Tax Relief service

    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Sep 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Optima really took care of me. I was really pleased with the outcome. Excellent service. They were just a phone call away for every question that I had. I would definitely refer this service to anyone, you will be pleased. Thanks again for all the help that I received. For anyone looking to get out of tax debt, this company is the one to call. They have excellent customer service, no pressure, and they walk you through every step. Like I said, I am really pleased with the outcome.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 129

Write a Review for Optima Tax Relief!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review