Read 413 Optima Tax Relief Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 335 4 star: 34 3 star: 3 2 star: 2 1 star:  39
Bottom Line: 89% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 413
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Great experience

    • By Anthoney N.,
    • California,
    • Dec 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had an amazing experience with Optima Tax Relief. My case was handled with great diligence and I was never left in the dark or out of the loop. They made sure to walk me through the process step by step and I was relieved by the end result. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Professional, timely and complete

    • By Louis L.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Dec 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Optima provided the perfect support for my situation. They immediately took action and provided a quality resolution based on realistic and upfront expectations. The overall process was long and extended but Optima responded to all IRS inquiries and delivered. Calling Optima was a truly worthwhile call and my personal situation is greatly improved based on my Optima experience. The portal and technology features are excellent and provided a worry-free experience. Truly a 5-star experience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    AWESOME

    • By William M.,
    • Illinois,
    • Dec 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Optima Tax has given me a new lease on life, I was in over my head to the IRS for $17,000+, the Optima Tax team helped settle my debt for only $100.00 to the IRS. I thank God for Optima Tax team! If you are in a situation with the IRS, try Optima Tax, great results.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 16, 2019

      Company Response from Optima Tax Relief

      Thank you Mr. Martin! We're so excited for your "new lease on life!" Congrats!


  • Helpful

    • By Maurice D.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Dec 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I contacted Optima just on a hunch not sure if my issue would be resolved. Each Optima associate treated me as an important client and answered every question and concern with full clarity. They remained in contact throughout the entire process as they walked me through each step. I applaud their treatment and handling of my situation and I'm glad I chose them as my representation.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 16, 2019

      Company Response from Optima Tax Relief

      Thank you Mr. Davis! We have appreciated working with you and we have appreciated you leaving us feedback here. Thanks for choosing Optima, and we'll be here if you need anything in the future!


  • Great service

    • By Tracey D.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Dec 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They were extremely helpful and I will definitely use them again. I called and the representative I spoke to helped me and answered all my questions. They were very knowledgeable in the information which they provided and I will tell my friends about them. Thank you for everything.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 16, 2019

      Company Response from Optima Tax Relief

      So happy to hear that, Mr. Dorsey. We thoroughly enjoyed working with you and we're very appreciative of your kind words to our fantastic staff. We're wishing you well!


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Unfortunately, I don't have a resolve like some of $72,000 down to hundreds

    • By William B.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Dec 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My resolve was cut in half from $72,000 to $36,000, a payment plan was put in place, maybe after some time Optima can get the IRS to accept a lower amount to complete the resolve. Optima has been helpful in keeping the IRS off my back. I am retired and on a fixed income with very little extra income available to pay back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 16, 2019

      Company Response from Optima Tax Relief

      That's still an incredible resolution, Mr. Boyce, congratulations on the tremendous reduction!


  • Optima Tax Relief great services.

    • By Susana W.,
    • United States,
    • Dec 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We got in touch with Optima Tax Services when we found out we owed IRS a lot of money. We didn't know what to do. My friend talked to us about this company. They were professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. We feel relieved that everything will be ok. They help to protect us from identity theft, make payments plan, and get our taxes reported corrected. We will definitely recommend Optima Tax Relief and continue getting their services.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 16, 2019

      Company Response from Optima Tax Relief

      It's great that your friend was able to refer you to us as quickly as they did, so we were able to help you get the type of resolution you're satisfied with today! It definitely will all be ok!


  • Choose Optima, I'm glad I did!

    • By Dale S.,
    • Madisonville, LA,
    • Dec 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Let me start by saying that I had used a competitor of Optima Tax Relief a few years back. I spent several thousand dollars and got absolutely nowhere. So I was very skeptical in the beginning about signing on with Optima. The "other" tax company is no longer in business and I still had the same IRS tax problems except now the IRS was getting very serious about me paying my back taxes. In the beginning, I owed almost $35,000.00 in back taxes. After a couple of conversations with the people at Optima, I started to feel comfortable with their process. I explained in detail the nightmare I had experienced with the "other" tax company and the reason for my skepticism. The "other" company had been nationally known and even had national TV ads. They were very aggressive in what they everything but guaranteed they could do for me.

    I eventually signed on with Optima, and everything went as planned! Everything that went wrong with the "other" company was totally the opposite with Optima. For example:

    • I wouldn’t hear from anyone with the "other" company - Optima kept me informed from the beginning, every step of the way.

    • I would call in to the "other" company and no one could find my file or it had been reassigned to another agent, who is not available - with Optima I always knew who had my case and I always had contact information, and everyone was always so polite to deal with.

    • The "other" company would make decisions about my case without ever consulting with me - with Optima I was involved with every decision every step of the way.

    In the end, my case was settled for $1800.00! Above and beyond my wildest expectations. I can’t promise you that Optima can do for you what they did for me. But I honestly feel they are your best choice for help in resolving any back tax issues you may have.

    I would definitely recommend Optima Tax Relief to any of my family or friends with IRS back tax issues.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Optima Tax Relief is outstanding and a stress reliever!

    • By Timothy B.,
    • Clinton, MD,
    • Dec 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hello, I found myself in tax trouble and realized I needed help with professional help. So I called Optima Tax Relief and explained my situation to them and they assured me that they could provide the help I needed. Please be ready to discuss your tax situation in detail and be honest. The process can be lengthy due to time in response from the IRS regarding your case. But the peace of mind in knowing you're in good hands with the professionals at Optima Tax Relief for me relieved me of tremendous stress that I didn't need. I can assure you that if you give them the opportunity, you will be treated with respect, understanding, compassion and outstanding service. Thank you Optima Tax Relief for helping me see the light in an otherwise dark time for me!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 16, 2019

      Company Response from Optima Tax Relief

      Thank you Mr. Bibbs! We understand that your situation was likely trying and least of all easy - so we're glad we were able to be a big part of the reason you have such an excellent resolution today! Congratulations.


  • Great service

    Optima worked diligently to help me resolve my tax issues and within a year my balance was at 0. I would highly recommend Optima Tax Relief to ANYONE with any tax issues. They will help get you taken care of!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 16, 2019

      Company Response from Optima Tax Relief

      Happy to hear it Mr. Bates! Thank you for continuing to work with us.


  • Outstanding customer service!

    We highly recommend Optima Tax Relief! We were a few years behind in filing our taxes and also had a huge tax debt of almost $50K. We were starting to receive numerous threatening letters from the IRS, that they were going to levy our assets as well as garnish our wages. Optima Tax Relief has a highly trained staff, including a Legal Team, Compliance Team, and a Resolution Team to meet all of your tax service needs. They provide excellent customer service and are extremely knowledgeable of all of the tax filing laws. It gave us such a relief to have them to speak on our behalf and to negotiate an affordable resolution to all of our tax related issues. They were even able to negotiate a reduction in our tax debt.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 6, 2019

      Company Response from Optima Tax Relief

      Thank you Stanley and Denise! We have appreciated working with you throughout the process - you've both been a joy to work with! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. $50,000 is an incredible resolution, congrats!


Showing 12-22 of 413

Write a Review for Optima Tax Relief!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review