159 Consumer Reviews for Optima Tax Relief - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 4.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 111 4 star: 15 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  31
Bottom Line: 79% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 159
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • Optima Tax big help with big debt

    • Mount Clemens, MI,
    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was recommended by a friend to Optima Tax and I am so grateful I went with them. They helped me get over seven years of messed up taxes straightened out and settled with the IRS. They kept me from any levy status and pulled all those years out of collections. Set up a payment plan that was reasonable. They helped us so much that we were able to make a one-time payment to pay our entire debt to the IRS. I would definitely recommend them to anyone that might have any IRS debt.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 10, 2019

      Satisfaction Team, Consumer Asssistance

      Hi Mr. Phillips, thanks for the great review. We are so glad you are happy with your resolution and that you continue to recommend us. We wish you the best moving forward!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Optima Tax Relief

    • Conyers, GA,
    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am totally satisfied with all the help I received in dealing with the IRS. Optima Tax Relief did a first class job in stopping the IRS from levying me. They explained in detail everything that they were going to do. They also kept me informed of what was needed from me and why. I feel better now since I am disabled to work knowing that they have my back. Thank you very much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 10, 2019

      Satisfaction Team, Consumer Asssistance

      Hi Mr. Banks, we appreciate the kind review. We enjoyed working with you, and we're happy to hear that you felt like we "had your back" and that we kept you "informed." That's great to hear! We wish you well.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Optima did a great job

    • Jan 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They helped me understand everything I had to do to get back to square one on my taxes.

    I had fallen for a long time to file. Optima fixed it so I can now start over and stay out of trouble with IRS.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 10, 2019

      Satisfaction Team, Consumer Asssistance

      Hi Mr. Barrett, thanks for the great feedback! We are happy that you've had a great experience with us and we were able to help you "start over!" We wish you well moving forward.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Review of Optima Tax

    • Hampton, GA,
    • Dec 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would give Optima Tax five stars for the work that they did in helping me getting my IRS tax debt resolved. They were very helpful in getting things resolved to the lowest possible solution.

    Every person that was assigned to working on my case through the different steps were very knowledgeable of what they were doing. They responded quickly through email and the client portal.

    They sent copies back to me quickly if I wanted them back, as well as let me know how each step was being worked out. You are always aware of what was going on and how it was working out.

    I was satisfied with everything they that did in helping me get the issue resolved. I would recommend them to my friends and family.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 26, 2018

      Satisfaction Team, Consumer Asssistance

      Hi Ms. Chatman, thanks for the stellar review! We are so happy to have helped you meet an excellent resolution. Thanks for the "five stars," and we want you to know we really enjoyed working with you! Wishing you well.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Optima Tax Relief

    • Arlington, TX,
    • Dec 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would truly recommend Optima Tax Relief to everybody. They have helped me resolve my tax issues with the IRS. Optima will also work with you after they have complete your case. The employees are very helpful and professional. Please continue to do good work and helping people in need of your service. Thank you so much, Optima Tax Relief, for your help and your support.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 26, 2018

      Satisfaction Team, Consumer Asssistance

      Hi Ms. King! Thanks for the feedback. We are so happy to have helped you in your time of need, and we are always happy to continue working with you. We wish you well!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Great job

    • Columbia, MD,
    • Dec 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Did a great job! A++++! Lived up to expectations. Took care of everything. All I had to give them was what they asked for and they handled it. They answer all my questions, and whenever I had another question, all I had to do was call them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 26, 2018

      Satisfaction Team, Consumer Asssistance

      Hi Ms. Fastner! Thanks for that "A++++!" Wow! We truly enjoyed having you as a client, and we were so happy to "handle" it! Thanks for the review.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • A great help

    • California,
    • Dec 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After discovering my tax liability for 2017, I realized I would not be able to pay it in full. So I called Optima and right away they got me protected, and shortly thereafter I was set up on super affordable payments. Then just months after that I was able to buy my first house.

    Thanks Optima for everything.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 26, 2018

      Satisfaction Team, Consumer Asssistance

      Hi Mr. Porto! We're so happy to hear that through our great resolution and the protection, you were able to purchase your first house. That's incredible! We wish you the best moving forward.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • I would recommend Optima Tax Relief

    • Manassas, VA,
    • Dec 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Optima Tax Relief was able to help me with my tax debt. This company reviewed my case and worked with the IRS to eliminate thousands of dollars in tax debt. My case managers walked me through each process and kept me updated with the latest results. I would recommend Optima Tax Relief for those that struggling with tax debt.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 20, 2018

      Satisfaction Team, Consumer Asssistance

      Thank you Ms. Blake, we were so happy to assist you. Sounds like a great resolution!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    They'll take your money and do nothing for you

    • Arkansas,
    • Dec 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    These people do not have English as their first language. They do not listen to the customer. They will drain thousands of dollars from your bank account for "services" that you can do yourself. STAY AWAY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 18, 2018

      Satisfaction Team, Consumer Asssistance

      Hello Mr. Irwin, we sincerely appreciate the feedback you provided. We want to assure you that we strive to provide the highest quality customer service, as well as obtaining the best resolution for our clients.

      In light of receiving your comments, we have notified our QA team and expedited your case to a specialist, solely dedicated to addressing and resolving your specific concerns who will be reaching out to you ASAP. We encourage you to continue working with us so that we can address the issues to your satisfaction, our main goal is to provide a successful experience for every client and we will work tirelessly until we can provide that for you. If you prefer to get in touch with us at your convenience, we welcome you to give us a call at (800) 965-3192. We look forward to speaking with you.

    • Dec 19, 2018

      Bobby I.

      First of all, my last name is Irvin, with a V, not a W. How stupid can you be? Second, do you know what the most amusing thing about this is? I've told you people repeatedly that I cannot take your phone calls during the working day. I got in trouble with my employer because your "tax preparer" called me FIVE times in one day because she's an idiot. So, I have told every representative from OTR that they must arrange to have a call after 5 PM Central Time. So NONE of them have ever arranged a call in that time frame and they still call in the middle of the working day. This isn't rocket science since you're in a different time zone, it would be simple to call outside of my working hours but none of them do it! They still call in the middle of the working day. So that is why I say, "do not ever call me again." I've paid my debt to you and now I'll work to pay my debt to the IRS. Additionally, I'll work to pay my debt to my state taxing authority since you refused to take that task on with my case even though you said you'd do that. Finally, you haven't done so well in keeping me from getting a lien filed against me, have you?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Optima Tax Relief made a great change in my life

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Dec 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Optima Tax Relief made a great change in my life! Their professional tax team made me feel comfortable through the entire process. They were able to work with the IRS on my behalf and get a payment plan that is comfortable for me and my budget. Now that the tax season is near, I’m no longer fearful about it. Thank you Optima Tax Relief! If you’re having tax problems, please call Optima Tax Relief, they can change your life. You won’t regret it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 20, 2018

      Satisfaction Team, Consumer Asssistance

      Thank you, Mr. Austin, we appreciate your feedback, and we're glad we were able to help you feel "comfortable through the entire process." We're wishing you well moving forward!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Optima Tax Relief is fantastic to work with

    • Nampa, ID,
    • Dec 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been dealing with Optima Tax Relief for nearly a year. They have been very easy to deal with. They are always clear in communicating what they need from you. They are always there to answer questions that you may have. They have been able to make arrangements with paying the IRS our taxes more affordable than we thought they were going to be able to. And to top it all off, they have also offered us a package deal in which they will continue to cover and assist us with our needs in regards to the IRS, taxes, even identity theft.

    I would recommend Optima Tax Relief to anyone who may need assistance in dealing with tax situations and the IRS.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 159

Write a Review for Optima Tax Relief!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review