Read 382 Optima Tax Relief Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 306 4 star: 32 3 star: 3 2 star: 2 1 star:  39
Bottom Line: 88% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 382
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Very professional

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Oct 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It was a pleasure working with Optima. The staff was very professional and helpful. The process was clear, easy, and concise. They answered all my questions, set up a plan, and helped me execute it. I would recommend them to anyone who is dealing with tax issues.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Highly recommend

    • Mohave Valley, AZ,
    • Oct 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Optima Tax Relief worked well for me. They outlined what they could and could not do and what I had to do in order for them to help me. I know for a fact that the IRS help entails emptying your bank account then they will set you up on a payment plan. Optima Tax Relief kept me informed on every step of my process. In less than 6 weeks my issues were resolved to my satisfaction. I highly recommend them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Amazed

    • Clermont, FL,
    • Oct 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Optima Tax Relief has blown my mind with what they were able to do for me. I had nearly $70k in tax debt and they were able to get the IRS to accept $2500.00 to clear my debt. I was skeptical at first but they came through with what I thought was impossible. I can't be more relieved, and happy about the outcome they were able to achieve for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Tax relief

    • New Bedford, MA,
    • Oct 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience with Optima Tax services was greatly appreciated. I was behind on my taxes and with their help and guidance, I was able to get current. I was not alone. They continue to stand with me even after I was successfully brought up to date. I would certainly recommend them. Very friendly and thorough. I even got 3 years' worth of refunds from the IRS, which helped greatly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Exemplary customer service

    • Arlington, TX,
    • Oct 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We always file and pay our taxes each year, but because of using part of our lump sum retirement annuity to make household repairs and take care of other expenses we owed more taxes at the end of this tax year than we were able to pay. We applied for a payment plan with the IRS, but the payments were extremely high. We didn’t know where to turn. We heard a commercial for Optima Tax Relief and decided to investigate to see if they could help. From the moment we contacted Optima Tax Relief our fears were alleviated. Our consultant listened to our needs and assured us that they could help. They immediately walked us through the process and encouraged us along the way. We were always able to speak with someone when we had questions, and they were responsive to our needs. We were impressed by their expertise, and they kept us on track heading in the right direction. As a result, we are now on a payment plan we can manage, and best of all, Optima Tax is still by our side advising us on what we need to do in order to manage our tax return for the coming year. There is light at the end of the tunnel, and we would recommend Optima Tax to anyone who is in need of tax relief.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Recommend Optima Tax

    • Oakland, CA,
    • Oct 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would recommend Optima to anyone who is having any tax issues. They were always available to me when I needed them. They took away all the stress that I would recommend Optima to anyone who is having any tax issues. They were always available to me when I needed them. They took away all the stress that comes along with dealing with the IRS. Now I know my back is covered if any other issues come up. Thank you Optima along with dealing with the IRS. Now I know my back is covered if any other issues come up. Thank you Optima.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Optima gave me peace of mind

    • New York, NY,
    • Oct 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I thought having an accountant would keep me free from tax issues, but I was wrong. After a year in which I was audited, for 3 years, I was in a place where I owed over $50,000.00 and stressed out to the max. Optima assigned me to a woman named Maria and my experience was great. The customer service that I received was excellent. No more IRS calls and now I am in a place where I can breathe easier and move on with my life. Thanks Maria, thanks Optima.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Services rendered

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Oct 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found Optima to be extremely helpful in solving our tax issue. It took approximately one year to resolve our issue but it was resolved with a positive outcome.

    Based on our experience I would highly recommend them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Highly recommend Optima

    • North Carolina,
    • Oct 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was struggling with the IRS after my husband passed away and working with Optima Tax and now my balance is zero with the IRS. They were very professional and helped me with every step that was needed to resolve my issue.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • IRS wants $10,000.00 NOW!

    • Deltona, FL,
    • Oct 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Last year I got a letter from the IRS saying I owed them just over $10,000.00 from 2016. I was floored. How did this happen? And where am I going to get $ 10,000.00? So I called Optima Tax Relief. They got to work right away on my case. I gave them the information they needed, and they represented me with the IRS. Less then a year later, they got me a settlement for just over $1,200.00. I was so glad I called Optima -they really know how to handle these things, and the IRS respects them enough to work with them while they are helping us. If you find yourself in hot water with the IRS, call Optima Tax Relief - don't mess with the IRS - leave it to the professionals. I did, and I am so happy with the way they handled my case.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 23, 2019

      Company Response from Optima Tax Relief

      Hi Mr. Gonnella, thank you for taking the time to share your personal story! That must have been a shocking experience - it probably hit you like a ton of bricks. We are so proud of your resolution and are glad you called us when you did!


  • Amazing company

    • Grand Prairie, TX,
    • Oct 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am very happy with my resolution with Optima Tax. I received the best service with this company, they are very professional, the resolution was more than I expected, my calls were returned within a reasonable time, they explained the documents so that I was able to understand each year filed, each time I called and asked for help or explanation I was always given the explanation needed.

    My returns were completed in a timely manner. I can honestly say that I’m very pleased with Optima Tax.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 22, 2019

      Company Response from Optima Tax Relief

      Ms. Johnson, thanks for sharing. We prioritize great service to each of our clients - we don't see our clients as a "number," but rather as individuals all with different and equally important needs. We walk our clients through the process so there is no confusion and so they are fully prepared throughout the process! We are glad to have provided you an excellent service. Congratulations.


Showing 12-22 of 382

Write a Review for Optima Tax Relief!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review