Read 382 Optima Tax Relief Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 306 4 star: 32 3 star: 3 2 star: 2 1 star:  39
Bottom Line: 88% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 382
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Optima Tax

    • Cicero, IL,
    • Oct 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I heard about Optima Tax on the radio. I had neglected my taxes for several years. I called them up and express my concern because I wanted to get back on track with the IRS. They walk me through the steps. They explain the costs and made out of payment plan with me. They got started with me and we were getting back on the right road again. It was a lengthy process but to be honest I and so glad that I took this road. They were very helpful and again very patient with me. I am not so computer literate so they were accommodating enough to send me the paperwork via ground mail so it might have taken a little longer but the bottom line is that they were patient enough and we got the job done. They have settled with the IRS for us and I am so happy with the outcome. I am back on track with my taxes I can live my life without having to look over to my shoulder and I'm very blessed that I am at this stage with them. They called me back anytime I called them with questions and they responded pretty quickly. Again I'm happy where I'm at and I would highly recommend them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 22, 2019

      Company Response from Optima Tax Relief

      Hi Mr. Ruiz, we often hear from our clients that tax debt can feel very overwhelming and that it makes them put it off more and more - preventing them from settling their debt.

      We are happy to have helped! Congratulations to you to have found us when you did and for trusting us with your finances. We know it wasn't an easy road, but we're so proud to have taken care of it for you.


  • Optima delivered on their promises

    • Oct 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Optima was great at communicating each step of the process and reassuring us along the way as it took about a year. We owed the IRS over $25,000 and was worried they would come after our paychecks so while Optima was working on our case they worked out us making monthly payments of $250. After negotiating with the IRS and explaining our hardships we settled with the IRS for only $100. We were thrilled and appreciative of the Optima team’s hard work.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 22, 2019

      Company Response from Optima Tax Relief

      We are so pleased to hear that Ms. Lohman! $25,000 is no small amount, so we understand how overwhelming that amount can feel. Congratulations to the lower settlement! That's a lot of money saved, congrats.


  • My excellent experience with Optima Tax Relief

    • Thousand Oaks, CA,
    • Oct 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I finally called Optima Tax Relief I was at my wit's end. The IRS was making it hard to live a normal life.

    Optima actually under promises and over-delivers. Right from the start they placed me in a system that I could see was designed to meet my needs and was also created to work smoothly with the IRS.

    The IRS accepted the offer in compromise developed by Optima and the relief was more then I expected.

    Lastly, every single person at Optima I worked with always treated me with empathy and never made me feel they were too busy to explain the situation to me.

    I would strongly urge anyone with tax difficulties to not procrastinate but call Optima immediately.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 22, 2019

      Company Response from Optima Tax Relief

      We understand how owing the IRS can make it difficult to resume life as usual. We are so happy to have helped, and we are wowed by this statement: "Optima actually under promises and over-delivers." Thank you for the sentiment! We do the absolute best we can with what we have, and we're always overjoyed to hear the gratitude from clients. Congratulations!


  • Peace of mind

    • Hornell, NY,
    • Oct 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just wanna give a big shout out to Optima Tax Relief. I went from complete uncertainty to absolute peace of mind within about 14 hours from my first phone call, five months later I am debt-free with the IRS and it’s all because of the hard work of the team of professionals at Optima Tax Relief. Thank you so much.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 22, 2019

      Company Response from Optima Tax Relief

      Thanks for the shoutout Mr. Pritchard! Congratulations on being debt-free - be sure to enjoy your newfound freedom!


  • Satisfaction!

    • Woodbridge, VA,
    • Oct 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was stressed out over all of my tax issues but Optima Tax Relief took care of all my issues. They were willing to answer all my questions to my satisfaction. They were always patient with me and made sure I understood every process. I would recommend anyone with tax issues to go to Optima.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 22, 2019

      Company Response from Optima Tax Relief

      Glad you're satisfied, Mr. Robinson! We appreciate your recommendation and we are always patient and courteous with our clients. It's important for you to be informed and know your options!


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Totally relief

    • California,
    • Oct 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I thank the representatives at Optima Tax Relief for their great service and compassion to the customer. In my experience, I'm so grateful for the call I made to Optima Tax. It took a lot to trust but in all, it was worth it. Thank you again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 22, 2019

      Company Response from Optima Tax Relief

      Wonderful to hear, Ms. Mota. We have a lot of compassion towards our clients!


  • Optima was extremely helpful and attentive while guiding me through the process

    • California,
    • Oct 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Optima was extremely helpful and attentive while guiding me through the process. I'm now protected by them. I don't have to worry about my wages being garnished or any of my possessions being taken for the matter. My only complaint was that every few weeks I would have a new case manager who would repeat a lot of information to me. Aside from that, they were great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 22, 2019

      Company Response from Optima Tax Relief

      Thanks Mr. Datry! We do appreciate the feedback and will take that into consideration. Beyond that, we are proud to have helped you through the difficult process, and that you feel secure that you won't have your wages garnished or your assets seized! Congrats.


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Experience/great services from Optima Tax Relief

    • Spotsylvania, VA,
    • Oct 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Thank you Optima Tax Relief. I owed back tax and did not file income tax from the year 2012 to 2018 due to a family illness.

    I contacted Optima Tax Relief, Mr. Joshua Esguerra as an introduction, details and brief the service and cost of services. They assigned ""Anna Maria Manning" as my case manager/teams to my case.

    IRS had garnished my Social Security and a letters with demand of payments plus interest. Anna Maria with her team has negotiated with IRS that Stop Garnishment and low monthly agreement that stop the penalty and interest. Anna Maria/Team has shown their professional/understanding and acknowledgment to solve my tax that was outstanding. Again thank you Anna Maria/Team.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 22, 2019

      Company Response from Optima Tax Relief

      Congratulations! Our team of tax professionals are incredibly qualified and well-prepared to face the IRS on your behalf. We commend you on taking action and seeking help when you did, and because of your ability to take action, we were able to help stop garnishing of wages!


  • Optima Tax Relief worked for me!

    • Foresthill, CA,
    • Oct 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Since I'd always gotten a refund in the past, I became lazy about filing (Note to Self: DO NOT do that again!) and it was nobody's fault but my own. OK, so the IRS had my refund and I wasn't getting much of a return on it, but it was "safe" so why worry. Besides, my health issues kind of affected my ability to follow-thru on things, and I had this to do, and that to do, and I'm too busy to do it right now, maybe next month??? (Again...Note to Self: DO NOT do that!) Like I said, nobody's fault but my own. The IRS had a lien on my bank accounts and had immediately seized $8K. That told me they were getting serious, and that I REALLY needed to do something.

    I'd seen/heard the ads for Optima Tax Relief, and decided to contact them. They patiently explained everything in detail, without any "pressure" to contract for their services. Their fee seemed kind of steep but if they could come thru for me...Needless to say, I did contract with them, and in my opinion, they did an absolutely GREAT job for me! Their first step was to immediately get the lien removed from my bank accounts. Next, they determined my actual filing status with the IRS (I couldn't even tell them), and explained to me what their next steps would be and what they needed from me (documents, etc). Everyone I dealt with was professional and personable; my impression was that my situation mattered and that I mattered! (It's an involved process, and you need to take an active part in it for it to be successful. Sometimes, when they requested documentation, I wasn't very quick in providing it (again my fault), but they gently reminded me of what they needed and were quite patient.

    In the end, they got everything straightened out with the IRS, and a VERY substantial portion of my debt, $65K (honest), was forgiven (again YMMV). Your case results might not be the same as mine, but in 2 words "contact Optima", you might be glad you did!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 22, 2019

      Company Response from Optima Tax Relief

      Hi Mr. Smith, thank you for sharing your incredible story! That is an incredible amount to be forgiven by the IRS, and we are so glad to have been a big part of your journey. We especially admire that you recognize the longer you put it off, the further away it was from being completed. Again, thank you for your bravery in sharing!


  • After action review

    • Kentucky,
    • Oct 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience with Optima Tax Relief and it's Team who worked on my wife's and my taxes case was very professional from start to finish. We both understand that we have a lot of things that were pending against and needed help getting this taken care of as soon as possible. Optima Tax Relief have executed a relief for resolutions for our taxes and organized a payment plan.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 22, 2019

      Company Response from Optima Tax Relief

      Hi Mr. Young! Thanks for reaching out! We appreciate you sharing that the case was "very professional from start to finish." We understand how complicated it can be, so we appreciate your patience and commend your resilience in the process!


  • Tax Masters!

    • Houston, TX,
    • Oct 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Optimal Tax Relief are true tax masters! Their process for handling taxes makes fixing your taxes easy. Every one of their staff was always friendly, always very professional and fun to talk to. I’m glad I went with Optima Tax Relief, to get relief from my tax issues! Make the call! What are you waiting for!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 22, 2019

      Company Response from Optima Tax Relief

      Hi Mr. Palacios, thank you for your feedback! We are glad to have helped, and we're pleased you now have relief!


Showing 23-33 of 382

Write a Review for Optima Tax Relief!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review