Start your review of Optima Tax Relief:
  • 428 Customer Reviews
  • 89% Recommend This Company
4.5 out of 5
5 star: 81% 4 star: 7% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 9%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Optimum relief with Optima!

    • By Guerry M.,
    • Woodstock, GA,
    • Dec 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I learned about Optima from a radio ad and when we ran up some back taxes we made the call. The staff was courteous throughout the process. What I didn't know was how long this process would take; it was 3 years before a settlement and each year we had to add that year's taxes to the equation! So over 3 years we spoke with a handful of reps at Optima who were all very helpful. They were good about following up in a timely manner. Now that we've finally agreed to a payment plan we can't thank Optima enough...Relief!

    My only quip is that one year we had to pay additional money to add new taxes but the others, it was free.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 30, 2020

      Company Response from Optima Tax Relief

      Congratulations on finally having your debt resolved! It was a long journey, but well worth it!


  • Excellent service

    • By Anthony H.,
    • Brownsburg, IN,
    • Dec 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I owed taxes 2 years in a row. I feared getting waged garnished, my stress levels were very high. One day I saw an Optima Tax Relief commercial and decided to see if they could help me. I probably sound like the people in the commercials, but they were able to help me. They kept my monthly IRS payments lower than what I expected to pay and Optima's fees were not expensive. I am definitely pleased with the results.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 30, 2020

      Company Response from Optima Tax Relief

      We understand, Mr. Harvey! That couldn't have been easy. We're so proud to have assisted you and relieved you of your debt. Congratulations!


  • Thank you Optima

    • By Samuel R S.,
    • Ocala, FL,
    • Dec 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Thank you Optima. We owed the IRS $18000.00. Optima came to our rescue. We had received notices of pending liens if we didn’t pay. Optima took charge of our situation and made sure we were in compliance with tax laws and negotiated a suitable payment plan for us at a fraction of the total cost we owed. We can get on with our lives now, thank you Optima.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 30, 2020

      Company Response from Optima Tax Relief

      Hi Mr. Seales Jr! That is quite a reduction. We're so glad to have helped you and your family get through this difficult situation. Congratulations!


  • Excellent

    • By Josh P.,
    • Missouri,
    • Dec 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Optima has been very helpful and diligent in solving our case. We have a very unique situation and they are working hard and keeping us informed all along the way. We are almost to the final step but very confident that they will come up with an excellent solution.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 30, 2020

      Company Response from Optima Tax Relief

      Glad we were able to solve your case for you and significantly reduce your tax debt! Congratulations.


  • Great experience

    • By Anthoney N.,
    • California,
    • Dec 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had an amazing experience with Optima Tax Relief. My case was handled with great diligence and I was never left in the dark or out of the loop. They made sure to walk me through the process step by step and I was relieved by the end result. I would recommend them to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 30, 2020

      Company Response from Optima Tax Relief

      That's excellent to hear. We ensure our clients are walked through the process step by step, as you mentioned! Thank you.


  • Professional, timely and complete

    • By Louis L.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Dec 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Optima provided the perfect support for my situation. They immediately took action and provided a quality resolution based on realistic and upfront expectations. The overall process was long and extended but Optima responded to all IRS inquiries and delivered. Calling Optima was a truly worthwhile call and my personal situation is greatly improved based on my Optima experience. The portal and technology features are excellent and provided a worry-free experience. Truly a 5-star experience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 30, 2020

      Company Response from Optima Tax Relief

      We appreciate it, thank you!


  • AWESOME

    • By William M.,
    • Illinois,
    • Dec 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Optima Tax has given me a new lease on life, I was in over my head to the IRS for $17,000+, the Optima Tax team helped settle my debt for only $100.00 to the IRS. I thank God for Optima Tax team! If you are in a situation with the IRS, try Optima Tax, great results.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 16, 2019

      Company Response from Optima Tax Relief

      Thank you Mr. Martin! We're so excited for your "new lease on life!" Congrats!


  • Helpful

    • By Maurice D.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Dec 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I contacted Optima just on a hunch not sure if my issue would be resolved. Each Optima associate treated me as an important client and answered every question and concern with full clarity. They remained in contact throughout the entire process as they walked me through each step. I applaud their treatment and handling of my situation and I'm glad I chose them as my representation.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 16, 2019

      Company Response from Optima Tax Relief

      Thank you Mr. Davis! We have appreciated working with you and we have appreciated you leaving us feedback here. Thanks for choosing Optima, and we'll be here if you need anything in the future!


  • Great service

    • By Tracey D.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Dec 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They were extremely helpful and I will definitely use them again. I called and the representative I spoke to helped me and answered all my questions. They were very knowledgeable in the information which they provided and I will tell my friends about them. Thank you for everything.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 16, 2019

      Company Response from Optima Tax Relief

      So happy to hear that, Mr. Dorsey. We thoroughly enjoyed working with you and we're very appreciative of your kind words to our fantastic staff. We're wishing you well!


  • Unfortunately, I don't have a resolve like some of $72,000 down to hundreds

    • By William B.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Dec 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My resolve was cut in half from $72,000 to $36,000, a payment plan was put in place, maybe after some time Optima can get the IRS to accept a lower amount to complete the resolve. Optima has been helpful in keeping the IRS off my back. I am retired and on a fixed income with very little extra income available to pay back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 16, 2019

      Company Response from Optima Tax Relief

      That's still an incredible resolution, Mr. Boyce, congratulations on the tremendous reduction!


  • Optima Tax Relief great services.

    • By Susana W.,
    • United States,
    • Dec 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We got in touch with Optima Tax Services when we found out we owed IRS a lot of money. We didn't know what to do. My friend talked to us about this company. They were professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. We feel relieved that everything will be ok. They help to protect us from identity theft, make payments plan, and get our taxes reported corrected. We will definitely recommend Optima Tax Relief and continue getting their services.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 16, 2019

      Company Response from Optima Tax Relief

      It's great that your friend was able to refer you to us as quickly as they did, so we were able to help you get the type of resolution you're satisfied with today! It definitely will all be ok!


Showing 23-33 of 428

Write a Review for Optima Tax Relief!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Optima Tax Relief