129 Consumer Reviews for Optima Tax Relief - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 4.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 87 4 star: 11 3 star: 1 2 star: 2 1 star:  28
Bottom Line: 76% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 129
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    It's a scam

    • Woburn, MA,
    • Sep 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    When you call them they will promise you the moon and the stars and ensure you that they are the best. After you sign the agreement, it all changes. They will start not answering the phone, not delivering their promise and disregarding all that you discuss with them.

    I haven't filed taxes for a few years and called them. BIG MISTAKE. I was told that I need to send in receipts and they do the returns...until I signed the agreement of $3k, then they said that I have to calculate it all. An accountant would have done three years of bookkeeping and tax return for way less than that and I would've saved lots of time.

    After I sent in the detailed expense sheet, I had to look over the returns to find that they did not depreciate my truck for any of the years. What kind of tax professionals are they if they don't know such a basic thing? A long time after they asked me for more paperwork to establish my financials and "negotiate" with the IRS. Then a long waiting time again...nothing from them until I called to ask what the heck is going on. Then came a resolution that needed another 30 days of review, then a few emails to establish a payment date that got disregarded again.

    They set up things, however, they wanted not even close to what we talked about, and then the surprise...after all this, they did not negotiate a single penny out of what I owed. My only question is, WHY did I pay these people $13k? I could've just filed my taxes and called the IRS myself. The way I sent them the expense summary an accountant would've filed taxes for $375 a year.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 3, 2018

      Satisfaction Team, Consumer Asssistance

      Thank you for reaching out and we want to let you know that we take everyone’s experience with our company very seriously, and we work hard to provide the best possible resolution for all of our clients. Your concerns are especially important to us, and we aim to make any experience with us a total success. We would like to state that we have full confidence in our staff to deliver excellent service and results. Our team truly goes out of their way for every client who hires us. We are extremely proud of our staff and the amazing work that they do in helping thousands of people solve their IRS problems every month. We have resolved over a half billion dollars in tax debts for our clients. We have received the Torch Award for Ethics from the Better Business Bureau as well as many other awards recognizing our adherence to the highest ethical standards, consumer-first business practices, and community service. We have a small army of qualified tax attorneys and enrolled agents possessing the certifications required to negotiate directly with the IRS on our clients’ behalf and resolve their tax issues, and we are also officially approved by the IRS to provide continuing education courses.

      Our success is made possible thanks to our dedicated staff, hundreds of the hardest-working tax professionals you can find, who pour their hearts and minds into helping every one of our clients, every day. One of our dedicated Quality Assurance Specialists has already been made aware of your concerns and is ready and waiting to speak with you with additional steps we can take to further assist you with your case. Please feel free to give us a call at (800) 965-3192 at your earliest convenience. We are ready to help resolve any and all of your concerns, and we thank you for providing us with that opportunity by reaching out. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Owner

    • Wichita Falls, TX,
    • Sep 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It was a pleasure to work with. The case took over a year and they never asked for more funds. They kept me informed through the whole process. They were the second tax relief service I used. The first kept wanting more money so I dropped them. Thanks Optima.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    DO NOT just read the positive reviews

    • Cary, NC,
    • Sep 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Taxpayers, I know you're in distress because of a tax burden. But don't be fooled by Optima Tax. They give you false hope and will rip you off. Please don't just read the positive review because who knows if they are real!

    I have paid them over $3,000, and they have not done a single thing for my case. I was hiring them for an Innocent Spousal Tax Relief filling. After the initial payment of $495 for investigation, they said that they would do it if I paid $2500 upfront.

    A few months later, still nothing has been done. I started to bug them and now they refused to do the service.

    I asked them for a refund and they offered me a fraction of what I paid them.

    PLEASE, I'm speaking from being the victim of this company. PLEASE STAY AWAY from this company. If you want, leave me a comment, and we can get in touch so that I can tell you my real story.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 21, 2018

      Kelly R.

      I'd like to talk with about this. Is there a way to reach you?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Great experience

    • Santa Barbara, CA,
    • Sep 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been working to resolve my tax issues with the IRS for years now, and FINALLY, I have a resolution. I had finally given up and was tired of receiving harassing letters, tax levies and wage garnishments from the IRS when I reached out to Optima Tax Relief for assistance. From beginning to end the representatives from Optima have been great and always kept me up to date with my case.

    I'm happy to say that my case is now closed with the IRS and I couldn't be happier. I feel like a weight has been lifted off of my shoulders and I can finally move forward with my life.

    A huge THANK YOU to Optima Tax Relief!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Nice response!

    • Canton, MA,
    • Sep 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They wrote a nice response! No money back for you. Do not call us anymore, they say. We are getting names together to file a Class Action Suit. See you guys in court. Good luck dealing with the Attorney General's Office and Federal Trade Commission.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 14, 2018

      Satisfaction Team, Consumer Asssistance

      Hi Ms. Lavrishina, thank you for sharing your feedback. We take great pride in providing the best possible outcome for every one of our clients, and we plan to take care of your concerns immediately. Your feedback has not gone unnoticed, as a Quality Assurance Specialist will be reaching out soon to help determine your specific needs, obtain more clarity on the situation, and ultimately help resolve the issue. If you would like to get in touch with us at your convenience, you can always reach us at (800) 965-3192. We hope to provide additional assistance so that you ultimately have a positive experience with us. We thank you for providing the opportunity to work together, and we look forward to speaking with you soon.

    • Sep 20, 2018

      Wendy L.

      Hi Lavrishina. I'm in the same boat. Please reach out to me and we can file a lawsuit with this company.

    • Oct 2, 2018

      David L.

      I'm down with you all on this lawsuit, we can't let these people keep getting away with this.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • Sep 13, 2018

    Bunch of liars and scammers!

    Do not believe them. They will charge money and get nothing done. They scammed me out of $4500 and when I asked for money back they said they will not refund anything. No IRS was contacted. Do NOT believe them. Get someone else to help you!

    (read moreread less...)

  • 0 out 2 people found this review helpful

    They were with me EVERY step of the way.

    • Bristow, VA,
    • Sep 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They were with me EVERY step of the way. I NEVER felt alone. I received clear and concise information. I can't say enough good things about Optima. I felt sure that they were always on my side, always looking out for me. I tried to work with IRS on my own and was flat out ignored. They never returned my calls and when I went to an IRS office was basically told, "Sorry." I would recommend Optima to anybody who needed someone on their side when working with the IRS.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware

    • North Carolina,
    • Sep 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company took over $1,000 from me and produced absolutely NOTHING! They are ALL about their fees. They reel you in with promises that are not kept and lead you to believe they are "working with the IRS" on your behalf. I contacted the IRS and was told that they were never contacted by Optima Tax Relief on my behalf! They were hard to reach and would deliberately call you back during the hours unavailable in my time zone. Once you call back, they put you back in the queue to wait on a return phone call. Once I complained, they refunded my $150.00 from my $1,000.00 and "closed my case." I never received one piece of correspondence from them proving they actually worked on my case.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 20, 2018

      Satisfaction Team, Consumer Asssistance

      Thank you for reaching out. We want to let you know that we take everyone’s experience with our company very seriously, and we work hard to provide the best possible resolution for all of our clients. Your concerns are especially important to us, and we aim to make any experience with us a total success. We would like to state that we have full confidence in our staff to deliver excellent service and results. Our team truly goes out of their way for every client who hires us. We are extremely proud of our staff and the amazing work that they do in helping thousands of people solve their IRS problems every month.

      We have resolved over a half billion dollars in tax debts for our clients. We have received the Torch Award for Ethics from the Better Business Bureau, as well as many other awards recognizing our adherence to the highest ethical standards, consumer-first business practices, and community service. We have a small army of qualified tax attorneys and enrolled agents possessing the certifications required to negotiate directly with the IRS on our clients’ behalf and resolve their tax issues, and we are also officially approved by the IRS to provide continuing education courses.

      Our success is made possible thanks to our dedicated staff, hundreds of the hardest-working tax professionals you can find who pour their hearts and minds into helping every one of our clients, every day. One of our dedicated Quality Assurance Specialists has already been made aware of your concerns and is ready and waiting to speak with you with additional steps we can take to further assist you with your case. Please feel free to give us a call at (800) 965-3192 at your earliest convenience. We are ready to help resolve any of your concerns, and we thank you for providing us with that opportunity by reaching out. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

    • Sep 21, 2018

      Kelly R.

      I'd like to talk with you about your experience, is there a way to reach you?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Total experience with Optima Tax Relief

    • Houston, TX,
    • Sep 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am happy to say I am very happy with Optima Tax Relief, from the cost to the customer service to the resolution. Optima Tax Relief was very easy to work with. Documents were easy to read and the staff was very professional and easy to work with. They were excellent with follow up and make sure I understood easy step to a successful outcome. They were in constant contact with me and I was very happy with working with just as little as three people from start to finish. There wasn’t many changing different rep, so it made the process easy and more personable. I would definitely recommend Optima Tax Relief for your tax issues.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Highly recommend Optima Tax Relief.

    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Sep 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I can't tell you enough what an awesome company Optima is. I had some very urgent time-sensitive issues that concerned the IRS. They were the calm in the storm. I would highly recommend Optima. It is worth it. A piece of mind is priceless.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Happy customer

    • Nevada,
    • Sep 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    From the beginning my experience was excellent. I was walked through all the steps and they were patient. After providing all the information, I was awarded a very favorable outcome.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Great service

    • Camden, NJ,
    • Sep 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Optima Tax Relief helped me with my taxes issue. They were very professional and took the time to explain everything to me, they also responded in a very timely fashion. I would recommend them to everyone I know.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 129

Write a Review for Optima Tax Relief!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review