Read 234 Optima Tax Relief Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 177 4 star: 21 3 star: 2 2 star: 1 1 star:  33
Bottom Line: 85% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 234
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • Peace of mind.

    • Boise, ID,
    • Mar 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Big thank you to Optima and their team for taking the lead in my back taxes owed to the IRS. My assigned case manager, Maria, was knowledgeable and patient with my concerns. Even while working through the government shutdown in January, Optima was able to set the stage for my "payroll levy" to be removed and my IRS account to be placed in "Non-Collectible" status soon after the shutdown was over and IRS was back on line. The requested information was easily understood with personal guidance of where and how to retrieve past financial information. I have been assured and firmly believe Optima will be there for me if needed in the future. Once again, thanks for peace of mind in my difficult financial situation.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Customer service

    • Rancho Cucamonga, CA,
    • Mar 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Optima Tax Relief, LLC has been a godsend for me and my wife. They made the process very simple and explained everything in full detail. They employ very knowledgeable tax professionals who are motivated to provide you the most up to date and accurate information. The empathy for their clients, combined with a sense of urgency and open communications makes them the best in the business. We highly recommend their services to anyone who wants to be relieved of the stress of worrying about their tax debt.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • My husband passed away unexpectedly

    • Highland, MI,
    • Mar 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband passed away unexpectedly and I was faced with some tax issues. I called Optima Tax Relief after hearing of them on the radio. They took care of everything and brought my account into compliant status. I couldn’t imagine attempting to take care of these issues alone. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Best decision ever

    • Elizabethtown, PA,
    • Mar 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    What an amazing company and team to work for you. I was so scared because the IRS was threatening to garnish my wages. On my way home from work one day, I heard their ad on the radio, and called them right away. After discussing the financial arrangements that we made, they got on top of everything right away and I didn’t have to deal with the IRS any longer. I am so happy with my results and it was so worth it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Optima Tax Relief, an outstanding tax relief firm.

    • Reno, NV,
    • Mar 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I believe that Optima Tax Relief did outstanding work on my behalf before the IRS. My issues dated back more than 18 years. After trying to resolve the matter myself and facing horrific frustration, I finally called Optima Tax Relief. The process of resolving the matter was simplified by Optima Tax Reliefs' support and dedication. The trained professionals that I interacted with, by e-mail, fax, and phone explained the entire process to me and continually updated me on the progress of my case. The entire process required little effort from me as Optima did almost all the work.

    The outcome, my over ($27,000.00), Twenty Seven Thousand Dollar tax obligation was settled for less than 10 cents on the dollar. Optima then negotiated an affordable monthly payment plan that fit into my limited budget. I couldn't be happier than with the results I obtained through Optima Tax Relief and its' professional, outstanding staff. I would give them more than 5 stars if it were possible.

    Thank you Optima.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • I was drowning in my debt with IRS and Optima Tax Relief was my anchor of help!

    • Wilmington, DE,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Optima Tax Relief did a fantastic job on helping me with my taxes. I came to them in debt of $53,000 and over the course of three years they eliminated all my debt to IRS.

    I was stressed out and very anxious in the beginning but the staff was always patient and kind, their work ethics were more than up to par remaining consistent and professional, explaining everything in detail along with follow-up phone calls to make sure I was comfortable and understood what was expected of me.

    In the end, I learned a few things for myself in managing my taxes and how to deal with sudden crises without falling apart.

    I'm very grateful for all Optima Tax Relief has done for me, and I would most definitely recommend them to my friends and family as I have already done.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Optima Tax Relief is the BEST!

    • New Jersey,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was trying to get approved for a mortgage when I found out that I needed to provide the broker with my last 2 years of tax returns. I hadn't filed any taxes in over 7 years, so I went down to the IRS and asked for my last 2 years of W-2's. The clerk informed me that 4 years earlier the IRS had filed on my behalf and that I had an outstanding tax debt of $6000 and that it was about to go into collections as the IRS had been sending notices to an old address. I was about to have my wages garnished! After calling Optima Tax Relief, they were able to get all collections and garnishment actions stopped. They also filed all of my outstanding tax years for me and after filing the outstanding tax years my tax debt increased to over $43,000. Optima Tax filed for an economic hardship on my behalf and was able to get my Tax Debt settled for only $970. They have the best Tax Team in the Country!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • My experience

    • Virginia,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I first called Optima Tax Relief (OTR), I was very nervous because I didn’t know what to expect or if OTR could help me at all. I must say after speaking to an OTR representative, he put me at ease. After speaking to the representative, I decided to let OTR help me with my delinquent IRS taxes. The OTR rep explained the entire process to me and I decided to let them help me. OTR help me set up a payment plan that was easy to keep with the budget I had.

    While going through the process, I went through several stages and there was a Customer Rep that helped me as I went through the process. Within a year I settled with IRS. It is a great feeling not to have those delinquent taxes stressing me out. The process works. After I settled with the IRS, I was able to purchase my first home. Thank you Optima Tax Relief. I have referred family and friends to Optima Tax Relief.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Optima Tax Relief is amazing!

    • Euless, TX,
    • Mar 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Optima Tax Relief did exactly what its name is...relieved me of my $11,972.00 tax debt! Before calling Optima Tax Relief, I was very stressed and worried about how I was going to face my challenges with the IRS by myself. By me making one phone call to Optima Tax Relief, they turned my desperation into inspiration on dealing with my challenges with the IRS. Everyone I spoke to at Optima Tax Relief provided me with the BEST customer service ever! Everyone was patient, kind, and knowledgeable. I would recommend anybody who is dealing with a tax debt and needs a consultation to contact Optima Tax Relief immediately. You will not be disappointed!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Exceptional

    • Long Island City, NY,
    • Mar 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Optima Tax Relief is a great company and I would definitely recommend them to everybody I know. I worked closely with them in resolving my tax-related issues and I was very pleased with the outcome. Now I'm headache and worry free again, thanks to Optima Tax Relief and the entire staff, call them today and get rid of the stress of tax-related issues hanging over your head and begin to live again. Thank you Optima.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • I am extremely happy and satisfied with the outcome of the work Optima Tax Relief did for me!

    • Rialto, CA,
    • Mar 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    One afternoon I heard an advertisement on the radio for assistance with IRS tax bills from Optima Tax Relief. I was at my wits end over the amount I owed the IRS and not being able to pay, so I called them. From the very beginning, the person I spoke with at Optima Tax Relief was very professional and provided information which made me feel confident I had made the right choice in reaching out to them.

    I sent in the information they needed and waited only a short time to hear back from them. The amount they asked for their services was more than I thought it would be, but they were willing to take payments. In the middle of the process, I lost my job and was not able to give any payments. Optima Tax Relief was understanding and placed my file on hold. It took a long time for me to pay them, but they didn't cancel my account.

    I was finally able to finish paying them when I received my portion from the sale of my Mother's house after she passed away. Once I paid their service fee, they worked quickly to design an Offer In Compromise which the IRS would accept and I could afford. I felt such a big weight fall off my shoulders when I received the letter from the IRS accepting my Offer In Compromise! Turning to Optima Tax Relief was the best thing I could have done. I recommend this company to anyone who needs help settling their tax bill with the IRS.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 234

Write a Review for Optima Tax Relief!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review