53 Consumer Reviews for Orbitrim - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  52
Showing 12-22 of 53
Sort reviews by:

  • 41 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Totally useless

    • Melbourne, Australia,
    • Apr 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this thinking it would be good to eliminate replacing trimmer strings and would be good for edging. After wasting 15 minutes attaching it to my Ryobi, I then wasted ten minutes trying to get it to edge our lawns. A total waste of time. It does not cut effectively (if at all, as I couldn't get it to cut anything). Do NOT waste your money on this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 79 out 79 people found this review helpful

    Orbitrim, a very dangerous and useless device

    • Perth, WA,
    • Jan 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is one of the worst devices that I've come across. The spacers are useless and cause the trimmer to vibrate dangerously. I had to machine up a spacer on the lathe to get it sound, not an option for most.

    Now, regarding the cutting ability. First of all, it is useless on long grass or wispy dry grass. I got it to somewhat trim sound, short lawn, but what a waste of time. I tried it on a soft hedge, only to tangle and jam, which makes it (once again) useless. I tried it on a soft, small Rosemary bush and in one blink, the blade snapped on a small 5 mm piece of green wood.

    A one-star rating is far too high for this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 2, 2017

      R

      Thank you for your review. I was very dubious after seeing the advertisement, and I certainly won't purchase it after reading all of the negatives reviews. I can't find one positive review.

    • Aug 4, 2017

      bill arruda

      Who do you call to return it?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 79 out 80 people found this review helpful

    Not worth the effort

    • Melbourne, Australia,
    • Jan 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was excited to see a product that looked as though it would be helpful at cutting and trimming the edges around my lawn and ordered one. That is where the excitement ended. I received it in due course without any instructions on attaching it to my Ryobi trimmer. I had to google it to find suitable instructions. They were clear and concise and enabled me to attach it.

    I then started the Ryobi up and tried to do the edges near the fence and path. I then found all the design faults. It wouldn't go to the edges and left the edges and lawn looking untidy. Sparks flew from it when I touched the concrete path edges creating a fire hazard (it was a 39 degree Celsius day when I tested it). It does what the advertisement says, but it doesn't do what the user wants. The advertisement only shows part of the things that a lawn edger does. I went back to using the Ryobi supplied head. If anyone wants an OrbiTrim used once for the cost of the postage, contact me, otherwise, it's going out with the recycle rubbish.

    I have given this a one-star rating only because I can't leave it empty.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 74 out 74 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy this rubbish

    • Bridgetown, WA,
    • Jan 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Does not work anything like the TV ad, you have to come down on top of the weeds/ grass. You are better off with the ordinary whipper snipper, at least that does what it is meant to. Guess I deserve to lose my money for being so gullible. If some thing looks too good to be true it usually is.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 89 out 89 people found this review helpful

    Orbitrim

    • Broadford Victoria, Australia,
    • Dec 2, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I fitted Orbitrim and it shook like crazy, it cut very short grass for about 15 seconds and kept cutting out my machine because of it being out of balance. The people that advertise this rubbish should be accountable for this B.S. They should give everybody their money back, including the freight. They should be ashamed. Don't buy this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 1, 2017

      Rob Gee

      I bought one of these, and immediately broke my new trimmer machine! It would not allow the engine to run properly. For the few seconds that it did run, it was unmanageable because it shook violently. The Orbitrim cost me $60, which is the replacement cost of the trimmer now too.

      Do yourself a big favor, give this product a very wide berth. The line trimmers don't come with solid heads, and for a good reason, because they don't work as they say they do.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 91 out 92 people found this review helpful

    Dangerous

    • Minnesota ,
    • Nov 1, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the Orbitrim, thought it would be wonderful for weeding around our small trees. There was difficulty attaching it to our trimmer, but finally got it running. The Orbitrim worked great for short grasses but not at all for anything tall, had to try and cut from the top.

    Yesterday it started vibrating and the next thing I knew, a section of the ring flew off. We searched for quite some time and finally found the section bent and twisted.

    Ring is just formed material, not solid. Someone could have been injured if hit by this piece of metal.

    This is a great idea but it really does need more quality control. I will see how it goes getting a refund on this poorly made product. Don't imagine they would like any injury lawsuits.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 76 out 79 people found this review helpful

    As Seen on TV Junk

    • Southwestern, KY,
    • Oct 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received the unit, instructions, and Orbitrim in a timely manner. I had issues with trying to figure out how to assemble it on my trimmer. Finally got it with help. I used the Orbritrim one time and unless you place the Orbitrim right over the grass in its holes you cannot cut anything. I would love to meet the engineer for this product and just ask "What were you thinking?" Or have him/her be here when I tried to use it and ask "Really? REALLY?"

    Now let's see how the return goes. Will follow up with another feedback when I go through this process.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 87 out 88 people found this review helpful

    Sorry plastic design.

    • Alexandria, Louisiana,
    • Oct 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The plastic design that holds a nut doing a high rpm just flew off of the weed eater hitting me in the leg. Good thing it as a safety ring. My leg might be all cut up. Reminds me of those old spinner helicopter blades you can't control. And just look out here it comes. Also the grass does load up in the opening and on the blades. Good idea, bad design. Do not buy. And if you have, be careful. If it comes off it goes wild, could hurt someone seriously.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 74 out 76 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    My title should explain my experience. First of all let me say As Seen on TV, QVC, HSN, etc., prey on the old and lonely, they are housebound for whatever reason and watching this crap, which should be called "too good to be true," because that's what it is. My 92-year-old dad thought the trimmer head would be just what he needed, he likes to "weed-eat" from his wheelchair. It does not work as shown, 1st the weeds have to be dry so unless you live in the desert forget it. Next, you have to push it straight down which he can't do from his chair. Then there's the money back guarantee, when I called to return it they said no it's been too long, try to find someone to sell it to. So my message to Orbitrim, I hope there a special place in hell for those who prey and swindle old people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 60 out 61 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money.

    • Louisiana,
    • Sep 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    It was so hard to install had to go pay a professional to install. it did NOT work at all. Even when the professional used this product, he could not get anything done. If you have any areas such as between metal pole type fence bases, this unit cannot get in these areas as a traditional type trimmer. There are many, many areas that this product cannot get into at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 67 out 69 people found this review helpful

    Junk, I want my money back

    • Plenty, Australia,
    • Sep 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the worst thing I've ever bought. Constantly blocks up with grass and blunts the blades after about 15 min use. Tried to phone for refund but only menu options to buy. Best use I can see for it is a Frisbee in the park, and don't worry it's so blunt it wouldn't even put your fingers off when you catch it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 53

Write a Review for Orbitrim!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review