Read 54 Orbitrim Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  53
Showing 12-22 of 54
Sort reviews by:

  • 49 out 50 people found this review helpful

    Not as advertised

    • Averill Park, NY,
    • Jun 2, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ordered online, but found that it was backordered until the end of June. I called and canceled my order, but not without a lot of double talk from the customer service person. I went to True Value and bought it. Put on my Homelite trimmer and it immediately sheared the driveline. It is very heavy and acts like a flywheel.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 34 people found this review helpful

    have not received it

    I have not received the blades yet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 54 out 55 people found this review helpful

    It just does not work!

    • Duluth, MN,
    • Jun 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I put the stainless steel blade on my Stihl trimmer and tried it out. All I got was a face full of weed parts. It will not cut anything very tall, and the short stuff is cut down to the dirt. It just bends the grass or weeds over and does not cut them, although it mashes enough to splatter your clothes and face. It's a piece of crap. I put my string head back on to do the job -- the Orbitrim did nothing useful. Not only would I not recommend this to a friend, you'd have to be a pretty bad enemy before I'd think you should buy it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 55 out 55 people found this review helpful

    Oversold/underperformed

    • Wisconsin,
    • Jun 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Tried my Orbitrim today. It tended to push the grass/weeds down and so it went over the grass/weeds instead of cutting them. It has terrific vibration but throws grass/weeds that it cuts upward toward your face. Doesn't get in the corners where you can't get your mower.

    One of the lousiest investments I ever made! I would never, never recommend this to anyone, except my enemies.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 40 out 42 people found this review helpful

    A piece of junk and dangerous

    • Illinois,
    • Jun 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband purchased his at TrueValue after seeing commercials. Put it on his Stihl, started weed eating and bam, something hit his leg. Now mind you this is where he weed eats all the time. The whole calf of his leg is one mass bruise. He decided to continue later and was weed eating by a wire fence, the thing jerks, blade breaks and is only holding on by a thread.

    The company says they have never had any type of safety or other issues with it and they can't just forward me to someone higher up! I would not recommend to my worst enemy! Rating would be in the negatives if possible.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 40 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Broke my Trimmer Within 30 seconds of using it

    • New York,
    • Jun 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just got the Orbitrim as a fathers day present from my son. I was thinking of buying it myself, so I was happy he bought it for me. I put on my favorite Homelite trimmer that I have had for years. When I started the trimmer, the engine had trouble running smooth because of the spinning weight of the Orbitrim. When I tried to bump the gas to get it to run smooth, it finally evened out. I used it for about thirty seconds (not at a fast speed) it started to buck the engine again.

    I shut the engine down to check out what the problem was and the spinning inertia from the Orbitrim snapped my drive shaft, which is more or less a big spring. My drive shaft is not clutch driven, it is direct drive, meaning when the engine stops turning, so does the drive shaft. I put it on my clutch driven Sears trimmer and it worked fine, but when I shut the engine down, the head spun for a good thirty seconds after shutdown. That's a lot of spinning inertia. Now I have to spend 17 dollars for a new drive shaft for my Homelite, So beware

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 37 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Put orbitrim on weed eater and it won't start.

    • Des Moines, IA,
    • Jul 1, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this, installed it and my weed eater won't start. Back lashes the rope that you pull for start. Pulls very hard and can't even get a full pull on it. Any ideas before I return it?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 36 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Bad deal

    • Arizona,
    • Jul 8, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very soft metal. Had to constantly stop to sharpen the blades. Overheated my weed eater and almost caused a fire.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 44 out 45 people found this review helpful

    False Advertising

    There is no possible way a professional lawn service company would actually use this thing. It is no doubt a paid service that falsely claimed to use it. The blades load up with grass which then gets the weight out of balance which causes you to stop the spinning and manually get the grass out of the blades before it ruins your machine. This happens about every 15 seconds. What normally took about 20 minutes with my string head took 45 minutes and I still went back and cleaned the area up with my string head after putting it back on. It will be returned immediately. Junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 50 out 53 people found this review helpful

    Crap!

    • Missouri,
    • Jul 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't waste your money or time. The Orbitrim does not work as advertised. The disk strains the engine and then continues to spin with inertia long after the engine stops. After a while, this WILL damage the trimmer. The disk may not cut the siding of your house, but it still mares it, damaging it all the same. It does not cut the grass and weeds, even when used properly. It will not do any edging on the sidewalks. I am too scared to raise the trimmer to try it on hedges

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 50 out 54 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    • Greenfield, IN,
    • Jul 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought at Walmart this morning, will take it back this afternoon. The directions are ambiguous at the best. It lays grass down so it won't cut. This product is a piece of crap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 54

Write a Review for Orbitrim!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review