Read 82 Orenda Coffee Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 5 1 star:  74
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 82
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • Texas,
    • Oct 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'll be honest, this device has been the biggest waste of $400. It is nothing like advertised, it spills coffee grounds everywhere, grinds WAY too much coffee even in smallest 10g setting, and cleanup is a nightmare. Each cup easily takes 15 minutes of prep, brew, and cleanup. A simple pour-over device for $30 works way better. The app is horrid, you can't edit recipes and in general does the bare minimum an app should do. They need to stop selling this as I truly feel conned out of money. A total nightmare.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    A waste of money

    • Washington DC,
    • Oct 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After receiving the machine a year later than promised, I have had nothing but problems with it. Customer service responds to emails promptly but has yet to replace my cracked water reservoir. Instead, they feed me excuses.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Oct 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After waiting a year, I received a non-working piece of steel and plastic. More than that, after contacting the bot that serves as their "customer service dept," I have not been able to get a refund or return this piece of junk. Thank God I bought it on my Amex; they are working the dispute now. Stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Not a scam

    • New York,
    • Oct 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got my coffee maker today. The device works well, and the coffee exceeds my expectation. The app has a long way to go, but I’m optimistic they will fix it. Kickstarters are always rough in the beginning, like a new restaurant on opening day. I’ve got high hopes. It took me almost a year longer than promised to get mine but I have renewed faith.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Trouble from the start

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Sep 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Below is a link to a video from CTV who did a story about this company, their malfunctioning machine, and their abysmal customer service.

    The footage speaks for its self.

    Do not buy this machine!

    https://bc.ctvnews.ca/the-risks-of-investing-in-a-kickstarter-campaign-1.4067665

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Scam and thieves

    • London, England,
    • Sep 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It has been years since I ordered this and nothing yet. I have been promised a refund for almost two months now and yet nothing. I am in the hands of my credit card fraud dept now.

    Stay away big time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Lackluster product. Much worse customer service.

    • Houston, TX,
    • Sep 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Even though I had to wait two years to even receive this product, that's not my biggest complaint. The Orenda Brewing System is incredibly difficult to maintain. The design of the product makes it impossible to keep in working order. On a daily basis, the machine would get clogged up with coffee grounds (even with using the recommended type of beans). Eventually, it stopped working altogether. In less than five months of actually having the product in hand, it stopped working altogether. Since then, for nearly a month, I have been trying to get some sort of reasonable response out of the company...to no avail. Unfortunately, I have only been fed hollow promises. I just want a refund. Instead, I am getting a run-around!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Fraud - stay away from this company!

    • Orlando, FL,
    • Sep 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered my machine on 4/3/17. I have not received any product, and they keep telling me that they will refund my money for months. They have NOT refunded my money as of 9/23/18. I am reporting them to Florida’s Attorney General’s office, and from other reviews, this appears to be a fraudulent company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 45 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    An expensive mistake

    • Lovettsville, VA,
    • Sep 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After two months of using this machine, I decided to take it apart, put it back in the box and put it down in the basement until I get the nerve to put it where it actually belongs...in the trash. What a waste of time, money, and a lot of patience. This thing leaked water, is super loud when grinding, and threw ground flakes out around the machine. I let customer service know about the issues, and all they did was refer me to their troubleshooting videos, which were useless. Save your money. This was a good concept that was poorly designed and executed from beginning to end.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Previous review
    • Jul 20, 2018

    This will be a great product with a tiny bit more tweaking

    After months and months...and months of frustration waiting for this machine to arrive, I finally received it. Aesthetically, it is a beautiful piece of craftsmanship.

    The frustration didn't end once I got the machine though. They obviously hired some junior developers to create the app. If you're on an iPhone (mine is a 6...shut up it still works great), the first thing you may notice is that on the login/register new account page, the background images scroll by ridiculously fast. Not a huge deal, they just need to adjust one value in the code and that'll be fixed. The next thing that irked me was that when you register a new account, your password is not hidden. This is also not a huge issue because it only does this for registering the account. It does hide your password when you log in regularly.

    Now, I ran into an issue where the app would crash every time I tried to connect the machine to WiFi. It took a full day dealing with support to get the issue resolved. I do have to give their support a thumbs up because they were very responsive and a day to consult with the developers and come back with a suggested solution is not bad at all.

    Their suggested solution was to try registering a new fake account using any email address and password. Having been a software developer myself, I'm not sure why this worked, but it did. There is definitely some buggy code that needs to be fixed. After registering with the fake account and getting the machine connected, I could then log off the fake account and log back in with my regular account.

    Now for the brewing. The first cup of coffee I brewed when I didn't have the app setup correctly yet was worrisome. It ground a TON of beans, which really filled the brewing chamber. Yes, I did get some grounds that popped out of the chamber, but it wasn't a lot and it didn't go everywhere. Needless to say, that first cup of coffee was STRONG!

    Cut to this morning as I sip my third cup of coffee. I started the brew as I was still laying in bed and it was just about done when I came down to the kitchen. The adjusted strength was perfect for me. There were no flakes outside the brew chamber. All is right and good with the world. Don't worry about the grounds piling up on one side of the chamber. The water will fill the chamber and mostly level it out.

    This will never be your go-to machine for a QUICK cup of coffee as the brewing cycle takes a while. However, the intent of this machine is to brew a GOOD cup of coffee, not a quick one. You want a quick cup of coffee, go with a Keurig. Overall, I'd say the pain and suffering of getting this machine and setting it up were worth it.

    (read moreread less...)
    • Previous review
    • Apr 18, 2018

    Changing my review

    I can’t defend these guys anymore. I was supposed to get one of the first 40 units. They’ve supposedly shipped the second batch, and I’m still waiting. They stopped shipments to fix a problem that seems like they should have caught during their product testing. Their support has completely stopped responding to emails. Don’t waste your money on this.

    (read moreread less...)
    • Previous review
    • Dec 12, 2017

    Balancing out the reviews

    I completely understand the frustration of ordering a product and still not having received it many months later. However, this is a product that is going through the growing pains of starting from nothing. People that ordered one should have understood that this is a crowd-source funded product that was still being designed and tweaked when they first ponied up the money.

    I, too, am in the same boat of having ordered the product early in the year and still haven't received it. I got their email stating it was being shipped from China to their warehouse and I'd get a tracking number once it was shipped out from there. I appreciate the fact that they are so dedicated to the product meeting or exceeding their quality expectations rather than them shipping the product as soon as possible with faulty components. I will continue being patient and I know I I will be thrilled with this thing when it finally arrives.

    So, I am putting in an initial review of five stars to balance a little of the negativity from other people. I'm not saying their negative reviews aren't valid or are unwarranted, I just think it's only fair to give a brand new product a little bit of slack. I'll add a new review of the actual product once I receive it.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Piece of crap machine

    • Torrance, CA,
    • Sep 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Mine worked about five times and then stopped working. Even when it did work it was very noisy. I've emailed about shipping it back for a refund several times, and they keep saying they're going to take care of it but it's been about six months now and I still have a useless, broken coffee maker sitting in my office. I wouldn't buy if I were you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Awful machine, and worse customer service

    • Texas,
    • Sep 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The machine is a piece of crap and doesn't work. If you ask for a refund, all they do is lie to you and say it's been sent to the mythical management team. I rinse and repeat, and nothing has happened in months, except the same lies.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 82

Write a Review for Orenda Coffee!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review