Read 83 Orenda Coffee Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 5 1 star:  74
Bottom Line: 6% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 83
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Awful machine, and worse customer service

    • Texas,
    • Sep 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The machine is a piece of crap and doesn't work. If you ask for a refund, all they do is lie to you and say it's been sent to the mythical management team. I rinse and repeat, and nothing has happened in months, except the same lies.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    It's a mess

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Sep 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    For starters, the switch is not on the side... instead, the power cord is making it near impossible to look nice anywhere in your kitchen. In fact, it has no power switch, so you will likely need to connect it to a smart switch nearby to allow you to turn it on and off easily. Other than that, the biggest design flaws, besides that, you cannot setup Wi-Fi for it unless you have the one golden iPhone it "might" work with (and not just any iPhone because there might only be one that actually works with it) is that the main water tank is not removable to fill or empty. Actually, it often leaks from the threading the glass cylinder is screwed into. Pure genius, a coffee maker you cannot easily fill or empty.

    Moving on to the grinder, it is more of a house shaker, louder then a jackhammer on your counter. That is "if" it works. Most people's unit has irreversibly jammed itself in the first week of ownership and then was moved to the closet. If you do manage to accept all these issues you have a small chance of getting a decent cup but the firmware might glitch and just start doing anything random. Since you can't connect to Wi-Fi, it will never get fixed. It retains a half liter of water between brews so plan to spend half your time purging and rinsing the lines before and after your brew.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    They stole my money

    • Minnesota,
    • Sep 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The took my money, didn't deliver the product, and won't issue me a refund. It's been years now. They act like criminals and this is a Ponzi scheme. From what I have heard from the very few other people who actually got a machine, they are ALL broken and malfunctioning.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Do not fall for this scam

    • Newburgh, IN,
    • Sep 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    On May 8, 2017, I made the mistake of preordering an "Orenda" coffee machine. It was to be delivered in two to three months. I also noted that it had a money-back guarantee that if you were not satisfied, your money would be refunded plus the shipping charge. Then the months of setbacks and excuses began from Auroma putting off all inquiries with bizarre explanations of what the holdup was.

    Since there was such a delay someone started a Facebook page called "Auroma Customers," and many people joined and shared their horror stories about how poorly the company had handled public relation, not updating information and whether this was a scam or not. And 2018 came along; no one had received their machine. People started asking for refunds and I was among them. I believe it was in March. I would get emails and messages on "messenger" which furnished apologies and more promises that deliveries were occurring and still nothing. Through the summer more apologies. Now it is August 24, 2018, and I don't even get apologies and excuses. Not even a lie. They've gone dark.

    Originally the machine I ordered was to cost $434, which is what I paid. There was a provision that if you used a code "VIPNEW," you would receive a rebate of $100. I messaged them that I had neglected this and was told, no problem, which my credit card would be credited. I'm still not sure if it ever was. I told them that $334.00 is not a lot of money and that I really never expected to see it again. They were frauds and incompetent. I even wrote to the Attorney General of Indiana who managed to contact the company, (they ran out of a virtual office in Delaware and had no real address or phone, though it would appear they were actually in Vancouver, BC.). The attorney general contacted me relaying a message from Auroma that they would be willing to ship me a coffee maker or refund my money. I said give me the refund. That was the last I heard from the attorney general.

    Since then, I have been bugging Auroma every week or two but have nothing to report other than a few more apologies and that my request for a refund has now been given prioritized expediting, whatever that means. Since it's been six months at least since I asked for a refund, I am not holding my breath. I can't believe they are still taking pre-orders for this travesty. Most of those who finally got machines couldn't get them to work, many arrived broken, and the rest had leaks, and the software app proved to be so erratic they couldn't brew coffee. Long story short, the company bit off a lot more than it could chew, and those of us who paid for it paid dearly and had to eat the cost.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Never received - scam

    • New York,
    • Sep 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a scam. Do not buy. I purchased in March 2017 from their website. I still do not have the item nor a refund. As all others have noted - lots of automated responses and promises. Be advised.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • El Paso, TX,
    • Sep 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I waited for two years. I finally received it, and it spits coffee grounds all over the kitchen. Instructions are sketchy...nothing about how to stop this. There are some parts but no information as to where they go on the machine. Customer support is non-existent. It looks great, but it does not function as promised. A piece of very expensive JUNK.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Scam of the century, stay away from Auroma Orenda

    • Pittsford, NY,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased one these coffee makers two years ago for $334. Have I seen it? No. Have I seen a refund? No. What company takes customers money and not deliver in a timely manner. A few people received machines, but they openly commented on its poor quality and inoperability. In other words, they were sent junk that doesn't work. Over 90% of customers have asked for refunds, but these crooks hired a third party (Zendesk) to tell customers their refund is in the process when it obviously is not. They use a virtual storefront in the US as their headquarters, but they are actually located in Canada. There is no phone number to reach them and they refuse to speak to the customers. These disgusting individuals are laughing their way to the bank with our money, while we deal with our frustration of being ripped-off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam, do not buy

    • New York,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered Orenda in April 2017, the machine never arrived. I requested a refund in April 2018 and nothing, their support sends apologetic emails, saying they are waiting for management to approve it. Complete crap! Stay away!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Buyers beware

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Aug 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After waiting 16 months for this connected coffee pot to come in, it did not work as advertised. The app will not connect, and the remote scheduling does not work for me. Their customer service was extremely slow due to product delay. I was hoping when the product finally arrived it would live up to the hype. Sadly I was disappointed once again. I have been trying to return my machine for a refund for the last four weeks with no reply from their support team except an acknowledgment of receipt of my request.

    It looks like I’m out $400. I will never do business with this company again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Florida,
    • Aug 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Your money will be better spent on lottery tickets. Almost two years after taking my money, I’ve received nothing but repeated excuses and outright lies. And they conveniently ignore my repeated requests for a refund. I'm amazed that no one has been indicted yet. These aren’t "normal" growing pains associated with a startup company. It’s outright fraud, in my opinion.

    Again, your odds of breaking even with $400 are much better with lottery tickets. Support your state's local education efforts and buy those instead.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Aug 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Same as everyone else. Ordered, paid, never received product and get the run around from Orenda. They would reply with BS delivery dates for a while, but now they don’t even reply. This company is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 83

Write a Review for Orenda Coffee!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review