Read 83 Orenda Coffee Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 5)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 5 1 star:  74
Bottom Line: 6% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 45-55 of 83
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    No coffee maker, no refund

    • New Jersey,
    • Aug 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the coffee maker in May 2017, the delivery was promised by August 2017, to date, I have no coffee maker. I have been demanding a refund since May 2017. I get an email about once a month telling me how sorry they are and that they are working on my refund, no sign of it to date. Such bad information on the BBB site. I cannot believe how horrible these people are! I live in New Jersey and would drive to Delaware to demand my money but according to the BBB, there is no company with the address they provide. Total scammers!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    The worst

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Aug 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They took my money and never delivered. I received multiple emails with lies about my product being delivered. I don’t even want it anymore, they’ve been running me around in circles and told me I would have my product again by July (and this is in May), and nothing. Give your money to a reputable company with customer service and warranties. This is bound to break down and the app reviews don’t support a decent product either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Broken after 2 cups

    • New Jersey,
    • Aug 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this 2 years ago like everyone else. It finally came in. The app is useless, you can't adjust the coffee setting like I want. The alarm feature had me waiting and waiting for my coffee and never worked. I had to manually brew it (not that its hard to do, but would be nice to have the coffee ready to go once you wake up).

    After the second cup I made (and to my surprise, the coffee was good and strong), the machine stopped working. There’s no tech or customer support number, which is frustrating. Not even a troubleshooting section in the manual, which is also a joke. I've sent 3 emails without a response (not including the auto-response you get for sending the email). I can’t recommend this product at this time. I wish I could, I wish it worked, but there are too many issues that need to be fixed before I can do so. I think they rushed this product out once they received the units in and never put the effort into the manual for troubleshooting issues along with a stable app.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Illinois,
    • Aug 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It was taking months and months to receive. Then I canceled my order. It's been several months and I have yet to get a refund. I was going to complain to the Better Business Bureau but I found out they had a rating of "F." Kissing that $300+ goodbye.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Scammers Beware

    • Florida,
    • Jul 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ordered years ago. They just keep lying. It's coming. It's being shipped. On and on. They refuse to refund. I've never dealt with a company that lies as much as these clowns. They just keep making new promises. No one has received their machines.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Beware!

    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Jun 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this machine over a year ago. Multiple promises of delivery dates have been made and not kept. I grew tired of waiting and canceled my order and asked for a refund. Three weeks have passed and I have not received my refund. I think the company is probably broke and therefore customer service for the machine in the future will be nonexistent. I have reported the company to the FBI for wire fraud.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Florida,
    • Jun 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They take money in advance and lie to customers. Products that have shipped have been reviewed poorly. Email response is useless, and they do not provide a phone number to contact them.

    Look at BBB reviews and know that many have filed complaints with their state Attorney Generals. Do NOT buy this or deal with this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Birmingham, AL,
    • May 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    There is nothing good to say. They quickly take your money. For $400 you get excuses, no communication, no refund, no coffee maker. Each time they communicate, which is NOT very often, they apologize and say they'll do better. Really amazing that the still are making representations to the public that they are delivering a product in a timely fashion. Horrific customer service. Perhaps even criminal.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    BAD company

    I purchased the Orenda coffee maker over one year ago. They took my money real fast, but no product. I was first promised a July 2017 delivery, then an August 2017 delivery, then promised a fall 2017 delivery. Then promised a November delivery, then promised a January 2018 delivery, then promised mid-February delivery, then promised an April 2018 delivery. I sent an email demanding a refund, and they outright refused to send me one. They said if I get the machine and I am not happy with it I can return it for a full refund. I am already unhappy with it so refund my money NOW. And what do you mean "if" I get the machine? Walk away from these scammers, no, run.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    It has been a year

    • Wilmington, DE,
    • Apr 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been waiting for over a year. Now no response at all. I've been promised delivery six times, missed the date, and then had a lame excuse. Now I read that those who did receive theirs, it produces little more than a weak, warm cup of coffee and there is no app as advertised. I am so disappointed. I am so upset. My first Kickstarter where I got taken.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy this coffee maker!

    If I could rate this -5, I would!

    I contributed to Kickstarter for the Orenda Coffee Maker in April 2017. After months of waiting, I asked for my $400 back and to cancel the order, and they replied "the money is not refundable as it has been given to the developers and I could return the product for a refund after I received it."

    I received the coffee maker on March 13, 2018! I opened the box and could tell someone had used this before. I immediately contacted the company two times, with no response.

    I did try the maker after that, and what a piece of crap, it didn't grind right, the coffee was lukewarm, and the coffee tasted like plastic (they even have something on their website saying the brewing doesn't come in contact with any plastic, so there must be complaints). I should have pitched it but ended up donating it.

    What a sucker I was. Save your money and buy something reliable!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 45-55 of 83

Write a Review for Orenda Coffee!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review