Read 83 Orenda Coffee Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 7)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 5 1 star:  74
Bottom Line: 6% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 67-77 of 83
Sort reviews by:

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Con job or just crappy planning

    • Fort Worth, TX,
    • Feb 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ok, so I’ve read the reviews, and so far no one has commented they love their machine. So I have to assume there are none.

    I ordered beginning of April 2017. They said they would ship in August. Then Fall, then Winter, and now Spring. Ok, so either they are frauds with good marketing or just a really BAD company with poor engineers and managers.

    You all are right; they shouldn’t have taken money prior to shipping (definite bad sign). They started with crowd funding (definite bad sign). They refuse to commit to any delivery date (definite bad sign). They continually blow sunshine and flowers up everyone’s behind, stringing everyone along and well past any recourse from credit card refunds (planned strategy).

    So I’ve contacted their registered agent in Delaware, who’s address is listed on the transaction. I’ve contacted Shopify, who’s phone number is listed on the transaction. And I’ve notified American Express about both Orenda and Auroma Coffee and the complaints mounting against them. I suggest anyone who is out money to do the same.

    Here is the info that showed on my purchase:

    SP * ORENDA

    1521 Concord Pike #303

    Wilmington, DE 19803

    888.746.7439

    The address is Delaware registered agent - info@delawareregisteredagent.com

    ‭(302) 288-0670‬

    The phone number goes to Shopify.

    They are both involved in the transactions so feel free to call and demand action.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    I got scammed too

    I ordered in August. The full amount was taken by the company. Update after update. I requested a refund multiple times finally in January. No response. Amex says that they are only supposed to take the money when the item ships. Questionable whether this is legit. Do not buy it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Crooks

    I ordered it in September, paid in full, and am still waiting for it. I contact them constantly, threatening to get a lawyer, and they give the same email over and over saying it is on a ship! What a joke. What ship? A spaceship?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    I got scammed too!

    • Orlando, FL,
    • Jan 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I paid for it in June of 2017. Over the months, I’ve gotten a lot of excuses (sold out of the first batch, it’s on a cargo ship, etc.). It’s now January 2018, and I still don’t have the coffee maker. I think this is a total scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Order never shipped

    • New Braunfels, TX,
    • Jan 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the coffee maker April 2017. I kept receiving dates for shipment then excuses why it did not ship. I called to deny the credit card charge, but it was over 60 days and they could not help. I have sent to the company to ask for a refund and received NO RESPONSE. This is a total scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Egregious!

    Disclaimer: This is the problem, rant, and review of a lucky and privileged person, able to afford a $400 coffee maker.

    That said, this business is ridiculous. I believe another person said they are in over their heads, but the problem is they are trying to go from zero to a billion. As a startup, they need to focus on proving out a business concept and machine, not learn how to engineer and get it built in one of the lowest quality, highest scam, slowest manufacturing environments in the world: China. Only India may be worse.

    At $400 a machine, get it built in the US. How much money and time have you lost trying to get this built in China? How many customers have you pissed off? Absolutely, margins will be lower at the start but prove the business, build a quality product, establish a place in the market, then look for an opportunity to increase margin and grow the business.

    I give two stars instead of one because they care enough not to ship a total piece of garbage, it at least needs to work, which I'm assuming is the cause of the delays. But I take away the rest of the stars for the overzealous communications, poor business strategy in manufacturing, inevitable delays (as a consumer, we really don't care why), and them having my $400 about a year without so much as an update without me having to pull one out of them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Run away

    • Kalamazoo, MI,
    • Jan 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am not sure where their physical location is, but it's NOT where they claim (1521 Concord Pike, City of Wilmington, DE, 19803, not there, never have been). That right there tells me they are a fraud.

    I got suspicious when they immediately charged me for the maker when I ordered last summer (I don't pay until something is ready to ship so that, if it doesn't ship, I can contact my bank to refuse the charge). Yes, I got my money back (they had no choice, I gave them 72 hours to refund it, or I would do a chargeback).

    A friend also ordered last July. He's still waiting. His bank filed a claim, but it's well past the deadline, so all they can do is ask for the money back (they can't just take it back), so he's out over $450. When he asks when he's getting his machine he is told "the first two orders sold out" and the third run is getting ready to ship. Well, ordering in July of 2017 he should have been in the second run, at least.

    Nope, it's a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    More excuses and more supposed delays

    • Franklin Lakes, NJ,
    • Jan 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have now lost faith in this company and in my expectations of ever receiving my coffee machine. I prepurchased the coffee maker in December 2016 with the expectation of receiving it in June. Manufacturing issues pushed delivery out to the end of October for web purchases. Their reason was perfectly reasonable, and I too commended them for maintaining high-quality standards. In November, I was informed that my unit was made and would be shipped during the week of November 12th. On December 11th I was informed that my unit was made and was on its way:

    "We are delighted to inform you that your Orenda has been made and is on its way to you!

    Your order is being shipped via ocean freight (in batches), and the tracking number will be assigned once the container reaches our California warehouse for individual shipments ... We expect to have all the tracking information to you by end-December, if not earlier."

    However, in mid-December, I received their update that informed us that they did not ship out all of the units as previously communicated because of holiday shipment issues and not getting into the queue (https://www.orendacoffee.com/pages/november-december-update). Upon emailing them, I found that my unit had not been shipped and would be shipped in January with the expectation of it hitting the US in February.

    Why did they wait so long to inform us that our units would not be on the ship? Also, what happened to the Kickstarter units that were supposed to ship before those of us who ordered via their website? Not a peep from one of them regarding receipt or reviews. If anybody has received one, please post here.

    Their website states that they have sold out of their first two batches and the third batch would ship at end of February (https://www.orendacoffee.com/). If you are considering purchasing a unit, I recommend waiting until people start posting that they received theirs (and whether the wait was worth it). Something smells here, and it is not coffee.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    It's one big con job

    • Summit, NJ,
    • Nov 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this coffee maker on April 17, 2017. They said it would ship in June. No, wait, we mean August. No wait, we mean September. No, wait...

    Well, I got tired of waiting, and on November 5th, I sent them an email notifying them that if I did not receive the machine within the next two weeks, I was canceling the order. I immediately got an email back apologizing for all the delays and I would be one of the first 40 to be shipped. That was 16 days ago. I just sent them my last email informing that I had contacted American Express and they would be refunding my $434.

    It's one giant con game. Don't get suckered in.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Another broken promise

    I ordered on their website in March 2017 with a June ship date. Never did their website mention this was a Kickstarter project. I just assumed that they order by the container when they have enough orders to fill the container.

    Here it is November 20th, and I still don't have it. To add insult on top of it all, on October 5th I was given a confirmed shipping of the week of November 12th.

    On November 17th, I sent a request to follow up and on November 19th I got a reply saying hopefully by the end of December I should have a tracking number!

    I don't want a tracking number, I want the unit!

    They have a great looking website, but the product itself? Who knows!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    They deserve zero stars!

    • Utah,
    • Nov 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered my Orenda in July and they took my full payment. They said it would ship in August. Then in August, they said it would ship in September. Then in September, it was supposed to ship in October. Then in October, they said November. Then I requested a refund.

    Now they are refusing to refund my money! They sent me an update that a unit for me has “shipped” on ocean freight in mid-November and will be arriving sometime in late December. Then once it arrives in their warehouse in late December, they’ll give me a tracking number and actually ship it to me. This is absolutely ridiculous, and they still refuse to refund my money.

    They are a scam that never delivers an actual product! This company takes your money and doesn’t give you anything in return!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 67-77 of 83

Write a Review for Orenda Coffee!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review