Start your review of Orenda Coffee:
  • 84 Customer Reviews
  • 6% Recommend This Company
1.2 out of 5
5 star: 1% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 5% 1 star: 89%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • They deserve zero stars!

    • By Monica,
    • Utah,
    • Nov 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered my Orenda in July and they took my full payment. They said it would ship in August. Then in August, they said it would ship in September. Then in September, it was supposed to ship in October. Then in October, they said November. Then I requested a refund.

    Now they are refusing to refund my money! They sent me an update that a unit for me has “shipped” on ocean freight in mid-November and will be arriving sometime in late December. Then once it arrives in their warehouse in late December, they’ll give me a tracking number and actually ship it to me. This is absolutely ridiculous, and they still refuse to refund my money.

    They are a scam that never delivers an actual product! This company takes your money and doesn’t give you anything in return!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Can't believe I ordered in April and still don't have it in November

    • By Liz,
    • Georgia,
    • Nov 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don't really care that they keep updating us with all their problems and issues and delays. I ordered in April expecting to wait, sure, but not until after November 15. I was even told in OCTOBER that I would be in the first batch to ship last week. Still no notice of shipping.

    Long story short, I wish I had saved my money and my time and hassle watching over this thing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No product

    • By Robert Jackson,
    • Bonita Springs, FL,
    • Nov 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Is this company Orenda Coffee a con game or are they real? I ordered mine in July 2017 and have not received it or heard from them. At least if it is a real product, they should update me on delivery.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I can't believe I'm still waiting on this thing.

    Overall Experience:

    I placed my order in the summer. Shipping was supposed to happen in August. When I didn't hear anything, I checked back in September. I was told they had production issues and October was the new ship date. It is now November. And with such production issues, I have little hope that this machine will be either durable or work properly. What a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Orenda has failed to deliver, literally

    • By Jerry Landry,
    • California,
    • Oct 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Promising a delivery date in August, it is currently October 25th, and my coffee maker has not yet arrived. It is looking more and more like Orenda is another fraudulent or incompetent start-up since they are unable to even complete a business transaction. They took my money, and after several months have not delivered their product. Please, don't let them take your money too.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • How can you rate a product when there is no product?

    • By Bryan,
    • Illinois,
    • Sep 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    You read that correctly! How can you rate a product when there is no finished product!? They should be rated at zero stars. Stars are for product ratings. Currently, this is just a concept with a company trying to figure out how to navigate the manufacturing process in China which is very difficult. Oh, and at their customers' expense. (They don't tell you this when you make the purchase).

    Ok, so they started out on Kickstarter under another name. If you purchased this way, you know what you were getting into. However, we purchased in July of 2017 with a ship date of August 2017, believing there was a product. It wasn't a Kickstarter environment that we purchased on/in. When asked for a shipping date we received this update link:

    https://www.orendacoffee.com/pages/august-update

    Update, is that what they are selling it as? To me, it reads, "We don't know how to go from prototype to an actually working acceptable unit ready for consumers." We are told it will ship in October. My question is that if it is shipping in October is it being manufactured today? It would have to be drop shipped to meet that date! Yet they are selling another batch slated for December shipping when their August order hasn't even shipped and isn't until October. Did the ORIGINAL version on Kickstarter ever ship? So this is the third sale of this product? I am confused. Does anyone have one? Then they send us is this stupid update. It's stupid because they sell it as an update. They sell it as if they won't accept poor craftsmanship. As if they will only accept the highest standards. Wait Orenda, you mean you are taking orders yet haven't figured out how to make the actual product and did not disclose this to the consumer up front in your “beautiful” advertising? Is this even legal? Had their web page said this I would have never placed the order.

    No matter what good intentions Orenda has, they are R&Ding off the backs of actual customers and not telling them this up front. Their own "updates" clearly show they aren't ready to ship. Companies usually invest their own money into R&D. They get investors to take the chance and give them a percentage for the risk. It appears we have a "beautiful concept" with plenty of money spent on "beautiful advertisement" for a product that has yet to be manufactured and tested successfully.

    Don't believe me? Their August update states, "40 machines ready by the end of August/start of September shipped to early unit testers.” Ready to ship early units to testers! Did you catch that?

    I was hesitant to place my original ad because all the reviews of this product are reviews of the concept! Not the finished product. My scam radar was up, but I took a chance and put it on a card with protection. I ended up getting a refund. It took them several days to issue it. They responded with in hours when I asked about a shipping update.

    Even if the product is phenomenal, this isn’t the way to do business!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Orenda Coffee maker

    • By Hal Lindsay,
    • North Carolina,
    • Aug 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    HighYa staff wrote about this high-end coffee maker. We ordered it in May 2017, and they promptly charged our credit card. We have asked for shipment updates, and a response always came back as they were working on it. The ship date was suggested to be August.

    So here we are in August, and their current update (https://www.orendacoffee.com/pages/august-update) while extensive and detailed, doesn't indicate when they will work thru their supplier issues in China, at least in my eyes (they end the update with the phrase "until next time" which the might infer another "oh darn" update is likely). In fact, due to the detail of their situation update, it provides me with very little confidence that the entire project/product is legit, as the title of this review suggests, too.

    We have asked for our order to be canceled and our money refunded. I will update this review as to the company's action. I expect them to promptly refund our payment as they claim the first round was sold out, so they can give my space in line to someone else!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 78-84 of 84

Write a Review for Orenda Coffee!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Orenda Coffee