About Organic Juice Cleanse

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Jul 18, 2014

Manufactured by Purity Products, Organic Juice Cleanse is a powdered fruit and vegetable beverage that claims to boost your health while saving you time and money. By making juicing simple and hassle-free, Certified Organic Juice Cleanse also claims to help uncover a healthier, more active you.

But is Organic Juice Cleanse worth the price, and does it really deliver on all its promises? We ground up the facts and here’s what we uncovered.

How Certified Organic Juice Cleanse Works

By freeze drying fruits, veggies, and other compounds and then grinding them into a fine powder, Organic Juice Cleans claims to give you a “potent shot of healthy phyto-nutrients, antioxidants, and dietary fiber” that can help you stay trim, fit, healthy, and energized. In addition to these benefits, Certified Organic Juice Cleanse also claims to help promote overall health, neutralize free radicals, improve digestion, support liver function, and enhance your immune system.

By locking these essential nutrients into their soluble powder, Organic Juice Cleanse claims to help you avoid all the downfalls associated with juicing, such as the time, expense, and space requirements, while providing you with all of the benefits. In fact, the manufacturer claims you simply add 8oz of the supplement to your favorite beverage and go on with your day.

Important note: Other than claiming that Organic Juice Cleanse includes over 20 fruits and vegetables, including blueberries, broccoli, spinach, and kale, the product’s landing page (found here) does not list ingredients or provide dosing instructions. When searching Purity Products’ website to clarify this information, we were unable to locate an exact match—instead, we found Organic Juice Cleanse - Greens Powder. Based on the supplement facts, it appears to be a very close match and includes the following organic ingredients:

  • Acacia Fiber 2,500mg
  • Milled Flaxseed 1,000mg
  • Barley Grass powder 500mg
  • Wheat Grass powder 500mg
  • Spinach 500mg
  • Parsley 500mg
  • Celery 500mg
  • Green Tea powder 500mg
  • Blueberry powder 300mg
  • Banana powder 325mg
  • Broccoli 300mg
  • Cauliflower 300mg
  • Kale 300mg
  • Carrot 250mg
  • Pineapple 250mg
  • Alfalfa 200mg
  • Papaya 150mg
  • Acai Berries 100mg
  • Cranberry powder 100mg
  • Billberry powder 100mg
  • Spirulina 100mg
  • Raspberry powder 50mg
  • Brown Rice Bran 50mg
  • Aloe Leaf powder 50mg
  • Strawberry powder 25mg
  • Stevia Leaf 85mg

Overall, Purity Products claims that Certified Organic Juice Cleanse costs as little as $1 per day to use (see more about this in the following section), includes only certified USDA organic ingredients, is gluten-free and vegan-friendly, and is only 25 calories per serving.

Organic Juice Cleanse Pricing & Refund Policy

If you decide to purchase Certified Organic Juice Cleanse through the product’s landing page, the only option available is their 14-day trial. Here, you’ll pay $4.95 for shipping and handling and once your trial has passed, you’ll be enrolled in the company’s Super Saver (e.g. autoship) program. This means you’ll continue receiving three bottles of Certified Organic Juice Cleanse once every 90 days, and your credit card will be billed $49.95 per bottle ($149.85 total) each time.

However, if purchased directly through Purity Products’ website, Organic Juice Cleanse is available in 3 purchasing options:

  1. Regular Price: $67.95
  2. Super Saver: $49.95
  3. Buy 4 Get 1 Free: $271.80

According to the Purity Products website, Organic Juice Cleanse comes with a 60-day money back guarantee. In order to initiate the refund process or to cancel your autoship enrollment, you’ll need to call customer service at 888-769-7873 (see more about this in the following section).

What’s the Bottom Line About Organic Juice Cleanse?

Similar to other green juice powders such as Aloha Green Juice, Certified Organic Juice Cleanse claims to provide many of the benefits associated with whole fruits and veggies for about $1 per day. But is it ultimately worth it? Perhaps, but consider the following:

What you should know about Product

First, although Purity Products claims to create evidence-based supplements, they don’t reference any of this evidence on the Organic Juice Cleanse landing page or on the product’s section of their website to back up this claim.

The Actual Company

Also, although Purity Products has an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, almost all of their 170 closed complaints tell the same stories of products that don’t work, numerous upsells when contacting customer service, and difficulty processing returns/cancelling autoship enrollment. On top of this, the company’s official responses to these complaints was only a slightly different variation of the same form letter.

Outside of the BBB, there are very few online reviews for Certified Organic Green Juice (non-affiliate reviews) other than those found through Amazon. Among these, the supplement appears to have a mixed reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor taste and that it doesn’t mix well with water.

Autoship Program

In many instances, the presence of an autoship program says a lot about how companies view their products. And while we’re not saying that Purity Products necessarily engages in any types of these behaviors, you can avoid many of the pitfalls surrounding autoship programs by clicking here.

Bottom line on This Juice Cleanse

Considering the numerous customer complaints referencing poor service and difficulty processing a refund, as well as limited evidence surrounding their products, you may want to speak with your healthcare professional about which green juice powder they recommend before purchasing Certified Organic Juice Cleanse.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 17 Organic Juice Cleanse Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 9 4 star: 4 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  4
Bottom Line: 71% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 17
Sort reviews by:

  • 52 out 68 people found this review helpful

    Vomiting

    • North Carolina,
    • Apr 28, 2015

    I mixed the Organic Juice Cleanse powder with strawberries, milk, and water. I felt okay for 2 hours. I started feeling sick on the stomach.

    I then started drinking room temperature water and became very sick. I started vomiting my head off.

    I had eaten breakfast at about 9 AM and drank the Organic Cleanse Power at about 5 PM with nothing on my stomach. So I am not sure if it was the Organic Juice Cleanse or not but I am not going to give it another chance due to the fact that the first experience was so awful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 33 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Not worth my time

    • Jul 17, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Leaves grainy residue that is hard to wash out of a bottle! Terrible after taste even after adding different fruits to try to better overall taste.

    When talking with rep before buying I couldn't get a straight answer regarding a return label if product found not worthy. Then when I was not satisfied with product they assured me return USPS would cost not more than initial shipping which was 6.99. NOT TRUE, it cost me $15 at UPS and would have cost me 13.99 at USPS.

    I only give one star because it wouldn't let me give 0.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 33 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Great Product

    • Canada,
    • Oct 6, 2015

    Product tastes really good, better than I've had with the juicer. So cheap too, $150 for 3 months only. The best part is that I'm only 4 days in the cleanse and noticed my skin is pretty much glowing and I feel great. I thought this was just going to be like the Greens products but it contains fruits as Greens only contains vegetables. I would definitely recommend this product and laughing at everyone saying it doesn't taste that great. It's over 25 mixed fruits and veggies, What did you expect, for it to taste like Doritos?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 31 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Refusal to let you cancel

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jul 11, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't know if the product is good or not, as I have not tried it yet, but, I tried to cancel the order and it was like trying to get out of a third would country without ID. They never sent me a confirmation (which sent me an alarm). Nathaniel went through so many spiels, and I kept telling him I wanted to cancel, I am not interested in any deals, just cancel me. Then he had to GO GET me a cancelation number (hoping I would hang up). When he came back, I asked for the cancelation number, he insulted me by telling me what I should have said and what I meant. I tried to be nice and informed him I know he has to try to sell, but I am not interested, please give me a cancelation number. He finally did and had an attitude. If you do want to try the product order directly from the site and not some 3rd party.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 40 people found this review helpful

    Customer Support

    • Forest City, NC,
    • Aug 14, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    OK, I was concerned after a week of waiting for my trial offer. I called the customer service to complain about service, my doubts about the trial period and what they claimed they offered me. The price per bottle was $46.95, trial period 14 days and $6.95 S/H for the free bottle offer. I told them they had a good BBB rating but a poor customer service record. So after talking to customer service, they gave me a trial period to Aug. 31 with a delivery date of Aug 12 for the Organic Juice Cleanse + Berry Green at $33, OJC Apple Green at $33.95, and OJC Reds at $33.95 bringing me to a total of $100.95 for 3 month supply for life and free S/H. I am only giving you my experience and I think customer service gave me a good deal after all my doubts about Purity and would recommend Organic Juice Cleanse.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 31 people found this review helpful

    So far, so good.

    • Jul 31, 2015

    I have used this product for three days now. The taste is good. It actually tastes like berry. I'm not a huge fruit lover but I can drink it. The other review mentioned "vomiting". Really? They mixed it with milk. Sick! I use ice and 12 oz. of water. It is fine. I will keep drinking this daily and see if I get any results. I'm not going to return it yet. If I have a problem, my credit card company can deal with the seller. Try it, see if you like it. Taste is subjective.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Cancelling your order

    • Massachusetts,
    • Feb 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Prior to placing my free trial offer, I read reviews that it was difficult to cancel your order with Purity. I'll say!

    After finally reaching a live person, he was relentless in not wanting me to cancel. I got a zillion questions and pressure to not cancel the Organic Juice Cleanse and B-12 energy melts. I had to finally ask for his supervisor as he was refusing to cancel my order and give me a cancellation number. He put me on hold for about 10 minutes and then finally said he would cancel my order!

    If Purity's products are as great as they say, then why all the pressure to not cancel? It shouldn't be that difficult when a person has made up their mind.

    I am very disappointed with the lack of customer service!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Organic Juice Cleanse

    • Westfield, NJ,
    • May 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm very pleased with this product as far as the taste and the customer service. They were easy to reach and very helpful. Initially I asked to be taken off auto ship which was no problem. They did it right away. Then they offered to reduce the price if I ordered more but did not push to put me back on auto ship. They were a pleasure to deal with. Haven't noticed any real changes in my health but am hopeful that with continual use I will.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Five stars for Organic Juice Cleanse

    • California,
    • May 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw the product advertised on an infomercial and decided right away that it made sense. For too long, I had been unsuccessfully buying endless produce, prepping, cutting and juicing in my state of the art juicer.

    I ordered the Berry Surprise with the highest concentration of greens and superfruits. I was pleasantly surprised at the great taste. All I did was put the powder in water, shake in the shaker with a few ice cubes and, voila, the perfect drink suitable for any time of day. I've often even taken it at night to avoid sugary snacks. If preferred, it's also great in a morning smoothie.

    I have never been disappointed either in the quality of the product or the customer service. In fact, I am on an auto ship, and they have given me a great deal as an incentive to stay on the juice cleanse drink.

    I feel so much better, my skin is amazing and I have more energy. I actually miss it when I do not have it.

    I would absolutely recommend this to a friend, and have!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Great product!

    • Jan 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It's true, it doesn't mix well if stirring it into water, but if you use a shaker cup, then it mixes fine. I have been using the berry one in the morning, and the apple one at night, along with sensible foods throughout the day, and I feel great!

    This is just what I needed to flush out old toxins and regain my energy. The ingredients are fantastic, and it gives you all the nutrients your body needs without the hassle of trying to eat all the fruits and veggies separately. I don't know about you, but I don't have the time for that. I feel better than I have in a long time!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Great stuff

    I would say to anybody that this is not a product to do every day, but I will say this. I purchased it for my wife and unbeknownst to her she was doing it every day, which was not healthy, but she will admit while she was doing it she felt a lot better. I think if she tried it again and just did it maybe three times a week she would really get the benefits from it, everything from her arthritis to her skin and overall health benefits were a lot better. Her cholesterol was down, her blood pressure was down, she had less cravings for you know, just junk food, so yeah I would say it has a lot of positive upsides.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 17

Write a Review for Organic Juice Cleanse!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review