Read 22 Own Zone Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 1 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  14
Bottom Line: 23% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 22
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    AWESOME!

    • Missouri,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered these headphones from Target and received them in 24 hours. My 70-year-old mother loves them and now my dad wants a pair. The sound is phenomenal! She can hear the TV so much better. I will be getting my dad a pair, and maybe one for me!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • Chalmette, LA,
    • Dec 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was given a phone number to request a return and refund, but nothing on that line allows for that service. Then I found another line on this site and again was unable to reach anyone even though I called within the specified times listed. I am trying to find out how I can get an authorization to return these headphones (I have two of them and am not interested in keeping them).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Knocks out your internet

    • New Port Richey, FL,
    • Dec 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got our Own Zone headphones and the problem with them is that if you stream TV, which I know lots of people are going to, that it knocks out your internet. There is no fix to this according to the customer service person I spoke with today. I am sending them back and will post how my experience goes with customer service and getting a refund. I think they need to let people know it will not work if you stream TV!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Customer

    • New York, NY,
    • Oct 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought two earphones. I only opened one box so far. I will definitely have to open the second box and hope the product does not have any problems. The first product's earphone "on/off" button broke after 4-5 uses.

    Audio rates a 4-5.

    The product is light in weight and immediately brings to mind - cheaply made. However, the lightness is appreciated wearing the earphones. Overall rating: 2.

    Customer service rating: 5.

    Instructions did not have a phone number listed, only email address. Packaging label was not included in the package.

    I had to contact billing statement to obtain phone number.

    Thank heavens American Express lists companies' names and phone numbers on statement.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Own Zone headphones

    • Houma, LA,
    • Oct 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love these headphones. I am able to watch TV without disturbing hubby’s sleep. They work 100% better than any headphones I have bought before. They are well worth the $59.99 price.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 20 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Update

    • Arizona,
    • Sep 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Within a week, one of our headsets broke - my husband pressed the "on" button (maybe too hard, he used his fingernail) and the button popped into the headset and could not be retrieved.

    He called the Customer Service number and spoke to "Dave." Dave was very understanding and immediately offered a replacement. He emailed me a return USPS shipping label, and we packaged up the broken headset in the original shipping box with all the paperwork.

    I received confirmation from Own Zone when they received my package, to let me know they would be shipping a replacement. Within 10 days, the replacement arrived.

    As far as my experience with their Customer Service, I feel they did an excellent job. We solved the problem with the loss of sound in the headset when we mute the TV. Our soundbar is now connected to the 3.5mm headset jack, which kills the TV speakers and provides sound through the soundbar. The headset transmitter uses the optical cable, providing sound only to the headset. If we don't want sound in the room, we mute the soundbar; this leaves the headset sound on.

    We are very satisfied with this purchase and the service we received, and I am upgrading my rating to 4 stars.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Previous review
    • Sep 12, 2018

    Okay, but misleading instructions

    My husband needs a headset because of some high-frequency hearing loss. For his purposes, the headset works very well. We ordered a second headset for me, thinking we could both tune in to the same transmitter, and each adjust our volume accordingly. The instruction manual states this is possible, and gives directions on how to do this, which do not work. Each headset comes with its own transmitter and only pairs with that. We have tried everything in the manual but did not see the described light signals or hear the beeps described.

    Be aware that if you use the optical cable, the instructions state you will continue to receive sound with the TV muted, but this is not the case, at least for us. If we mute the TV, we lose sound in the headset. We cannot use the RCA cables, because our TV only has Audio In, no Audio Out. I plan to experiment with the 3.5 mm audio jack, since we also have a separate sound bar, which may still work with the TV speakers muted. I would only recommend it to someone who did not need to have two headsets paired to the same transmitter.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 37 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Worthless!

    • Houston, TX,
    • Aug 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    These headphones are worthless, they hardly amplify anything at all, and what's worse, their customer service is even more worthless. You will regret buying this piece of crap, and good luck trying to get a refund. I expected a good item to help with my poor hearing, and have been 100% disappointed! I think that I am mostly disappointed with their almost nonexistent customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 40 out 43 people found this review helpful

    Ordered eight months ago

    • Davison, MI,
    • Jul 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a set of these headphones before Christmas of 2017 and I just now received them July 2018. In January 2018, when they asked me if I wanted to receive my order when they arrived, I said yes, not knowing it was going to take eight months. I gave up on getting them and ordered another pair of headphones from another company, thinking they were not coming. Wrong, I got them eight months later, so I sent them back and they would not pay for return shipping which cost me $13. They should have paid for the return postage based on the circumstances, but obstinately refused.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    • Huntsville, AL,
    • Jul 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered headphones for my mom because most nights the volume on the TV is loud enough that neighbors can hear. I was not sure if this product would solve the problem.

    Well, Mom LOVES them!

    I used the Optical cable supplied and got great sound.

    You will need USB power. Some TVs have a USB built into the TV, but my older VIZO does not. My power strip has USB connections built in for power. Some cell phones use a USB charger, or a cheap one can be purchased.

    Good buy!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 41 out 43 people found this review helpful

    Surprise purchase

    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jul 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered these in November 2017. I was told four months later, in March, that they didn’t have enough in stock and my order was being canceled. Then in July of 2018, my account was charged more than I originally agreed to pay with an email saying my order was on its way. When I tried to find a customer service email, to ask why this happened, I couldn’t find one. They don’t have a way for me to ask why I was recharged for an order that they canceled. I feel like I’ve been scammed. 10/10 would not recommend. In fact, I would actively encourage everyone to avoid any dealings with this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 50 out 54 people found this review helpful

    Ordered but not received

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jun 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this product on 4/3/2018, and I received an order confirmation number of 25422123. As of this date, 5/30/2018, I have received no response nor credit activity to my bank account.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 22

Write a Review for Own Zone!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review