• 42 Customer Reviews
  • 10% Recommend This Company
1.6 out of 5
5 star: 9% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 14% 1 star: 73%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Palm Beach Confidential is great!

    • By Jeff Lenney,
    • Anaheim Hills, CA,
    • Oct 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm basing my review solely on my experience with the Palm Beach Confidential Newsletters, by Teeka Tiwari.

    I've been a subscriber now for a few months, and the newsletters are short and straight to the point. In February, Teeka said to buy NEO (before I was a member), and it's gone up from 15 cents to as high as $49.00 - a 37,000% or so return. I DID buy OMG and a few others when he said, and on AVERAGE now my portfolio with him has increased by 2,500%.

    So my $0.02 - this is based on the newsletter only, not the rest of the company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Lots of useful information

    • By Manda A.,
    • Florida,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don’t know what others are talking about. I have gathered nothing but useful information from this group. I bought their book about the 501 plan. Very cheap, like $15. It gives you a ton of information. I used it to start my whole life insurance policy and unlike what this article says, it cost me nothing. In fact, almost all the information is covered in the book, and further info is either free or very cheap. It is not about getting rich quick, it teaches you how to put in the legwork to do your own investing. I like them, and I definitely recommend them to everyone. Unless you are too lazy to put work into it, then sorry, not for you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The easiest way to learn investing

    • By Nathan I.,
    • Canada,
    • Sep 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've always wanted to get into investing, but never knew how. The Palm Beach Letter is so easy to follow.

    I do not have a small portfolio but it's growing over time. Teeka is one of the most trusted people in the industry. You’d be an idiot to not follow his advice. My portfolio is only Cryptos right now, but expanding it into stocks soon.

    These other reviews are looking for a free ride. Don’t listen to these idiots. Mike Dillard, he’s an extremely successful guy I’ve been following for close to 10 years. I’ve watched him build many businesses to 25 million dollars. He recommended Teeka Tiwari and the Palm Beach Letter.

    Who are you going to trust? Some broke whining person on the internet? Or someone like Mike Dillard and the Self Made Man podcast?

    I’d you're an idiot I know who you’d listen to for your advice.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fantastic

    • By Donna L.,
    • New York,
    • Oct 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This research service has saved my financial future. I have been self-employed for 30 years and was unable to reserve enough money for retirement. I signed up for Palm Beach Confidential in 2016. By January 2018 my $40K portfolio was $225K. These folks are the real deal. I am eternally grateful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A few good ideas repeated over and over and over and over..

    Overall Experience:

    If you like to hear rich guys talk about how they got rich and how you should do it too, this is the service for you. The 'Current Income' product can illustrate a (relatively) conservative way to make money trading options, but the rest of the service is just average advice.

    The stock picking of Teeka Tiwari and Tom Dyson is as effective as anybody else's - but no better. The retirement advisor Bob Irish is full of good advice, but so's my golf buddy Mike.

    All that coupled with a price that could choke a horse make this a stay-away website - be careful! These guys are rich for a reason, and it's not because they're excellent investors.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • 90% Fluff 10% Useful Info

    • By Robert Hudson,
    • Lansing, Michigan,
    • Apr 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was interested in the Social Security info and I got it. Most of it was not useful to me because of my situation - oh well. But then the "weekly" newsletters started - up to two a day. Mostly like AOL with a teaser to get you to click on the link. What are you 2nd graders? Tell us what you have and we will decide if it is for us and click or not. Most of everything is fluff, trying to hype you up to buy a product. I was in sales for 20 years and it is amusing to watch them try make everything look like diamonds surrounded by cotton stuffing. I got a 10 page email - 3 pages was how this guy started out poor, worked a job, made his first stock buy... who cares! The whole point of the 10 page email didn't come until page 9 - the first 8 pages were wasted time. Their videos are worse: 5 minutes in they say "We have a great strategy for you, but we are not going to tell you what it is yet!" and that happens 3 or 4 times so a half hour later you still don't know what the strategy is. I did not join to invest so I can't speak as to their advice but if you have an hour or two to waste on fluff every day - sign up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible customer service

    • By Paul T.,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I left multiple messages and emails to several customer service email addresses and numbers and have received no response after seven days.

    They claim 48 hours, but that is not true. They are not in integrity.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awful customer service

    • By Laurie W.,
    • New York,
    • Jul 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Way too much spam for other services they or third parties are trying to sell you. Very annoying.

    The palm beach confidential is "okay," but most of the alerts come after the market has moved substantially, thus not allowing you to buy at the buy up to prices. This is true even if you try to act right away. Secondly, there is someone that leaks all their alerts and videos to reddit, YouTube, and other places and they can't seem to stop it. This is sickening when you pay so much $1500 a year for this newsletter only to see people leaking it, so everyone has it for free.

    I got suckered into their latest service and ended up becoming an "Infinity member" for the "bargain price" of $3000 and only a small $199 per year maintenance fee. I was told that because I subscribed to Infinity that I would not be charged for the $1500 renewal of the Palm Beach Confidential. Since all services are included in the Infinity I was assured by TWO different customer service reps over a MONTH ago.

    I had a bad feeling, so I reported my credit card lost or stolen...sure enough these scoundrels tried to charge my card for the $1500. Unbelievable that these scumbags try to double bill people after assuring them it was taken care of over a MONTH ago. I'm so glad I took pre-preemptive measures as I consider their attempt to double bill as fraud.

    Also, their latest newsletter, I can't remember the name, but their satisfaction guarantee is a complete JOKE. The writer of this newsletter says you can make 260,000 a year guaranteed - but ONLY if you put $10,000 into EACH recommendation he makes. And he does them twice a month, two - three at a time.

    So basically, in order to even be eligible to get the guarantee, you'd have to invest anywhere from $240,000-$360,000+ to make a guaranteed $260,000 profit. They KNOW most of their subscribers do not have that much to invest. Why couldn't they say if you invest $1000 in each (which is still $24,000-$36,000 invested), we guarantee you will make 26,000 profit? Just a sleazy feel to it.

    I'm also really ticked off that I was a charter member to the Palm Beach newsletter and paid for a lifetime of the Legacy Portfolio. They claimed to have canceled this an removed it. Yet if you subscribe to Infinity, it is still there...so basically, they just stole this from the little guy even though those people paid to receive it "forever" and they moved it to a much more expensive membership subscription. Scummy and dishonest if you ask me.

    Lastly, I am not saying all their products are bad. I have used some and made money off some of their investing recommendations. I just really had their sleazy marketing and customer service and the way they do not respect or honor cancellations, even after they confirm them, and still try to steal your money by billing you even if you cancel. The auto-renew stuff without a way to turn it off is really BS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bait and switch

    • By Bruce T.,
    • Bluefield, WV,
    • Jul 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Some of the products listed are no longer available and others now available are not listed. So, this is an older list.

    However, they sold me something called an Infinity membership. Was pitched as including everything they now offer and everything they will offer in the future, for life.

    Recently they trotted out Palm Beach Venture a new service aimed at the Cannabis market. And, us "Infinity" members have to pay to participate. What? But you told me...

    Doesn't matter, they decided to exclude this new service unilaterally. Emails go unanswered. They were a good organization and I've made money with them but they are backing their big earner Teeka Tiwari and smell money so they've lost their credibility with me and many of the Infinity members.

    Oh, they did claim to offer us a 50% discount as Infinity members all we have to do is use the discount code they were supposed to send to us. The date for receiving that came and went. Nothing. I'd stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Update

    • By Jill J.,
    • Greenfield, IN,
    • Aug 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    They canceled my subscription and issued a full refund in less than 14 days. I would still say buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Jul 30, 2020

    Flooded with emails

    Received multiple emails daily with no hope of having time to look through all of them. Most emails were for other programs they are selling. With all the emails they send you would think they could send a reminder when it gets close to the auto-renewal period. $2500.00 is a lot of money to see charged to your credit card with no prior notice. Also, no email sent after the charge was made. If they have to trap people into renewing their service can't be that valuable. I called their customer service to cancel and request a refund. She was very pleasant, but I don't know if I will receive a refund. They have 7-14 days to issue a refund.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Horrible customer service

    • By Shannon B.,
    • Parker, CO,
    • Aug 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 2+ years
    Overall Experience:

    While the information I received was profitable, the customer service so far has been horrible. When I renewed my Palm Beach Confidential Subscription in July for around $2200 I have it in writing in an e-mail that I received a $500 credit for any other service. I called them multiple times to see if I could use it for a renewal for Crypto Income Quarterly. Said they didn't have the credit on file and twice they said they would get back to me within 24-28 hours. I still have not heard back on that more than a month later.

    I found out during this time they double charged me for my PBC Subscription, had to call them to get that taken off. Luckily they fixed that, but then CANCELED my original subscription to PBC saying that I canceled it at a date and time that I hadn't even accessed the service. Called to resolve that issue and again...24-28 hours. Called back at the 48-hour mark, still hasn't been resolved so I requested to speak to a manager to explain the entire situation. The representative "couldn't promise a manager would call me." Still waiting on a call back. As is, I cannot recommend this service to a friend.

    Pros and Cons:

    • The information has shown promise
    • Horrible customer service

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No better than the rest, and maybe a bit worse

    • By Peter P.,
    • Parry Sound, Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    At the end of the day, they're the same bunch of bandits and money grabbers like most newsletters are. I have been a subscriber since they started and got sucked into subscribing for more than I intended, but thankfully avoided their high priced services and the pitch for the "life time all services they produce". There is some decent stuff in the Palm Beach Letter, but really all they're focused on is adding more services (some of them really a bit pathetic), all in the interests of milking their subscriber base, and adding to it for more money in their pockets. And they regularly make arbitrary changes to the various services, when they suddenly realize there may be some overlap of conflict with another existing service, and without any suggestion of compensation for changing something or taking it away. And as for their customer service (I have tried twice to get them on the phone), the automated service gave me wait times of 91 minutes and 58 minutes! The second time I decided to hang in, and after about 10 minutes being on hold, just got kicked off.

    Tom Dyson tries to come across as an earnest, honest and sincere guy, but he has only one focus and objective, which is how to take more money from existing and new subscribers, and fill his pockets. The one good thing is that they do use Stop Losses with their recommendations, and just as well, because pretty much all of them have been stopped out. One service (Megatrends) is almost a joke, so many of the reccos have been stopped out. Very much a "buyer beware" with this one. I wish I would have never gotten started with them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Palm Beach Letter

    Overall Experience:

    After you discover they are not the upright, helpful folks they claim to be, you of course will want to cancel your subscription. The problem being, they will not answer their phone nor reply to your emails. I've reached the point that my next email will be to the FBI Fraud Hotline.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A blizzard of sales messages

    • By Mauryne C,
    • New York,
    • Dec 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    There may be some good advice here, but subscribers are bombarded with several emails and videos a day, all promising some unbeatable deal only to be led to a promotion for yet another product or service.

    Customer service was polite and efficient when I phoned. Lately, the editors have begun to mix politics with financial discussions. They seem to have forgotten they are on a financial site, not a social media blog.

    When they finally descended into demonizing their political opponents they lost me. I let them know my decision and so far their response has been silence.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The Palm Beach Wealth Builder SCAM

    Overall Experience:

    Great sales pitch on the phone! Convinced me beyond a shadow of a doubt they would be of beneficial advice and assistance for me. I bought in the program "Hook, line, and sinker!"

    Advice is there. If you are wealthy already, The program is worthwhile I suppose. I am not wealthy enough to be able to invest in the programs that they talk about.

    The only thing this program verifies to me is that "it takes (a lot) of money to make money." The average citizen in America probably cannot afford to do anything with this advice.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Lifetime Legacy Portfolio canceled

    Overall Experience:

    Last week, November 23, 2017, I received an email from the Palm Beach Research Group that the Legacy Portfolio service has been discontinued and they will cease publishing the Legacy Portfolio immediately.

    This is after I paid for a lifetime membership of $295.00 back on May 10, 2013, plus an annual maintenance fee of $26.50.

    Of course, they are offering one year of their Palm Beach Income options service that they say is valued at $3,000.00.

    However, I am not interested in options and requested they forward me a cheque for $295.00 to my mailing address. I view my chances of receiving any money from Palm Beach Research Group as slim.

    The Legacy Portfolio was a safe dividend stock payer and very low maintenance for this organization. They just canceled at their whim. The right thing to do is refund every lifetime membership back to every lifetime paying customer.

    You should see the rope-you-in email from Tom Dyson and Mark Ford back in May 2013 to get your lifetime membership money.

    I am thoroughly disgusted with Tom Dyson and his boss Mark Ford. I will never have any more dealing with these two crooks in my lifetime.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Alerts nonexistant

    Overall Experience:

    I was supposed to receive a lot of information on Crypto altcoins. I have received absolutely nothing. I think this is a SCAM, just to get money from people who cannot afford to lose it.

    They had many seminars, too late for me. I have received absolutely nothing from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stay away

    Overall Experience:

    Scam artists trying to sell newsletters. Money hungry vampires will bill you for charges you never made. Terrible customer service. They do not honor their 60-day money back guarantee. Stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worthless, and bad people

    • By Beth Durkin,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jan 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Palm Beach Research Group, Palm Beach Confidential and anything associated with this company is a big scam, in my opinion.

    They don’t provide any help, and they tell you they won’t support you. What company can do this? I paid $2500 for nothing. They won’t give me my money back, and I can’t get them to help me. They scammed me big time. Stay away.

    The staff was so rude to me. It made me cry. Their product and service are worthless. Bad, bad people at this company, in my experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Palm Beach Group Infinity subscription

    Overall Experience:

    Hello there.

    I do have some review for Palm Beach Group, not sure who is responsible for the sale of the Palm Beach Infinity subscription, but one thing I can say that whoever it is, it did a great job to mislead and confuse me when I accepted to purchase a two-year subscription for $5000, believing they are a reputable company and so I had nothing to worry about.

    I purchased on March 16, 2018, and on March 22, 2018, after day and night for two weeks doing all I knew how to follow their video tutorials, I could not get it going, so I asked for a refund. Well, that is when I found out the so-called "reputable" company, was not as great to refund funds.

    First they reply to my email asking for the refund, telling me that all refunds are processed by calling their customer service number 1-800-681-6533. That raised a red flag, and I knew I will be facing a hard time to get a refund and yes, I DID. Not only by the customer service girl who answered the phone, and bluntly said I will not receive a refund, but after asking to talk with a so-called "supervisor" named Jeff, I realized that it was a sleek plan NOT TO GIVE REFUNDS. After explaining again that I am a senior living on a disability pension, and $5000 US is a lot of money that I borrowed from my Visa card, he keep saying that is company policy NOT TO REFUND because I agree to purchase the subscription where it clearly said there was no refund. And I asked for a copy. He replied with this:

    Account No: SAC0000_ _ _ _ _ _

    Dear Nick,

    Thank you for contacting Palm Beach Research Group.

    Per your conversation with our supervisor, here is a brief excerpt from our order form that states your order was a final sale.

    "When you sign up, you’ll be enrolled in our automatic renewal program. That way, you’ll never miss a single issue. At the end of your two-year subscription, you’ll be automatically charged $3,500 for your next year, and every year following. You’ll always receive an email before being charged. All sales are final. "

    Our goal is to provide you with excellent customer service. If you should have any further questions please let us know. For faster service, please call us at (888) 501-2598 Monday-Friday from 9 a.m. to 7 p.m. ET. You can also visit our website at www.palmbeachgroup.com".

    Sincerely,

    Mariah

    Member Specialist

    PLEASE NOTE: It was signed by the customer service girl and NOT by the so-called supervisor named Jeff that I asked the confirmation from.

    Now I ask the readers and HighYa website owners, can you clearly read that there is no refund on the original two-year subscription in question? Or is misleading?

    As I read it before and what is my understanding now, this state that there is a CLEAR intention to trick and misleading unsuspecting and trusting people like me.

    If anyone can, I would love to find out how I can get my money back, it will be very appreciated, and if you like to share this with the world, I give permission, hoping Palm Beach Club will know what they are doing to unsuspecting disabled seniors. THANKS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scum bags

    • By Rod B.,
    • Utah,
    • Jun 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Scammers. I told this outfit to cancel a small purchase I made, then found out it's the usual bait and switch. Realizing this, I asked to cancel very shortly after, and asked they respond with an email certifying they canceled. I assumed they would, but they ran my card anyway. Now I have to spend time canceling the purchase and getting a new card issued. My bad, I should read their crumby reviews first.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Run, don't walk away.

    • By Thomas S.,
    • Georgia,
    • Jul 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just got off the phone with Capital One, disputing a charge for $104.94 from the Palm Beach Research Group. Capital One is issuing a credit and of course, canceling that card which I use for my phone orders.

    The only possible way I can think of that they got my credit card info was the scam where you purchase something online. They then try to upsell, which I refuse, and then you are bombarded with different products that you have to say no to. Perhaps, a slip of the finger and you are the sucker. In the future, I will, at that point cancel the entire sale.

    In looking at their site, I have no idea what the $104.94 was for. Maybe they gave me a really great deal on their $3000.00 program, because they really liked me.

    Anyway, run, don’t walk away from this group.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It's all a scam

    • By Michael N.,
    • Illinois,
    • Jul 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a free book, just pay shipping, and I did. Next thing I know I received my bank statement and Palm Beach Group charged me $99 for their subscription, and I checked out a box where I didn't want it. A real scam.

    I have also been trying to write numerous times and their website doesn't come up and I can't get through to them, it is like they block you.

    Does anybody have a way to get to them? I tried the phone and they told me there's nothing she can do really...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Extremely unhappy! Worthless for us!

    • By LeRoy H.,
    • Phillipsburg,
    • Jul 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My wife and I are a couple in our 80's who simply wanted to try and learn a little bit more about cryptocurrency to see if it might help us add a bit to our limited income. We get a daily email from Glen Beck. When he was having Teeka on, we thought we would listen. We did. Teeka is an exceptional speaker - too exceptional, too convincing, too deceiving. He had guests on who raved about how much money they had made by following his suggestions. He went on and on about how the company had the highest standards of customer service and how their videos made everything super easy. Long story short. We suckered!

    What we received might be OK for those who are with it in the area of investing. Both of us spent hours reading and watching. But it was IMPOSSIBLE TO UNDERSTAND for us! It is WORTHLESS for us! We called them right away, explained our situation asking for a refund, and they REFUSED. If they had 50,000 listening to the program and a good number bought in, we cannot understand why they could not give a refund to an elderly couple who need it.

    STAY AWAY from this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A bit scam by the rich to get richer

    • By Ramanand P.,
    • California,
    • Sep 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    A big scam!

    I try things that have a 60-day refund policy, so I subscribed. I make sure to make a note on my calendar so I do not forget the date of return. Thus I got my refund quickly and easily. However, I agree with all other reviewers that this is a BIG SCAM by rich people to get richer, and that's really bad.

    But I kept on getting their newsletter! Recently I was about to be lured again, but decided to read what others say because something such as IMMEDIATE RETIREMENT FUND (black book), 770 ACCOUNT, etc. and now I am writing this review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Illegal charge

    • By Hisao Y.,
    • Ohio,
    • Oct 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received a solicitation for a free book by paying for S&H. So I signed up to receive the book. During the process, PBRG pressed me to sign up for their monthly service. Since I am just interested in finding out what they are offering, I declined their invitation. A month later I found a charge of $99 from PBRG in my Visa statement. I informed my Visa carrier, but the company refused to take the charge out without any good reasons. The conduct of PBRG is illegal and fraudulent. I am very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Where is the book and paper that I paid $49 for

    • By Mary D.,
    • Rossville, TN,
    • Oct 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    In September of this year, on the internet they gave this presentation about how to increase SS by doing what the people in Congress do to increase their benefits. There was a free book about how to go about this and a publication of how to invest. So far this is November and I still have not received the book or publication, so this is a scam, and I will not do this again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 42

Write a Review for Palm Beach Research Group!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Palm Beach Research Group