Read 29 Palm Beach Research Group Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  21
Bottom Line: 14% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 29
Sort reviews by:

  • 26 out 27 people found this review helpful

    It's all a scam

    • Illinois,
    • Jul 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a free book, just pay shipping, and I did. Next thing I know I received my bank statement and Palm Beach Group charged me $99 for their subscription, and I checked out a box where I didn't want it. A real scam.

    I have also been trying to write numerous times and their website doesn't come up and I can't get through to them, it is like they block you.

    Does anybody have a way to get to them? I tried the phone and they told me there's nothing she can do really...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Run, don't walk away.

    • Georgia,
    • Jul 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just got off the phone with Capital One, disputing a charge for $104.94 from the Palm Beach Research Group. Capital One is issuing a credit and of course, canceling that card which I use for my phone orders.

    The only possible way I can think of that they got my credit card info was the scam where you purchase something online. They then try to upsell, which I refuse, and then you are bombarded with different products that you have to say no to. Perhaps, a slip of the finger and you are the sucker. In the future, I will, at that point cancel the entire sale.

    In looking at their site, I have no idea what the $104.94 was for. Maybe they gave me a really great deal on their $3000.00 program, because they really liked me.

    Anyway, run, don’t walk away from this group.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Awful customer service

    • New York,
    • Jul 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Way too much spam for other services they or third parties are trying to sell you. Very annoying.

    The palm beach confidential is "okay," but most of the alerts come after the market has moved substantially, thus not allowing you to buy at the buy up to prices. This is true even if you try to act right away. Secondly, there is someone that leaks all their alerts and videos to reddit, YouTube, and other places and they can't seem to stop it. This is sickening when you pay so much $1500 a year for this newsletter only to see people leaking it, so everyone has it for free.

    I got suckered into their latest service and ended up becoming an "Infinity member" for the "bargain price" of $3000 and only a small $199 per year maintenance fee. I was told that because I subscribed to Infinity that I would not be charged for the $1500 renewal of the Palm Beach Confidential. Since all services are included in the Infinity I was assured by TWO different customer service reps over a MONTH ago.

    I had a bad feeling, so I reported my credit card lost or stolen...sure enough these scoundrels tried to charge my card for the $1500. Unbelievable that these scumbags try to double bill people after assuring them it was taken care of over a MONTH ago. I'm so glad I took pre-preemptive measures as I consider their attempt to double bill as fraud.

    Also, their latest newsletter, I can't remember the name, but their satisfaction guarantee is a complete JOKE. The writer of this newsletter says you can make 260,000 a year guaranteed - but ONLY if you put $10,000 into EACH recommendation he makes. And he does them twice a month, two - three at a time.

    So basically, in order to even be eligible to get the guarantee, you'd have to invest anywhere from $240,000-$360,000+ to make a guaranteed $260,000 profit. They KNOW most of their subscribers do not have that much to invest. Why couldn't they say if you invest $1000 in each (which is still $24,000-$36,000 invested), we guarantee you will make 26,000 profit? Just a sleazy feel to it.

    I'm also really ticked off that I was a charter member to the Palm Beach newsletter and paid for a lifetime of the Legacy Portfolio. They claimed to have canceled this an removed it. Yet if you subscribe to Infinity, it is still there...so basically, they just stole this from the little guy even though those people paid to receive it "forever" and they moved it to a much more expensive membership subscription. Scummy and dishonest if you ask me.

    Lastly, I am not saying all their products are bad. I have used some and made money off some of their investing recommendations. I just really had their sleazy marketing and customer service and the way they do not respect or honor cancellations, even after they confirm them, and still try to steal your money by billing you even if you cancel. The auto-renew stuff without a way to turn it off is really BS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Lots of useful information

    • Florida,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don’t know what others are talking about. I have gathered nothing but useful information from this group. I bought their book about the 501 plan. Very cheap, like $15. It gives you a ton of information. I used it to start my whole life insurance policy and unlike what this article says, it cost me nothing. In fact, almost all the information is covered in the book, and further info is either free or very cheap. It is not about getting rich quick, it teaches you how to put in the legwork to do your own investing. I like them, and I definitely recommend them to everyone. Unless you are too lazy to put work into it, then sorry, not for you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Horrible customer service

    • Denver, CO,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I left multiple messages and emails to several customer service email addresses and numbers and have received no response after seven days.

    They claim 48 hours, but that is not true. They are not in integrity.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Scum bags

    • Utah,
    • Jun 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Scammers. I told this outfit to cancel a small purchase I made, then found out it's the usual bait and switch. Realizing this, I asked to cancel very shortly after, and asked they respond with an email certifying they canceled. I assumed they would, but they ran my card anyway. Now I have to spend time canceling the purchase and getting a new card issued. My bad, I should read their crumby reviews first.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 75 out 75 people found this review helpful

    Palm Beach Group Infinity subscription

    Hello there.

    I do have some review for Palm Beach Group, not sure who is responsible for the sale of the Palm Beach Infinity subscription, but one thing I can say that whoever it is, it did a great job to mislead and confuse me when I accepted to purchase a two-year subscription for $5000, believing they are a reputable company and so I had nothing to worry about.

    I purchased on March 16, 2018, and on March 22, 2018, after day and night for two weeks doing all I knew how to follow their video tutorials, I could not get it going, so I asked for a refund. Well, that is when I found out the so-called "reputable" company, was not as great to refund funds.

    First they reply to my email asking for the refund, telling me that all refunds are processed by calling their customer service number 1-800-681-6533. That raised a red flag, and I knew I will be facing a hard time to get a refund and yes, I DID. Not only by the customer service girl who answered the phone, and bluntly said I will not receive a refund, but after asking to talk with a so-called "supervisor" named Jeff, I realized that it was a sleek plan NOT TO GIVE REFUNDS. After explaining again that I am a senior living on a disability pension, and $5000 US is a lot of money that I borrowed from my Visa card, he keep saying that is company policy NOT TO REFUND because I agree to purchase the subscription where it clearly said there was no refund. And I asked for a copy. He replied with this:

    Account No: SAC0000_ _ _ _ _ _

    Dear Nick,

    Thank you for contacting Palm Beach Research Group.

    Per your conversation with our supervisor, here is a brief excerpt from our order form that states your order was a final sale.

    "When you sign up, you’ll be enrolled in our automatic renewal program. That way, you’ll never miss a single issue. At the end of your two-year subscription, you’ll be automatically charged $3,500 for your next year, and every year following. You’ll always receive an email before being charged. All sales are final. "

    Our goal is to provide you with excellent customer service. If you should have any further questions please let us know. For faster service, please call us at (888) 501-2598 Monday-Friday from 9 a.m. to 7 p.m. ET. You can also visit our website at www.palmbeachgroup.com".

    Sincerely,

    Mariah

    Member Specialist

    PLEASE NOTE: It was signed by the customer service girl and NOT by the so-called supervisor named Jeff that I asked the confirmation from.

    Now I ask the readers and HighYa website owners, can you clearly read that there is no refund on the original two-year subscription in question? Or is misleading?

    As I read it before and what is my understanding now, this state that there is a CLEAR intention to trick and misleading unsuspecting and trusting people like me.

    If anyone can, I would love to find out how I can get my money back, it will be very appreciated, and if you like to share this with the world, I give permission, hoping Palm Beach Club will know what they are doing to unsuspecting disabled seniors. THANKS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 90 out 95 people found this review helpful

    Worthless, and bad people

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jan 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Palm Beach Research Group, Palm Beach Confidential and anything associated with this company is a big scam, in my opinion.

    They don’t provide any help, and they tell you they won’t support you. What company can do this? I paid $2500 for nothing. They won’t give me my money back, and I can’t get them to help me. They scammed me big time. Stay away.

    The staff was so rude to me. It made me cry. Their product and service are worthless. Bad, bad people at this company, in my experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 66 out 68 people found this review helpful

    Stay away

    Scam artists trying to sell newsletters. Money hungry vampires will bill you for charges you never made. Terrible customer service. They do not honor their 60-day money back guarantee. Stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 67 out 72 people found this review helpful

    Alerts nonexistant

    I was supposed to receive a lot of information on Crypto altcoins. I have received absolutely nothing. I think this is a SCAM, just to get money from people who cannot afford to lose it.

    They had many seminars, too late for me. I have received absolutely nothing from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 73 out 77 people found this review helpful

    Lifetime Legacy Portfolio canceled

    Last week, November 23, 2017, I received an email from the Palm Beach Research Group that the Legacy Portfolio service has been discontinued and they will cease publishing the Legacy Portfolio immediately.

    This is after I paid for a lifetime membership of $295.00 back on May 10, 2013, plus an annual maintenance fee of $26.50.

    Of course, they are offering one year of their Palm Beach Income options service that they say is valued at $3,000.00.

    However, I am not interested in options and requested they forward me a cheque for $295.00 to my mailing address. I view my chances of receiving any money from Palm Beach Research Group as slim.

    The Legacy Portfolio was a safe dividend stock payer and very low maintenance for this organization. They just canceled at their whim. The right thing to do is refund every lifetime membership back to every lifetime paying customer.

    You should see the rope-you-in email from Tom Dyson and Mark Ford back in May 2013 to get your lifetime membership money.

    I am thoroughly disgusted with Tom Dyson and his boss Mark Ford. I will never have any more dealing with these two crooks in my lifetime.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 29

Write a Review for Palm Beach Research Group!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review