Read 34 Palm Beach Research Group Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 4 1 star:  25
Bottom Line: 12% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 34
Sort reviews by:

  • 25 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Illegal charge

    • Ohio,
    • Oct 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received a solicitation for a free book by paying for S&H. So I signed up to receive the book. During the process, PBRG pressed me to sign up for their monthly service. Since I am just interested in finding out what they are offering, I declined their invitation. A month later I found a charge of $99 from PBRG in my Visa statement. I informed my Visa carrier, but the company refused to take the charge out without any good reasons. The conduct of PBRG is illegal and fraudulent. I am very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Fantastic

    • New York,
    • Oct 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This research service has saved my financial future. I have been self-employed for 30 years and was unable to reserve enough money for retirement. I signed up for Palm Beach Confidential in 2016. By January 2018 my $40K portfolio was $225K. These folks are the real deal. I am eternally grateful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 28 people found this review helpful

    A bit scam by the rich to get richer

    • California,
    • Sep 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    A big scam!

    I try things that have a 60-day refund policy, so I subscribed. I make sure to make a note on my calendar so I do not forget the date of return. Thus I got my refund quickly and easily. However, I agree with all other reviewers that this is a BIG SCAM by rich people to get richer, and that's really bad.

    But I kept on getting their newsletter! Recently I was about to be lured again, but decided to read what others say because something such as IMMEDIATE RETIREMENT FUND (black book), 770 ACCOUNT, etc. and now I am writing this review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 18 people found this review helpful

    The easiest way to learn investing

    • Canada,
    • Sep 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've always wanted to get into investing, but never knew how. The Palm Beach Letter is so easy to follow.

    I do not have a small portfolio but it's growing over time. Teeka is one of the most trusted people in the industry. You’d be an idiot to not follow his advice. My portfolio is only Cryptos right now, but expanding it into stocks soon.

    These other reviews are looking for a free ride. Don’t listen to these idiots. Mike Dillard, he’s an extremely successful guy I’ve been following for close to 10 years. I’ve watched him build many businesses to 25 million dollars. He recommended Teeka Tiwari and the Palm Beach Letter.

    Who are you going to trust? Some broke whining person on the internet? Or someone like Mike Dillard and the Self Made Man podcast?

    I’d you're an idiot I know who you’d listen to for your advice.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 43 out 44 people found this review helpful

    Extremely unhappy! Worthless for us!

    • Phillipsburg,
    • Jul 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I are a couple in our 80's who simply wanted to try and learn a little bit more about cryptocurrency to see if it might help us add a bit to our limited income. We get a daily email from Glen Beck. When he was having Teeka on, we thought we would listen. We did. Teeka is an exceptional speaker - too exceptional, too convincing, too deceiving. He had guests on who raved about how much money they had made by following his suggestions. He went on and on about how the company had the highest standards of customer service and how their videos made everything super easy. Long story short. We suckered!

    What we received might be OK for those who are with it in the area of investing. Both of us spent hours reading and watching. But it was IMPOSSIBLE TO UNDERSTAND for us! It is WORTHLESS for us! We called them right away, explained our situation asking for a refund, and they REFUSED. If they had 50,000 listening to the program and a good number bought in, we cannot understand why they could not give a refund to an elderly couple who need it.

    STAY AWAY from this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 29 people found this review helpful

    It's all a scam

    • Illinois,
    • Jul 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a free book, just pay shipping, and I did. Next thing I know I received my bank statement and Palm Beach Group charged me $99 for their subscription, and I checked out a box where I didn't want it. A real scam.

    I have also been trying to write numerous times and their website doesn't come up and I can't get through to them, it is like they block you.

    Does anybody have a way to get to them? I tried the phone and they told me there's nothing she can do really...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Run, don't walk away.

    • Georgia,
    • Jul 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just got off the phone with Capital One, disputing a charge for $104.94 from the Palm Beach Research Group. Capital One is issuing a credit and of course, canceling that card which I use for my phone orders.

    The only possible way I can think of that they got my credit card info was the scam where you purchase something online. They then try to upsell, which I refuse, and then you are bombarded with different products that you have to say no to. Perhaps, a slip of the finger and you are the sucker. In the future, I will, at that point cancel the entire sale.

    In looking at their site, I have no idea what the $104.94 was for. Maybe they gave me a really great deal on their $3000.00 program, because they really liked me.

    Anyway, run, don’t walk away from this group.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Awful customer service

    • New York,
    • Jul 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Way too much spam for other services they or third parties are trying to sell you. Very annoying.

    The palm beach confidential is "okay," but most of the alerts come after the market has moved substantially, thus not allowing you to buy at the buy up to prices. This is true even if you try to act right away. Secondly, there is someone that leaks all their alerts and videos to reddit, YouTube, and other places and they can't seem to stop it. This is sickening when you pay so much $1500 a year for this newsletter only to see people leaking it, so everyone has it for free.

    I got suckered into their latest service and ended up becoming an "Infinity member" for the "bargain price" of $3000 and only a small $199 per year maintenance fee. I was told that because I subscribed to Infinity that I would not be charged for the $1500 renewal of the Palm Beach Confidential. Since all services are included in the Infinity I was assured by TWO different customer service reps over a MONTH ago.

    I had a bad feeling, so I reported my credit card lost or stolen...sure enough these scoundrels tried to charge my card for the $1500. Unbelievable that these scumbags try to double bill people after assuring them it was taken care of over a MONTH ago. I'm so glad I took pre-preemptive measures as I consider their attempt to double bill as fraud.

    Also, their latest newsletter, I can't remember the name, but their satisfaction guarantee is a complete JOKE. The writer of this newsletter says you can make 260,000 a year guaranteed - but ONLY if you put $10,000 into EACH recommendation he makes. And he does them twice a month, two - three at a time.

    So basically, in order to even be eligible to get the guarantee, you'd have to invest anywhere from $240,000-$360,000+ to make a guaranteed $260,000 profit. They KNOW most of their subscribers do not have that much to invest. Why couldn't they say if you invest $1000 in each (which is still $24,000-$36,000 invested), we guarantee you will make 26,000 profit? Just a sleazy feel to it.

    I'm also really ticked off that I was a charter member to the Palm Beach newsletter and paid for a lifetime of the Legacy Portfolio. They claimed to have canceled this an removed it. Yet if you subscribe to Infinity, it is still there...so basically, they just stole this from the little guy even though those people paid to receive it "forever" and they moved it to a much more expensive membership subscription. Scummy and dishonest if you ask me.

    Lastly, I am not saying all their products are bad. I have used some and made money off some of their investing recommendations. I just really had their sleazy marketing and customer service and the way they do not respect or honor cancellations, even after they confirm them, and still try to steal your money by billing you even if you cancel. The auto-renew stuff without a way to turn it off is really BS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Lots of useful information

    • Florida,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don’t know what others are talking about. I have gathered nothing but useful information from this group. I bought their book about the 501 plan. Very cheap, like $15. It gives you a ton of information. I used it to start my whole life insurance policy and unlike what this article says, it cost me nothing. In fact, almost all the information is covered in the book, and further info is either free or very cheap. It is not about getting rich quick, it teaches you how to put in the legwork to do your own investing. I like them, and I definitely recommend them to everyone. Unless you are too lazy to put work into it, then sorry, not for you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 29 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Horrible customer service

    • Denver, CO,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I left multiple messages and emails to several customer service email addresses and numbers and have received no response after seven days.

    They claim 48 hours, but that is not true. They are not in integrity.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 29 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Scum bags

    • Utah,
    • Jun 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Scammers. I told this outfit to cancel a small purchase I made, then found out it's the usual bait and switch. Realizing this, I asked to cancel very shortly after, and asked they respond with an email certifying they canceled. I assumed they would, but they ran my card anyway. Now I have to spend time canceling the purchase and getting a new card issued. My bad, I should read their crumby reviews first.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 34

Write a Review for Palm Beach Research Group!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review