Read 36 Palm Beach Research Group Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 4 1 star:  27
Bottom Line: 11% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 36
Sort reviews by:

  • Horrible customer service

    • By Paul T.,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I left multiple messages and emails to several customer service email addresses and numbers and have received no response after seven days.

    They claim 48 hours, but that is not true. They are not in integrity.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scum bags

    • By Rod B.,
    • Utah,
    • Jun 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Scammers. I told this outfit to cancel a small purchase I made, then found out it's the usual bait and switch. Realizing this, I asked to cancel very shortly after, and asked they respond with an email certifying they canceled. I assumed they would, but they ran my card anyway. Now I have to spend time canceling the purchase and getting a new card issued. My bad, I should read their crumby reviews first.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Palm Beach Group Infinity subscription

    Hello there.

    I do have some review for Palm Beach Group, not sure who is responsible for the sale of the Palm Beach Infinity subscription, but one thing I can say that whoever it is, it did a great job to mislead and confuse me when I accepted to purchase a two-year subscription for $5000, believing they are a reputable company and so I had nothing to worry about.

    I purchased on March 16, 2018, and on March 22, 2018, after day and night for two weeks doing all I knew how to follow their video tutorials, I could not get it going, so I asked for a refund. Well, that is when I found out the so-called "reputable" company, was not as great to refund funds.

    First they reply to my email asking for the refund, telling me that all refunds are processed by calling their customer service number 1-800-681-6533. That raised a red flag, and I knew I will be facing a hard time to get a refund and yes, I DID. Not only by the customer service girl who answered the phone, and bluntly said I will not receive a refund, but after asking to talk with a so-called "supervisor" named Jeff, I realized that it was a sleek plan NOT TO GIVE REFUNDS. After explaining again that I am a senior living on a disability pension, and $5000 US is a lot of money that I borrowed from my Visa card, he keep saying that is company policy NOT TO REFUND because I agree to purchase the subscription where it clearly said there was no refund. And I asked for a copy. He replied with this:

    Account No: SAC0000_ _ _ _ _ _

    Dear Nick,

    Thank you for contacting Palm Beach Research Group.

    Per your conversation with our supervisor, here is a brief excerpt from our order form that states your order was a final sale.

    "When you sign up, you’ll be enrolled in our automatic renewal program. That way, you’ll never miss a single issue. At the end of your two-year subscription, you’ll be automatically charged $3,500 for your next year, and every year following. You’ll always receive an email before being charged. All sales are final. "

    Our goal is to provide you with excellent customer service. If you should have any further questions please let us know. For faster service, please call us at (888) 501-2598 Monday-Friday from 9 a.m. to 7 p.m. ET. You can also visit our website at www.palmbeachgroup.com".

    Sincerely,

    Mariah

    Member Specialist

    PLEASE NOTE: It was signed by the customer service girl and NOT by the so-called supervisor named Jeff that I asked the confirmation from.

    Now I ask the readers and HighYa website owners, can you clearly read that there is no refund on the original two-year subscription in question? Or is misleading?

    As I read it before and what is my understanding now, this state that there is a CLEAR intention to trick and misleading unsuspecting and trusting people like me.

    If anyone can, I would love to find out how I can get my money back, it will be very appreciated, and if you like to share this with the world, I give permission, hoping Palm Beach Club will know what they are doing to unsuspecting disabled seniors. THANKS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worthless, and bad people

    • By Beth Durkin,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jan 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Palm Beach Research Group, Palm Beach Confidential and anything associated with this company is a big scam, in my opinion.

    They don’t provide any help, and they tell you they won’t support you. What company can do this? I paid $2500 for nothing. They won’t give me my money back, and I can’t get them to help me. They scammed me big time. Stay away.

    The staff was so rude to me. It made me cry. Their product and service are worthless. Bad, bad people at this company, in my experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Stay away

    Scam artists trying to sell newsletters. Money hungry vampires will bill you for charges you never made. Terrible customer service. They do not honor their 60-day money back guarantee. Stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Alerts nonexistant

    I was supposed to receive a lot of information on Crypto altcoins. I have received absolutely nothing. I think this is a SCAM, just to get money from people who cannot afford to lose it.

    They had many seminars, too late for me. I have received absolutely nothing from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Lifetime Legacy Portfolio canceled

    Last week, November 23, 2017, I received an email from the Palm Beach Research Group that the Legacy Portfolio service has been discontinued and they will cease publishing the Legacy Portfolio immediately.

    This is after I paid for a lifetime membership of $295.00 back on May 10, 2013, plus an annual maintenance fee of $26.50.

    Of course, they are offering one year of their Palm Beach Income options service that they say is valued at $3,000.00.

    However, I am not interested in options and requested they forward me a cheque for $295.00 to my mailing address. I view my chances of receiving any money from Palm Beach Research Group as slim.

    The Legacy Portfolio was a safe dividend stock payer and very low maintenance for this organization. They just canceled at their whim. The right thing to do is refund every lifetime membership back to every lifetime paying customer.

    You should see the rope-you-in email from Tom Dyson and Mark Ford back in May 2013 to get your lifetime membership money.

    I am thoroughly disgusted with Tom Dyson and his boss Mark Ford. I will never have any more dealing with these two crooks in my lifetime.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Palm Beach Confidential is great!

    • By Jeff Lenney,
    • Anaheim Hills, CA,
    • Oct 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm basing my review solely on my experience with the Palm Beach Confidential Newsletters, by Teeka Tiwari.

    I've been a subscriber now for a few months, and the newsletters are short and straight to the point. In February, Teeka said to buy NEO (before I was a member), and it's gone up from 15 cents to as high as $49.00 - a 37,000% or so return. I DID buy OMG and a few others when he said, and on AVERAGE now my portfolio with him has increased by 2,500%.

    So my $0.02 - this is based on the newsletter only, not the rest of the company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The Palm Beach Wealth Builder SCAM

    Great sales pitch on the phone! Convinced me beyond a shadow of a doubt they would be of beneficial advice and assistance for me. I bought in the program "Hook, line, and sinker!"

    Advice is there. If you are wealthy already, The program is worthwhile I suppose. I am not wealthy enough to be able to invest in the programs that they talk about.

    The only thing this program verifies to me is that "it takes (a lot) of money to make money." The average citizen in America probably cannot afford to do anything with this advice.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A blizzard of sales messages

    • By Mauryne C,
    • New York,
    • Dec 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    There may be some good advice here, but subscribers are bombarded with several emails and videos a day, all promising some unbeatable deal only to be led to a promotion for yet another product or service.

    Customer service was polite and efficient when I phoned. Lately, the editors have begun to mix politics with financial discussions. They seem to have forgotten they are on a financial site, not a social media blog.

    When they finally descended into demonizing their political opponents they lost me. I let them know my decision and so far their response has been silence.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • 90% Fluff 10% Useful Info

    • By Robert Hudson,
    • Lansing, Michigan,
    • Apr 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was interested in the Social Security info and I got it. Most of it was not useful to me because of my situation - oh well. But then the "weekly" newsletters started - up to two a day. Mostly like AOL with a teaser to get you to click on the link. What are you 2nd graders? Tell us what you have and we will decide if it is for us and click or not. Most of everything is fluff, trying to hype you up to buy a product. I was in sales for 20 years and it is amusing to watch them try make everything look like diamonds surrounded by cotton stuffing. I got a 10 page email - 3 pages was how this guy started out poor, worked a job, made his first stock buy... who cares! The whole point of the 10 page email didn't come until page 9 - the first 8 pages were wasted time. Their videos are worse: 5 minutes in they say "We have a great strategy for you, but we are not going to tell you what it is yet!" and that happens 3 or 4 times so a half hour later you still don't know what the strategy is. I did not join to invest so I can't speak as to their advice but if you have an hour or two to waste on fluff every day - sign up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 36

Write a Review for Palm Beach Research Group!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Palm Beach Research Group