Read 34 Palm Beach Research Group Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 4 1 star:  25
Bottom Line: 12% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 34
Sort reviews by:

  • 80 out 80 people found this review helpful

    Palm Beach Group Infinity subscription

    Hello there.

    I do have some review for Palm Beach Group, not sure who is responsible for the sale of the Palm Beach Infinity subscription, but one thing I can say that whoever it is, it did a great job to mislead and confuse me when I accepted to purchase a two-year subscription for $5000, believing they are a reputable company and so I had nothing to worry about.

    I purchased on March 16, 2018, and on March 22, 2018, after day and night for two weeks doing all I knew how to follow their video tutorials, I could not get it going, so I asked for a refund. Well, that is when I found out the so-called "reputable" company, was not as great to refund funds.

    First they reply to my email asking for the refund, telling me that all refunds are processed by calling their customer service number 1-800-681-6533. That raised a red flag, and I knew I will be facing a hard time to get a refund and yes, I DID. Not only by the customer service girl who answered the phone, and bluntly said I will not receive a refund, but after asking to talk with a so-called "supervisor" named Jeff, I realized that it was a sleek plan NOT TO GIVE REFUNDS. After explaining again that I am a senior living on a disability pension, and $5000 US is a lot of money that I borrowed from my Visa card, he keep saying that is company policy NOT TO REFUND because I agree to purchase the subscription where it clearly said there was no refund. And I asked for a copy. He replied with this:

    Account No: SAC0000_ _ _ _ _ _

    Dear Nick,

    Thank you for contacting Palm Beach Research Group.

    Per your conversation with our supervisor, here is a brief excerpt from our order form that states your order was a final sale.

    "When you sign up, you’ll be enrolled in our automatic renewal program. That way, you’ll never miss a single issue. At the end of your two-year subscription, you’ll be automatically charged $3,500 for your next year, and every year following. You’ll always receive an email before being charged. All sales are final. "

    Our goal is to provide you with excellent customer service. If you should have any further questions please let us know. For faster service, please call us at (888) 501-2598 Monday-Friday from 9 a.m. to 7 p.m. ET. You can also visit our website at www.palmbeachgroup.com".

    Sincerely,

    Mariah

    Member Specialist

    PLEASE NOTE: It was signed by the customer service girl and NOT by the so-called supervisor named Jeff that I asked the confirmation from.

    Now I ask the readers and HighYa website owners, can you clearly read that there is no refund on the original two-year subscription in question? Or is misleading?

    As I read it before and what is my understanding now, this state that there is a CLEAR intention to trick and misleading unsuspecting and trusting people like me.

    If anyone can, I would love to find out how I can get my money back, it will be very appreciated, and if you like to share this with the world, I give permission, hoping Palm Beach Club will know what they are doing to unsuspecting disabled seniors. THANKS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 94 out 99 people found this review helpful

    Worthless, and bad people

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jan 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Palm Beach Research Group, Palm Beach Confidential and anything associated with this company is a big scam, in my opinion.

    They don’t provide any help, and they tell you they won’t support you. What company can do this? I paid $2500 for nothing. They won’t give me my money back, and I can’t get them to help me. They scammed me big time. Stay away.

    The staff was so rude to me. It made me cry. Their product and service are worthless. Bad, bad people at this company, in my experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 69 out 71 people found this review helpful

    Stay away

    Scam artists trying to sell newsletters. Money hungry vampires will bill you for charges you never made. Terrible customer service. They do not honor their 60-day money back guarantee. Stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 72 out 77 people found this review helpful

    Alerts nonexistant

    I was supposed to receive a lot of information on Crypto altcoins. I have received absolutely nothing. I think this is a SCAM, just to get money from people who cannot afford to lose it.

    They had many seminars, too late for me. I have received absolutely nothing from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 77 out 81 people found this review helpful

    Lifetime Legacy Portfolio canceled

    Last week, November 23, 2017, I received an email from the Palm Beach Research Group that the Legacy Portfolio service has been discontinued and they will cease publishing the Legacy Portfolio immediately.

    This is after I paid for a lifetime membership of $295.00 back on May 10, 2013, plus an annual maintenance fee of $26.50.

    Of course, they are offering one year of their Palm Beach Income options service that they say is valued at $3,000.00.

    However, I am not interested in options and requested they forward me a cheque for $295.00 to my mailing address. I view my chances of receiving any money from Palm Beach Research Group as slim.

    The Legacy Portfolio was a safe dividend stock payer and very low maintenance for this organization. They just canceled at their whim. The right thing to do is refund every lifetime membership back to every lifetime paying customer.

    You should see the rope-you-in email from Tom Dyson and Mark Ford back in May 2013 to get your lifetime membership money.

    I am thoroughly disgusted with Tom Dyson and his boss Mark Ford. I will never have any more dealing with these two crooks in my lifetime.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 50 out 80 people found this review helpful

    Palm Beach Confidential is great!

    • Anaheim Hills, CA,
    • Oct 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm basing my review solely on my experience with the Palm Beach Confidential Newsletters, by Teeka Tiwari.

    I've been a subscriber now for a few months, and the newsletters are short and straight to the point. In February, Teeka said to buy NEO (before I was a member), and it's gone up from 15 cents to as high as $49.00 - a 37,000% or so return. I DID buy OMG and a few others when he said, and on AVERAGE now my portfolio with him has increased by 2,500%.

    So my $0.02 - this is based on the newsletter only, not the rest of the company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 124 out 137 people found this review helpful

    The Palm Beach Wealth Builder SCAM

    Great sales pitch on the phone! Convinced me beyond a shadow of a doubt they would be of beneficial advice and assistance for me. I bought in the program "Hook, line, and sinker!"

    Advice is there. If you are wealthy already, The program is worthwhile I suppose. I am not wealthy enough to be able to invest in the programs that they talk about.

    The only thing this program verifies to me is that "it takes (a lot) of money to make money." The average citizen in America probably cannot afford to do anything with this advice.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 123 out 131 people found this review helpful

    A blizzard of sales messages

    • New York,
    • Dec 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    There may be some good advice here, but subscribers are bombarded with several emails and videos a day, all promising some unbeatable deal only to be led to a promotion for yet another product or service.

    Customer service was polite and efficient when I phoned. Lately, the editors have begun to mix politics with financial discussions. They seem to have forgotten they are on a financial site, not a social media blog.

    When they finally descended into demonizing their political opponents they lost me. I let them know my decision and so far their response has been silence.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 162 out 163 people found this review helpful

    90% Fluff 10% Useful Info

    • Lansing, Michigan,
    • Apr 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was interested in the Social Security info and I got it. Most of it was not useful to me because of my situation - oh well. But then the "weekly" newsletters started - up to two a day. Mostly like AOL with a teaser to get you to click on the link. What are you 2nd graders? Tell us what you have and we will decide if it is for us and click or not. Most of everything is fluff, trying to hype you up to buy a product. I was in sales for 20 years and it is amusing to watch them try make everything look like diamonds surrounded by cotton stuffing. I got a 10 page email - 3 pages was how this guy started out poor, worked a job, made his first stock buy... who cares! The whole point of the 10 page email didn't come until page 9 - the first 8 pages were wasted time. Their videos are worse: 5 minutes in they say "We have a great strategy for you, but we are not going to tell you what it is yet!" and that happens 3 or 4 times so a half hour later you still don't know what the strategy is. I did not join to invest so I can't speak as to their advice but if you have an hour or two to waste on fluff every day - sign up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 269 out 272 people found this review helpful

    Palm Beach Letter

    After you discover they are not the upright, helpful folks they claim to be, you of course will want to cancel your subscription. The problem being, they will not answer their phone nor reply to your emails. I've reached the point that my next email will be to the FBI Fraud Hotline.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 263 out 266 people found this review helpful

    No better than the rest, and maybe a bit worse

    • Parry Sound, Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    At the end of the day, they're the same bunch of bandits and money grabbers like most newsletters are. I have been a subscriber since they started and got sucked into subscribing for more than I intended, but thankfully avoided their high priced services and the pitch for the "life time all services they produce". There is some decent stuff in the Palm Beach Letter, but really all they're focused on is adding more services (some of them really a bit pathetic), all in the interests of milking their subscriber base, and adding to it for more money in their pockets. And they regularly make arbitrary changes to the various services, when they suddenly realize there may be some overlap of conflict with another existing service, and without any suggestion of compensation for changing something or taking it away. And as for their customer service (I have tried twice to get them on the phone), the automated service gave me wait times of 91 minutes and 58 minutes! The second time I decided to hang in, and after about 10 minutes being on hold, just got kicked off.

    Tom Dyson tries to come across as an earnest, honest and sincere guy, but he has only one focus and objective, which is how to take more money from existing and new subscribers, and fill his pockets. The one good thing is that they do use Stop Losses with their recommendations, and just as well, because pretty much all of them have been stopped out. One service (Megatrends) is almost a joke, so many of the reccos have been stopped out. Very much a "buyer beware" with this one. I wish I would have never gotten started with them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 34

Write a Review for Palm Beach Research Group!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review