Peeps Eyeglass Cleaner Reviews

Peeps Eyeglass Cleaner

Overall Rating

1.3

9 Customer Reviews

Summary

Peeps is an eyeglass cleaner that uses a carbon brush to remove oils and dirt from the surface of glasses. Learn how customers are rating this product.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.3 Stars out of 9 Reviews
5 Star:0% 4 Star:0% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:33% 1 Star:66%
0% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Peeps Eyeglass Cleaner:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Dec 22, 2020

Flimsy plastic junk

By Robert .., California, Verified Reviewer

I BOUGHT two because that gave me a third for free. That dropped the price from $19.99 a piece down to $13. Still pricey but it's Christmas and my son deserves clean lenses. Shipped and arrived quickly with nothing missing or broken. The Peeps looked cheap and flimsy and feel like they are going to break in my hand any second. They kind of cleaned most of the lense except the corners and edges. Definitely a RIP off and I would have felt the same if I paid $4.99. Junk that uses zero technology.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Shipping

Price

Quality

Design

Effectiveness

Posted on Aug 11, 2020

Garbage

By James M., Templeton, CA, Verified Reviewer

Doesn't even come close to fulfilling its promises. Total waste of money. Don't buy it. Does not clean glasses at all.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Does not do as promised

Posted on Jun 28, 2020

A waste

By Ronald O., Hickory, NC, Verified Reviewer

I had tried a "knock-off" like Peeps Eye Glasses Cleaner. It did not work at all. I ordered the Peeps Eye Glasses Cleaner without checking the reviews first. I am sorry I didn't. It is a waste of money, and I ordered three. How dumb!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 16, 2020

Useless product

By Brian M., Toronto, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I just received my Peeps. I used as instructed on two pairs of glasses, brush first, than pads. The pads caused streaks on all lenses. I repeated, this time breathing on the lenses first. No better. The glasses are dirtier than ever. The return policy suggests that it does not cover an unsatisfactory product. I would give zero stars if that were an option.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 15, 2020

Upfront marketing company - don't waste money!

By Michael B., Winchester, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

The marketing of the product is first class and certainly gets you interested. However, logistics are poor with it taking well over a month for the product to arrive and it's then you realize you have bought an expensive small piece of plastic. Presented in a plastic baggy too, which if a gift looks poor.

Watch if outside of the US for customs costs - for me that added over a third to the price. They will point to their pages of terms and conditions which is fine but hardly represents transparency in pricing. They inflate the cost of the product on the customs declaration too, which is unhelpful when that drives the added taxes you then have to pay.

I haven't used the product for any length of time but note that many experience the pads falling off after a period. We shall see.

So a 9 for marketing - you will get loads of electronic newsletters before you get your goods if you are into that. A 1 for logistics for the reasons above and a 2 for customer service, which although poor is at least timely.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 27, 2019

High tech money pit

By James K., Richmond, TX, Verified Reviewer

Don't waste your hard-earned money. The eye doctor and glasses company I use changed from the excellent lens cleaner and micro cloth to Peeps. Peeps neither cleans my glasses, nor can it be used in the many other ways I need - phone touch screen, camera lenses, retina screens, etc. It's a lot of money for something that can be used in very few situations, and then it does not perform as promised. A complete commercial scam.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on May 7, 2019

I now have to buy new lenses

By Susan T., Georgia, Verified Reviewer

I have always taken care of my glasses and only cleaned them with recommended cleaners...until I read about Peeps.

Peeps sounded wonderful so I ordered some. They were exactly what I wanted. Except...one evening while cleaning my glasses and checking for smudges under my OttLite I was horrified. My lenses looked as if they had been cleaned with steel wool!

I have only cleaned my glasses with the recommendation microfiber cleaners so I have no idea why they are so scratched.

I am so disappointed because the Peeps sounded wonderful. They were recommended by some great companies but I cannot recommend them.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 27, 2019

Peeps

By Christian V., Florida, Verified Reviewer

I bought two pairs of Peeps, one for me and one for my wife, and the same results in both Peeps. When I took the Peeps out of the box, I read the instruction, then I took the brush out and brushed my glasses, then used the brush like suggested. It left like a grease mark behind. I could not understand that. I put the glasses on you and I could see fine, but you had a smutch to go long look through. Not very happy with the results, will return both pairs to Walmart. I'm an unsatisfied customer. Couldn't find Peep's phone number for Peeps online, does not exist.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 26, 2019

Not as advertised

By Lucy B., Wollongong, Australia, Verified Reviewer

I bought one and had seen reviews and read about it then thought why not, it was only $5. It arrived, and I was keen to try it out as the ad and reviews showed how clear the glasses became, no cloudiness that can sometimes happen with spray and cloth combos. I used as instructed and it did remove dust and debris from the surface, but as for cloudiness, it just smears it around to the edges not as clean and clear as advertised. I will keep trying to see if it improves.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted
Showing 1-9 of 9

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.