About Perfect Cooker

By HighYa Staff

Like cooking on-the-go? Need a convenient cooking solution for dorm rooms or parties, or while you’re out RVing or boating?

If so, Perfect Cooker is a compact, portable size cooker that goes wherever you do, allowing you to make quick, inexpensive & healthy meals with just a touch of a button.

Perfect Cooker’s One-Touch Smart Technology also means that you won’t need to do any programming, since the built-in Thermo-Sensor calculates the precise heat and cooking time for every recipe. And when it’s finished, the Perfect Cooker will automatically keep your food warm, which is why the company calls it “your personal chef”!

Along with its One-Touch Technology, the Perfect Cooker also features a non-stick coated removable pot that’s dishwasher safe, an insulated, cool-to-the-touch outer case, a removable lid, and even heat distribution plate technology to make sure your food’s always perfect.

Finally, its convenient carrying handle and small size for easy storage means that the Perfect Cooker just might be “one pot does it al!”!

Especially when talking about “As Seen on TV” products, it can be difficult to separate fact from fiction; hype from reality. But that’s exactly what we’ll help you do here, beginning with the basics of a slow cooker.

How Does a Slow Cooker Work?

Slow cooking is an ancient process, which simply involves cooking food at low temperatures for extended periods of time. But it wasn’t until the 1970s that electric slow cookers made their way into most Americans’ kitchens.

The concept is simple: Put all (or most) of your ingredients into the slow cooker’s inner container, place the inner container inside the outer casing, and put the lid in place. Then, you turn it on to a relatively low temperature (usually between 190 and 250 degrees), and leave it there for hours. In some instances, the food might cook for days!

As your food cooks, the moisture in your ingredients remains in place, since the environment inside the slow cooker is sealed. Nothing escapes, which means that all the flavor and nutrients stay with your food, which often ends up juicy and tender.

Since electric slow cookers have been around for about 40 years, you might imagine that there are hundreds of products to choose from. And you’d be right, which is what we’ll discuss next.

Other Options Like Perfect Cooker

Looking for similar options as Perfect Cooker? Although the manufacturer makes their product seem unique, seeing just how many options you have is as easy as typing “small slow cooker,” “portable slow cooker,” or “3-cup slow cooker” into your favorite search engine.

Small, portable slow cookers are even so popular that you’ll probably find several options at many retailers near, you especially those with large housewares departments. This could be especially attractive since you won’t have to worry about non-refundable S&H charges, which is what we’ll talk about next.

Is Perfect Cooker Overpriced?

Available in black, red, or white, one Perfect Cooker will cost you two payments of $19.99 plus $9.99 S&H, bringing your total to $49.97.

During checkout, you’ll also be able to purchase a second Perfect Cooker for an additional $9.99 S&H, as well as a 4-year limited warranty for $14.98. Regardless of the number your choose, you’ll also receive free access to online recipes.

All Perfect Cookers come with a 60-day refund policy, less S&H charges. This means that if you choose the BOGO offer, you could end up losing $30 in S&H charges by the time everything’s said and done!

In order to request a refund, you’ll need to call Tristar Products customer service at 973-287-5161.

There weren’t any Perfect Cooker online reviews at the time of our research, but what can we learn from the manufacturer’s reputation?

More About Tristar Products

The Perfect Cooker is manufactured by Fusion Life Brands, a division of ASOTV giant Tristar Products. Between these two companies, they manufacture dozens of popular As Seen on TV products, including Fusion Juicer and Xcelerator, as well as Perfect Fusion Styler, Clear TV, and many more.

In fact, the company makes several other popular slow cooker models, including Power Cooker and Power Pressure Cooker XL.

Among hundreds of HighYa reader reviews, these products have an average rating hovering around 2 stars (read: be careful), with common complaints citing failure to work as advertised, poor quality, and frustrating customer service experiences.

Despite having more than 1,000 closed complaints with the Better Business Bureau (as of 11/27/15), many of which referenced these same concerns, Tristar had an A+ rating at the time of our research.

Is this what you can expect with Perfect Cooker? We can’t say, but we definitely think it should be ay the top of your mind when placing your order.

Speaking of which, should you place your order?

Will the Perfect Cooker Provide Hands-Off Cooking Perfection?

Here are some important questions to ask: Are there any other slow cookers out there that feature the same 3-cup size and one-touch operation as Perfect Cooker? There doesn’t appear to be.

But, will any of these other options provide just as much convenience as the Perfect Cooker, for about the same (or an even lower) price? It’s certainly probable.

In fact, these other options might be even easier to use than the Perfect Cooker, since you’ll be able to manually adjust heating times and levels. Whereas with the Perfect Cooker, it appears everything is pre-set and programmed, so you might not have much flexibility in your cooking.

Pro tip: Since Perfect Cooker claims to cook some foods in minutes, it might be considered more of a rice cooker and less of a traditional slow cooker. So, while it might cook food faster, this also might mean it won’t infuse the same flavors that you’re used to with your full-size model.

As we mentioned above, many of these local options can also help you save a decent amount of money on S&H charges, and can even make the return process as easy as hopping in your car. In the end, it might be worth exploring these local products before placing your Perfect Cooker order.

See Also: Your All-in-One Slow Cooker Guide (and How to Pick the Best One)

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 42 Perfect Cooker Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 5 4 star: 3 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  33
Bottom Line: 21% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 42
Sort reviews by:

  • 193 out 200 people found this review helpful

    Don't order

    • Mazeppa, MN,
    • Jan 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Thank you for this review. It didn't really tell how well the product work. Unfortunately I did a spur of the moment buy when saw it on TV and have two of them. You have to keep pressing the COOK button to get the food completely cooked. I don't have time to keep watching it to see if it switched to the warm setting, kind of hard when you are trying to do something else around the house. Also, if you have to wait 5 minutes to repress the cook button to go from warm to cook, it takes forever to cook food. Something that I had the impression was easy and fast is actually not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 78 out 80 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • South Carolina,
    • Jan 26, 2016

    Really a piece of junk. You have to continually restart it as it cooks. It switches to warm every few minutes. It takes longer to cook food in it than on the stove or in the oven. Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 71 out 72 people found this review helpful

    Fraudulent Advertising - Bait and Switch Tactics

    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Feb 2, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a Perfect Cooker - buy one get one free, choices of black, white or red. I accidentally chose white when I wanted black. I called the company to change my order to black. Last night, I received one black Perfect Cooker. I called the company to see where the second one was, and they told me that buy one get one free only pertains to the white Perfect Cooker. I told them that nowhere on the TV ad or website does it say that. I asked them to send me a second one in white, and they said it doesn't work that way. I can order two more in white. I am furious at their fraudulent ways and am so sorry I got involved with this company. I should have trusted my instincts.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 64 out 66 people found this review helpful

    Lemon of the kitchen

    • Hickory, NC.,
    • Feb 4, 2016

    I hope you will save your money and not waste your time or money on this. I have to laugh at the one click and it's done concept. To cook the chicken pot pie, we had to click it at least seven times to get the biscuits done. We didn't even get the recipe book. We had to look it up online for the recipe. Like I said, not one click, but 7 and you have to keep looking at the food to see if it's done. The electric brain doesn't work to cook the perfect meal. What a piece of junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 73 out 75 people found this review helpful

    Perfect Cooker = Perfect FLOP

    • Lowell, MA,
    • Feb 4, 2016

    We bought the Perfect Cooker, two for $19.99. It's useless. I made the eggs and veggies like they instructed on the Infomercial. In the time it took me to make two servings, I could've made the same breakfast for three people, and all of us could eaten together at the same time. I had to press the cook button three times before it was done. Ridiculous.

    The scam of this product begins once when you to buy it. Once it arrives, and you find that it doesn't perform the way it is said to perform, few people are going to go through the trouble and hassle of returning it. It will surely not be worth the $20 you'll be out. These will surely make their way to landfills all across this country. This is a get rich quick scheme and you should not buy in to it. Get out your skillets and do it the old fashioned way and you'll get to eat sooner than with this little darling. The fact that it's cute is all it has going for it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 73 out 73 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Feb 9, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I agree with the reviewer from MN above for the most part. The instructions indicate that if the cooker switches to "warm," to add more liquid. Well, I chose to make the Calzone first and it doesn't require any water. So I put in a half teaspoon of olive oil to try to fool the thing, but that didn't work either. I didn't have luck pushing the button again and again, it just kept popping back to warm. So, I left it on warm and am waiting for it to cook. So I am sitting here like a fool. I will return it tomorrow.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 69 out 69 people found this review helpful

    Certainly is a SLOW cooker.

    • Brockton, MA,
    • Feb 9, 2016

    You have to keep pressing the COOK button to get the food completely cooked, kind of hard when you are trying to do something else around the house. Also, if you have to wait 5 minutes to repress the cook button to go from warm to cook, it takes forever to cook food.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 90 out 92 people found this review helpful

    Ads are not as they appear to be.

    • Wilmington, DE,
    • Feb 9, 2016

    I tried the cheese cake first and I also had to keep pressing the cook button and also had to wait 5 minutes until I could press it. It stayed on for maybe 3 minutes and popped off. I read the "manual" and it said to "add liquid" to the cooker if it would not stay on for the time required. 15 minutes for the cheesecake, really? I was to add what liquid? There wasn't any liquid in the first place. I tried to call and there was no answer. I tried to email and had it returned - twice. So do I try another recipe or send this mess back? Its going to cost me either way. There were suppose to be more recipes on their site, can't find them either. I wonder who is really in charge or taking responsibility for this mess. Things are not as they seem.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 77 out 78 people found this review helpful

    Misleading advertising

    • California,
    • Feb 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The infomercial for this product gave the impression that you could cook in this item by simply pressing the Cook button, and then machine would stop cooking, and will turn to "warm" when the cooking was done. That is not accurate. With most recipes, you have to continuously go back to the cooker to either stir, or flit over the food. Several recipes require you to continue this process until the item is cooked. For the lasagna recipe alone, you have to set the machine, then after 15 minutes press the Cook button, then come back in 45 minutes and press the button again, and then wait another hour. I can cook a lasagna in my regular oven in 45 minutes! This is COMPLETE false advertising. The sad thing is that it is not OBVIOUS false advertising, it's very MISLEADING.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 52 out 54 people found this review helpful

    BOGO?

    My order is scheduled for UPS delivery tomorrow. The confirmation says “Quantity 1 and Shipping weight 3 pounds total”. I called to verify and was told that I paid for two ($19.99) shipping.

    The total sale was over $60. How could two cookers, carton & packing materials add up to only 3 pounds? Maybe this is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 59 out 60 people found this review helpful

    Unable to cancel the order

    • Oil City, PA,
    • Feb 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Perfect Cooker on January 18, and as of now I have not received it. I have tried several times to cancel the order, but with no luck. I have received several phone numbers to call, but with no luck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 42

Write a Review for Perfect Cooker!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review