Read 42 Perfect Cooker Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 5 4 star: 3 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  33
Bottom Line: 21% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 42
Sort reviews by:

  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Total Crap

    Did not even come close to working as advertised. I tried several of the recipes and none of them cooked properly. I need to contact customer service to return the two I purchased. I guess I will eat the shipping charges.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't work for me.

    • Newark, NJ,
    • Sep 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Horrible waste of money! First, they got my order wrong and sent me two small perfect cookers. Then when I got these, I tried them out. Total waste of time and money. You have to constantly press down the button and the food is never thoroughly cooked. Maybe this is good if you are just trying to warm up something but not to cook a meal.

    To make a small cake you have to flip it over. It's so much easier to make it in the oven. This product does not work and you should not waste your money or time because of their customer service, just like their product, sucks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 36 out 37 people found this review helpful

    False advertisement

    • California,
    • Aug 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The infomercial for the Perfect Cooker (not) gives you the impression that you can cook simply by pressing the cook button and the machine would stop cooking and flip to warm when the food is done. That is total crap. Almost all of the recipes have you continuously going back to the cooker to either stir the food or flip over. It's faster to cook on the stove top. Save yourself the hassle of having to return it like I did.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 55 out 58 people found this review helpful

    Perfect Cooker... NOT

    The advertising made it sound great. I should have known not to believe it. What they don't tell you in the ad is that you have to turn almost everything over and cook again. Eg. Omelette, Meatloaf, Lava- Brownie, Calzone, Cheesecake, Bread Pudding. The Lasagna - well that is the most ridiculous amount of messing around to cook something that in the oven is so easy. I cooked the Beef Stew. It said to cook for 1 hour. Every 10 minutes the machine switches to warm and you have to take the lid off to release pressure before the cook button will go down again. You have to stay in the kitchen to watch it and keep resetting. I can cook a stew in the oven or stovetop far easier. This was the most disappointing product I have EVER purchased.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 52 out 55 people found this review helpful

    Perfect Cooker

    • Queensland, Australia,
    • Aug 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The commercial makes it all look terrific BUT I have just tried to make Mac and Cheese.

    Even after cooking for twice the time, it was still uncooked pasta and soupy.

    This gadget is rubbish.

    I bought mine via Global Shop Direct. Thank goodness I didn't take up on their offer for a second cooker.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 49 out 49 people found this review helpful

    Master Rip-off

    • Bemus Point, NY,
    • Jul 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ordered last May, I have yet to received anything from these delay artists. All they do is tell you it's "out of stock". They have consistently refused to cancel the order. All I can say is stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 28 people found this review helpful

    OK for cooking

    • Xxxxxxxx,
    • Jul 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've used this cooker and it cooked just like it was supposed to cook. I cooked rice noodles with veggies and they turned out great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Good pot cooker

    • Florida,
    • Jul 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got the Perfect Cooker last week and since then, I've already used it almost everyday. The pot cooks perfectly for rice, pasta, noodle and heat up liquid food. It's hassle free and easy to clean and non stick. You just push one button and let it warm and you can even warm up food ready to eat at anytime.

    My suggestion is if anybody wants to buy this stuff, get the 5 cups instead of 3 cups. The size is quite small for 5, I can't imagine if it would be 3 cups.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 36 out 44 people found this review helpful

    PayPal

    • Iowa,
    • Jul 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I didn't buy this because my PayPal wouldn't go through. So I called them and they wanted me to use my credit card. I told them no because it would charge me interest. I was trying to buy the deluxe chef set. Round and round I went with the operator who could barely speak English. Finally I said, I will try again later. Then I found all these reviews. Then I was happy PayPal wouldn't go through.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 45 out 46 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't cook

    I saw this on TV and really wanted it. I REALLY had such an excitement when I bought this on 50% off at Rite Aid. I went and bought a lot of groceries for the recipes. I have to return this.

    It doesn't cook, switches to warm, and will not let you hit cook again for 5 minutes. Only cooks for a minute and goes to warm again. Tried to make egg McMuffin, Calzones, and brownies. I cannot flip the brownie to cook on other side because it isn't solid and was also on warm all night and still not cooked enough to flip.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 73 out 74 people found this review helpful

    What is this garbage?

    • Canada,
    • Apr 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is Perfect garbage, not the Perfect Cooker. I tried to make an omelette and it only cooks the outside and leaves the inside uncooked. I pushed button 5 times and it still isn't fully cooked. I think this was false advertising.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 42

Write a Review for Perfect Cooker!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review