Read 42 Perfect Cooker Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 5 4 star: 3 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  33
Bottom Line: 21% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 42
Sort reviews by:

  • 52 out 55 people found this review helpful

    Perfect Cooker

    • By Denise Sauer,
    • Queensland, Australia,
    • Aug 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The commercial makes it all look terrific BUT I have just tried to make Mac and Cheese.

    Even after cooking for twice the time, it was still uncooked pasta and soupy.

    This gadget is rubbish.

    I bought mine via Global Shop Direct. Thank goodness I didn't take up on their offer for a second cooker.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 49 out 49 people found this review helpful

    Master Rip-off

    • By Alice Paige,
    • Bemus Point, NY,
    • Jul 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ordered last May, I have yet to received anything from these delay artists. All they do is tell you it's "out of stock". They have consistently refused to cancel the order. All I can say is stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 45 out 46 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't cook

    I saw this on TV and really wanted it. I REALLY had such an excitement when I bought this on 50% off at Rite Aid. I went and bought a lot of groceries for the recipes. I have to return this.

    It doesn't cook, switches to warm, and will not let you hit cook again for 5 minutes. Only cooks for a minute and goes to warm again. Tried to make egg McMuffin, Calzones, and brownies. I cannot flip the brownie to cook on other side because it isn't solid and was also on warm all night and still not cooked enough to flip.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 36 out 44 people found this review helpful

    PayPal

    • By Robert,
    • Iowa,
    • Jul 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I didn't buy this because my PayPal wouldn't go through. So I called them and they wanted me to use my credit card. I told them no because it would charge me interest. I was trying to buy the deluxe chef set. Round and round I went with the operator who could barely speak English. Finally I said, I will try again later. Then I found all these reviews. Then I was happy PayPal wouldn't go through.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 36 out 37 people found this review helpful

    False advertisement

    • By Amy,
    • California,
    • Aug 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The infomercial for the Perfect Cooker (not) gives you the impression that you can cook simply by pressing the cook button and the machine would stop cooking and flip to warm when the food is done. That is total crap. Almost all of the recipes have you continuously going back to the cooker to either stir the food or flip over. It's faster to cook on the stove top. Save yourself the hassle of having to return it like I did.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't work for me.

    • By Gladys ,
    • Newark, NJ,
    • Sep 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Horrible waste of money! First, they got my order wrong and sent me two small perfect cookers. Then when I got these, I tried them out. Total waste of time and money. You have to constantly press down the button and the food is never thoroughly cooked. Maybe this is good if you are just trying to warm up something but not to cook a meal.

    To make a small cake you have to flip it over. It's so much easier to make it in the oven. This product does not work and you should not waste your money or time because of their customer service, just like their product, sucks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Good pot cooker

    • By Msyesa,
    • Florida,
    • Jul 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got the Perfect Cooker last week and since then, I've already used it almost everyday. The pot cooks perfectly for rice, pasta, noodle and heat up liquid food. It's hassle free and easy to clean and non stick. You just push one button and let it warm and you can even warm up food ready to eat at anytime.

    My suggestion is if anybody wants to buy this stuff, get the 5 cups instead of 3 cups. The size is quite small for 5, I can't imagine if it would be 3 cups.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Double sucks!

    • By Candi,
    • Lapeer, MI,
    • Oct 1, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this actually to see if it worked, I followed directions to the T. I cooked the cheesecake, had to cook it repeatedly while flipping over an hour. I thought maybe it was me, so the following day cooked the meatloaf, hit the button once came to flip and cool and cook again. Well, there goes cooker. I had to finish the meatloaf in my oven.

    So I've decided to stick to my old school rice cooker, it's the same thing but bigger and just as easy to clean. Too bad I couldn't give it -5 stars.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Total Crap

    Did not even come close to working as advertised. I tried several of the recipes and none of them cooked properly. I need to contact customer service to return the two I purchased. I guess I will eat the shipping charges.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 28 people found this review helpful

    OK for cooking

    • By Anonymous,
    • Xxxxxxxx,
    • Jul 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've used this cooker and it cooked just like it was supposed to cook. I cooked rice noodles with veggies and they turned out great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 15 people found this review helpful

    I feel ripped off

    • By Florence,
    • California,
    • Feb 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this product in June of 2016.

    Since then, the non-stick has come off on the inner pot, and the button won't stay on "cook." I called Tri-Star and was told since I didn't buy their $14.99 extended warranty, I would have to pay for another. The second one would be $9.99 and I am to send in the old one. Since I purchased it at two payments of $19.99, I feel spending $50.00 plus shipping for an unreliable small appliance is not the way I like to do business.

    This is my error for assuming it to be a better product, but I will NEVER purchase another Tri-Star product again!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 42

Write a Review for Perfect Cooker!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review