Read 42 Perfect Cooker Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 5 4 star: 3 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  33
Bottom Line: 21% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-42 of 42
Sort reviews by:

  • 90 out 92 people found this review helpful

    Ads are not as they appear to be.

    • Wilmington, DE,
    • Feb 9, 2016

    I tried the cheese cake first and I also had to keep pressing the cook button and also had to wait 5 minutes until I could press it. It stayed on for maybe 3 minutes and popped off. I read the "manual" and it said to "add liquid" to the cooker if it would not stay on for the time required. 15 minutes for the cheesecake, really? I was to add what liquid? There wasn't any liquid in the first place. I tried to call and there was no answer. I tried to email and had it returned - twice. So do I try another recipe or send this mess back? Its going to cost me either way. There were suppose to be more recipes on their site, can't find them either. I wonder who is really in charge or taking responsibility for this mess. Things are not as they seem.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 69 out 69 people found this review helpful

    Certainly is a SLOW cooker.

    • Brockton, MA,
    • Feb 9, 2016

    You have to keep pressing the COOK button to get the food completely cooked, kind of hard when you are trying to do something else around the house. Also, if you have to wait 5 minutes to repress the cook button to go from warm to cook, it takes forever to cook food.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 73 out 73 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Feb 9, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I agree with the reviewer from MN above for the most part. The instructions indicate that if the cooker switches to "warm," to add more liquid. Well, I chose to make the Calzone first and it doesn't require any water. So I put in a half teaspoon of olive oil to try to fool the thing, but that didn't work either. I didn't have luck pushing the button again and again, it just kept popping back to warm. So, I left it on warm and am waiting for it to cook. So I am sitting here like a fool. I will return it tomorrow.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 73 out 75 people found this review helpful

    Perfect Cooker = Perfect FLOP

    • Lowell, MA,
    • Feb 4, 2016

    We bought the Perfect Cooker, two for $19.99. It's useless. I made the eggs and veggies like they instructed on the Infomercial. In the time it took me to make two servings, I could've made the same breakfast for three people, and all of us could eaten together at the same time. I had to press the cook button three times before it was done. Ridiculous.

    The scam of this product begins once when you to buy it. Once it arrives, and you find that it doesn't perform the way it is said to perform, few people are going to go through the trouble and hassle of returning it. It will surely not be worth the $20 you'll be out. These will surely make their way to landfills all across this country. This is a get rich quick scheme and you should not buy in to it. Get out your skillets and do it the old fashioned way and you'll get to eat sooner than with this little darling. The fact that it's cute is all it has going for it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 64 out 66 people found this review helpful

    Lemon of the kitchen

    • Hickory, NC.,
    • Feb 4, 2016

    I hope you will save your money and not waste your time or money on this. I have to laugh at the one click and it's done concept. To cook the chicken pot pie, we had to click it at least seven times to get the biscuits done. We didn't even get the recipe book. We had to look it up online for the recipe. Like I said, not one click, but 7 and you have to keep looking at the food to see if it's done. The electric brain doesn't work to cook the perfect meal. What a piece of junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 71 out 72 people found this review helpful

    Fraudulent Advertising - Bait and Switch Tactics

    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Feb 2, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a Perfect Cooker - buy one get one free, choices of black, white or red. I accidentally chose white when I wanted black. I called the company to change my order to black. Last night, I received one black Perfect Cooker. I called the company to see where the second one was, and they told me that buy one get one free only pertains to the white Perfect Cooker. I told them that nowhere on the TV ad or website does it say that. I asked them to send me a second one in white, and they said it doesn't work that way. I can order two more in white. I am furious at their fraudulent ways and am so sorry I got involved with this company. I should have trusted my instincts.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 78 out 80 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • South Carolina,
    • Jan 26, 2016

    Really a piece of junk. You have to continually restart it as it cooks. It switches to warm every few minutes. It takes longer to cook food in it than on the stove or in the oven. Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 73 out 75 people found this review helpful

    Perfect Cooker Review

    • Mukilteo, WA,
    • Jan 26, 2016

    There are some things that have to be flipped over during cooking, which they do not demonstrate on the show. What a crock of bull. Bread pudding, cheese cake... yeah right. I would not recommend any recipe that calls for flipping, it does not work. Really you don't want to see the picture of the cheese cake. I will be sending mine back. The directions have a lot of words left out. Don't get it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 193 out 200 people found this review helpful

    Don't order

    • Mazeppa, MN,
    • Jan 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Thank you for this review. It didn't really tell how well the product work. Unfortunately I did a spur of the moment buy when saw it on TV and have two of them. You have to keep pressing the COOK button to get the food completely cooked. I don't have time to keep watching it to see if it switched to the warm setting, kind of hard when you are trying to do something else around the house. Also, if you have to wait 5 minutes to repress the cook button to go from warm to cook, it takes forever to cook food. Something that I had the impression was easy and fast is actually not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-42 of 42

Write a Review for Perfect Cooker!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review