About Perfect Origins

If you’ve been on the hunt for nutritional supplements that boost your overall health, you’ve probably come across Perfect Origins at one point or another. This company, founded by a board certified Chiropractic Physician, certified Wellness Practitioner, and certified Advanced Nutritionist, claims to provide quality nutritional supplements that are formulated using only the best science, and that help you achieve your health goals.

But what do the facts have to say about Perfect Origins supplements? Let’s “trim the fat” and take a closer look.

Quick Facts About Perfect Origins

Currently, Perfect Origins manufactures two products:

LivLean Formula #1 – Claims to include 16 different all-natural ingredients that work synergistically to provide a wide range of benefits, such as:

Silybum Marianum Seed Extract (Milk Thistle), Picrorhiza Kurroa, and Turmeric detoxify your liver, which ultimately keeps harmful toxins from reaching your fat cells. As a result, these “clean” fat cells are easier to shed. Turmeric, in combination with N Acetyl Cysteine and Alpha Lipoic acid, also boosts your immune system response, leading to an improved quality of life.

The Seleno Excell (Selenium) in LivLean is claimed to help support a healthy metabolism by eliminating fat cells through bile and regulating hormones in your thyroid that are responsible for fat loss. Selenium has also been shown to provide numerous protections against certain types of cancers.

Finally, the Milk Thistle, Vitamins B6, B12, and Folic Acid in LiviLean Formula #1 are claimed to help regulate blood sugar, which can make it an ideal supplement for individuals with type 2 diabetes. On top of this, these ingredients are also claimed to increase energy, improve mood, regenerate liver cells, and more.

LivLean Formula #1 detailed ingredient information:

  • Vitamin C 120mg
  • Vitamin B-6 15mg
  • Folic Acid 400mcg
  • Vitamin B-12 6mcg
  • Milk Thistle 350mg
  • N-Acetyl-Cysteine 400mg
  • Selenium 100mcg
  • Choline 50mg
  • Turmeric 50mg
  • Picrorhiza kurroa 50mg

In order to begin using LivLean Formula #1, you should take one capsule twice daily prior to meals.

Perfect Omega TG – Similar to Whole Body Antarctic Krill Oil, Perfect Omega TG harnesses the benefits of Omega 3’s two primary ingredients: DHA and EPA. DHA is claimed to help improve the health of your cells, and to allow them to better regulate the nutrients and calories they absorb. In addition, DHA also “turns on” genes associated with healthy metabolism. Unlike the Whole Body version though, Perfect Omega TG is claimed to include much higher levels of DHA and EPA. In fact, the company claims that most manufacturers include less than 600mg of DHA per day, which is essentially worthless.

Overall, Omega 3s are claimed to provide a wide range of additional benefits, including hormone regulation in your thyroid; the prevention of coronary heart disease, high blood pressure, and Hyperlipidemia; reduced joint swelling and stiffness; and improved mood and mental function.

Perfect Omega TG detailed ingredient information:

  • Calories from fat 10
  • Polyunsaturated Fat 3g
  • Fish Oil 3,000mg
    • EPA (Elcosapentaenoic Acid) 990mg
    • DHA (Docosahexaeoic Acid) 660mg
  • Vitamin E 7mg

According to the website, you should take one capsule three times daily prior to meals.

All Perfect Origins supplements are guaranteed to provide the right blend of all-natural ingredients, and are non-GMO, vegan, and contain no gluten, dairy, eggs, or soy. In addition, these supplements are claimed to be manufactured in a GMP facility and to be third-party tested.

Perfect Origins Pricing & Refund Policy

Perfect Origins supplements are priced as follows:

LivLean Formula #1

  • 30-Day Supply: $67
  • 90-Day Supply: $179
  • 180-Day Supply: $327

For the 30 and 90-day options, you’ll receive a digital copy of The Fat Burning System e-book. For the 180-day option, you’ll also receive an addition e-book titled The Toxin Avoidance Handbook.

Perfect Omega TG

  • 30-Day Supply: $49
  • 90-Day Supply: $130
  • 180-Day Supply: $238

Regardless of which supplement you choose, your order will include free express shipping, as well as a 60-day “no hassle” money back guarantee, less shipping and handling charges. To initiate the refund process, you’ll need to contact customer service directly at (800)-815-6073 to obtain a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number.

What Do Other Consumers Have to Say About Perfect Origins?

Perfect Origins supplements are manufactured by Perfect Origins, LLC based out of Carmel, IN. The company appears to be fairly new, based on three pieces of information:

  1. The company’s URL was registered in April 2013
  2. The company’s name was trademarked in February 2014
  3. The company is not listed with the Better Business Bureau

Because of this, outside of numerous affiliate websites, we were unable to locate any online customer reviews during our research.

What’s the Bottom Line About Perfect Origins?

The good news about Perfect Origins is that their website provides clear, easy to read information about each of their supplements, as well as a long list of studies that are claimed to support their benefits. Also, Perfect Origins provides a 60-day money back guarantee on their products, which isn’t something that most companies looking to scam you typically offer. For a full list of things to look out for when buying your next supplement, be sure to take a look at our Complete Guide on How to Buy a Nutritional Supplement.

On the other hand, Perfect Origins appears to be a very new company with no online customer reviews, which makes it difficult to gauge overall satisfaction levels. On top of this, their supplements appear to be very expensive.

Have you recently tried Perfect Origins supplements? If so, what was the outcome? Share your insights with the world by writing a review today!

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

67 Consumer Reviews for Perfect Origins

Average Consumer Rating: 2.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 25 4 star: 4 3 star: 5 2 star: 4 1 star:  29
Bottom Line: 48% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 67
Sort reviews by:

  • 13 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Drops made me throw up.

    The drops taste like rotten food. It made me throw up and that created stomach acid in my mouth and down my throat.

    I am waiting for the customer support to decide IF I get a refund, not like the online verbal presentation of "don't worry, send even the empty bottle and we will refund." I wanted to believe the verbal presentation. I did and bought SIX MONTHS!

    I am really worried that the verbal testimony won't stand up to the 60-day return policy I NEVER saw because I listened to the message.

    VERY tricky!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 27, 2017

      Perfect Origins,

      Hello Margarett,

      This order was placed online on Aug 1st, 2017 10:22 PM EST on our website at www.perfectorigins.com/guthealth/ by you as the consumer.

      Throughout the presentation and ordering process, the following guarantee is publicly stated in many places “Our 60-Day Money-Back Guarantee”:

      • on the order page before you entered any info, it is publicly stated in four places along with our Customer Service Number
      • once the order has been placed, it is publicly stated on every additional page
      • on the final page that shows your order information and your receipt, it also gives you a place to read our Guarantee
      • on the receipt that is sent to your email it shows our Customer Service contact information as well as the link to read our 60-Day Money-Back Guarantee

      In the received package you get a few sheets of information. One is a packing slip that states: “Returning your Item: Perfect Origins want you to be completely and perfectly satisfied and that is why we offer a 60-day money back guarantee from the date you order your product. Contact our customer service team by calling 1800-815-6073 Ext 2 Monday-Friday 9am-6pm EST.”

      There is also another sheet in your box that explained the dosage of the Perfect Biotics, where to find the eBook for your Perfect Biotics, our customer service number, and a 10% off coupon on next order. On this paper, it also shows a 60-Day Money-Back Guarantee.

      I sent you pictures of each of the above examples via email.

      Your 60-Day Money Back Guarantee expired on September 29th, 2017 and at that point we had not received any emails, chats, or calls from you. It wasn’t until Nov 4th, 2017, day 96 from your order date, 36 days after your 60-Day Money-Back expired that you contacted us.

      We do offer a 60-Day Money-Back Guarantee, but that guarantee has expired so your product is not within the stated terms and conditions of the guarantee which was provided to you.

      When I spoke with you on 11/6/17, you stated you took one dose, you didn't like the taste, and it made you gag so you put it on the shelf and just came back to it in November. After trying it again, you again stated you didn't like the taste and at that point you contacted us on day 96 from order date. This was also one day after our customer support reached out as a courtesy call to see how you were doing on your health journey.

      We offer you 60 days to get in contact with us so we can help you with your return. Not following the guidelines to the 60-day money back guarantee states it will result in loss of refund.

      Here is the link to Our Guarantee page: www.perfectorigins.com/our-guarantee

      Best of luck on your health journey.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Worrisome product

    I took LivLean faithfully according to the booklet and did the lemon drink morning and night. Steer 45 days I decided to give my body a rest. I had chills and sweats for 8 days and then broke out in a full body rash like hives. I went to Urgent Care where I was treated for a sinus infection and the doctor thought I might have a UTI.

    I am still not well 30 days after taking the product. I have aches and pains and shortness of breath, which is improving. I lost 7 lbs. I would never recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 30, 2017

      Perfect Origins,

      Hello Patsy,

      When we spoke with you on 10/19/17 you informed us that you were feeling sick to your stomach. The symptoms you described seemed to all be linked to detox symptoms. We explained what LivLean Formula #1 is and that it is a liver detox, so those are detox symptoms. Detox symptoms can include symptoms such as upset stomach, nausea, and vomiting in rare cases. We suggested to you to drop down to one pill a day for a week, drink plenty of water, and drink peppermint tea.

      We explained our 60-day money back guarantee along with the terms and conditions. At that time, you told us that you shared a bottle with your son and daughter. So we then explained that sharing would void the warranty on the overused bottles. We provided you with a copy of the warranty before you received the product, a physical copy of it when you received the product, as well as it is posted on our website. www.perfectorigins.com/our-guarantee/

      We continued to help you during the call to help clarify and ensure understanding of detox, detox symptoms and provide you with more information. This included going over the eBook that came with your LivLean order. You told us during the call that you did lose weight and would keep trying the LivLean for you were getting positive results. There was no further mention of the uncertainty of what these symptoms were or refusing to continue to take LivLean.

      It was our understanding at the time from your the call was resolved and you understood the warranty if later down the road you wanted to return the product. We provided you with your return date for the products and informed you to call us if you had any further questions or concerns. That was the last and only time we heard from you. Our LivLean does not contain any ingredients that would cause you to have a UTI or a sinus infection and without thorough flushing of your system, there could be plenty of other causes of a UTI.

      We wish you the best on your healthy journey.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Results

    • Sudbury, Ontario, Canada,
    • May 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    After one year of taking the supplements (only one per day), I felt much better, in the mid section especially. I am ordering more to keep the 25 pounds off. I also use a probiotic along with the Perfect Origins.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 21, 2017

      Perfect Origins,

      Hello Janet,

      We are so happy that our products are a good fit for you. Please keep us updated on your health journey!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Scammed in a fraudulent way

    • Ohio,
    • Feb 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was reviewing my emails last evening when I came across an email from Perfect Origins that said that "my product" was being sent out. What product?

    I viewed the website regarding five foods not to eat that affect the liver and if you want to lose belly fat. Well, what I would like to know is how they got my credit card number and charged me for this product when I never even went on their order line.

    This is fraud, and I will get down to the bottom if this. I will start first by filing a police report and will be speaking with my attorney. I've already filed something with Ripoff Report, and I will not stop until this is resolved and I get not only a refund, but I see that this company is held legally responsible for its FRAUD!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 15, 2017

      Perfect Origins,

      Hello Maureen,

      If you could please contact our Customer Support at 1-800-815-6073 ext 2, M-F 9a-6p EST ASAP, we would love to further discuss this and help in any way we can for we take this claim extremely serious as well as our customers' privacy. There isn't a way for us to place an order without the customers' information being given, the consent of the customer, and the completion of our secure checkout process.

      If all of the customers' information was in fact entered in, the "Order Now" button was clicked, and then the customer exited out of the window afterwards, the order will still process for the customer already accepted the charges by clicking the order button.

      We have looked through our entire database for a Maureen that lives in Ohio who has purchased from us in the last several weeks and are unable to find any customer that matches that criteria. The only order we were able to locate that slightly resembles this was placed in January of 2016. It is important that you contact us for us to better locate the order you are claiming that was placed and for us to quickly resolve this IF in fact the order was placed and there was a change of mind or whatever the case could possibly be.

      Michelle, Perfect Origins Customer Service Manager

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Going well so far

    Although I have had about ten meals outside the parameters of the program (pizza, rotisserie chicken, potatoes, cake, and tacos), I have lost just shy of 14 pounds in the last 23 days. This is about 7% of my body weight since I began. I want to continue to shed the pounds. It is my hope that my fatty liver repairs itself, that my cholesterol numbers get better, and that my pre-diabetes is eradicated.

    When I have slimmed down, I hope to then begin an exercise program to build strength. I haven't held strict adherence to the plan, but I can attest that the weight is coming off.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 5, 2017

      Perfect Origins,

      Hello Bobby,

      Keep up the great work! Remember it took years to put on it, so it will take a bit of time to take off. The goal is to live an overall healthier lifestyle and sounds like you are. Great job! Please keep us updated on your success.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Terrible Product & Service

    • Georgia,
    • Dec 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased 6 bottles of the Perfect Flush. When I take vitamins, I take them and give them to my husband and family also. I did not purchase this for only myself but for my family. I took it religiously every day for a month hoping it would work BUT it didn't. No differences or changes. No one in my family saw a difference too. So after a month I decided to return them, I read somewhere that the company will not issue you a refund unless you ship the empty bottles so I saved them and paid to ship it back. However, I only received a refund for a fraction of what I paid. I called and they said that this is not to be shared and in 1 month I should have only taken 1 bottle so the other empty bottles were not credited a refund for. Such a waste of money. Never again will I purchase anything from here.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 4, 2017

      Margarett Winslett

      I bought six months of this product. I hope I'm NOT stuck too.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 63 out 65 people found this review helpful

    Overview of LivLean Formula #1

    • Gilroy, CA,
    • Sep 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I watched the entire, yes, long video. I am a triple by-pass heart patient from 2008. I experimented with doctor meds, other supplements and always continue to look for natural products that can help my heart and entire body.

    I am an active tennis athlete, 67 years of age and have found numerous issues from medications from my doctors that don't react well to my body. These are commonly prescribed, yet fail, including now the research on STATINS, ouch. I ordered after watching the video a 6 month supply of LivLean Formula #1.

    At first I didn't use it, then once in awhile and found with a mix of a few other supplements I take: a wonderful and exciting new life for me. I also get PVC's and since taking this supplement and others as noted, PVC's have dropped 75%. My energy, overall mindset and body feel great. Sadly I am now running out of my six month supply and noticed the very high cost to get another 6 months.

    At 67, costs are important, but so is my health. Today I reviewed numerous sites that talked about LivLean Formula #1 and the biggest issue was refunds and not receiving them or very difficult to contact a real person in the company. This would give most people the desire to back off, customer service is essential, even if people want to return their product within the 60 day guarantee. All I can say, I am more than happy with this product, in fact excessively happy and I would promote it, as it is doing wonders for me. I am not employed by this company and I am sincere with this review. One could doubt if the ingredients that are touted on the bottle are truly in this supplement, but I took trust since no one has yet disagreed.

    What I do know, it is working well for me, but please find a way to get the price down so it is more affordable without lowering the integrity of the product. This does work, or at least it seems to as I am feeling the best ever in 8 years since heart surgery and my doctors all want me to write about what I've done to find the right path to good health. LivLean Formula #1 is part of it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 42 out 52 people found this review helpful

    Easier than taking separate

    • Jeffersonville, IN,
    • May 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't believe in magic pills. I believe that vitamins and good stuff can help improve your body in various ways, but only because we just don't get enough of that specific nutrient while eating. The world provides what we need, we have just become too advanced as society to utilize it naturally.

    So I take vitamins and supplements, like billions of other people. I did not get this to be a magic pill to make me look like a super model while I sat on the couch. I got it so that I could possibly take several pills I am buying from different places and putting into my little container for the day - and turn a few of them into one.

    It does have a very vitamin smell and after taste, but so did all the ones I took before! That is inevitable if you are taking real vitamins.

    There are also a few in here that if I wanted to buy separately it would get outrageously expensive and a ridiculous amount of bottles and pills.

    I have been taking it for almost the full month of the trial. I have felt no negative changes in the areas that are targeted by supplements I was previously taking. Thus, the pills are meeting or exceeding the amount and quality of the previous pills.

    I have had no negative side effects so far and I waited until I was about done with the full month trial before saying this so I could make sure.

    I would not recommend this to someone as a magic pill. However, I would recommend this to a friend who takes vitamins and supplements as a way to simplify or easily add in some extras they may want.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 50 out 54 people found this review helpful

    Didn't see any results

    • Fairfax, VA,
    • Apr 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking this product for about 3 weeks. First off, I noticed a strong odor with these pills, a "vitamin" smell. I also immediately noticed that it turned my urine yellow, which to me is a sign that there are lots of vitamins in it, but that they aren't actually doing anything, they just go right through. So, I have taken one pill a day as the instructions say, but I haven't noticed any other changes in my health or weight at all. They haven't caused me any problems, but I haven't seen any benefits either. I received this product for free in exchange for an honest review, and I have to be honest about it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • May 9, 2016

      Manuel

      The instruction he gave in the video was to take 2 pills a day not just one.

    • May 27, 2017

      Lynette

      Can I ask how you were able to get this product for free by writing a review? I am experiencing horrible stomach bloating and weight gain, 40 lbs in four months to be exact. I also just got a word from my doctor that my liver is severely damaged. I need to cleanse my body as soon as possible but also lose a ton of weight.

      I am on a fixed income because I'm disabled, so purchasing it is a bit tough. I read your review so I am truly skeptical about wasting my money. I don't have to have it if I do not get any benefits from this product. I really really want to try it. Thank you for any help you can give me.

      Lynette Fajardo

    • May 31, 2017

      Tami

      A while back I joined several review groups on Facebook, where you get free or reduced prices on items in exchange for reviews. It's mostly things on Amazon, a few other random things. This was just one of the random things. Sellers will do this for new products to build a lot of reviews quickly. Amazon has since modified this review program, so there aren't as many products available as there used to be.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 27 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Great dietary supplement as your liver is something people forget to take care of.

    I have been taking this LivLean Formula now for 13 days. We all need a good detox every now and then. My first thought when they arrived is I do not like the smell, however, it is important to take care of your liver. So to me the benefits are more important. I have been taking 2 capsules daily with water and a meal as recommended on the bottle. The capsule are the size of regular capsule so they are easy to get down with a drink. I am overall happy with this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 49 out 52 people found this review helpful

    Not what I expected but still pleasantly surprised.

    • Mays landing, NJ,
    • Apr 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Once I received my LivLean Formula pill, I noticed the super uninviting smell of vitamin. I knew I would need to psych myself up to get past the odor to receive the benefits. I began taking the product and within the first few days my energy levels were up, like way up. I felt good internally and motivated to get things done, get moving. Speaking of moving, I would recommend staying close to home during the first day or so, if you know what I mean because everything get things moving.

    I am now 2 weeks into taking this product and I feel better, wake up more ready to go, notice my clothes lay much nicer and I'm ready to continue the journey.

    I received this product at a discounted rate for my unbiased honest opinion.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 67

Write a Review for Perfect Origins!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review