About Perfect Smile Veneers

By HighYa Staff

If you’re embarrassed by broken, crooked, missing, or stained teeth, but can’t afford dental work, Perfect Smile Veneers offers an easy solution that they claim can enhance your appearance with an instantly customized fit.

Perfect Smile Veneers isn’t a denture or dental device. Instead, the product is a removable veneer that fits right over your existing teeth. Perfect Smile is made of micro-thin Polypropylene, a plastic polymer that’s used in everything from long underwear to packaging materials and carpets.

How Does Perfect Smile Teeth Work?

Custom veneers are notoriously expensive, while cheaper options can be uncomfortable. Perfect Smile Teeth promises to offer the best of both worlds with a customized fit that’s easy to achieve.

To use Perfect Smile, the infomercial instructs customers to simply soak the product in hot water, then press to your existing teeth. The result is supposed to be an instant, perfect fit.

How Much Does Perfect Smile’s Million Dollar Smile Cost?

Interested in purchasing Perfect Smile? The product’s official website gives you two options:

  1. Purchase one Perfect Smile for $14.99, plus $6.99 postage and handling, totaling $21.98.
  2. Get two Perfect Smile products for the price of one. However, this offer requires that you pay double the postage and handling costs, totalling $28.97.

Additionally, state tax will be added to purchases made from the following states: CT, NJ, NV, NY, and PA. You can purchase Perfect Smile online, or by calling 1-800-471-9202.

What if you’re not pleased with your purchase?

Perfect Smile is covered by a 60-day money back guarantee, which starts the day that you receive your order. Please be aware that, should you choose to return your Perfect Smile, the postage and handling charges are not refundable—even if you chose the two-for-one offer.

Also note that customers interested in making a return do need to first contact customer service by phone, at 1-973-287-5195, or by emailing info@tvcustomerinfo.com, to receive a return merchandise authorization number before the return can be processed.

One Journalist’s Experience With A Similar Product

Perfect Smile is definitely a low-cost option when compared to veneers—which run between $900-2,500 a tooth.

That being said, they also lack the endurance of custom-fitted veneers or dental work. The Daily Mail tested out a slightly similar product, Snap-On Smiles, to see how well they worked.

Now, these aren’t made by the same manufacturer as Perfect Smile. In fact, the device reviewed by The Daily Mail is customized and costs £900—a far cry from the cost of Perfect Smile!

However, Snap-On Smiles is similar to Perfect Smile enough in regards to function and placement that we thought their findings might help potential customers decide if Perfect Smile is right for them.

Overall, The Daily Mail reported that Snap-On Smiles did exactly what the product claimed: delivered perfect, pearly whites with ease.

Described a bit like press-on nails or, less positively, similar to those fake teeth sold at joke shops, the writer found that her smile was flawless, but protruded a bit more than normal.

Now, Snap-On Smiles is custom-made by a dentist who takes a mold of your teeth, so the positive remarks made on fit aren’t totally relevant. However, the journalist did contend that she can see the appeal for special occasions, such as dates and weddings.

What You Should Know About Perfect Smile Teeth Before Making A Purchase

Perfect Smile is an As Seen On TV product, which doesn’t necessarily mean anything right off the bat.

However, it’s our experience that As Seen On TV products tend to oversell themselves in their infomercials, leaving customers unsatisfied with their purchase. This isn’t to say that they aren’t perfectly good products. However, it’s just the nature of infomercial advertising that companies promise bigger and better to get your attention and hopefully inspire you to order.

With our experience in mind, consider grounding your expectations for Perfect Smile just slightly. Again, it may work perfectly! But, the chances are that, much like The Daily Mail’s journalist discovered with Snap-On Smile, there might be something slightly less than custom about their fit and appearance—despite what the infomercial promises.

More on As Seen on TV Products:

Next up is the material. As we mentioned above, Perfect Smile is made with polypropylene. The problem with this material is that it’s prone to degrade when exposed to UV radiation, such as sunlight.

The free radical that’s formed when Polypropylene degrades reacts further with oxygen. According to Wikipedia, “Polypropylene has been reported to degrade while in the human body as implantable mesh devices. The degraded material forms a tree bark-like layer at the surface of mesh fibers.”

What does that mean for you? While we don’t know exactly how many days or months it takes the material that makes up Perfect Smile to degrade, it’s probably not a great idea to wear this mouthpiece every day for long periods of time.

What’s the Bottom Line on Perfect Smile Teeth?

We weren’t able to find any reviews of Perfect Smile Teeth at the time of writing. That could be because the product is so new, or because there are simply so many dental practices that use the name “Perfect Smile” that any customer experiences are buried by business listings.

While we’re unable to report back any reviews of Perfect Smile’s real-life fit, there’s little evidence that would lead us to believe that this product is a scam. However, there are a few things to keep in mind before you decide to purchase:

  • Perfect Smile doesn’t allow you to choose between a variety of shade options.
  • Nor does the product allow for any choice in sizing.
  • There is no way to alter the size of Perfect Smile, should you find that it’s too big to comfortably sit in your mouth.

Because customers aren’t given the opportunity to customize their Perfect Smile purchase in any way, we feel it’s important to point out that this product will likely not look particularly natural and may not feel comfortable.

Additionally, Perfect Smile doesn’t share any information as to how the product’s grip holds up during chewing, or even speaking, or how many uses you get out of the adhesive-like action.

However, if you’re in need of a quick dental fix, Perfect Smile’s money back guarantee might make for an appealing option. Just be sure you test drive the product before wearing it to an important interview or date.

Have you tried Perfect Smile? Let us know about your experience in the comments below.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 123 Perfect Smile Veneers Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 4 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  116
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 123
Sort reviews by:

  • 61 out 73 people found this review helpful

    It does what it supposed to do.

    I want to remind people that it is a temporary fix for cosmetic purpose. These are not dentures, nor do I treat them as such. I use them for social purposes or a special event to hide my four missing top teeth, and nobody can tell. I find it works when I need them. If you're looking for something to eat with and have in all day, please get real dentures or partials. I recommend it to anyone who is just needing it for short term appearance reasons.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 6, 2018

      Joe Worrell

      Temporary yes, but if it advertises it to do something, it should do that. For example, like drink or eat.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 92 out 111 people found this review helpful

    I got mine in 7 days like they said

    • Cleveland, Ohio,
    • Oct 31, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Well, I like it. Funny, felt weird but my smile was so pretty kept in for 5 hours to take pictures. The hot water makes the glue stick to your real teeth so good I almost couldn't get it off. I had to wiggle a little. Hope when I put it back in boiling water they will fit right in place. What kind of glue is it, it really sticks, hope no side affects later. Can't eat with them. They are made in China so that glue got me scared.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 11, 2016

      Mason

      You're not supposed to leave them in while they're hardening, silly. Of course, they will stick that way. You're supposed to shape them while they are hot, dip them in cold water to set, and then put them back in your mouth.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 75 out 116 people found this review helpful

    Love my smile

    • MD,
    • Nov 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just got Perfect Smile and I got to say I love them. It takes a little time to fit them in right, but once I did it right it works great. So those of you that have a bad review maybe you're just not getting the fitting right and sorry about that because mine looks amazing. Thank you so much Perfect Smile.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 53 out 64 people found this review helpful

    Looks like the real thing

    • Canada,
    • Mar 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Although instructions say not to eat with them on, I used an additional denture paste and was able to eat a complete meals without any problems.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Great, if you put in a little work!

    I am missing my four middle upper teeth. The teeth do, indeed, need to adhere to other teeth as is, which doesn't look good on me.

    However, I do the following: I use scissors to cut out only the four center teeth. Then, I scrape off the adhesive from the teeth I want to throw away and melt that with the four teeth and their adhesive that is on them. When I remove the teeth from the boiling water, as soon as it cools enough to touch, but is still warm enough to mold, I take the extra adhesive and move it to the lower middle area of the backs of the teeth. I take a wire from a twist tie that I have previously formed into a loop and squish it down till it is like a flat rubber band. I may have to re-immerse the teeth back in the hot water.

    When I take them out, I attach the wire horizontally against the back of the teeth so that a small amount of the wire extends out from each side. I then move most of the adhesive out towards these two "prongs" that stick out. I place the teeth in the space where I don't have teeth anymore but make sure the prongs are BEHIND the teeth next to that space. I then make sure that I press the prongs and adhesive against the back of the existing teeth, bite down, and make sure the teeth are in line with my other teeth. Perfect! Well, almost; the "gums" are way too red, but usually they don't show.

    I can wear this device all day along, as long as I don't have to eat. I can also take it out and eat (if I am alone) and replace it back in my mouth with some Polygrip. It is not perfect, but people don't know I am wearing them and they are a drop in the bucket compared to real dentures, which are just criminally priced. I would recommend this procedure to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Perfect Smile Veneers

    • North Carolina,
    • May 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased two sets of these and was sent the wrong sets. I ordered the lower with NO red gum, and they sent the TOP set WITH the red gum. The order was from two different ads, but they came from the same company. Save your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Came broken and not like ad

    • Florida,
    • Jun 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The back part detached and no way of contact! I need a replacement or my money back! I can't take them looking like Halloween teeth and not fitting well and overpriced, and broken out the box, NO!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 338 out 348 people found this review helpful

    No product received!

    • Greensboro, NC,
    • May 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw perfect smile advertised on late night TV. I ordered April 1, 2016. Told it would come in 7 to 10 days. Today is May 5, still haven't received. Called customer service, person had such a thick accent I could barely understand him, but he basically said it would be here in 7 to 10 days, but could not tell me when it was shipped. I have called customer service 3 times, cannot get a shipping date. I tried tracking order online but it just has date order was processed, no shipping info. I told last person I spoke with that I was going to file complaint with attorney general because of money being charged to my debit card with nothing received. His response was, his job was to just relay info! Please read this before you tie up your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 314 out 325 people found this review helpful

    don't order perfect smile

    • Georgia,
    • Aug 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered Perfect Smile Teeth on April 29, 2016 and as of July 29, 2016, I still don't have them. Each time I call they say two more weeks because the warehouse hasn't received their shipment. However, that's not my problem because they shouldn't sell an item they don't have and I'm sure that I'm not the only one that's going through this. But if you call today to order these then they will say that you should reveice them in 3 or 4 weeks. These people are piers and crooks, I will never buy from these people agai.n I may even have my lawyer look into this company. They're sorry as hell and should be put out of business. I'm talking about Perfect Smile.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 234 out 247 people found this review helpful

    Waste of Money

    Unlike the other reviewers, I did receive the product as a gift. What a joke! They do NOT fit well. I tried reshaping them over and over and nothing made them comfortable or look natural. They also do not fit snug and feel as though they can fall out. Maybe if one were to use some adhesive, it might work but it shouldn't be necessary. I felt like I had those Halloween teeth in and they made my upper lip stick out very noticeably. What a waste of time and money. They said they offer a full refund upon return. I will be returning these. If I have any trouble receiving the refund, I will post an update to this review (if possible).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 161 out 163 people found this review helpful

    Fittings

    • Homestead FL,
    • Oct 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Horrible fitting after following all instructions. My upper lip looks swollen when closing my lips! Definitely not recommending it and returning my item for a full refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 123

Write a Review for Perfect Smile Veneers!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review