About Perfect Smile Veneers

If you’re embarrassed by broken, crooked, missing, or stained teeth, but can’t afford dental work, Perfect Smile Veneers offers an easy solution that they claim can enhance your appearance with an instantly customized fit.

Perfect Smile Veneers isn’t a denture or dental device. Instead, the product is a removable veneer that fits right over your existing teeth. Perfect Smile is made of micro-thin Polypropylene, a plastic polymer that’s used in everything from long underwear to packaging materials and carpets.

How Does Perfect Smile Teeth Work?

Custom veneers are notoriously expensive, while cheaper options can be uncomfortable. Perfect Smile Teeth promises to offer the best of both worlds with a customized fit that’s easy to achieve.

To use Perfect Smile, the infomercial instructs customers to simply soak the product in hot water, then press to your existing teeth. The result is supposed to be an instant, perfect fit.

How Much Does Perfect Smile’s Million Dollar Smile Cost?

Interested in purchasing Perfect Smile? The product’s official website gives you two options:

  1. Purchase one Perfect Smile for $14.99, plus $6.99 postage and handling, totaling $21.98.
  2. Get two Perfect Smile products for the price of one. However, this offer requires that you pay double the postage and handling costs, totalling $28.97.

Additionally, state tax will be added to purchases made from the following states: CT, NJ, NV, NY, and PA. You can purchase Perfect Smile online, or by calling 1-800-471-9202.

What if you’re not pleased with your purchase?

Perfect Smile is covered by a 60-day money back guarantee, which starts the day that you receive your order. Please be aware that, should you choose to return your Perfect Smile, the postage and handling charges are not refundable—even if you chose the two-for-one offer.

Also note that customers interested in making a return do need to first contact customer service by phone, at 1-973-287-5195, or by emailing info@tvcustomerinfo.com, to receive a return merchandise authorization number before the return can be processed.

One Journalist’s Experience With A Similar Product

Perfect Smile is definitely a low-cost option when compared to veneers—which run between $900-2,500 a tooth.

That being said, they also lack the endurance of custom-fitted veneers or dental work. The Daily Mail tested out a slightly similar product, Snap-On Smiles, to see how well they worked.

Now, these aren’t made by the same manufacturer as Perfect Smile. In fact, the device reviewed by The Daily Mail is customized and costs £900—a far cry from the cost of Perfect Smile!

However, Snap-On Smiles is similar to Perfect Smile enough in regards to function and placement that we thought their findings might help potential customers decide if Perfect Smile is right for them.

Overall, The Daily Mail reported that Snap-On Smiles did exactly what the product claimed: delivered perfect, pearly whites with ease.

Described a bit like press-on nails or, less positively, similar to those fake teeth sold at joke shops, the writer found that her smile was flawless, but protruded a bit more than normal.

Now, Snap-On Smiles is custom-made by a dentist who takes a mold of your teeth, so the positive remarks made on fit aren’t totally relevant. However, the journalist did contend that she can see the appeal for special occasions, such as dates and weddings.

What You Should Know About Perfect Smile Teeth Before Making A Purchase

Perfect Smile is an As Seen On TV product, which doesn’t necessarily mean anything right off the bat.

However, it’s our experience that As Seen On TV products tend to oversell themselves in their infomercials, leaving customers unsatisfied with their purchase. This isn’t to say that they aren’t perfectly good products. However, it’s just the nature of infomercial advertising that companies promise bigger and better to get your attention and hopefully inspire you to order.

With our experience in mind, consider grounding your expectations for Perfect Smile just slightly. Again, it may work perfectly! But, the chances are that, much like The Daily Mail’s journalist discovered with Snap-On Smile, there might be something slightly less than custom about their fit and appearance—despite what the infomercial promises.

More on As Seen on TV Products:

Next up is the material. As we mentioned above, Perfect Smile is made with polypropylene. The problem with this material is that it’s prone to degrade when exposed to UV radiation, such as sunlight.

The free radical that’s formed when Polypropylene degrades reacts further with oxygen. According to Wikipedia, “Polypropylene has been reported to degrade while in the human body as implantable mesh devices. The degraded material forms a tree bark-like layer at the surface of mesh fibers.”

What does that mean for you? While we don’t know exactly how many days or months it takes the material that makes up Perfect Smile to degrade, it’s probably not a great idea to wear this mouthpiece every day for long periods of time.

What’s the Bottom Line on Perfect Smile Teeth?

We weren’t able to find any reviews of Perfect Smile Teeth at the time of writing. That could be because the product is so new, or because there are simply so many dental practices that use the name “Perfect Smile” that any customer experiences are buried by business listings.

While we’re unable to report back any reviews of Perfect Smile’s real-life fit, there’s little evidence that would lead us to believe that this product is a scam. However, there are a few things to keep in mind before you decide to purchase:

  • Perfect Smile doesn’t allow you to choose between a variety of shade options.
  • Nor does the product allow for any choice in sizing.
  • There is no way to alter the size of Perfect Smile, should you find that it’s too big to comfortably sit in your mouth.

Because customers aren’t given the opportunity to customize their Perfect Smile purchase in any way, we feel it’s important to point out that this product will likely not look particularly natural and may not feel comfortable.

Additionally, Perfect Smile doesn’t share any information as to how the product’s grip holds up during chewing, or even speaking, or how many uses you get out of the adhesive-like action.

However, if you’re in need of a quick dental fix, Perfect Smile’s money back guarantee might make for an appealing option. Just be sure you test drive the product before wearing it to an important interview or date.

Have you tried Perfect Smile? Let us know about your experience in the comments below.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

122 Consumer Reviews for Perfect Smile Veneers

Average Consumer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 4 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  115
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 122
Sort reviews by:

  • 338 out 348 people found this review helpful

    No product received!

    • Greensboro, NC,
    • May 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw perfect smile advertised on late night TV. I ordered April 1, 2016. Told it would come in 7 to 10 days. Today is May 5, still haven't received. Called customer service, person had such a thick accent I could barely understand him, but he basically said it would be here in 7 to 10 days, but could not tell me when it was shipped. I have called customer service 3 times, cannot get a shipping date. I tried tracking order online but it just has date order was processed, no shipping info. I told last person I spoke with that I was going to file complaint with attorney general because of money being charged to my debit card with nothing received. His response was, his job was to just relay info! Please read this before you tie up your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 314 out 325 people found this review helpful

    don't order perfect smile

    • Georgia,
    • Aug 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered Perfect Smile Teeth on April 29, 2016 and as of July 29, 2016, I still don't have them. Each time I call they say two more weeks because the warehouse hasn't received their shipment. However, that's not my problem because they shouldn't sell an item they don't have and I'm sure that I'm not the only one that's going through this. But if you call today to order these then they will say that you should reveice them in 3 or 4 weeks. These people are piers and crooks, I will never buy from these people agai.n I may even have my lawyer look into this company. They're sorry as hell and should be put out of business. I'm talking about Perfect Smile.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 234 out 247 people found this review helpful

    Waste of Money

    Unlike the other reviewers, I did receive the product as a gift. What a joke! They do NOT fit well. I tried reshaping them over and over and nothing made them comfortable or look natural. They also do not fit snug and feel as though they can fall out. Maybe if one were to use some adhesive, it might work but it shouldn't be necessary. I felt like I had those Halloween teeth in and they made my upper lip stick out very noticeably. What a waste of time and money. They said they offer a full refund upon return. I will be returning these. If I have any trouble receiving the refund, I will post an update to this review (if possible).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 161 out 163 people found this review helpful

    Fittings

    • Homestead FL,
    • Oct 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Horrible fitting after following all instructions. My upper lip looks swollen when closing my lips! Definitely not recommending it and returning my item for a full refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 145 out 149 people found this review helpful

    Perfect Smile review

    • Paris, TX,
    • Oct 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    These are a rip-off, they make you look like a horse, you can't even shut your mouth around them much less talk. I am very disappointed with these and I will tell all my family and friends.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 113 out 117 people found this review helpful

    Do not work.

    • CA,
    • Oct 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered Perfect Smile, received them quick, but they do not work. They're too small for my teeth and there's no way of making them stay on. What a rip-off, don't waste your time or your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 146 out 154 people found this review helpful

    Perfect Smile my ass

    • CA,
    • Oct 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered perfect smile, shipping was quick. The product was horrible, they did not fit my teeth. It's a big waste of time and money. The teeth does not stay in your mouth, nor do they fit on your teeth. Please don't waste your time or money. I wouldn't recommend this product to my enemy.....

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 116 out 123 people found this review helpful

    Never received my order

    I ordered my Perfect Smile teeth on September 22, 2016 & got an email on September 28th saying they shipped my teeth but I never got them. I called several times and was told they were sent on several different dates. But I still didn't receive them. Called once more and was told they were put in my mailbox on October 4th. When I assured them I never got the teeth, they wanted to mail them out again and I would wait another 7-10 days to get them. I finally asked for a supervisor and asked for a refund. They also promised me a $50 gift card to Walmart which was bogus too. Don't waste your time on this company or its product. It's a sham.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 127 out 129 people found this review helpful

    Seriously?

    • Chicago,
    • Nov 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I urge anyone considering this product to rush to a local nostalgia candy store to instead buy wax lips. I don't know why I expected more from a $14.99 product. Yes, followed directions explicitly. The ONLY possible use would be for smiling for a photographer -- at a very long distance.

    Called for my return authorization number. Went to the post office and learned it would cost, by REGULAR, not even TRACKED mail, almost the $14.99 I paid. Called Perfect Smile and was finally offered a $7.50 refund instead. We'll see if that happens. Obviously, I won't be using it and if I sent it back, they couldn't use it. Seriously? Complete scam. Perhaps if they engineered it to be thinner, they'd have a useful product.

    Beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 138 out 143 people found this review helpful

    Rip off don't waste money

    • Nov 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is a rip-off purchase. The product is poorly made and when you call for a refund you are told you have to pay for shipping or they give you $10 back and you can keep the product because they know it does not work. They are taking advantage of people who don't have much money and are looking for a temporary quick fix. Beware these people are scammers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 103 out 108 people found this review helpful

    Joke

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Nov 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    My two year old grandson has bigger teeth, this is one BIG JOKE and a waste of money. I left this joke in remembrance. Remembrance of my stupidity and naivety.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 122

Write a Review for Perfect Smile Veneers!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review