About Perfect Smile Veneers

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: May 6, 2016

If you’re embarrassed by broken, crooked, missing, or stained teeth, but can’t afford dental work, Perfect Smile Veneers offers an easy solution that they claim can enhance your appearance with an instantly customized fit.

Perfect Smile Veneers isn’t a denture or dental device. Instead, the product is a removable veneer that fits right over your existing teeth. Perfect Smile is made of micro-thin Polypropylene, a plastic polymer that’s used in everything from long underwear to packaging materials and carpets.

How Does Perfect Smile Teeth Work?

Custom veneers are notoriously expensive, while cheaper options can be uncomfortable. Perfect Smile Teeth promises to offer the best of both worlds with a customized fit that’s easy to achieve.

To use Perfect Smile, the infomercial instructs customers to simply soak the product in hot water, then press to your existing teeth. The result is supposed to be an instant, perfect fit.

How Much Does Perfect Smile’s Million Dollar Smile Cost?

Interested in purchasing Perfect Smile? The product’s official website gives you two options:

  1. Purchase one Perfect Smile for $14.99, plus $6.99 postage and handling, totaling $21.98.
  2. Get two Perfect Smile products for the price of one. However, this offer requires that you pay double the postage and handling costs, totalling $28.97.

Additionally, state tax will be added to purchases made from the following states: CT, NJ, NV, NY, and PA. You can purchase Perfect Smile online, or by calling 1-800-471-9202.

What if you’re not pleased with your purchase?

Perfect Smile is covered by a 60-day money back guarantee, which starts the day that you receive your order. Please be aware that, should you choose to return your Perfect Smile, the postage and handling charges are not refundable—even if you chose the two-for-one offer.

Also note that customers interested in making a return do need to first contact customer service by phone, at 1-973-287-5195, or by emailing info@tvcustomerinfo.com, to receive a return merchandise authorization number before the return can be processed.

One Journalist’s Experience With A Similar Product

Perfect Smile is definitely a low-cost option when compared to veneers—which run between $900-2,500 a tooth.

That being said, they also lack the endurance of custom-fitted veneers or dental work. The Daily Mail tested out a slightly similar product, Snap-On Smiles, to see how well they worked.

Now, these aren’t made by the same manufacturer as Perfect Smile. In fact, the device reviewed by The Daily Mail is customized and costs £900—a far cry from the cost of Perfect Smile!

However, Snap-On Smiles is similar to Perfect Smile enough in regards to function and placement that we thought their findings might help potential customers decide if Perfect Smile is right for them.

Overall, The Daily Mail reported that Snap-On Smiles did exactly what the product claimed: delivered perfect, pearly whites with ease.

Described a bit like press-on nails or, less positively, similar to those fake teeth sold at joke shops, the writer found that her smile was flawless, but protruded a bit more than normal.

Now, Snap-On Smiles is custom-made by a dentist who takes a mold of your teeth, so the positive remarks made on fit aren’t totally relevant. However, the journalist did contend that she can see the appeal for special occasions, such as dates and weddings.

What You Should Know About Perfect Smile Teeth Before Making A Purchase

Perfect Smile is an As Seen On TV product, which doesn’t necessarily mean anything right off the bat.

However, it’s our experience that As Seen On TV products tend to oversell themselves in their infomercials, leaving customers unsatisfied with their purchase. This isn’t to say that they aren’t perfectly good products. However, it’s just the nature of infomercial advertising that companies promise bigger and better to get your attention and hopefully inspire you to order.

With our experience in mind, consider grounding your expectations for Perfect Smile just slightly. Again, it may work perfectly! But, the chances are that, much like The Daily Mail’s journalist discovered with Snap-On Smile, there might be something slightly less than custom about their fit and appearance—despite what the infomercial promises.

More on As Seen on TV Products:

Next up is the material. As we mentioned above, Perfect Smile is made with polypropylene. The problem with this material is that it’s prone to degrade when exposed to UV radiation, such as sunlight.

The free radical that’s formed when Polypropylene degrades reacts further with oxygen. According to Wikipedia, “Polypropylene has been reported to degrade while in the human body as implantable mesh devices. The degraded material forms a tree bark-like layer at the surface of mesh fibers.”

What does that mean for you? While we don’t know exactly how many days or months it takes the material that makes up Perfect Smile to degrade, it’s probably not a great idea to wear this mouthpiece every day for long periods of time.

What’s the Bottom Line on Perfect Smile Teeth?

We weren’t able to find any reviews of Perfect Smile Teeth at the time of writing. That could be because the product is so new, or because there are simply so many dental practices that use the name “Perfect Smile” that any customer experiences are buried by business listings.

While we’re unable to report back any reviews of Perfect Smile’s real-life fit, there’s little evidence that would lead us to believe that this product is a scam. However, there are a few things to keep in mind before you decide to purchase:

  • Perfect Smile doesn’t allow you to choose between a variety of shade options.
  • Nor does the product allow for any choice in sizing.
  • There is no way to alter the size of Perfect Smile, should you find that it’s too big to comfortably sit in your mouth.

Because customers aren’t given the opportunity to customize their Perfect Smile purchase in any way, we feel it’s important to point out that this product will likely not look particularly natural and may not feel comfortable.

Additionally, Perfect Smile doesn’t share any information as to how the product’s grip holds up during chewing, or even speaking, or how many uses you get out of the adhesive-like action.

However, if you’re in need of a quick dental fix, Perfect Smile’s money back guarantee might make for an appealing option. Just be sure you test drive the product before wearing it to an important interview or date.

Have you tried Perfect Smile? Let us know about your experience in the comments below.


Read 127 Perfect Smile Veneers Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 4 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  120
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 127
Sort reviews by:

  • 338 out 348 people found this review helpful

    No product received!

    • Greensboro, NC,
    • May 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw perfect smile advertised on late night TV. I ordered April 1, 2016. Told it would come in 7 to 10 days. Today is May 5, still haven't received. Called customer service, person had such a thick accent I could barely understand him, but he basically said it would be here in 7 to 10 days, but could not tell me when it was shipped. I have called customer service 3 times, cannot get a shipping date. I tried tracking order online but it just has date order was processed, no shipping info. I told last person I spoke with that I was going to file complaint with attorney general because of money being charged to my debit card with nothing received. His response was, his job was to just relay info! Please read this before you tie up your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 314 out 325 people found this review helpful

    don't order perfect smile

    • Georgia,
    • Aug 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered Perfect Smile Teeth on April 29, 2016 and as of July 29, 2016, I still don't have them. Each time I call they say two more weeks because the warehouse hasn't received their shipment. However, that's not my problem because they shouldn't sell an item they don't have and I'm sure that I'm not the only one that's going through this. But if you call today to order these then they will say that you should reveice them in 3 or 4 weeks. These people are piers and crooks, I will never buy from these people agai.n I may even have my lawyer look into this company. They're sorry as hell and should be put out of business. I'm talking about Perfect Smile.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 277 out 301 people found this review helpful

    Total junk!

    I bought these veneers with hopes of looking good for an upcoming job interview. Of course, I was anxious and looking forward to making the best impression I could in order to obtain my dream job in advertising.

    When these teeth came in the mail, I was happy with hopes of looking good. I did everything as instructed (boiling until the adhesive was clear and waiting 10 to 15 minutes afterward), and slowly my enthusiasm turned to feelings of doom when trying to "fit" these teeth. They were a little loose and would not adhere as advertised.

    I did everything that I could think of when my doomed feelings went to desperate. I even opted for drying my teeth and utilizing super glue (in certain areas).

    Well, the day came for my interview. I put on my suit and shined my shoes. I dried my teeth, put super glue in those particular areas, and put those damn things in my mouth. Now, prior to this day, the longest I had a PERFECT SMILE in my mouth was only for a couple of minutes. So now here I am, with extra super glue dripping from my dried teeth, and mounting these damn things in my mouth. Uncomfortable, the stinging smell of super glue going up into my nasal passages, and not to mention the awful taste! Yuk. All of which I will not forget anytime soon.

    Okay, I get to my interview 30 minutes early, and so I went to the bathroom after checking in with the receptionist to make sure everything looked good. I stood there looking in the mirror. My suit was nice and creased, my hair was just right, but then that's when I immediately noticed my lips! My lips had swollen from the superglue that I used to keep these damn teeth in my mouth. Not only were my lips swollen, but I also looked quite buck-tooth as heck!

    I tried pulling those teeth from my mouth! I couldn't get the damn things out. I yanked, tugged, pulled, and prayed, but they were not budging. Oh great! What was I suppose to do? My interview was now 15 minutes away, and I was looking like a character from "the Simpsons!"

    Like a trooper, I went into the interview room and met with my prospective boss. As we sat there, with questions being directed at me regarding past work experiences, he never looked away from my mouth. He stared at my mouth as each question was being dealt with and his eyes never left that area. Inside I was feeling self-conscious of my teeth, and I just wanted to scream, but I continued. Over an hour later the torture (in my mind it was) finally came to an end. We shook hands, and I was told that I may hear back within a couple of weeks, but his eyes stayed looking at my lips.

    After leaving the interview, I jumped in the car and raced home. I wanted these things out! They were hurting, and the nasty taste of superglue was still quite evident.

    While racing home, it was my luck to have a police officer pull me over for speeding (200 feet from my front door). When the officer came to my open car window, I heard, "License, registration, and insurance please." I fumbled around the glove box and got all that was requested of me. As I handed the officer my license, he looked at it and then at me, and asked if everything was okay. He further asked if I was having a medical episode, possibly a bee sting (and thinking I was allergic), due to the enormous size of my lips. I told him that I was having an allergic reaction to something I ate earlier (I know I lied, but I was hoping for him to let me go without a ticket while feeling sorry for me), but after saying that, he immediately called for an ambulance to come by and either see if I was okay or to transport me to the hospital.

    While trying to convince the officer that I was okay, the ambulance came roaring in, the paramedics jumped out, and before I knew it, I was laying down on the ground. I had a blood pressure cuff on one arm, a paramedic on my other arm checking my pulse, and yet another one with a flashlight checking my pupil dilation. Before I could say "Ouch," I was getting a Benadryl shot in my arm! Then one paramedic asked me if I felt the need to be transported to the nearest ER, I replied that I was feeling better (again another lie). After signing the documents that the paramedics provided me, the ambulance departed, and the officer let me go.

    When I finally got into the house, I ran into the bathroom with my bottle of superglue remover and dumped it in my mouth. I swirled and gurgled this nasty liquid, and I repeated this over and over, for at least 45 minutes, before those damn veneer teeth (by Perfect Smile Vaneers) came loose enough to pull out.

    Talk about a crazy day! And it all started with this idea of trying to make my teeth look better and make a good impression by ordering this crappy item.

    The swelling in my mouth lasted for almost a few days before I felt "normal looking" enough to leave my apartment. This is the last time I ever, and I do mean EVER order junk like that from a television commercial.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 234 out 247 people found this review helpful

    Waste of Money

    Unlike the other reviewers, I did receive the product as a gift. What a joke! They do NOT fit well. I tried reshaping them over and over and nothing made them comfortable or look natural. They also do not fit snug and feel as though they can fall out. Maybe if one were to use some adhesive, it might work but it shouldn't be necessary. I felt like I had those Halloween teeth in and they made my upper lip stick out very noticeably. What a waste of time and money. They said they offer a full refund upon return. I will be returning these. If I have any trouble receiving the refund, I will post an update to this review (if possible).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 161 out 163 people found this review helpful

    Fittings

    • Homestead FL,
    • Oct 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Horrible fitting after following all instructions. My upper lip looks swollen when closing my lips! Definitely not recommending it and returning my item for a full refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 149 out 152 people found this review helpful

    Not Perfect and do not Fit.

    • Memphis, TN,
    • Nov 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received my teeth today. After spending a total of $30 dollars, I have similar teeth now that fit me great form another company I found on amazon.

    One size does not fit all. I doubt this will fit most men in general.

    The gums are so red it's embarrassing/comical. Don't smile or open your mouth too much.

    Even after they are dried, they feel loose.

    They fit my wife she's 53'' but doesn't need them. So I don't suggest these for men at all. I don't have exceptionally large teeth, I'm just an average 6'0'' guy. And for women, I still wouldn't waste the money.

    On Amazon you can find some good teeth that come in sizes S-L (They suggest small for women and large for men, with some people falling in the middle). Of these I bought a large, they are a tiny bit too small but can pull them down a little bit and they fit fine (and have nice pink gums).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 146 out 154 people found this review helpful

    Perfect Smile my ass

    • CA,
    • Oct 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered perfect smile, shipping was quick. The product was horrible, they did not fit my teeth. It's a big waste of time and money. The teeth does not stay in your mouth, nor do they fit on your teeth. Please don't waste your time or money. I wouldn't recommend this product to my enemy.....

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 145 out 149 people found this review helpful

    Perfect Smile review

    • Paris, TX,
    • Oct 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    These are a rip-off, they make you look like a horse, you can't even shut your mouth around them much less talk. I am very disappointed with these and I will tell all my family and friends.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 141 out 144 people found this review helpful

    Horrible to watch Americans feed off of other Americans' insecurities

    • Texas,
    • Dec 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    You know I have never had a perfect smile and I actually hoped that this would work. However, I've been sitting here for 3 hours now, I cannot even get them to stay in my mouth and when they do I look like Mr. Ed. I think that it's horrible that you would promise something that is so important that has to do with someone's self-esteem and then give them cartoon teeth. And I cannot help but notice that the man who invented these already has perfect teeth. You should be ashamed of yourself for guaranteed something that has so much importance in someone's life only to deliver child's toy teeth. I happen to have put a lot of hope in this product and now I still cannot smile.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 138 out 143 people found this review helpful

    Rip off don't waste money

    • Nov 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is a rip-off purchase. The product is poorly made and when you call for a refund you are told you have to pay for shipping or they give you $10 back and you can keep the product because they know it does not work. They are taking advantage of people who don't have much money and are looking for a temporary quick fix. Beware these people are scammers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 127 out 129 people found this review helpful

    Seriously?

    • Chicago,
    • Nov 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I urge anyone considering this product to rush to a local nostalgia candy store to instead buy wax lips. I don't know why I expected more from a $14.99 product. Yes, followed directions explicitly. The ONLY possible use would be for smiling for a photographer -- at a very long distance.

    Called for my return authorization number. Went to the post office and learned it would cost, by REGULAR, not even TRACKED mail, almost the $14.99 I paid. Called Perfect Smile and was finally offered a $7.50 refund instead. We'll see if that happens. Obviously, I won't be using it and if I sent it back, they couldn't use it. Seriously? Complete scam. Perhaps if they engineered it to be thinner, they'd have a useful product.

    Beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 127

Write a Review for Perfect Smile Veneers!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review