About Perfect Water Purifier

The Perfect Water Purifier (also known as the Clearly Filtered Water Pitcher) is claimed to use cutting-edge, high-powered purifying filters to provide you with the best tasting water that’s been stripped of as many chemicals as possible.

In order to accomplish this, each Perfect Water Purifier is claimed to feature dual-action gravity filters (more about this next) containing activated carbon. This carbon works to pull the water through the filter, while catching up to 71 harmful chemicals on a molecular level, including fluoride, heavy metals, and bacteria. However, the Perfect Water Purifier/Clearly Filtered Water Pitcher is claimed to keep all the healthy minerals in tact, including calcium, magnesium, zinc, and more.

Once the water is filtered though the Perfect Water Purifier, it remains in a 100% BPA-free, medical-grade plastic pitcher until you’re thirsty and ready to use.

With this said, let’s take a closer look at exactly how the Perfect Water Purifier’s filter works.

How Does the Perfect Water Purifier Claim to Work?

According to the company, the Perfect Water Purifier uses gravity to pull the water through an activated carbon filter containing “contaminant-catching micropores.” This activated carbon is claimed to be ionically charged, with holes that are 2.0 microns in size. And when contaminants pass through these holes, the carbon’s natural electrical charge “grabs” them, “sticks them to the filter,” and removes them from your drinking water.

Then, underneath the carbon filter is a second organic filter (known as NatClean) that contains dozens of layers with thousands of natural “micro-channels” that also catch and absorb heavy metals, fluoride, and pharmaceutical contaminants, while allowing good minerals and pure water to pass through. And although the NatClean’s layers are contained in a very small area, the company claims that one filter contains enough surface area to cover half a football field.

In total, four of these activated carbon/NatClean combinations are contained in each Perfect Water Purifier filter.

What is Activated Carbon?

Derived from charcoal, activated carbon “is a form of carbon processed to have small, low-volume pores that increase the surface area available for absorption or chemical reactions.”

In addition to the water filtration provided by the Perfect Water Purifier, activated carbon is also used for groundwater remediation, air purification, capturing volatile organic compounds (VOCs), and more.

Water Filtration vs. Water Purification

Regardless of whether a filter contains activated carbon or not though, it’s important to distinguish here between filtration and purification, since you’ll often see them used interchangeably when doing your research.

According to OffTheGridNews, water filtration is “the process of ridding water of any impurities through a physical barrier, chemicals, or a biological process.” On the other hand, purification is defined as removing “all bacterial components from water without attending to undesirable chemicals and minerals.”

As such—despite what it’s name might lead you to believe—the Perfect Water Purifier only filters water, but does not purify it based on the standard definition of the word.

How Does the Perfect Water Filter Compare to Other Filtration Pitchers?

Referencing only function (we’ll talk about pricing in a moment), Perfect Water Purifier looks much like options from popular manufacturers such as Brita and Pur. Not only this, but the Perfect Water Purifier’s gravity filter also works much the same as the competition.

The difference, it would seem, is the fact that Perfect Water Purifier’s filters are made with organic, activated coconut carbon that’s better for the environment and contain uniform hole sizes, which allows more contaminants to be caught. According to the company, other manufacturers tend to use lower-quality carbon that features pores of all sizes, which means that the water molecules are only cleaned when they move through the small holes. As a result, because liquids follow the path of least resistance, these molecules often go through the bigger holes and aren’t “cleaned.”

Also, most of the competition’s filters only include one block of activated carbon, but not the second layer of NatClean filters. However, much of the competition does use BPA-free plastics, similar to Perfect Water Purifier.

From a performance aspect though, based on the demo videos on the product’s website, the additional filtration provided by the Perfect Water Purifier appears to translate into slower filling times.

Clearly Filtered Water Pitcher’s Price

From a pricing standpoint, it might be the case that the Perfect Water Purifier’s improved performance will cost you. This is because most of the competition is priced much lower than the Perfect Water Purifier; in some instances well over half the cost. The Perfect Water Purifier’s replacement filters are also priced much higher than the competition, although they only need to be replaced once every 6 months (most of the competition’s filters should be replaced every 2 months or so).

Does the Perfect Water Purifier Work as Well as it Claims?

The Perfect Water Purifier website displays lab test results from a study conducted by The Agriculture Commissioner of the County of Los Angeles during March 2006, which showed that the filters almost completely removed 71 different chemicals from tap water.

In addition, there are a few different video demonstrations on the Perfect Water Purifier site showing how it can filter everything from muddy water to Gatorade.

Do Customers Think the Perfect Water Purifier Works Well?

At the time of our research, the majority of online reviews for the Perfect Water Purifier/Clearly Filtered Water Pitcher were from independent bloggers who received a complimentary pitcher in exchange for an unbiased review. Unsurprisingly, many of these reviews were positive, and often cited ease of use and better tasting water.

However, the Perfect Water Purifier had a total of 16 Amazon reviews as of 4/2/15, with an average rating of 4 stars. Common compliments appeared to reference ease of use, improved water taste, and reduced contaminant levels. On the other hand, some of the most common complaints referenced difficulty filling in the sink, awkward cover design, failure to work as advertised, and high price.

From a company perspective, the Clearly Filtered Water Pitcher is manufactured by Perfect Aqua Purifier, LLC based out of Austin, TX. However, the company is not listed with the Better Business Bureau.

Perfect Water Purifier Pricing & Refund Policy

If ordered directly through the manufacturer, the Perfect Water Purifier is priced at $69.95 plus free shipping.

A replacement filter is priced at $49.95 and will need to be changed out, on average, once every 6 months. Ultimately, the company claims this will provide you with about 200 gallons of purified water.

With your order, you’ll also receive a free report titled the Fluoride Free Water Blueprint.

Important note: Perfect Water Purifier’s VIP program allows you to save 20% on filters, while having them shipped directly to your door once every six months (essentially their version of an autoship program).

If you decide to purchase through the Perfect water Purifier’s landing page, there isn’t any option to enroll in the VIP program, and there’s no indication in the Terms and Conditions that you’ll be automatically signed up after completing your order. However, VIP enrollment is an option when checking out through the company’s main website.

The Perfect Water Purifier comes with a 90-day refund policy, less S&H charges or a $15 restocking fee (whichever is greater), although the company claims you’ll still get to keep the pitcher. In addition, the Perfect Water Purifier comes with a lifetime warranty for the pitcher, regardless of how it breaks.

In order to request a refund or cancel your autoship enrollment, you’ll need to contact customer service at (877) 404-7240.

Should You Buy the Perfect Water Purifier?

Chopping to the Point: Based on data provided by the company, it appears that the Perfect Water Purifier will remove many more contaminants from your drinking water than some of the competition. However, this added benefit will cost you, as the Perfect Water Purifier system is priced 2-3 times higher than other manufacturers, and replacement filters can cost 4-5 times as much.

If you’re thinking about purchasing a Perfect Water Purifier though, we might recommend first having your water tested to determine if you even need one in the first place.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 93 Perfect Water Purifier Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 11 4 star: 4 3 star: 0 2 star: 4 1 star:  74
Bottom Line: 17% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 93
Sort reviews by:

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Love my Clearly Filtered Pitcher

    • Milton, Florida,
    • Jul 23, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Okay up front. I have not had my water analyzed. This is a great idea for future validation of the filter's quality.

    The pitcher and filters arrived on time; very well packaged. Easy to prime filter by the directions.

    I do advise soaking the filter in a bowl of water for approximately 20 minutes before priming, made it very easy. My kitchen faucet did not fit the nozzle (it is for standard kitchen faucet), so I primed in my clean bathroom sink. This was suggested in video & instructions.

    Filled the pitcher. My husband & I watched as the water went through rather quickly. After Doug left the room, I poured him a glass of tap water and a glass of Clearly Filtered Water. I had him do the same for me.

    Taste test rule. Not allowed to comment until we both made our decision on which glass was the Clearly Filtered water. It was SO OBVIOUS to me that one glass tasted crisp, fresh, clean and light. REFRESHING. The other had a heavier or harder taste. We both picked the correct choice for the Clearly Filtered water.

    We now use the pitcher constantly. I keep a half gallon glass jar room temperature for cooking rice, soup, etc. We use the cold water for brewing our fresh ground coffee. And our coffee tastes less bitter. Take a gallon of water with me to work (12-hour shifts) & make coffee with it there too. I love my Clearly Filtered pitcher.

    As for the price. Well the initial start up for me was pricey because I bought 6 filters at a bundle price. I had the money at the moment so I went for it.

    The water tastes great and a simple thing I can do to control the water quality we consume.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    I like it, it's saving me money and time

    • Sherwood, AR,
    • Aug 4, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I decided to try this because it filters out not just chlorine but also fluoride. Fluoride is poison, and not allowed in water in other major countries. We had been successfully keeping it out of our water, but despite nobody wanting it, the state mandated it.

    So I ordered the Perfect Water Purifier. You can't even find bottled water to buy around here! I like the way the water tastes, had no trouble soaking and back-washing it. I fill the tank and in minutes it's ready to drink. I pour it in a gallon glass jar so I always have extra. I was explicit on the phone when I ordered ONE extra filter. If another shows up, I'll be back here calling foul! It came well packaged, works fine, looks nice, and I think of lugging the hundreds of gallons of water that this filter equals.

    It's cheaper in the long run. So far, so good. I don't understand why people say it's hard. I set it in the sink, lift the tank lid, fill, and it's ready in minutes. Much faster than my old filter. As long as they don't send unwanted filters, I'm happy!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Excellent

    • Raleigh, NC,
    • Aug 20, 2015

    I bought this pitcher and filter about 8 months ago, and have used it consistently since I got it. It is awesome. It really DOES filter the water to taste super pure and good. We have a very high chlorine content in our water here, and you don't taste ANY of it in the filtered water. I'm very happy with the ease of setting it up, and the size of the pitcher is great too, you get much more water in the pitcher than with Brita. Personally, I highly recommend this water filtering pitcher, totally worth the money. And I have not found it to be any kind of scam or rip off. (No, they didn't pay me to say this either. It's my honest opinion from my own experience.) I can drink water from this pitcher, without worrying about what toxins I'm getting. Very happy with the Perfect Water Purifier.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Amazing Waterpurifier

    • Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 17, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is legit. I am pleased to share with all of my friends on Facebook and beyond! Our water has never tasted this great in many years. Thank you for developing this product.

    P.S. I have been saving a lot of money not buying bottled water. Thanks!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Can't believe the bad reviews

    • Northern Illinois,
    • Nov 13, 2015

    We have a very high chlorine content in our water, a known carcinogen. I am employed by a major university here and took some of our tap water to be tested. Knowing the people in the lab for years, I trust their results.

    I was told that the chemicals, drugs, and microscopic yucky things were within federal limits but to not drink too much of the stuff for too many years.

    We decided to try the Clearly Filtered system and immediately could see and taste the difference in the water.

    So back to the lab it was and this time the samples tested as H2O. Simple as that. Trace elements of the yucky stuff were WELL below federal guidelines.

    I don't care what others say about their water or bad experiences, we have never had a problem with orders or the water.

    I have a feeling the folks are dealing with someone other than the original company and don't quite know how to use the web properly.

    We love our filter and the ones we bought for our children work very well too. Go figure!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Not A Scam

    • Wooster, Ohio,
    • Nov 24, 2015

    This water pitcher surpasses any others or filtration processes I have ever used. I have well water which contains rust sediments, yet this Perfect Water Pitcher removes all rust sediments as well as lime deposits. The pitcher itself cleans up nicely between filter changes. If you want the cleanest, clearest, purest water, order yours today.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Great water

    • Durham, North Carolina,
    • Dec 20, 2015

    This filter is amazing. I don't know exactly what it does and doesn't do, in so far as what is taken out and what is left, but the flavor of the water is like a pure clean mountain spring -- which as a child we could get from the mountains nearby. A blind taste test with my sister was a real joke to do because the water I tasted from the Perfect Water filter and the water that comes out of a tap through a Brita attachment and then into a Brita filter (double Brita filtering) -- it is just amazing how good water tastes. And I am very sensitive to the many different water flavors. I've lived near the ocean, I've lived in India, I've lived in Oklahoma and more. This water is worth the price. Customer service was most excellent -- all through email, which I prefer. Buy it, you'll love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Read before you buy.

    • St. Louis, Mo.,
    • Dec 22, 2015

    Either you can't read or you don't understand what you read when instructions are smack in your face. This survey is about the water filter not how you can't understand the instructions. I, my wife and puppy are very pleased with the overall safety and taste of this filtered water. No, I won't explain how to cancel auto delivery of the filters to suit your time frame. That's way to easy if you can read.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Best Water Purifer

    • Longview,Texas,
    • Mar 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used this PerfectWP for over 6 months. It is the best one I have ever used. It is handy and easy to fill. Had Britta and others, it didn't do the job.

    The water in Longview, Texas is rated 4.5 on a scale of 1-10. There is a lot of iron in the water. When the water comes through the water pipes the water is tan and I live in a new facility. Even washing white clothes, it gives them an off color. The filtered water is beautiful and clear and tastes great!

    I would recommend it to my friends. I have never had any problems with the company and bought a lot of their products. I do agree that the cost is pricey for a senior, but it is worth it.

    I bought this purifier in July, 2015. I didn't keep the sales slip so I cannot give you an order number.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Clean water a must

    • Lake City, FL,
    • Apr 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I knew I was moving to Florida and the water at best is icky and tastes the same. I waited until I got here to use it and it has been three months now. First, much of this part of Florida has rust in the water, my well included. The first time I saw the yellow water go into the pitcher and come out clear, I was very happy. I then put a white paper behind the pitcher and the water was clear not yellow. I use it for my coffee & tea, when the kids are over so they don't abandon bottles half full of water and they love it. They think it's cool because it is filtered. I also drink it and it is good. I also brought one of my Britas from California and it doesn't filter the metals as well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 12 people found this review helpful

    I approve

    • Dighton, MA,
    • May 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got this item from an email for $4.95 S&H. The water is much better now. I haven't been charged for anything else and I've had the Clearly Filtered pitcher for almost 6 months. So, as I'm about to order a new filter, I was curious about what the reviews were saying. Honestly, I'm surprised at the problems people are reporting. All I can add is the fact that my water is terrific now and that I'll be staying by this product, ordering a new filter and enjoying clean water for a long time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 93

Write a Review for Perfect Water Purifier!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review