About Perfect Water Purifier

The Perfect Water Purifier (also known as the Clearly Filtered Water Pitcher) is claimed to use cutting-edge, high-powered purifying filters to provide you with the best tasting water that’s been stripped of as many chemicals as possible.

In order to accomplish this, each Perfect Water Purifier is claimed to feature dual-action gravity filters (more about this next) containing activated carbon. This carbon works to pull the water through the filter, while catching up to 71 harmful chemicals on a molecular level, including fluoride, heavy metals, and bacteria. However, the Perfect Water Purifier/Clearly Filtered Water Pitcher is claimed to keep all the healthy minerals in tact, including calcium, magnesium, zinc, and more.

Once the water is filtered though the Perfect Water Purifier, it remains in a 100% BPA-free, medical-grade plastic pitcher until you’re thirsty and ready to use.

With this said, let’s take a closer look at exactly how the Perfect Water Purifier’s filter works.

How Does the Perfect Water Purifier Claim to Work?

According to the company, the Perfect Water Purifier uses gravity to pull the water through an activated carbon filter containing “contaminant-catching micropores.” This activated carbon is claimed to be ionically charged, with holes that are 2.0 microns in size. And when contaminants pass through these holes, the carbon’s natural electrical charge “grabs” them, “sticks them to the filter,” and removes them from your drinking water.

Then, underneath the carbon filter is a second organic filter (known as NatClean) that contains dozens of layers with thousands of natural “micro-channels” that also catch and absorb heavy metals, fluoride, and pharmaceutical contaminants, while allowing good minerals and pure water to pass through. And although the NatClean’s layers are contained in a very small area, the company claims that one filter contains enough surface area to cover half a football field.

In total, four of these activated carbon/NatClean combinations are contained in each Perfect Water Purifier filter.

What is Activated Carbon?

Derived from charcoal, activated carbon “is a form of carbon processed to have small, low-volume pores that increase the surface area available for absorption or chemical reactions.”

In addition to the water filtration provided by the Perfect Water Purifier, activated carbon is also used for groundwater remediation, air purification, capturing volatile organic compounds (VOCs), and more.

Water Filtration vs. Water Purification

Regardless of whether a filter contains activated carbon or not though, it’s important to distinguish here between filtration and purification, since you’ll often see them used interchangeably when doing your research.

According to OffTheGridNews, water filtration is “the process of ridding water of any impurities through a physical barrier, chemicals, or a biological process.” On the other hand, purification is defined as removing “all bacterial components from water without attending to undesirable chemicals and minerals.”

As such—despite what it’s name might lead you to believe—the Perfect Water Purifier only filters water, but does not purify it based on the standard definition of the word.

How Does the Perfect Water Filter Compare to Other Filtration Pitchers?

Referencing only function (we’ll talk about pricing in a moment), Perfect Water Purifier looks much like options from popular manufacturers such as Brita and Pur. Not only this, but the Perfect Water Purifier’s gravity filter also works much the same as the competition.

The difference, it would seem, is the fact that Perfect Water Purifier’s filters are made with organic, activated coconut carbon that’s better for the environment and contain uniform hole sizes, which allows more contaminants to be caught. According to the company, other manufacturers tend to use lower-quality carbon that features pores of all sizes, which means that the water molecules are only cleaned when they move through the small holes. As a result, because liquids follow the path of least resistance, these molecules often go through the bigger holes and aren’t “cleaned.”

Also, most of the competition’s filters only include one block of activated carbon, but not the second layer of NatClean filters. However, much of the competition does use BPA-free plastics, similar to Perfect Water Purifier.

From a performance aspect though, based on the demo videos on the product’s website, the additional filtration provided by the Perfect Water Purifier appears to translate into slower filling times.

Clearly Filtered Water Pitcher’s Price

From a pricing standpoint, it might be the case that the Perfect Water Purifier’s improved performance will cost you. This is because most of the competition is priced much lower than the Perfect Water Purifier; in some instances well over half the cost. The Perfect Water Purifier’s replacement filters are also priced much higher than the competition, although they only need to be replaced once every 6 months (most of the competition’s filters should be replaced every 2 months or so).

Does the Perfect Water Purifier Work as Well as it Claims?

The Perfect Water Purifier website displays lab test results from a study conducted by The Agriculture Commissioner of the County of Los Angeles during March 2006, which showed that the filters almost completely removed 71 different chemicals from tap water.

In addition, there are a few different video demonstrations on the Perfect Water Purifier site showing how it can filter everything from muddy water to Gatorade.

Do Customers Think the Perfect Water Purifier Works Well?

At the time of our research, the majority of online reviews for the Perfect Water Purifier/Clearly Filtered Water Pitcher were from independent bloggers who received a complimentary pitcher in exchange for an unbiased review. Unsurprisingly, many of these reviews were positive, and often cited ease of use and better tasting water.

However, the Perfect Water Purifier had a total of 16 Amazon reviews as of 4/2/15, with an average rating of 4 stars. Common compliments appeared to reference ease of use, improved water taste, and reduced contaminant levels. On the other hand, some of the most common complaints referenced difficulty filling in the sink, awkward cover design, failure to work as advertised, and high price.

From a company perspective, the Clearly Filtered Water Pitcher is manufactured by Perfect Aqua Purifier, LLC based out of Austin, TX. However, the company is not listed with the Better Business Bureau.

Perfect Water Purifier Pricing & Refund Policy

If ordered directly through the manufacturer, the Perfect Water Purifier is priced at $69.95 plus free shipping.

A replacement filter is priced at $49.95 and will need to be changed out, on average, once every 6 months. Ultimately, the company claims this will provide you with about 200 gallons of purified water.

With your order, you’ll also receive a free report titled the Fluoride Free Water Blueprint.

Important note: Perfect Water Purifier’s VIP program allows you to save 20% on filters, while having them shipped directly to your door once every six months (essentially their version of an autoship program).

If you decide to purchase through the Perfect water Purifier’s landing page, there isn’t any option to enroll in the VIP program, and there’s no indication in the Terms and Conditions that you’ll be automatically signed up after completing your order. However, VIP enrollment is an option when checking out through the company’s main website.

The Perfect Water Purifier comes with a 90-day refund policy, less S&H charges or a $15 restocking fee (whichever is greater), although the company claims you’ll still get to keep the pitcher. In addition, the Perfect Water Purifier comes with a lifetime warranty for the pitcher, regardless of how it breaks.

In order to request a refund or cancel your autoship enrollment, you’ll need to contact customer service at (877) 404-7240.

Should You Buy the Perfect Water Purifier?

Chopping to the Point: Based on data provided by the company, it appears that the Perfect Water Purifier will remove many more contaminants from your drinking water than some of the competition. However, this added benefit will cost you, as the Perfect Water Purifier system is priced 2-3 times higher than other manufacturers, and replacement filters can cost 4-5 times as much.

If you’re thinking about purchasing a Perfect Water Purifier though, we might recommend first having your water tested to determine if you even need one in the first place.


Read 93 Perfect Water Purifier Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 11 4 star: 4 3 star: 0 2 star: 4 1 star:  74
Bottom Line: 17% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 93
Sort reviews by:

  • 22 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Never received

    • Spartanburg, SC,
    • Jun 9, 2015

    I ordered the Perfect Water Purifier over two weeks ago and it never arrived. Attempts to contact them have been difficult. So, the Perfect Water Purifier has a less than perfect delivery system. Now trying to get a refund. Good luck to me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Perfect Water Purifier - A BIG SCAM

    • Orange County, California,
    • Jun 19, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Perfect Water Purifier for $ 69.99 about 2 weeks back along with a Filter Replacement Plan every 2 months costing $49.99. I was promised that the Shipment would arrive in about 10-14 Business days.

    However after the order was placed, I did not get any email about the shipment information or any kind of Tracking Number of my product. So I waited for about 2 weeks before I called their Customer Service number (877-404-7240).

    But when I called their Customer Service number, there was an automated voice message saying that either they are too busy helping other customers or I had called after their normal business hours and so I should leave a voice message and someone will get back to me. So I proceeded to leave a detailed voice message about my expected shipment, however even after a couple of days no one bothered to return the call.

    I also emailed their Customer Service Email - support@perfectwaterpurifier.com with the relevant details and found that my emails were bouncing back and it seemed like it was not a valid email address.

    At this point I immediately called my Credit Card Company and disputed the charges and got a credit for them.

    This company is a BIG SCAM and they are out to get their hands on whatever money they can. So stay away from this marketing trap and the very smooth and slick audio visual presentation they have out there to lure unsuspecting customers like you and me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    They hook you for the filters

    • New Jersey,
    • Jul 10, 2015

    Fell for the pitch at first, so I ordered it but then looked at it again and knew it was a con. You don't buy the pitcher, they hook you into a monthly filter, which is their main business. I didn't open the box and a day later I sent it back to them via Staples. Staples made an error and sent the box back to me, but by that time, I was away for two months.

    When I got back, there was the box plus another one with a filter. I sent both back via the Post Office and called this company for a refund of that unopened boxed product. They said I violated their very generous return policy by three days and they refuse to give me a refund. I am 76 and every dollar counts for me. This company should be exposed for the trick it is playing on consumers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Beware, this is a scam!

    • San Ramon, CA,
    • Jul 20, 2015

    I wish I would have seen this site before I gave this scam company my credit card information. I read the other reviews on here and quickly realized it happened to me too. I put in my order and never got a confirming email which set off my red flag radar. I checked my credit card statement and sure enough they took my money. I've tried calling their customer service number multiple times only to hear the recording claiming to be helping other customers or outside business hours. I left a message saying I believe they are scammer and they better call me back before I report them. I gave until the end of the day. Well I received no phone call so I notified my credit card company and requested a new number and card because I don't want anymore charges. I feel stupid for getting suckered in but hopefully this will save someone from having that experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Perfectwater Pitcher

    • Loganville, GA,
    • Jul 23, 2015

    I ordered two pitchers, one for my son and one for myself with filters for a year. Take your water bottle with you and shower head. The pitcher is cheaply made with plastic errors. It's hard to open. I taste a carbon grit no matter how long or often I flood the filter. It upsets my stomach. The take along water bottle is so difficult to draw water through the filter and straw. When attempting to do so, I feel like I could bust a neck vein. This also tasted like carbon and could not be flushed. I am not even attempting to install the shower head. Instead, I'm returning it all for a refund. I had already given the pitcher I bought to my son. He can return it from Tennessee if he doesn't like it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Product is a scam, stay away.

    • portland,
    • Jul 25, 2015

    This product is a scam so stay away. They are posting so called reviews, which are nothing more product sales pitches.

    If you live in a major city and own your own home, the best thing to do is to get an RO unit installed. You may need to take minerals as there will be none in your water.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Ordered 7/03/15 and still have not received.

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Jul 27, 2015

    I've waited patiently over the last three weeks and there's no sign of it in the mail. I guess I will start the complaining process, which is not something I usually do, but this is the worst I've encountered so far!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    A Return to company disappeared!

    • Harrisburg, Pa,
    • Aug 12, 2015

    I ordered 2 pitchers and 6 extra filters. I have softened water at my home and wanted to filter out the salty taste. After using this pitcher and filter system for 3 weeks there was no difference in the taste of my tap water. I notified the company for a refund request and was given a return address. Before I packaged the items I took pictures of all returns and wrote a letter verifying what was in the box. So the box contained one used pitcher and one unopened pitcher and six unopened filters and my letter on top of the used pitcher. I paid $53.00 to return the items which included postal insurance.

    Several days later I received a call from the "Perfect Water Purifier" company saying they would not give me a full refund because a pitcher was missing. I told them that was nonsense and they asked me to verify the package weight. Since I used my bathroom scales to weigh the package I told them I recalled around 9.2-9.6 lbs. She told me the total weight should have been 10 lbs so everything was not there. I was told the box arrived sealed with all items and the letter but no used pitcher. I asked them how this could happen and was given the excuses that there are many people who work for the post office and it's a long way from the eastern part of the country to Texas, indicating a plethora of things could have happened. I questioned the trustworthiness of their returns department and was told their employees have been doing this for a long time without problems. I asked the Water Purifier customer service manager why she thinks someone would open a box, take a used pitcher and not the brand new sealed one, reseal the box and send it on it's way. The answer was they too were concerned so they called me. Oh, and they did mention I had the postal insurance to cover the missing item! So interestingly enough all re-sellable items were there but the used item was not.

    I would caution you to stay away from this company, especially if you plan on relying on their 100% guarantee policy. It seems there may be ways to get around this.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Video Lies

    • Bend, Or,
    • Sep 28, 2015

    I received and email from "Waking Times" and checked out their video. One of the first things that was said was that they are the only filter in the world that filters fluoride. Blatant LIE! So I have to assume the rest is a lie too. Berkey filters have been around forever and are a tried and true product from a company that cares. Get a filter there if you don't want to get ripped off and if you actually want not just clean "tasting" water but actual clean water.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Customer ethics and mail fraud

    • Raleigh NC,
    • Oct 24, 2015

    I can't speak to the integrity of the pitcher, because I have never even opened the box in which it was delivered. I ordered one pitcher and one filter, and suddenly there appears at my door a huge box. After looking at my credit card statement, I realized I have been charged almost $600 for things I had never even considered ordering, such as a shower head. I don't even use a shower head. When I called the company to express my concerns, I was treated quite rudely. I simply asked that a return mailer be sent to me for postage, and the person with whom I spoke flatly denied my request. I told her I was not about to spend a huge amount of money to return something I did not even order, and she said to me "well, then I guess you'll just have to pay for it" or return it at your expense. I told her I absolutely would not even consider such. In the meantime, I have discovered that what they did is considered mail fraud, which can result in years of incarceration and extremely high fines. Additionally, since I did not order the contents of the unopened box, I have no responsibility to return them, and they have no legal right to expect any kind of payment from me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Sneaky Marleting Practice

    • New York,
    • Oct 29, 2015

    I agree with Ronald as I've had similar experience. I never subscribed to receive 3 months of over priced filters. They sent me a screenshot of the promotional ad I enrolled in, and they are lying about it. I too was very careful to read everything on the page. The only time they mentioned a subscription was in an email AFTER I had made payment. With such deceptive practices, how can anyone believe it's a good product? If it were, they would not have to stoop to these nefarious methods.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 93

Write a Review for Perfect Water Purifier!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review