Read 93 Perfect Water Purifier Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 11 4 star: 4 3 star: 0 2 star: 4 1 star:  74
Bottom Line: 17% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 93
Sort reviews by:

  • 8 out 12 people found this review helpful

    I approve

    • Dighton, MA,
    • May 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got this item from an email for $4.95 S&H. The water is much better now. I haven't been charged for anything else and I've had the Clearly Filtered pitcher for almost 6 months. So, as I'm about to order a new filter, I was curious about what the reviews were saying. Honestly, I'm surprised at the problems people are reporting. All I can add is the fact that my water is terrific now and that I'll be staying by this product, ordering a new filter and enjoying clean water for a long time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Clean water a must

    • Lake City, FL,
    • Apr 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I knew I was moving to Florida and the water at best is icky and tastes the same. I waited until I got here to use it and it has been three months now. First, much of this part of Florida has rust in the water, my well included. The first time I saw the yellow water go into the pitcher and come out clear, I was very happy. I then put a white paper behind the pitcher and the water was clear not yellow. I use it for my coffee & tea, when the kids are over so they don't abandon bottles half full of water and they love it. They think it's cool because it is filtered. I also drink it and it is good. I also brought one of my Britas from California and it doesn't filter the metals as well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Definite Scam

    I have now been waiting for over three months for a refund that this company promised after returning their pitcher and filters. One excuse after another and still no refund. Like other have posted, I bought the $9.95 pitcher and didn't read the fine print about the $150.00 filter packs that would be shipped every three months and automatically drafted from my account. I guess this is my stupid tax! Stay away from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Big Scam

    Their water filter is fake. The filtered water tastes same as the tap water. This filter does not remove any of the fluoride but they claim 90% of fluoride removal. Only way you can remove fluoride from the tap water is through reverse osmosis.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Best Water Purifer

    • Longview,Texas,
    • Mar 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used this PerfectWP for over 6 months. It is the best one I have ever used. It is handy and easy to fill. Had Britta and others, it didn't do the job.

    The water in Longview, Texas is rated 4.5 on a scale of 1-10. There is a lot of iron in the water. When the water comes through the water pipes the water is tan and I live in a new facility. Even washing white clothes, it gives them an off color. The filtered water is beautiful and clear and tastes great!

    I would recommend it to my friends. I have never had any problems with the company and bought a lot of their products. I do agree that the cost is pricey for a senior, but it is worth it.

    I bought this purifier in July, 2015. I didn't keep the sales slip so I cannot give you an order number.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Perfect Water Pitcher Scam

    I agree with the other people that this is a total scam. I went to their website and now they are charging $60 each for filters. They also claim it's made in the USA , it's not. The filters are, but the pitcher is made in CHINA. What really ticks me off is that nowhere is any mention of the price of the filters until they bang your credit card for $149.95.

    I have not been able to contact them as the office is closed for the weekend but I know I'm in for an ordeal.

    I went to Ebay and bought a MAVEA pitcher, which is just as good. (Maybe it doesn't remove fluoride but I have well water, so no Fluoride or chlorine.) It is a 10 cup capacity and was on sale for $17, not $69.95 and the filters cost around $6 each not $60.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 11 people found this review helpful

    SCAM! Carry on drinking your flouride water

    • Brooklyn, NY,
    • Feb 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    On 2/2/16 I paid $9.95 for shipping and handling for my "FREE PITCHER". I never received it. After that, I knew they were a scam. I canceled my credit card immediately so that I wouldn't be billed further for something I NEVER received.

    My TAP WATER may not be the best and it hasn't killed me yet. People you're better off drinking your fluoride water than EVER doing business with this company. If it's too good to be true than, it is! Don't believe the hype!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    The water is green!

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Feb 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this pitcher last year so it is about six months old. Yesterday while washing dishes, I noticed that the bottom of the pitcher was green. I poured the water out into a glass and held the glass up to the sunlight. The water was a pale green. What on EARTH is the filter releasing into the water? By the way, the water straight from the tap was clear! THANK GOD that I haven't been drinking from this much, BUT, I certainly have from time to time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Perfect Water Purifier is a scam

    I purchased this pitcher through a link on via email and 2 weeks after receiving it, they debited my checking account for $150. I returned the pitcher and filters in less then 30 days and they refused to refund my money. When I call they put me on hold for an hour and then tell me a manager will get back to me. I received no call. When I email, they reply with some stupid automated message or lie to me and tell me my money was refunded. That was a week ago and I still have not received the refund. I would not recommend this company to anyone. It's a big scam. I wonder how many others they've done this to.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Fraud. Company changes name, keeps credit card info?

    • Westfield, NY,
    • Feb 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    They are big time scammers. I need to cancel my debit account, as I just learned that I now have a FOURTH mystery account. After finally getting through to their customer service, they couldn't explain HOW I was signed up again (after cancelling three times), nor HOW they just happened to have my credit card number on file. I was billed $279.95 for a YEAR'S supply, delivered to last year's address (where I no longer live), by Crisis Education LLC. Upon further research, I learned that Perfect Water LLC changed their name to Perfect Aqua LLC, and now to Crisis Education LLC, to avoid being shut down for fraud. Soon they probably will have another front company LLC.

    Customer service said they would gladly refund me, once they received the product back, but the way they ship (via UPS SurePost), it gets handed to USPS at the end for "local delivery". My local USPS attempted to return it, but learned that when I refused the deliver, and they returned the package to UPS, UPS refused the Refused Delivery! Now UPS says it was delivered. USPS returned it to UPS, and the package is now missing. Now, almost a month later, I am still without a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 18 people found this review helpful

    I guess I'm screwed, this company is a scam!

    Since December 22, 3015, I have been trying to get my refund back from Perfect Water Purifier. My husband also fell for the free water pitcher "PITCH" He ordered it as a Christmas gift to me. We never knew we were going to be charged $150.00 for the filters. After we were hit with the charge I called the company and was informed that I needed to send the pitcher back which in fact I did. As of December up until today, I have spoken with and have had contact with five people including multiple emails and I keep getting the run around. Three days ago I received two emails stating that the refund has been processed, however that never happened. Today I was informed that I needed to wait an additional 3-5 business days to get my money back in addition to already waiting 7-10 days prior to that email.

    I've had enough and will be contacting the Attorney Generals office in Austin along with the BBB. From reading all of these complaints, I'm guessing that I will not be getting my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 93

Write a Review for Perfect Water Purifier!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review