Read 93 Perfect Water Purifier Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 11 4 star: 4 3 star: 0 2 star: 4 1 star:  74
Bottom Line: 17% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 93
Sort reviews by:

  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    A Scam!

    • Spokane, WA,
    • Feb 10, 2016

    I bought the Perfect Water Purifier at the end of November 2015 for $9.95, as a Christmas gift for a friend, and I am glad that I never gave it to him. A month later, my debit card was charged $149.85 for three filters, without my approval. I tried to calling them but only got a recording telling me go to their website and request a return. The instructions mention to return it their warehouse in California. I returned both the pitcher and the filters, and have never received a call or email about the refund. So in conclusion, do not buy anything from this company! It is a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Run from this offer

    Don't accept Perfect Aqua's kind offer of a free water pitcher. Immediately switch to another web site.

    If you watch their ad and accept their offer you will, without your knowledge or permission be enrolled in an auto replenishment program: $150 every two months.

    I went to my bank and had the payment removed from my account BUT they (Perfect Aqua) convinced the refund provider "wepay.com" that I was wrong not to pay and got the money back.

    The fight continues against this deceitful, dishonest company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Don't fall for this scam.

    • Duncan, OK,
    • Feb 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is a rip off. I ordered a pitcher for $9.95 free plus shipping. After I placed the order, I had another screen come up and tell me I would be charged $150 every six months for replacement filters, I instantly started to try and cancel the order. I in no way wanted this product if I was going to be charged $150 for replacement filters. Since it was Saturday I could not get a hold of anyone until Monday. After I finally reached someone, they said they would send a return label and would cancel orders to my disbelief. I then was charged $150 for filters. I got my bank involved and they told them it would take two week to issue a refund. Don't, I repeat don't order this rip off scam. Stay away from this scam. You will be glad you did.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Perfect Water Purifier

    • Covington, KY,
    • Feb 9, 2016

    I ordered the single glass purifier and received an email to receive a free pitcher and a filter for just $9.95. I received the pitcher and the one filter I paid for. However, the next thing I knew I received three more filters that I didn't order and my credit card was charged $149.85. I called the phone number that was stated on my credit card and talked to someone who couldn't even find any info. about this transaction. She told me to email them and it would be taken care of. I called my credit card company and disputed the charge. Hopefully I can get some results there. They make it sound so good but there was nothing said about automatic shipment of more filters for $49.95 a piece. So this is not a company you would want to deal with. I suggest you call your credit card company and get a new card so they cannot continuously charge your card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Scam, stay away!

    • Feb 5, 2016

    This company is a total SCAM. It's the first time I've been scammed, and boy does it suck. I trusted a blogger who recommended this, because she is a researcher who seemed to have people's best interest at heart. I had been following her blog for a few years, after reading her book. I thought she would check a company out before sending direct emails to her followers promoting the sale of a product. But, no such luck.

    This company would not cancel my account. I told them three times, in no uncertain terms, that I wanted them to CANCEL my account, for them not to charge my card, that I do not what their product, and I have contacted my bank. They still charged my card, and in a most deceitful way. They didn't charge it as a recurring payment, which is how the filters were set up. Instead, they changed their name so that the charge could not be flagged and stopped. Please do not purchase this filter.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Scammers

    • Bethlehem, PA,
    • Feb 3, 2016

    Scam. It says that you get a free pitcher and only have to pay $9.95 for shipping. Don't fall for it. After you order Perfect Water Purifier, you will be notified that you have subscribed to buy filters. The cost is $149.00 for a three-month supply of filters, with automatic shipping and billing.

    I immediately called to cancel the free pitcher and subsequent filters. It was very difficult to reach anyone by telephone, so I emailed them a cancelation notice. I finally spoke with agent, who said orders could NOT be canceled until the pitcher is mailed, received, and returned. 

    Upon receiving the pitcher, I took the unopened package to the local USPS office that same day. The USPS agent agreed that the shipping label had a "Return Request" and the return would go forward. I have went through numerous attempts to correspond directly with Water Purifier agents by telephone and email. When I finally got a hold of an agent, I was told that I could not cancel the filter order until the pitcher was received as "returned" by them. I contacted my Credit Card bank to block the payment, but was also told it could not be processed until a payment request was placed. I called the Purifier again, both by phone and email, and was told the pitcher has not been received as returned. So there was no cancellation of the filter prescription, however I did receive an email acknowledging the returned pitcher. Three weeks later, they shipped the filters and billed me $149.00. 

    I am now working with my credit card company to reverse the billing through their complaint department, and was told that I must wait until I get the filters and send them back before this can be settled. Be sure to return it with a USPS signed receipt request, which costs about $2.90! 

    Scams can be beaten, but your time, energy, and record keeping is wasted. FREE? Don't believe it. Scam alert!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Terrible experience with almost non-existant customer service

    • Orlando, FL,
    • Feb 2, 2016

    In early December, I was laid off from work. On December 11th, I received an email telling me that Perfect Water Purifier was going to charge $49.95 to my account and ship me a filter. I immediately emailed their customer support and told them to cancel my subscription, since I was unemployed. I was told that they had to have me ship back my pitcher before they could do that. I shipped back my pitcher on December 14th, and emailed them a copy of the USPS return receipt. Thank God I paid the extra money to have them sign for it. It arrived there on December 19th, and I was assured by Vianey V, their customer service representative, that they would promptly cancel my program. Well, they didn't.

    21 days later, they took $149.85 out of my account for three more filters, which overdrew my bank account so that my car payment bounced. I immediately contacted Vianey again, and was told that I have to wait to receive and return the filters. Once they process the return order, they will issue me a refund. I asked three times to have the owner Ian Stanley call me, which was ignored. Vianey then sent me an email that said if I just send them a scanned copy of the USPS return receipt, they would use that to issue a refund. I sent them a scanned copy of the receipt, and it took Vianey two more days to send me an email stating that a refund has been issued and will arrive at my bank within 7-10 days. I asked Vianey three times to send me a confirmation number for this transaction, since he/she had not canceled my program originally, but these requests have been ignored.

    I filed a fraud report against them with my bank and they canceled my card, to make sure these thieves do not take any more money from me in the future. This is a horrible company to deal with. I have lost sleep with worry and am hiding my car to keep it from being repossessed, since I need the money they took from me to make a payment with the bank. They didn't even had the decency to apologize to me for taking my money. They did send me a couple of survey emails to rate how well they have handled the problem. I have retold my story twice now, but I seriously doubt they will ever read it, or take steps to prevent this from happening with others. As far as I am concerned, this is a huge scam. For $150 you can buy a A LOT of bottled water, more than I could drink in a year.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    What They Said

    • Los Angeles,
    • Feb 1, 2016

    I can only reiterate what everyone else have said. I fell for it, tried to cancel the order minutes later after reading about the product, but somehow, miraculously the pitcher had already shipped within nanoseconds. I returned the pitcher. They never canceled my account and sent (and charged me for) filters at $149.85. So disreputable and their customer service is a joke. No one ever answers the phone and you're asked to leave a message and someone will call you back. (They don't.) I'll never get back the time I've spent contesting these problems and emailing ad nauseam their reps. I just hope the company goes down in flames and there's not enough filled water pitchers to douse the fire.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    These people are crooks. They send filters despite being told not to.

    • Sacramento CA,
    • Jan 26, 2016

    I got their "free" water filter pitcher for $9+ shipping. They supposedly had a 100% guarantee. I then realized that they were going to charge my account $149 every 3 months. I notified them to NOT charge my account and I was going to ship it back to them. Their response was for me to ship the pitcher and the 3 water filters back to them. Told them I couldn't send back filters that I did not have. They fixed that problem by shipping the filters and charging my account anyway. That over drew my account with the bank. Spent $40+ to send their crap back to them. They acknowledged that they got them back 12/20/15 (I knew anyway because I sent it certified so they could not claim they did not get it.) It has now been 3 weeks and they are saying it will be 7-10 days for them to reimburse me. Apparently according to their email to me they are processing 400 refund requests so it is taking awhile. These people are dishonest and suck people in with their NOT SO FREE pitcher. Then they steal from people who do not realize they have signed up for a bunch of filters. Contacting them before they shipped the filters did not stop them from stealing money from my account. The only reason I gave them one star is because zero stars is not an option. If I had the choice I would give them a NEGATIVE FIVE stars and that would be generous for these crooks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Harrisburg, PA,
    • Jan 22, 2016

    Unfortunately I bought before reading these reviews. I immediately sent an email requesting cancelation. I received a reply that they couldn't cancel until I received the product. 5 days later they shipped. I have notified my credit card and am awaiting resolution. I will follow-up if not resolved.

    I agree with others. This is a very dishonest company. If their product performs, then let consumers purchase as needed. But, to create a negative option service it means your product is junk and you are hoping people will just continue to pay because it is too hard to deal with.

    Do not purchase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Rip-off

    • Gilbert. AZ,
    • Jan 21, 2016

    This is a rip-off from the start. Don't buy this product. They don't tell you that you have to call and stop the auto shipping and charges. I will never ever tell anybody to buy this product.

    They tell you that it's one filter every six months but send you one and a haft years at a time at $155.00. I don't know if it work as they said. I did not have time to use it, when I got charged for the filters. I sent it all back to them, I called them and was put on hold for an hour and that was my fourth time contacting them in one day. I had to get a new bank card to stop the charges.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 93

Write a Review for Perfect Water Purifier!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review