Read 181 Perfecter Fusion Styler Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 29 4 star: 12 3 star: 6 2 star: 17 1 star:  117
Bottom Line: 24% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 181
Sort reviews by:

  • 7 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Utterly Useless Piece of Kit

    • England,
    • Aug 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I unfortunately own one of these things. My first experience with it was with getting it tangled in my hair. It took twenty minutes for my boyfriend to remove it for me. My third attempt at using the thing, after the person who bought it for me asked about it, resulted in me nearly having to rip a segment of my hair out at the roots to untangle it.

    On the occasions it doesn't decide it wants to force my hair into an abusive marriage, it doesn't add lift, wave OR curl. It makes, at best, loose, rubbish curls that are really more of a half-hearted twist slightly to the side and tangles in hair. I will grant that it does decrease frizz, but that's not saying much.

    The looks in the booklet were CLEARLY created in a salon by a professional using REAL hair styling tools. It's an expensive piece of rubbish and I'm unfortunately stuck with it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Terrible and a complete waste of money

    Poor construction, uncomfortable to use and doesn't get hot or do any of the things it claimed. I brought mine to my hair stylist to get his professional opinion and he used it on me and said to try to get a refund. It was not very user friendly and only got warm. Please be aware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Piece of crap

    Do NOT buy the Perfecter Fusion Styler, it is a piece of crap. It did not even get hot enough to lightly curl my hair. Save your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Returned product 2 months ago and they still have NOT refunded my $99.99.

    Ordered product on 12/28/2015. Received incorrect order. Returned it and requested correct order. Again received incorrect order so I requested a REFUND. I returned the second incorrect order at my cost by Certified Mail with Return Receipt Requested. They signed the Receipt on 2/20/2016. I spoke to many representatives and their supervisors who have said my money is in process of being refunded. It's now April 20, 2016 and they have NOT refunded my $99.99.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Perfect for me

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jan 27, 2016

    Firstly, I'm African American with natural fine and thin shoulder length hair. I was looking for a tool that did not always require the harshness of 2-plate flat iron if I need touch-ups between initial straightening. I have to say that this is just what I was looking for. My first reaction was "Wow"! Nothing has given me this much body. Nothing. It doesn't solve all of my hair issues, but I have far fewer bad hair days. I would not recommend for the initial straightening though. You cannot really get to the roots (black hair needs root action), and you have to be careful if you have hair longer than 6-8 inches. It's not meant to roll down to the scalp. It will tangle. Just rolling the ends is safest for that.

    Based upon others recommendation I got from Bed Bath and Beyond though, in case it didn't work out. With 20% off, paid only $65, so not bad.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 10 people found this review helpful

    fall river ma

    • Fall River, MA,
    • Jan 2, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw this product on TV and it looked amazing. I begged my mother to buy it for me for my birthday. When I finally got home I washed and completely dried my hair and I used the Perfecter Fusion Styler. It didn't work and I couldn't even tell if it was hot because it felt light like a toy. It didn't even remotely do anything to my hair, I worked myself up for a hundred dollar birthday gift that went to waste. I literally cried because that's how excited I was to get it. And now I'm disappointed. Do not buy this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Perfect

    • England,
    • Nov 9, 2015

    The Perfecter Fusion is true. I've tried it and its the best styler ever and it's not hot to hold and style.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Great Product

    • Miami Beach,
    • Oct 27, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've had this product about a week. It needs a very different technique than using a flat iron. Once I got the hang of it, no problem. I do not understand the folks talking about hair burns. I cannot see how it happens if you use it correctly. Operator error maybe? I would recommend it, but you have to get your technique down.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Piece of crap

    • California,
    • Oct 17, 2015

    It stopped working. I returned it to the company along with my check for $19.00. Two and 1/2 months later, I'm still waiting to either receive a replacement or a letter with my check. Their customer service is lousy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Best money ever spent on a hair tool

    • Glendale, CA,
    • Oct 8, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've owned my Perfecter for almost 2 years, I use it 4-5 times per week, and I haven't had any problems with it at all. It's super easy to use, makes my hair soft and smooth and the style lasts all day and night.

    I get asked all the time about what I use to style my hair, and I have turned several people on to the Perfecter. A couple of friends ended up buying one for themselves, and are just as pleased with theirs.

    I've spent (and wasted) tons of money over the years on hair tools, but I can honestly say that this was worth every penny.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Love it!

    • Wickford, RI,
    • Oct 7, 2015

    I've had my Perfecter for two years now and it has worked beautifully. As I've aged, my hair has thinned out. The Perfecter adds the body I'm missing naturally, does not tangle in my hair, and makes beautiful waves and curls, depending on how long I hold it to my head. I always use the medium heat setting. The Perfecter heats up and is ready to use about 10 seconds after you plug it in. It's truly amazing. I use it so much, I just leave it on the counter alongside my sink, for easy access.

    I was really surprised by the overall rating of two stars, as I've had nothing but good luck and great results.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 181

Write a Review for Perfecter Fusion Styler!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review