Read 181 Perfecter Fusion Styler Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 29 4 star: 12 3 star: 6 2 star: 17 1 star:  117
Bottom Line: 24% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 181
Sort reviews by:

  • 36 out 39 people found this review helpful

    This entire company is a scam

    • New Hampshire,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    The product didn't work at all. A complete joke. Returned it and they received it and confirm receipt then never credited the $99.99. Six calls so far in six months still no credit to my credit card. Be sure not to order this or anything from this company. It's totally a Scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Very disappointed

    • Staten Island, NY ,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    From the commercials, it appeared that the Perfecter held promise for those of us with short fine hair. Unfortunately, after 30 minutes of working and working at it, my hope for any amount of volume and body fell as flat as my hair. Perhaps if there had been an additional smaller barrel for short fine hair the result "may" have been better? While attempting to keep my fine hair wound around the large barrel, my thumb made contact with the ceramic between the teeth and gave me good burn that blistered. Sadly, this product did not work as advertised for short fine hair. Definitely not worth the $99.00 I paid.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Excellent product.

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Aug 5, 2015

    I cannot imagine anyone having problems with this product or the company. It works perfectly and does exactly what the commercial said it would do. I am African American and without relaxer in my hair I have a curly afro. Not that can't be beautiful, but I just prefer smooth soft curls in my shoulder length hair. Since I received my styler (within 1 week of ordering) and I bought one for my mom too, I am now relaxer free. My hair is soft, silky and does what I want it to do every day and it can last up to 2 or 3 days, which is amazing to me because I hate to pin curl my hair at night or wear a bonnet.

    I can now just put it in a ponytail with a scrunchy and go to bed. My mom loves it too. If you have had problems with it, you probably don't know how to use it correctly or you just have bad karma, because we love this product (and believe me we have tried everything that has come on the market over the last 30 years) I'll never use anything else and you can quote me. And if it ever stops working I'll just buy another one. Also I did the three payment thing and declined the cream, and I never had any problems. As a matter of fact my third payment just went through the other day. Three payments just like they said.

    And I know about companies who charge you more or charge you all at once when you signed up for payments or you try to return a product, and this just isn't one of those companies. They stand by their product and have excellent customer service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Depends on Length

    • Dunedin, FL,
    • Aug 5, 2015

    I had very long hair and found this extremely difficult and it took "forever" to get the results. You cannot wrap your hair around this brush more than a tiny bit, or you will never get it out. I can't figure out how they do it so beautifully, but it's only the professionals who can do it properly. When those gals go behind stage, you could be certain there somebody helping them! It's just impossible to learn how to do it on your own. I've seen it work on short hair very well, and medium length too. You better have a lot of time to do your long hair, as it takes a very long time to get the results. Probably over a half hour. Definitely do not recommend this for long hair. Best for short and above, shoulder length. I am so tired of burning myself on my flat iron, so this is pretty good. Takes a lot longer than a flat iron, though.

    PS. The commercial says it's not available in stores. You can buy it at Bed Bath and Beyond for the same price.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Pretty Good and Fast Styling Tool

    • Telluride, CO,
    • Aug 4, 2015

    I was skeptical about this one - the old adage "if it seems to good to be true" and all of that. There were a number of other tools hanging on the rack in Target: all sort of promising the same results, - but I spent over $100 and went for it.

    First, the good stuff. The Perfecter does work well. My multiracial hair tends towards frizzy and uneven curl and blow drying/ flat ironing tends to flatten it out. This tool straightened out the mess, leaving my hair much fuller looking than the aforementioned blow/flat iron method. I couldn't get the curling part down, as my hair got tangled in the teeth and I freaked out. I pictured cutting a big front section to release the tool. Fortunately it eventually did release, but the hair took a lot of heat in the process and I decided not to press my luck. I will likely watch the tutorial once more and try it again.

    Now the bad stuff: first, it's expensive. After I bought mine at Target I did see that Bed Bath and Beyond offered the same thing for $79.99 with a 20% off coupon in addition. Since I had already used mine, I couldn't return it to Target so be advised before you buy. I believe Target would price match the $79.99, but not the additional 20% off coupon. It's a haul for me to get to the nearest Target to discuss that possibility, and the $20.00 would be sucked up in fuel expense.

    Second, I found that I needed to go over my entire head several times to get the results I wanted. I didn't think it was a great idea to hold the tool on the hair excessively long. Ion or not, too much heat is not a good idea on the hair.

    Third, I'm still waiting for the shine to kick in.

    Last, the barrel could be a little smaller. As is, it gives some nice body but I can't see it curling tightly enough for the cute spiral curl look I would love to wear. I have long hair, but I don't feel that the short styles would curl well enough with this sized barrel.

    I gave the Perfecter a 4 because it does work well. With just a few tweaks I think it would be phenomenal.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    28 years in the business and never saw this type of damage on my client

    • Massachusetts,
    • Jul 31, 2015

    Alert. I can't believe the broken hair on my client. The underneath layer and her hair line was completely burnt off. She used the Perfecter for about 4 months. Beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Love it when it works

    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Jul 31, 2015

    I love the product but it only lasted two months (not using it every day). The customer service department is terrible. They do not stand behind their product. Bet the executives of the company do not know this.

    Shame on them! God help customer service. Wish the perfecter would work. I love and miss getting good results on my hair but cannot afford to replace it after short time of use.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Tangles In long hair

    • Wisconsin,
    • Jul 31, 2015

    Bought for use on my granddaughter's long hair. Almost had to cut her hair to get it out. I ended up selling it to someone for $10.00

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Scam and scam again

    • Florida,
    • Jul 29, 2015

    Please don't waste your money. If the products malfunction, and it will, and you have warranty too, you will have to pay the $19.00 to ship it back (which is what the product is worth). Don't buy it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    LOVE IT

    • Houston TX,
    • Jul 23, 2015

    Works wonderfully. Before I bought this product I saw a lot of reviews about it getting caught in peoples hair and causing damage. So before I actually used it I practiced with it turned off. I would recommend you do the same. The Perfecter Fusion Styler gave me beautiful loose curls as well as straight hair. I swear by this product. With the proper care and technique it will work wonders. I no longer have to uses multiple styling tools. It is like a wide curling iron and straightener in one. I love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Piece of crap, save your money!

    • St. Petersburg, FL,
    • Jul 15, 2015

    It is an overpriced brush curling iron made so badly that the teeth break off after only a few months use. Don't waste your money on this piece of garbage. This is by far the most useless purchase I have ever made.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 181

Write a Review for Perfecter Fusion Styler!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review