Read 181 Perfecter Fusion Styler Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 5)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 29 4 star: 12 3 star: 6 2 star: 17 1 star:  117
Bottom Line: 24% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 45-55 of 181
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't work as adversited

    • Fayetteville, AR,
    • Jul 15, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product does not work as shown on TV. My InStyler works much better. The Perfecter left lumps in my hair resulting in it not being smooth. The curl at the ends fell out right away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Perfecter Fusion

    • Jul 13, 2015

    I used it once and am still trying to do so but it does not work like the infomercial made it seem when I first saw it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    The Perfecter isn't working.

    • Denton, TX,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    I turned on the Perfecter, left the room, returned to do my hair, and the Perfecter was off. I've tried to turn it on again to no avail. It will not come on. I received the Fusion Styler for my 75th birthday on December 25th, 2014 and only used it two times. What do I do now? My email is meredithlloyd29@gmail.com. I'll be waiting for your response. Thank you. I used it one other time and it worked fine.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Perfect product if you want to waste your money and possibly go bald

    • Bedford VA,
    • Jul 10, 2015

    Product does not work in black hair. Product does not work in thick hair. I tried it for myself and all it did was poof up my hair into a huge nest and it didn't even fully straighten it.

    The Perfecter Styler may get tangled in your hair. It got tangled in my daughter's hair and it took me an hour to get it out without cutting it out. She ended up losing a fistful of hair and having a thin spot until it grew back.

    Do not buy this! If I could give less than 1 star, I would. Save yourself the money and the hassle, and the bald spot and avoid this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    No question when to use this - when my hair has dried.

    • Perth, Australia,
    • Jul 7, 2015

    Wonderful tool. Hardly any weight to it, so not tiring on the arms, to use. I first tried it just to try to smooth down the Flyaways and it was so easy, I couldn't believe the result - my hair looked and felt great too. Next I got more adventurous with a bit of a wave at the end and now I'm trying to Perfect the beach-wave style that I see in the YouTube videos. I feel more confident of success with this hot hair tool than I ever have with any other tool. A definite keeper - I love it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Needed improvement on Perfecter

    • Omaha, NE,
    • Jul 6, 2015

    I feel the Perfecter is easy on my baby fine hair. However, I have cut my hair and the barrel is too large for short hair to really be effective. I believe there should be a choice of barrel sizes for different hair lengths. For my hair type, I give it a 5, but I do need a smaller barrel to style my new short hair. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Buy it on your own risk.

    • Jul 6, 2015

    I received mine without original package, no guide and to top it off the Perfecter upgrade I got to be precise was a used one. I got it for the same price as the two setting one. The upgrade one has 5 settings. I got that one because the assistance kept giving me a better offer every time I said I wasn't sure and then no. $99 plus a 2 year warranty totaling with the tax 121.90.

    It had the brush clips and bag but it didn't look fresh out of a package. As soon as I saw that my gut told me I've been had. I called them three times and they hung up twice on me. The third time I called I chose to speak to a Spanish assistance and I ended up speaking English even though he spoke Spanish. He was nice and sent me a return label for an exchange.

    I kind of like the heating brush but yes your hair gets tangled if you don't use a technique. I try to do my bangs with it but the bangs never came out straight. I did try waves on my hair but it was hard I had to pass it through my hair a few time and I have natural fine wavy hair but my hair tends to freeze a lot but the product is just ok.

    Now I'm afraid to return it since they might not send me a new one at all in return. The only way is to insure the package since I already have the shipping label. I'm so confused. I just thinking about just not bother returning it because they might not send me another one at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Promised numerous refunds for one year.

    • Boston, MA,
    • Jul 6, 2015

    The company that makes this product is the WORST company and should be shut down. Like many of the complains that the product was not as it seemed, I too could not return the TWO Perfecters I bought and have called 14 times for over 1/2 hr each time PROMISING me a partial refund. When you finally get a so- called 'supervisor' they, like the operators, are nice, sweet and understanding and they PROMISE the request is in and the process will take 2-3 weeks. There has never been refund nor an intention of one. It is a SCAM and TriStar should be accountable for such POOR customer service and guarantees.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Jul 4, 2015

    Does not work. The worst customer service. Will continue to charge 19.99 a month even after you tell them that you are not interested in their 10 month contract product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Still waiting for refund after six months

    • Washington,
    • Jul 4, 2015

    I sent back the Perfecter within the time allowed, and have the receipt that they received it back, but I have not received any refund and it has been six months. I have been diligently hounding Tristar the distributor, with emails and phone calls, but I never get any answer to either. When I called the Perfecter directly, I am given no help at all.

    I would like to know who else I can write to or call, but at this time I have run out of names.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Not at all what I expected

    • New York, NY,
    • Jul 4, 2015

    This product does not work as advertised, far from it. It does create volume but not shape! I have straight but somewhat wavy hair, chin length with longer sides. I expect the sides to fall straight, no way with this product. It also left a lot of fly-aways no matter how many times I tried to style it. Unfortunately, I bought it online from the TV ad, not from a store with a good return policy, so now I am stuck with the shipping and handling fees. Also, they say you should get a Return Authorization Code; well it turned out to be a very annoying experience, first you wait and wait and then you get transferred from one agent to another and finally when you are connected to an agent, they tell you the Authorization Code is your order number. And what is more, they are rude and act as though they are doing you a favor. Don't buy this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 45-55 of 181

Write a Review for Perfecter Fusion Styler!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review