• 37 Customer Reviews
  • 8% Recommend This Service
1.3 out of 5
5 star: 2% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 91%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Stay away!

    • By Jessica,
    • Albany, NY,
    • Jan 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Not only did their reports show misinformation and incomplete information, but they sold my email address. 12 hours after signing up I had received 32 spam emails, all similar in nature about loan services! Now almost 24 hours later, it's just gotten worse.

    I've never seen such spam before. I called their "Customer Support, " and they told me they don't sell email address. Yeah, right!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It's garbage.

    • By Janice Ross,
    • California,
    • Nov 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Do not waste your time or money. I needed some marriage date but it had none.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Run away as fast as you can

    Overall Experience:

    I only wish I had looked up the reviews for Persopo before I subscribed. I learned a good lesson, that's for sure. As all reviews have commented, nothing is shown on this site that I could not have been found on a free site. Moreover, when I tried to sign in immediately after logging in, using my newly minted password and e-mail address, I was told that one or both were wrong. When attempting to contact the company by phone, no luck there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor Results, poor customer service

    • By Tracy,
    • Georgia,
    • Sep 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The results were incomplete as compared to similar services. The customer service rep was rude and kept cutting me off when I tried to speak. Don't waste your money. ZERO STARS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Was looking for a marraige certificate

    • By N A Atiya,
    • Aug 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This site provide useless or no information, it is definitely a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Useless

    • By Joe,
    • Ohio,
    • May 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    All you get is phone number and address. Then they tell you to wait up to you 72 hours. I got no more info than I get from my white page app. This isn't for me!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money!

    Overall Experience:

    No information is provided except the persons name (which you already entered), previous addresses and a birth date. When questioned, customer service says the records of their information have to be digital to appear. Why wouldn't they tell you that BEFORE asking you to pay?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • You can't believe reports!

    • By Paul Sweeney,
    • Arlington, WA,
    • Nov 17, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was checking out someone I had just met. Then I decided to check out myself. It showed a lot of criminal activity and I've never been arrested for anything! At a closer look, I saw that the names matched but the birth dates didn't. Anyone who wanted to look me up would think I was a real scoundrel. Wow, I'm beyond mad!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They are scam artists...incorrect information

    • By RM,
    • New York,
    • Aug 24, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    You cannot trust their search engine's results. They will tell you they have the info you are searching for, and then once you pay, there is nothing there. Do not give them your credit card number, they will bill you forever even after you cancel in writing.

    If you want to loose money you will get better odds at the slot machines. I would never recommend them as the service is a waste of time and money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Complaint

    • By Pamela,
    • Little river south carolina,
    • Aug 21, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried this Persopo to try to locate some info concerning finding my family and all I get is in accurate information, names and address are wrong. I even tried to find out my DMV records as well as marriage information, nothing. 72 hours they said nothing happened, I got the same old excuse about why I'm not getting information. Well you won't be fooling me anymore, you will never be getting another dime from me. I would never recommend you. You stink and you're thieves and liars. Don't anyone get fooled by any of these places about people, phones, address search, criminal records, what ever. They're all scams and they sell your information to other places like Spokeo, Instant Checkmate, Been Verified. Your info is exposed on all these sites, opening it up for identity theft. Close your account, then they can't get your money and they won't scam you. I have learned from this and you will too.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-37 of 37

Write a Review for Persopo!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Persopo