Read 35 Persopo Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 2 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  32
Bottom Line: 9% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 35
Sort reviews by:

  • Scam

    • By Inga H.,
    • Miami, FL,
    • Aug 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a total scam. It provides you with limited information which you can get for free anywhere else with little effort. It tricks you during the process by asking if you "would like social media results," but they do NOT provide this information. When you call customer service to inquire, the reps are rude and talk down to you, and have NO desire to assist whatsoever, and recite from the script "Our website does not state that we provide that service. It is a survey question." Obviously, I was not the only one calling to complain or was misled by the question, which clearly implies the social media results will be included. Total scam! Save your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Satisfactory

    • By Stacey B.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I see lots of people upset with rudeness, but I didn't have that issue. I needed a simple phone number, and I found it. I was on the site for all of two minutes, and my phone call to cancel lasted about the same time. No problem or poor service experienced. Maybe they're under new management, or maybe I got lucky. But I enjoyed my experience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Four out of five

    • By Hank K.,
    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jun 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Service could be a tad more comprehensive, and the phone lines took a few minutes longer than expected to connect. Customer service reps were definitely helpful and polite, always a good sign. I would recommend them to anyone who wants a quick checkup on someone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Rip off

    • By S. J. Hughes,
    • Denver, CO,
    • May 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Persopo is one of the greatest scams of the 21st Century. I can't get money back from them, and I have been unable to even log in. I have called several times. Yesterday I spoke to Elizabeth, and she was understanding. Today I spoke to Cindy, and she even tried to log in and could not. She did not know what the problem was nor could she fix it. They both have offered a week's refund. I should be getting at least a year's refund. Since I rarely use it, I tried to get on a year ago, and since I couldn't, I went to another subscriber that I use and forgot about the problem.

    They tell you before they connect you with someone that they are recording. Well, it is a two-way street as I have been recording my conversations with them.

    Beware, beware of Persopo!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Seen worse

    Lots of the reviews on this site are pretty typical for public record sites. I've subscribed to three of this same type of site. People seem to think this is Google or FBI and that's just unrealistic. I got more info here than at another public search site, and some give nothing. I found the site a tad laggy, but that may have been my ancient mac. One key point I want to mention was the service reps at Presopo are much more polite than the other sites I signed up to. I did recommend this site to a friend, and she had mixed results as well, but at least the reps were polite to both of us at this establishment!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Inaccurate information

    The information the site provides is inaccurate. I am glad that I paid just a $1 for a trial with a Visa gift card which had a balance of just $3. The information they provide doesn't match my name. It was someone else's name.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Persopo is a rip off!

    • By Robert Sean Evans,
    • Good Luck Finding It on Persopo!,
    • Jan 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This report is a total rip off. They charged me $19.95 to tell me what I could've gotten for free in five minutes off of government websites. Addresses? For the criminal records, you still have to sift through hundreds, if not thousands, of names. You have to sift through the criminal records yourself for everyone named John T. Doe in any given town, even after you select the exact person you want to look up. What? Total scam.

    To top it off, they make it IMPOSSIBLE to cancel your subscription for their worthless service. How convenient for them. No cancellation option anywhere on your account information. Thanks, Fox News, for recommending this wonderful service. How much advertising money did Persopo pay you to mention their scam service as credible and legit?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of time and money

    The information I looked up first was on someone I already had current information on. What little information I got back was inaccurate, and most of the public information that's available online was not in the report at all.

    I immediately called to cancel and get my money back, but am told I must wait 5 business days for a refund. They took my money in seconds and now want me to wait 5 days to get it back? That's just crap.

    The person I spoke with was interrupting me repeatedly and saying things that were just not factual. Stay away from this site.

    I should've read these reviews before giving them my information. This company is fraudulent.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    They say you get what you pay for and that is true with this site.

    I picked it because it was so much cheaper than other sites. It is cheaper for a reason. It is because they basically give information you can find yourself online. I ran several different checks on different people and didn't get what I needed on any of them. It gave me addresses and phone numbers, which I can get from online phone books. It did have some criminal history but I wanted marriage and divorce records, and it didn't have them on a single report. I can understand if they couldn't find records on one person every now and then but not on one single report? I'm sorry but it sounds fishy.

    I only gave it one star because there was no option for zero. I always try to look for something positive in any situation, and the only good thing I can say here is that the customer service reps were helpful when I called.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Persopo gives you false numbers to call so you can't cancel your subscription.

    • By Joyce Akers,
    • West Virginia,
    • May 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am not satisfied at all with Persopo. I called the number they provided to cancel your monthly subscription. This number they provided me with (1-800-371-2590) takes you on a roller coaster ride of advertisements and free offers. Then after staying on the phone with this crap for 20 minutes listening, they then get on and tell you that this number is no longer in service in my area. They give me another number to call to cancel my subscription (1-800-712-6600). I called this number to cancel and low and behold another host of advertisements and free offers.

    I still cannot cancel my subscription. Please be aware. Now I must contact my bank and cancel my card and wait for my new banking card to arrive because this site gives you the runaround and provides you with false and misleading phone numbers when trying to cancel my subscription. I have learned a valuable lesson today. Never again will I be scammed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 6, 2017

      Company Response from Persopo

      We must say that we apologize for the journey you took. We do see that you have in fact emailed our company previously to cancel your account. The account was canceled at that time. Just for confirmation, your account has been set to cancel and you will see absolutely no further charges from our company moving forward.

      Additionally, we must clarify one thing. You stated that you tried contacting us through a 1-800-371-2590. The reason you did have difficulties would be that our number is 1-866-371-2590. We are an 866, not an 800, the number you called has absolutely no connection with our company in any way, and the 6600 number they provided also has nothing to do with us. We do apologize for such a terrible misunderstanding.

      If you have any other questions or concerns please call customer service directly at 1-866-371-2590. We have representatives standing by, ready to assist you.


  • Total rip off

    I can't believe I fell for this one. The $1 trial fee turned into a $29.93 monthly rip off, for something I never even used! When I confronted their "service" people about the charges, they offered to refund the last five billings, with no questions asked. I contacted my credit card security, and they would provide a refund for four billings.

    I am reporting this outfit to my State's Attorney General for a review and possible fraud charges, which in this state can result in treble damages. Don't use or even think about using this "service."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 6, 2017

      Company Response from Persopo

      We are sorry for your experience Richard. When you signed up, you selected the checkbox that completely explained your billing plan, acknowledging that you understand that billing. It states that if you don’t contact us to let us know you no longer want a membership, your trial membership to our site becomes a monthly membership at a rate of $29.93 per month.

      You can also find that information in the email confirmation we sent after registering. We do understand that mistakes are made. We are glad you see that we did, in fact, bend over backward to accommodate you with even more credit than your own card service would attempt.

      If you have any other questions or concerns please call customer service directly at 1-866-371-2590, or email support@persopo.com. We have representatives standing by, ready to assist you.


Showing 12-22 of 35

Write a Review for Persopo!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Persopo