• 37 Customer Reviews
  • 8% Recommend This Service
1.3 out of 5
5 star: 2% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 91%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Waste of your hard-earned money!

    • By Amanda,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Feb 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I paid for a comprehensive report on top of paying for a membership. They gave me information that I could have looked up on Google for free!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 6, 2017

      Company Response from Persopo

      We definitely understand your frustration with a service, when you did not see the information that you were hoping for. Unfortunately, the nature of our service is not the location of specific records for specific people. The service that we provide is a membership to perform unlimited searches of our existing and continually updating the database of public records on over 320 million Americans. Since we are not the source of these records, but a resource, we have no control over what records may or not show.

      In short, you can think of it like a library. They have an existing and continually updated resource of information. Like them, we cannot guarantee to have a piece of information (books). Also, like a library, we are unable to edit or create new information and can only order new information created by the source. So, the statement of us not having information that you believe should show is similar to stating that a library doesn't have a book that you were able to purchase from the publisher.

      While we understand that this can make it difficult to locate information that you want and in some cases, desperately need, it is the reality of what public record is and how it operates. We do apologize for any inconveniences experienced. Should you have any further questions or concerns, please call customer service directly at 1-866-371-2590 or email support@persopo.com. We have representatives standing by, ready to assist you.


  • Don't be fooled

    • By Noel,
    • Bridgeport, CT,
    • Feb 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First of all, half the information isn't there. I mean public information!

    Secondly, they are rude on the phone when you cancel. The woman I spoke to must have thought she was in a street fight instead of a customer service representative helping a customer. She never let me get a word in when I said I had thought I had already canceled and was still getting billed. I mean, she was nasty. I guess it's the kind of company that values that kind of "customer service" representative. I learned my lesson.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Inaccurate information

    Overall Experience:

    The information the site provides is inaccurate. I am glad that I paid just a $1 for a trial with a Visa gift card which had a balance of just $3. The information they provide doesn't match my name. It was someone else's name.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • NOT accurate

    • By Shelley H.,
    • Fort Wayne, IN,
    • Sep 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Tried using this to find a marriage/divorce record of my grandparents. Didn’t find the info I was looking for. I’ve been tried to search myself to see how accurate things were. It had some things right but also had addresses and phone numbers that have never been associated with me and did not have records of my two marriages. How can this be of use when so many things aren’t correct?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Lack of needed info

    • By Rosalie C.,
    • Louisiana,
    • Dec 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I paid for a month's service today in order to get the dates of my marriages in order to get certified certificates. When I clicked on marriages and divorces, there are no records at this time. I feel that I have been scammed. I didn't order this report just to see my prior addresses but that is all I got.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Four out of five

    • By Hank K.,
    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jun 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Service could be a tad more comprehensive, and the phone lines took a few minutes longer than expected to connect. Customer service reps were definitely helpful and polite, always a good sign. I would recommend them to anyone who wants a quick checkup on someone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Satisfactory

    • By Stacey B.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I see lots of people upset with rudeness, but I didn't have that issue. I needed a simple phone number, and I found it. I was on the site for all of two minutes, and my phone call to cancel lasted about the same time. No problem or poor service experienced. Maybe they're under new management, or maybe I got lucky. But I enjoyed my experience.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Seen worse

    Overall Experience:

    Lots of the reviews on this site are pretty typical for public record sites. I've subscribed to three of this same type of site. People seem to think this is Google or FBI and that's just unrealistic. I got more info here than at another public search site, and some give nothing. I found the site a tad laggy, but that may have been my ancient mac. One key point I want to mention was the service reps at Presopo are much more polite than the other sites I signed up to. I did recommend this site to a friend, and she had mixed results as well, but at least the reps were polite to both of us at this establishment!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Ex-husband is a female?

    • By Roxanne G.,
    • San Jose, CA,
    • May 31, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Your establishment is so full of it. Really, my ex-husband is a female? No way. Then you say no marriage or divorce records found? Huh, who was I married to for 13 and 1/2 years? Go figure, another company acting like they will get you information and after they take your money...you're back to square one trying to investigate stuff yourself. Stay away from this company, it’s a rip-off.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Your company has nothing that will benefit public
    • You're a ripoff
    • What a joke

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible

    • By Sandra B.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Aug 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    The people put me on this horrible site and charged me for months. When I called they hung up on me. I have a site already to do this so I know I didn't do this trash but it's under an email address that I never use.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • They are liars
    • They cheat people
    • They steal your money

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-37 of 37

Write a Review for Persopo!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Persopo