Read 35 Persopo Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 2 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  32
Bottom Line: 9% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 35
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Waste of your hard-earned money!

    • By Amanda,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Feb 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I paid for a comprehensive report on top of paying for a membership. They gave me information that I could have looked up on Google for free!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 6, 2017

      Company Response from Persopo

      We definitely understand your frustration with a service, when you did not see the information that you were hoping for. Unfortunately, the nature of our service is not the location of specific records for specific people. The service that we provide is a membership to perform unlimited searches of our existing and continually updating the database of public records on over 320 million Americans. Since we are not the source of these records, but a resource, we have no control over what records may or not show.

      In short, you can think of it like a library. They have an existing and continually updated resource of information. Like them, we cannot guarantee to have a piece of information (books). Also, like a library, we are unable to edit or create new information and can only order new information created by the source. So, the statement of us not having information that you believe should show is similar to stating that a library doesn't have a book that you were able to purchase from the publisher.

      While we understand that this can make it difficult to locate information that you want and in some cases, desperately need, it is the reality of what public record is and how it operates. We do apologize for any inconveniences experienced. Should you have any further questions or concerns, please call customer service directly at 1-866-371-2590 or email support@persopo.com. We have representatives standing by, ready to assist you.


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Don't be fooled

    • By Noel,
    • Bridgeport, CT,
    • Feb 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    First of all, half the information isn't there. I mean public information!

    Secondly, they are rude on the phone when you cancel. The woman I spoke to must have thought she was in a street fight instead of a customer service representative helping a customer. She never let me get a word in when I said I had thought I had already canceled and was still getting billed. I mean, she was nasty. I guess it's the kind of company that values that kind of "customer service" representative. I learned my lesson.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • By Tom,
    • Santa Clarita, CA,
    • Feb 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    They offered a "report" for a dollar as I was about to leave the website. I took the bait, and the search revealed my full name and phone number for one dollar. What a waste!

    Then, they immediately charged me $29.95 on my credit card after promising a trial. They now have my credit card info, and I can't access it at their website, so I can't delete my account.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Stay away!

    • By Jessica,
    • Albany, NY,
    • Jan 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Not only did their reports show misinformation and incomplete information, but they sold my email address. 12 hours after signing up I had received 32 spam emails, all similar in nature about loan services! Now almost 24 hours later, it's just gotten worse.

    I've never seen such spam before. I called their "Customer Support, " and they told me they don't sell email address. Yeah, right!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 15 people found this review helpful

    It's garbage.

    • By Janice Ross,
    • California,
    • Nov 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not waste your time or money. I needed some marriage date but it had none.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Run away as fast as you can

    I only wish I had looked up the reviews for Persopo before I subscribed. I learned a good lesson, that's for sure. As all reviews have commented, nothing is shown on this site that I could not have been found on a free site. Moreover, when I tried to sign in immediately after logging in, using my newly minted password and e-mail address, I was told that one or both were wrong. When attempting to contact the company by phone, no luck there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Poor Results, poor customer service

    • By Tracy,
    • Georgia,
    • Sep 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The results were incomplete as compared to similar services. The customer service rep was rude and kept cutting me off when I tried to speak. Don't waste your money. ZERO STARS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Was looking for a marraige certificate

    • By N A Atiya,
    • Aug 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This site provide useless or no information, it is definitely a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Useless

    • By Joe,
    • Ohio,
    • May 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    All you get is phone number and address. Then they tell you to wait up to you 72 hours. I got no more info than I get from my white page app. This isn't for me!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money!

    No information is provided except the persons name (which you already entered), previous addresses and a birth date. When questioned, customer service says the records of their information have to be digital to appear. Why wouldn't they tell you that BEFORE asking you to pay?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    You can't believe reports!

    • By Paul Sweeney,
    • Arlington, WA,
    • Nov 17, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was checking out someone I had just met. Then I decided to check out myself. It showed a lot of criminal activity and I've never been arrested for anything! At a closer look, I saw that the names matched but the birth dates didn't. Anyone who wanted to look me up would think I was a real scoundrel. Wow, I'm beyond mad!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 35

Write a Review for Persopo!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review