Read 44 PetGentle Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 22 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 6 1 star:  15
Bottom Line: 52% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 44
Sort reviews by:

  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    PetGentile works on your neighbor's dogs too

    • Maine,
    • Aug 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I live across the street from the SOB Bumpasses (see movie: A Christmas Story). 4-5 untrained dogs, behind a hidden e-fence, owned by untrainable humans. They barked at anything that moved. Grass, trees, birds, but worst of all me and my family when we were in our front yard, 80+ feet away. Yelling at them did no good, by me or by their owners. So, I bought PetGentle on a whim. The first time they were outside and I walked out my front door with this device, I pointed at them from 80 feet and said NO. All 4 immediately stopped barking and walked away from my back to their house. BEST $40 ever spent! Per my dog expert sister, I only use it when they are barking. No barking, no button. Reinforce good behavior, punish bad behavior. Simple as that. We have used it a dozen times over the past week. It works every time. Now, they are not barking nearly as much at anything, so they are learning. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 22 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Worthless

    • Georgetown, KY,
    • Aug 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought two of these hoping it would be the magic trick to help with training our dog. It has not been even the first bit of help. I can only assume it's working as supposedly humans can't hear it. I wish there was something I could hear to know it's working. The light works but that's all I can tell and it's NO help. I feel I just threw $50 down the drain!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Was very disappointed

    • Deming, NM,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this product hoping it would help with the bad behavior of my dogs (barking, jumping up on people and aggression with each other). I followed the instructions that came with it and my dogs looked at me like I was nuts. I kept trying it for several weeks and it did not help one bit. Now I am either not doing something right or this product is a waste of money. I was seriously hoping that this product would help as I am very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Sounds good

    • Louisville, KY,
    • Jul 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had this for a couple of months and it doesn’t work at all on my three dogs. I was so excited when I read all the reviews. I have two English Cockers and one large dog. They bark when the other dogs next store come out and they won’t stop. This doesn’t stop them at all. Very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 35 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Bad news

    • Ohio,
    • Jul 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Shame on us, we should have read the reviews before placing the order. Order was placed on 7/9/2019 and as of 7/17/2019, no product received. Called PetGentle and get some Middle Eastern speaking female. She states small company (this is a sign). After getting no questions answered we asked for a superviser. Her response was she is one of them. We asked for her superviser or a way to contact a CEO or CFO. Her response was sorry I can't provide you that information. Asked to cancel the order and again her response was I cannot do that. I cannot kick myself hard enough. Please others, think twice or three times before buying from PetGentle. STAY AWAY FROM PetGentle!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Exceeded my expectations

    • Fort Lauderdale, FL,
    • Jul 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My dog was instantly changed from pulling, lunging, and barking on our walks. She walks slightly behind me now, and her tail is wagging looking at me and checking in the whole time.

    It saved me yesterday when an unleashed German Shepard charged us. I was terrified at what this dog was going to do to my now docile dog. At first, the dog kept charging and thank god, when he got within 3 feet of me, I pointed it directly at him all the time yelling in a deep serious voice “NO”. Finally, he looked at the device and became distracted. It stopped him.

    After I stopped the attack using PetGentle, the owner then called them back. However, he left them off-leash and continued to shoot hoops. Longer story, I had to call the police to have a chat with this guy about responsible dog ownership.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 39 out 42 people found this review helpful

    Poor product, scam, nobody answers phone

    • New York, NY,
    • Jul 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ordered the product ($40 something) and it had no effect on my dog. They have a 30-day money-back guarantee but nobody answers the phone. Have tried calling them dozens of times on three different days. Nobody is ever available to answer the phone. Same PetGentle recording comes on every time. PetGentle is a scam and PetGentle is a rip-off. No wonder so many negative reviews online. Don't buy PetGentle, they don't stand behind their guarantee and they are a shell company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Works!

    I tried this product as a last-ditch effort, because we love this 90% good dog. Our problem was not barking. Our dog has possession aggression. It said this product worked for bad behaviors. Well, with little perseverance, this works like a charm. My trainer said he was a bad dog because of his biting. This is now the dog we wanted! Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Works amazing

    • Farmersville, CA,
    • Jul 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This device has made a huge turn around in my 4-year-old chihuahua but it doesn’t seem to really phase my 4-month-old at all, which is ok because the 4-year-old is the one with aggression and a barking problem. Those that say it doesn’t work maybe you need to turn it up because like I said it works for one dog but not both for some reason. Well worth the money and I have some peace and quiet in my home now.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 25 people found this review helpful

    So far so good

    • California,
    • Jun 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We have only been using the device for a few days but clearly my dog does not like it! She is a mini schnauzer - which is a barky breed, she barks at everything. This seems to be helping. When we activate the device she cowers and stops barking. I'm hoping in time we won't have to use it anymore. I'll try to post an update in a few weeks if there are any changes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Best training tool ever!

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jun 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received my PetGentle about a month ago. My dog was barking and howling to the point that I couldn't even speak to a neighbor when I was walking her. Since I started using the device all I have to do now is show it to her and she stops barking, howling or whatever bad thing she is thinking of doing. I wish I had one of these when I was trying to train her when she was a pup.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 44

Write a Review for PetGentle!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review