Read 47 PetGentle Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 24 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 6 1 star:  16
Bottom Line: 53% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 47
Sort reviews by:

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Works amazing

    • Farmersville, CA,
    • Jul 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This device has made a huge turn around in my 4-year-old chihuahua but it doesn’t seem to really phase my 4-month-old at all, which is ok because the 4-year-old is the one with aggression and a barking problem. Those that say it doesn’t work maybe you need to turn it up because like I said it works for one dog but not both for some reason. Well worth the money and I have some peace and quiet in my home now.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 25 people found this review helpful

    So far so good

    • California,
    • Jun 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We have only been using the device for a few days but clearly my dog does not like it! She is a mini schnauzer - which is a barky breed, she barks at everything. This seems to be helping. When we activate the device she cowers and stops barking. I'm hoping in time we won't have to use it anymore. I'll try to post an update in a few weeks if there are any changes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Best training tool ever!

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jun 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received my PetGentle about a month ago. My dog was barking and howling to the point that I couldn't even speak to a neighbor when I was walking her. Since I started using the device all I have to do now is show it to her and she stops barking, howling or whatever bad thing she is thinking of doing. I wish I had one of these when I was trying to train her when she was a pup.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Does not work overcharged

    Not only does this not work on my pitbull's barking, it doesn't faze him in the least. They charged me two different charges for ONE of these. I have a $42 charge and a $20 charge. Meanwhile, these are being sold on eBay for $10! What a rip off. There's no button on the side, and only lights and an infrared one, but doesn't seem like any sound comes out. My dog doesn't react the slightest bit. I don't know what my order number is because I was never sent a confirmation of the order. If I had, I could have disputed the charges.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 35 out 47 people found this review helpful

    It's a scam

    • Mashpee, MA,
    • May 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased PetGentle about a week ago. My dog is a disturbing barker when he sees any movement. From the day I got it, it never worked. Nothing came on. The lights didn't come on. When I called for a return and a refund, no problem. I paid $42.90 and I received back $24.90. Where's the balance? And I could keep it? Who wants it. I am notifying the BBB. I want the balance of my $42.90. By the way, the battery is wrapped in plastic to be removed. Until you call for help you would never know this. Do not purchase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Wonderful tool to use on my barking dog!

    • Puyallup, WA,
    • May 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Before purchasing this item, I read all the reviews carefully. Unfortunately, not all were positive! I have 2 small dogs and they bark at everything and I just couldn't train them to stop. So I thought it was worth trying. For those of you that say it doesn't work, you are absolutely right, it doesn't work on your dog, but it does work on dogs! My Maltipoo, nothing, no response to it at all! I absolutely have no idea why. But, my Yorkipoo, it is absolutely something to watch! I point it at her and she responds as though she was zapped. She stops immediately. It's truly remarkable! For those of you thinking about buying the PetGentle, I truly hope you have a dog that responds to it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 29 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't work

    • Albuquerque, NM,
    • May 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My dog's ears don't even twitch or move, so I doubt it works. The manual picture shows a switch on the side but mine doesn't have a switch. I tried the light trainer and stubborn trainer and light and he does not even twitch or move or his ears at all! Waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    I have to admit, I was stunned at the results

    • Lake Geneva, WI,
    • May 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have a three-year-old German Shepherd. She is loud, and she is stubborn. I got the PetGentle to try to stop the barking when anything goes past our house, as well as stopping her desire to chase cars while on walks. I have to say I was amazed at the results. It stopped her barking almost immediately, along with the command "calm" and a treat. She watches cars go by, but no barking. The car chasing is proving a bit harder but even there it is making a big difference. I would recommend this to anyone with a similar issue with their dog.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 32 people found this review helpful

    EXPENSIVE LIGHT

    • Theodosia, MO,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have 3 dogs, I bought this to help train my stubborn 11-month-old Great Pyrenees puppy. The other 2 dogs are already trained Terriers. As far as I can tell this is an expensive fancy light, period! I have used this for over a week now. The red beam grabbed all 3 dogs' attention at first, now they completely ignore the device. There isn't any stopping or even hesitation in any of the animals, There isn't any indication of any sound being emitted i.e. turning head, ears changing position, any body language to even hint at a sound being emitted and certainly not stopping or even any hesitation when the device is being activated. Don't waste your money on this device, kinda expensive for a flashlight! I will send a clip of the purchase verification in the next e-mail as I do not have an order number.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 28 people found this review helpful

    WOW!

    • Waldport, OR,
    • Apr 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have (had) a dog who barked so much that she, and thus we, were unwelcome at doggie events that I longed for. I put up with it for 7 years, with the only exception being a brief use of shock collar. THAT resulted in an increase of barking, as she would bark AT IT when it went off! At my wit's end, I got the PetGentle, not really trusting that it would work. A week later, I have a completely different dog! I used it as directed, along with the word "quiet" and now all I have to do is show her it’s in my pocket when we walk out. Sorry, I don’t have the order number as I tossed the packaging when I found it worked!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 37 out 46 people found this review helpful

    Worthless...

    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Apr 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is just a piece of plastic with a battery...the light doesn’t even work. When I contacted them, they immediately offered 65% back if I just kept it. I don’t understand how they sleep at night, ripping people off. Do NOT BUY THIS!

    Waste of time and money...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 47

Write a Review for PetGentle!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review