Read 30 Phil Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 16 4 star: 2 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  10
Bottom Line: 57% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 30
Sort reviews by:

  • Excellent service

    • Ohio,
    • Jul 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Excellent service. They take care of everything! All I have to do is confirm email. They take care of the rest. They even contact the physician for new prescriptions. Very pleased with the service they provide. Would highly recommend Phil.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Works great

    • Maryland,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very easy to use and prices are great. The emails and communication are very good and it saves so much time not making one or 2 trips to the pharmacy. I will use this service all the time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Happy

    • Monmouth, OR,
    • Aug 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My Dermatologist recommended I get a couple of my prescriptions through Phil. I had been getting them through Rite Aid and my co-pays went up to an astounding amount becoming unaffordable. Phil’s has been great! I don’t have to drive anywhere, they quickly deliver and their pricing seriously can’t be beaten by any of the local pharmacies around me. I’m very happy I discovered Phils. As long as they are around I will continue to get my prescriptions through them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Excellent customer service

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Oct 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My experience has been wonderful. The customer service has been great and the pricing has been fair. When I had any questions or concerns the staff was there to answer them. I would recommend to others.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Amazed

    • California,
    • Oct 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was referred to Phil by my dermatologist. He prescribed a cream for a minor rash on my 12-year-old daughter’s face, and when I tried to fill it at my usual chain pharmacy, I was told the cream cost over $500. I have fairly good insurance, and was shocked! I asked if there was a generic version, and the pharmacist said that WAS the generic. Needless to say, I didn’t fill it, and called the dermatologist to ask for a more reasonably-priced option to deal with the rash. Instead, he asked me to try signing up for the prescription through Phil.

    I’d never heard of Phil, but thought it was worth a try. I signed up with the very same insurance info, and received the cream at my door a few days later - for free! I really don’t understand how - it’s the same prescription, under the same insurance...honestly, I’m baffled, but the cream worked great, and the process was really easy. I loved the text shipment and delivery notifications and the refill reminders. I’ve already received a notification that I have a refill scheduled in a couple of weeks, with a link to the website where I can pause or cancel delivery if I don’t need it anymore. I’d love to get all my prescriptions through Phil, even if it cost the same as in-store prescriptions - the convenience is fantastic! It’s one less errand I have to run in town; like Amazon for prescription meds. It would be the most useful for maintenance prescriptions, but since we don’t need any of those I’m hoping it will work well for the one-off prescriptions I often fill with several young kids.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Worked for my daily meds

    • Orlando, FL,
    • Aug 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was tired of being asked to come back by the Walgreens pharmacy staff. Half the time they didn't have my meds ready. They send me a text saying meds are ready and only one of them is ready for pick up. Then they blame doctors and insurance but don't contact them until I show up at the store.

    The Phil website keeps me posted if there is a delay with doctor or insurance. They chase down insurance and get me refills from doctors without me having to do anything. My meds show up on time every month, and I don't pay anything more. They don't do painkillers, and I have chronic pain, so that is why I'm giving one star less.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    My prescription delivery service

    My experience with Phil's mail delivery pharmacy service is unique and timely. They always remind me of my prescription shipments and expected time of arrival. Indeed I can gladly recommend family and friends to Phil without reservation.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Not a scam but I just quit Phil.

    I joined about three months ago. I like the idea, and maybe it was just an issue with the insurance, because I understand that can be an issue.

    Anyways, I have two prescriptions that I really needed. One is an anxiety medication, and I got plenty of that from Phil. The other is my birth control, and I never got that once. The website kept saying I would get it and I didn't get it for the first two months. I also couldn't get it from my local pharmacy because Phil had the prescription.

    I called Phil, and they explained it was indeed an insurance problem and they could send it out in a few days. I never got it, and a month later I have quit.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Convenient but poor customer service skills

    • Gilbert, AZ,
    • Apr 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I switched over several Rx since I have so many and it sounded great to be able to sit home and have them arrive and save gas money driving to the pharmacy. I got the first Rx, and it came on time and super easy, so I decided to continue. Then I approved my birth control to be sent, and the email where I approved it listed the brand name, which was what I am used to taking. For me, I must be on the name brand as I have had so many side effects when taking anything but this specific brand. I was not told they would be filling it with a generic, even though my brand name is covered 100% by my insurance until I saw the "out for delivery" message.

    I immediately told them that I could not have the generic. I thought well, this is the first time I have had an issue, once we clear this up we should be good to go. They told me I had to pay $25 to get a replacement and because the doctor didn't put dispense as written, then it's not their fault, and too bad. When you go to the pharmacy, you have the option to see what they filled and tell them that this won't work for you, but they just fill and send without asking, and by the time you realize it, it's too bad for you.

    As a new customer, you would think they would go out of their way to get it right so they can retain their service, but they definitely were not interested in eating the $25 to keep me, so instead I had all my Rx changed back to my pharmacy. It would be great if they did some more communication with their customers and were able to fix issues instead of just saying "it's not my fault." Poor customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    I was scammed.

    In my opinion, this is a scam to get your credit card information. I used this service once and on the very first time I used it my credit card was charged repeatedly. What's worse is that I cannot delete my credit card from the app. I now have had to contact the credit card company to start my card from any future payments. My credit card company is also assisting me in trying to recoup the money that was taken out of my account without authorization.

    Be very aware of what this company really is.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Very disappointed

    • Indiana,
    • Aug 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This might be a matter of mismanagement and just choosing poor outsourcing, but the customer support is horrendous, and the service is questionable at best. Prescriptions were not delivered that they said were delivered in the quantity they noted. There were constant issues with customer support contact (e.g., hang ups, no answer), and the customer support in at least some instances simply dismissed the issues instead of addressing them to work toward resolution.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 6, 2017

      Company Response from Phil, Inc.

      Hi Jean,

      We're sorry to hear about your experience using Phil. Getting our patients their medications on time and correctly is our first priority, and we are continuing to improve our processes to serve our customers in the best way possible. We appreciate your feedback, and please email us at hello@phil.us if you have any further questions or concerns. Thank you!


Showing 12-22 of 30

Write a Review for Phil!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review