Read 30 Phil Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 3.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 16 4 star: 2 3 star: 0 2 star: 2 1 star:  10
Bottom Line: 57% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-30 of 30
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Incompetent

    Every single time I've interacted with customer service I have received different answers. Enough so that I directly asked them about automatic charges, as I don't always have funds in my account and they assured me I would have to ok every transaction before it happened. Then I received an automatic charge that almost cost me an overdraft.

    When I again talked to customer service, they stated that's how it's always set up. Then when I mentioned the previous correspondence I get an an "Oh well" attitude, "sorry you were misinformed." After having my prescriptions sent back to my Safeway pharmacy I found that they are actually much cheaper than Phil. Less than half the price actually. Phil is nothing but an incompetent scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 6, 2017

      Company Response from Phil, Inc.

      Hi Travis,

      We're sorry to hear about your experience using Phil. Getting our patients their medications on time and at the lowest price possible is a top priority. We apologize for not notifying you of each charge, instead of automatically charging you for your medications. We appreciate your feedback, and please email us at hello@phil.us if you have any further questions or concerns. Thank you!


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Started out great, ended terribly

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Oct 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm happy Phil is getting an injection of more money into its business ($10mil in August) as I hope it will solve the terrible (terrible) customer service. Wonderful service when setting up the account and automated delivery, but if there's an issue or a problem, customer service was appalling. Well, it would have been appalling if it existed. No honesty and no followup. Hopefully, all this will straighten out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 6, 2017

      Company Response from Phil, Inc.

      Hi Dana,

      We're sorry to hear about your experience using Phil. Helping our customers with their needs is a top priority of ours. We are constantly improving our processes to provide the best customer service possible and appreciate your feedback. Please email us at hello@phil.us if you have any further questions or concerns. Thank you!


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Don't ship on time, don't let you know

    I have been with Phil for a few months now. Everything was fine until this month. My migraine medication was supposed to ship on 12/19 and be delivered by 12/23. I was completely out of my medication, so I logged in to see what the problem was. It simply said the medication would ship on the 27th.

    Odd, so I emailed. The woman said, "Oh, it will ship today and I'll get you tracking!" Nothing.

    I logged in, and it says shipping on 12/30. If you have migraines, you understand this is not good. I emailed again and was told, "Looks like our pharmacy is slow because of the holidays. We'll ship it today." If you're slow because of the holidays, let people know! I can't be the only one waiting on medication.

    I'll never order from them again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Do not use Phil!

    • Arlington, TX,
    • Mar 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I switched all of our prescriptions from Walgreens to Phil because we were tired of the hassle we ran into with Walgreens never having everything ready at one time and needing to make several trips to get a month worth of medications.

    At first, Phil seemed great! We did encounter a few problems, i.e., sending the wrong prescription, but I figured it was just growing pains with any new pharmacy. After a couple of months, things seemed to go smoothly, until the first of the year. My insurance changed through work, and it was as if the Phil pharmacist erased all of our data. It is now the end of March, and we have only received one month's supply of medication. We didn't receive anything in January, one prescription in February, and none in March (we are on 30-day supplies).

    I have emailed Phil with no response and am now moving all of our prescriptions back to Walgreens, at least I can communicate with them. Although Walgreens is a hassle, I have experienced even greater problems with Phil.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Dishonest company

    • Salinas, CA,
    • Apr 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been working on a prescription to be filled for four days. I was told this morning everything was completely done, just waiting on insurance approval. Long story short, on this afternoon’s phone call with them, they stated that at 2:00 pm they had just sent a request to doctor and not insurance until doctor approval. I know from talking to the doctor this morning that was done. I asked if the girl at Phil’s this morning had lied, she said yes, I’m sorry ma'am. Disappointed is putting it mildly. I’m dealing with a serious illness and have been off meds for five days and will be for three more due to a company that just wants money. I will not risk my health with such people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Stuck in infinite loop on website

    • California,
    • May 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My doctor decided to fill one of my prescriptions through Phil because of the $20 off promotion they have. I made an account through the site and received an email to complete the registration process. I clicked the link in the email, filled out the information, tried to submit, and was informed that my email address was already taken. You mean the email address I used to get that link in the first place? No kidding. So then I tried just logging in directly. The only thing that happened was that the "log in" link turned into a "log out" link. There is no dashboard, no account information. It's unclear what is supposed to have happened when I logged in. When I click "Add Prescription" I am once again instructed to fill out my information, and once again informed that my email address is taken.

    I went through this Groundhog Day sequence of events several times before deciding that either I am a bigger idiot than I thought, or the website is broken. So then I emailed customer service. After a couple of days, they responded that my prescription had already been delivered. It had not.

    So maybe Phil is fine for those not caught in the website vortex, but it appears I am stuck forever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Do not use! Very bad and unreliable liars!

    • Washington,
    • Aug 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I never shipped on time and only provided tracking at first, then I was waiting a week for my pills every month, then finally they didn’t come at all. Horrible customer service and liars! They kept telling me my pills had been delivered while sending me 6-week old tracking info from the previous delivery. Then they lied and said they sent a "new one" and said it had been delivered too. So annoying when you need to take your medicine every single day with no gaps. I had to switch to another pharmacy and ended up off my meds for 3/4 weeks dealing with this scam of a place.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • NO REFUNDS ALLOWED

    • Indiana,
    • Sep 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    As a multimillion-dollar company, sometimes you need to take the loss for your customers.

    I am a business owner and a college student. I have never used Phil before but my doctor prescribed me two medications to get from here. One of the medications was not covered under my insurance, so it was sent back to my doctor to be dealt with and I was prescribed a new medication.

    However, I was also prescribed a medication that was not covered under my insurance and it was not sent back to the doctor to be looked at and prescribed something else in replace. Then, I received a text saying it was not covered and went ahead and fill out the order form to be sent the medication, since it looked to me like there was no other option.

    The next day I had received a confirmation of my order of a total of $551.00! I called for it to be sent back, but they said it was too late and that they had already shipped it but would give me a call back in regards of what steps to take.

    I never received a phone call, and received the prescription a few days later. Then I called the company and spoke to many individuals who said they could not take the prescription back due to laws in place (they cannot receive medication that has already been processed out of the lab), even if it has not been opened. As a multimillion-dollar company this law is in place for making money and business purposes only. They should have issued a refund and let me send back the unopened medication and then have thrown it away and not sent out to other customers.

    This should have been a company loss of $500 (probably only $50 to make), not a customer loss due to laws and regulations which are not explained well at all. I will not be doing business here anymore, will tell my doctor about this experience, and would NOT recommend this place. All they want to do is make money and have sales even if at the end of the day the customer is not happy, they can blame it on the law.

    I will be working towards a full refund, and informing other business who do business with Phil to stop and not use this service. Terrible experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-30 of 30

Write a Review for Phil!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review