Read 83 PillPack Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 14 4 star: 3 3 star: 3 2 star: 8 1 star:  55
Bottom Line: 23% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 83
Sort reviews by:

  • Disappointing, dangerous, expensive, and yes, inconvenient.

    • By Howard R.,
    • California,
    • Nov 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Their promise is to send you all your pills at one time in packets. However, they do not do that, and if they can't easily fill one of your prescriptions, they will send the packets incomplete.

    Here's the dangerous part. When you receive your pills, there will be no notification that pills are missing either in the box or on the packets. This is no problem if you only take a few pills. If you have to take many pills, you may not notice one missing and start taking them without the required pill. They do seem to think this is a problem since they say if you study your bill you can figure out that a pill or two is missing. In fact, after I called them, they still did not realize pills were missing, although it was confirmed on the original order.

    When I signed up for the service, I requested a co-pay estimate, 20% more, but I figured the convenience might be worth it, but when the bill came, it was 30% more. For one month’s supply. They do not do 90 days’ supply, and here's maybe why - the cost of shipping. I received the packets in two white boxes, taking up about a cubic foot. My 30-day supply before PillPack fit is a small compartmentalized plastic box the size of a large book.

    All in all, this service is not worth it and may be hazardous to your health.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible PillPack experience

    • By Karen R.,
    • Sugar Hill, GA,
    • Apr 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My mom is 83 and taking her medicine has become confusing. I loved the idea of PillPack, so I switched all of her prescriptions over. It has been an absolute nightmare. They are unqualified non-medical representatives which resulted in three errors in my mom's first order. I spoke with a very nice kid one evening who asked me if it mattered if my mom had Tylenol or Tylenol PM as he didn't realize the PM meant "to sleep." That should have been my first flag. I then had to call 5 or 6 times to try and re-order them correctly only asking them to remove the incorrect meds and replace with the correct meds. They agreed to send the missing meds so I then could add them to her current pack and they would fix next time. I didn't want to confuse her more so I just canceled the whole thing after getting nowhere and now I am being charged for meds that I had to return.

    Stay away! Not what I would expect from an Amazon company. Huge liability in my opinion. Had I not checked my mom's order she would have been short three very important meds and also taken an incorrect one, which could have killed her.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Update

    • By Erin O.,
    • Boise, ID,
    • Apr 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    4/13/19 I just received a call from a rep before 1, who couldn't pronounce Glucophage, even after I said it 4 times. She says they can't get it and suggests the drug I'm allergic to! These people are going to kill someone. A pharmacist named Amy came on the phone and talked to me, saying that they saw my review and wonders if I want to find a different pharmacy. She repeatedly excuses the rep for suggesting they fill a drug I'm allergic to because "they aren't trained." They aren't trained to read notes? They aren't trained to see "Drug allergy?" I told her I don't care if it's the janitor. If they are dealing with customers and initiating anything dealing with a person's drugs - THEY NEED TO READ NOTES! I'm shocked and horrified.

    If you have had a bad experience with this pharmacy, as so many have, please Google the Board of Pharmacy in your state and file an online complaint to have this investigated. You should also file a complaint with the BBB. Make sure you write reviews on all available sites reviewing this company. You may be saving someone's life! I have multiple learning disabilities and I thank God that I'm able to function enough to confront these things and say what is wrong. There are many disabled and elderly people who are not cognizant enough to catch these things, or speak for themselves. You have got to be their voice. Your terrible experience with this company needs to be investigated by the proper regulatory agencies.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Apr 12, 2019

    Endless mistakes, carelessness - DANGEROUS pharmacy!

    What a terrible company. Every single month there is a new error with my meds, and this could be life-threatening for some people! Some times pills are missing from the packets. Other times they've sent me for drugs I've informed them I'm no longer taking. But they won't read the notes to see that I'm no longer taking it. Worse, they are in the packs and I accidentally take them, which could be harmful. The notes tell the representatives not to call me until 1 because I suffer from migraines in the mornings. Of course they never bother to read the notes! I recently received a shipment with the name brand drug that I have to take replaced with a generic. I am allergic to the generic and have severe symptoms when taking it. I was outraged. The notes specify at least a dozen times that I cannot take the generic and to never give me anything but the name brand. THEY NEVER READ THE NOTES! And that is very, very dangerous. After working with a pharmacist over the course of a couple of days, she guaranteed it would never happen again, as she was listing it as a drug allergy. And then what happens? The very next day I'm getting a call from a representative (at 10 am) and being told they can't get that drug but will be happy to give me the generic. HE DIDN'T READ THE NOTES! Today I get another call at 10 am and I said, "The notes say not to call me until after 1. Please read the notes before you call me" and hung up.

    Do not use this pharmacy if you have life-threatening illnesses. I am absolutely certain they are eventually going to kill someone by making these brainless, careless and senseless mistakes. As bad as Walgreens was - they never endangered my health or safety in all the decades I've been with them. The only positives are the convenience of the pill packs (if you can ever get just one order correct). And the very professional, courteous, and helpful manner that every, single person I've dealt with has shown me. They take your ranting in stride. Believe me, they probably have a LOT of experience with angry customers.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Probably going to quit

    • By Neal Stader,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Jul 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    PillPack used to communicate well, but has dramatically gone downhill. Whenever I email them it is several days before I get a response. They send me an email on Saturday for Tuesday's shipment. If I need to make a change, it doesn't get done. It takes a lot of work for them to get the packaging done correctly.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    • By Cee J.,
    • LA,
    • Aug 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Drugs don’t always arrive on time; this is particularly bad if you rely on your drugs or are on a complex regime. Lacks the personal relationship I had with a local pharmacist and when you think about these enterprises ruin local businesses, your money just fattens up another corporation who will inevitably provide a worse service once they squeeze out their local community-based competitors.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No communication

    • By Jim W.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jan 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    PillPack appears to want to help you, but then they don't listen. They didn't listen when I informed them they were about to send the wrong dosage of medication and they didn't listen when I asked them to please verify medications prior to shipping because the same error was being made.

    PillPack didn't listen when I asked to have a supervisor to call me so we could work this out and get the meds scheduled and PillPack didn't listen when they rescheduled my meds and still were going to send me the wrong dose.

    If you want your meds in the wrong dosage, then call PillPack as fast as you can, and if you want a company that won't communicate with you prior to billing or shipments, then PillPack is for you.

    If you want awesome personalized service, DON'T GO HERE. Go to your local pharmacy. They also have delivery programs that work...unlike PillPack.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No re-fill

    They said they were going to ship my medications and didn’t do it. I called them and they said they would overnight them, but I never got them. I guess my blood pressure and other meds that I need aren’t that important to them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not as easy as it sounds

    • By Dena R.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Oct 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    PillPack claims that they make it simple, all you have to do is call your doctor and tell them you are changing to PillPack and they take care of the rest. What you don't know is that they only fax the doctors so it may take many phone calls from you if your doctor's office doesn't get the fax. They never actually call them if they don't hear back. And then when they fail to ask you to call the pharmacies, only tell you to call the doctors, so the pharmacy ships the next batch. They offer to sell you the medicine to have it included in the packaging. "We work with your doctors to automatically manage your refills." No, not really!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great idea but a shame

    I like the concept, and they seem friendly and helpful, but the problem is, they are out of network for Blue Cross Texas. Not finding this out until after shipping cost me $60 for what would have been free at an in-network pharmacy.

    They waived the erroneous bill, then reassigned it again. Just be sure to clear this pharmacy with your insurance company PRIOR to switching over. Save the expense! Hopefully, I can find this service with an in-network pharmacy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Constant errors

    Every year PillPack has made errors with the dose, or left out medications altogether.

    Today they sent me a text that I need to call my internist about a refill, but they didn't say what medication. I called customer service, and the young lady didn't know anything and couldn't pronounce the name of the medication. I spoke to the pharmacist who told me that the medicine in the text was not the correct one and that I needed a refill from the cardiologist for a different medication . Then she said she found the refill. This was for a heart medicine that I cannot live without. I told her that I'm sure I'm not the only one this happened to, but thousands of people could be missing their lifesaving medications.

    This has happened many times. I am tired of this and am looking for another company. And I may report tins to the licensing board of New Jersey or bring it to the news media.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A bunch of idiots

    • By Lexi,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Nov 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    They cannot follow simple instructions. Doesn’t ship new medication but waits until next delivery. Sends WRONG medication. Won’t simply think about how a patient takes their meds. Why would I want to take two packs at 6 am when you could move the vitamin to noon! Horrible customer service. Going back to pharmacy. Don’t waste your time or money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 83

Write a Review for PillPack!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
PillPack