Read 55 Platinum TV Box Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 2 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  51
Bottom Line: 7% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 55
Sort reviews by:

  • 30 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Kodi Platinum TV Box

    I was looking to purchase a Kodi TV Box after I saw their sight on Google. I ordered the Plantium Kodi TV Box December 23 and it has been nine weeks of lies, email after email saying 5 to 10 days, it will be there, numerous times, and still no box. Numerous emails saying they will refund my money, and still no refund. As far as I'm concerned, they are scams and they stole my money. I will always us eBay, now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Where the heck is my order!

    I purchased the Kodi box from Platinum TV off of Amazon advertising on 2/12 (actually it was 2/11, the money was taken out on 2/12). So far 11 emails have gone back and forth regarding my box, which I have not received yet, and it is 3/5. I have been told they were refunding my money. I asked why and they said they were back ordered. I said I don't want my money refunded, I want to be on the list to get my box.

    If you want any information from these people you have to do it yourself, they are not good with follow through. I was then told today after I emailed them that they were going to start shipping them out today. Two minutes later they sent me an email saying please disregard the last one we are refunding you, billing has been having problems, we're sorry you haven't gotten your money back.

    I don't know if anybody knows I've asked them to call me, which they have not. I have no idea what to do other than the call the Better Business Bureau, which apparently has been done before. I was told by Sarah that if I took a screenshot of my receipt, a keyboard for free would be coming with it, which I did. I actually was charged $89. I think I got a lifetime warranty because I have never received a receipt from them itemized.

    If anybody has any suggestions, I would really really appreciate it because I have recommended 8 people to get this, and they have, but they have never received their money or the Box or now replies. I tried to do my chat today with them and they say "hello, hi, how can I help you?" And I tell him my problem briefly and don't get an answer back four times, I finally said "hello ooooooo???" And got nothing. And when you call their number, they're supposed to be open from 9 to 5, but they never answer it, and it doesn't matter what time you call. They send you a text with the email support, which is what you have already just done.

    I'm going in circles and I do not know what to do. I am terminally ill, and I just wanted to save a little money, and it sounded like a fun new gadget to have. I even went so far as to tell the company weeks ago to go ahead and hang on to the money until they got it back in stock and put me on the backorder list (my parents owned a business so I know how it works).

    Needless to say, I'm extremely disappointed, and I don't know if I should call my bank PayPal or the Better Business Bureau because I'm not getting an answer from the company that's for sure. So first that got problems with back orders, then they said they're going to refund me my money, then just today they said they're sending out boxes this week, but then told me 2 minutes later literally that I should disregard that they're sending the boxes out and the last email, in other words, there's also problem in the business office with refunds. And that she or he (they don't give their names) would be happy to check on it and get back to me. Well, no one's gotten back to me, so maybe just handy gadget is not so handy to get after all.

    I am highly disappointed and so are my friends (all eight of them) that ordered these boxes and are in the same soup I am.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 26 people found this review helpful

    No refund?

    I ordered the box after reading their advertising online stating it was on sale for $45.00. I was told "empty boxes' are $45.00, but my box was $75.00 with the lifetime warranty because my box actually was the "fully programmed model." I sent the box back right away because it did not perform as advertised. That was December 2017. I have since tried numerous times to get a refund, and I am not giving up. Today is 2/23/2018.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Never received any box

    • Bristol, RI,
    • Feb 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered two Platinum TV boxes on November 30, 2017. I keep calling but no one answers the phone. Every week I would call and get the runaround. They said the refund department is having a problem. They will not refund me my money. I will call the Better Business Bureau and file a complaint. Today's date is February 21, 2018. I am sick and tired of being told I will get a refund in four to six weeks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 27 people found this review helpful

    They don't work and company has never given me my refund for the over $225.00 they owe me.

    • West Palm Beach, FL,
    • Feb 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They say you just plug them in, but it didn't work on any TV. Now I have sent them back and they keep saying they didn't receive them. UPS stated they were delivered and Abby signed for them. They owe me $225.00. December 28, 2017, was when they got them back, which they finally said so, but now here it is February 20, 2018, and now they won't even email me or call me back.

    Very bad company and a scam. I never even opened all but one that I had gotten. I got three because they said how good they were and Amazon would not load so got directly from them. What a mistake.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    I ordered two boxes, they didnt work out, and I returned them for a refund .They received the returned boxes according to post office tracking number on 11/22/17. I received an email from Tina Lee thanking me for the return and I would have my refund in 5-7 days. I emailed and called and got no answer on the telephone, just answering service, and no e-mail correspondence. It is like they dropped off the face of the earth.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 29 people found this review helpful

    False advertising!

    • Naples, FL,
    • Feb 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very disappointing! The site says "just connect Platinum TV Box with any TV you have. All cables are included in the package. Press the power button and done. No seriously, it literally takes 10 seconds, and you are able to watch anything you want."

    I got this box a week ago and am still trying to watch something. My box was not pre-programmed like they claimed. I sent several emails complaining only to get installation instructions sent back to me that didn't work, although their site says "no technical knowledge needed."

    I then had a tech person call tonight and tried to help only to have her advice fail and schedule a new call tomorrow. I was hoping I was sent a defective box and that they would exchange it. Nope, no exchanges. I can return it and reorder another at a higher price if I want. I would avoid this product like the plague.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Never received

    I never got the order I placed on January 1st. I was trying to get a refund.

    But I did get this:

    Hi Pat,

    Thank you so much for you recent order with us!

    I'm just writing to let you know that all January 1st orders were damaged due to a delivery incident, and we will have to re-ship your order. We strive to ensure that all orders get out within a 2-3 day timeframe, and that all packages are delivered in good condition. We were only recently made aware of the incident, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the delay.

    We hand configure all of our boxes, and wanted to inform you of the current delay.

    We should be able to re-ship your order by next week.

    We greatly appreciate your patience, and look forward to helping you cut the cable shortly. Please let me know if you have any questions. If you would like a phone call or tech support for an existing box, please provide a phone number to reach you at.

    Thanks,

    Sarah P.

    Customer Success Manager

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Customer service

    • Baytown, TX,
    • Feb 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the TV Box in November 2017. The box did not work correctly, it was hard to play the movies, and you have to pay for live TV.

    I sent the box back to the company within the 30-day refund period with every step they requested. The email came back from the company the money would be refunded.

    Well, lots of emails later and a complaint to the BBB, no refund has been returned, and the company has since stopped responding to me. Their only answer the entire time was they were having billing issues and once resolved, my funds would be returned.

    Do not order from this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Platinum TV Box not satisfactory

    • Myrtle Beach, SC,
    • Feb 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    When they say it is too good to be true, it usually is. Well, this is the case I have found out by buying the MX Pro. Sometimes it worked, and most of the time it does not unless I am using YouTube. YouTube streams flawlessly. I do not recommend this device to anyone expecting a limitless experience with steaming.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Dishonest

    • Kansas City, MO,
    • Feb 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have read reviews of the company, so I ordered the box but decided to cancel prior to shipment. It has been five weeks plus, and still no refund. The company is blaming the problem on software. They will not send a check either.

    Buy at your own risk. Possibly you will have a good experience, but I had to cancel my card used due to fraud. I am not saying this company did this, but it is suspicious.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 55

Write a Review for Platinum TV Box!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review