Read 55 Platinum TV Box Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 2 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  51
Bottom Line: 7% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 55
Sort reviews by:

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Beware, rip off!

    This place is a SCAM. I didn't receive the box or a refund when I requested one! Now I don't get any response from them!

    Do not give this place any of your money, they will take it, and you will get nothing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 15 people found this review helpful

    No product

    • Dustin, OK,
    • Feb 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered and paid for one of these boxes on January 18, 2018. As of today, February 7, 2018, I have not received the box or a refund, and they suspended my account, so I cannot get in touch with them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Platinum TV Box

    • New Jersey,
    • Feb 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just received mine, and it does what they say. Awesome. I might get another soon.

    It is just fine for one room downstairs. I have no connection there, so WiFi will do just fine. By the way, I am also planning to cut the cord to save myself some money (LOL).

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Platinum TV Box

    I ordered the box for 2 TV's on 01/10/2018 with the understanding, from there advertisement, they would be sent in 3 or 4 days. I have not received them and cannot talk to anyone. They will not answer the phone or call back. I feel this is a total RIP-OFF. If I do not hear from them this week, I will file a complaint with my credit card company for a refund. I will also file a complaint with the BBB.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    This company is a scam

    I placed an order with this company back in November of 2017. They sent me a used box with scratches on it and a box that had a burn smell to it. I returned the box back and to this day still have not received a refund. I am out of more money than this box could ever be worth. Do not buy from this company they are a RIP OFF!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Fraud!

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jan 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I requested a refund on December 23rd. Actually when I ordered, a half hour later I canceled, before shipping. When I called them it was just an answering merchine, so I asked online. But so many time I asked them and they tell me to just wait! Still the same story. This is fraud and a fake company. I will report them to the BBB and Consumer Affairs. Don't pay this company, it is potential fraud.

    They took my money ($97.00), I spent a lot of time and now nobody responds to my call.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Company that practices fraud

    I placed an order for a number of boxes. I was told I would have them in a few days. When they didn't arrive, I emailed them and was told they will be shipped in a few days. The boxes never came.

    In December, I requested a refund, which they said I would get in a few days. The refund still has not been credited to my payment account after additional requests. There is no customer rep to speak to, only a phone message.

    I will continue to press for my refund while I also contact the BBB and my state's Attorney General's Consumer Protection Office.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this last fall, it took two months to receive it, and when I went to pick it up, I had to pay an additional $25 for duty fees. The box has never worked properly, and I cannot even watch a 30-minute show without the box freezing! It needs to be unplugged and restarted every time it freezes (so annoying), and I can’t send it back because the shipping would be just as much as the box itself. Save yourself the money, avoid this box!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Poor, fraudulent company

    This is one of my poorest buying experiences ever. I bought two boxes from Platinum TV, aka Tiger Lot Entertainment, and did not receive boxes by Christmas as ordered. I am on a fixed income and ordered the boxes for my grandchildren for Christmas. Needless to say, I have received over 20 emails about my refund being processed already or it's in the process, all from Sarah P (a manager from both Platinum TV and Tiger Lot Entertainment), and all lies contradicting other emails I received all from Sarah P!

    They don't refund the money, nor do you get to speak with a live customer service person. Poor business. I am not going away. I will post everywhere, on Facebook publically, and anywhere that they try and advertise, and also go to the BBB. I will not give up. They are taking innocent people's money and ripping them off. My grandchildren's Christmas was a big no-no. I will be their worst nightmare. I also put in a complaint with my bank and the bank card I used, and I notified them that they ate a fraudulent company and filed a dispute. I am not going away Sarah P!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Either scam or bad customer service

    • Minnesota,
    • Jan 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw the ad for 77 bucks and said, I wonder what this is. Is this just an Android box or what? I got on chat and asked a couple of questions. The only reply that came back was: when are you going to order?

    I asked my question again: Is there somewhere I can see a channel list?

    Response: Answer my question first.

    I answered her question and still no response.

    I placed my order and told her on chat that I had placed my order.

    She called me a liar.

    At this point, I think it is a scam. If nothing else, bad customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Platinum TV Box

    I purchased a Platinum TV Box some time in November. The charge was 77.00 bucks, paid in full at time of purchase. By December 4th I was wondering where my TV Box was at, so I emailed using their support at Platinum TV Box email address and told the young lady my story and asked where my box was at. She told me the delay was because of the fires in California.

    So, it is now January 14th and no box. I have emailed several times and get the same B.S. I have emailed several times a day, every day, to the point they have asked me to stop the emails. That's not going to happen. Every day I will call their phone and leave a very lengthy message several times.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 55

Write a Review for Platinum TV Box!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review