• 143 Customer Reviews
  • 8% Recommend This Product
1.4 out of 5
5 star: 2% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 5% 1 star: 82%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Worst experience ever!

    • By Dennis M.,
    • Florida,
    • Sep 10, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    So I thought I’d try these cheap earbuds. After ordering for what seemed like a decent price, it took me three months to finally get them. I’d almost given up and figured it was just another scam. After several emails to their "customer support", or lack of, I finally received them. I used them while walking on the treadmill, and they worked pretty well. For about two weeks. The left one quit working altogether and the right one could not be adjusted. Again, customer support was contacted. Finally, I got a response. Of course they claimed they were out of warranty, which they were not as they stopped working within the thirty days warranty. My advice...DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. They are a cheaply made product not worth the time and money you think you are saving. If you want a decent, quality product, do not buy these!

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • The product itself
    • Customer service

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • PlayBeatz connect to the older nano, which the Apple's don't.

    • By Larry D.,
    • Port Angeles, WA,
    • Sep 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    PlayBeatz work fine with my earlier nano with Bluetooth, but AirPods won't connect with it. There is a limitation on the AirPods as to the generation of iPod they will connect to, so be sure that they connect to your unit before buying.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • PlayBeatz are hype

    • By Dave F.,
    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Aug 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    My PlayBeatz earbuds never paired no matter what I did, even following directions over the telephone with their Customer Service. I was only able to get one bud to play at a time but never both together. Customer Service finally said over the telephone that they would replace the earbuds but I never heard from them again. Over email, they now say I am outside the claim period - although I had been working with them long before the claim period had ended. Now the one bud I had working fell from my ear to the ground and flew apart. Poor product; poor customer service. They don't stand behind their product.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Poor product
    • Poor customer service

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't bother

    • By Scott W.,
    • Cicero, NY,
    • Aug 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    Worst purchase experience ever. Took almost 10 weeks from online purchase to delivery. Was told at purchase, no more than 30 days. No communication whatsoever until my 3rd email demanding a refund, amazingly, then they were finally en route. After receiving, paired to phone and iPod easily. They constantly lose connection to the iPod while being less than a foot away. Very dissatisfied. Save your money.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Poor customer service
    • Inferior product
    • False promises

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not sure yet?

    • By Adell S.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Aug 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    We ordered 2 pairs of the PlayBeatz Bluetooth headsets. Thought we got ripped off also. Went to our bank to stop fraudulent charges. They were the ones who said to let it go and it might take 2 to 3 months coming from China. Well, the bank was right. Not 3 weeks after the 2-month purchase date, they arrived. After charging them they paired right up with my Samsung G8 phone. So far so good. Will be trying them out over the next week. Also found out the individual pieces have aftermarket rubber accessories. Helps to keep in the ear, as well as ease of use. Wish they would have sent a full set of instructions, instead of just how to charge them.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Wait with no word
    • No information
    • No contact with company

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Ear buds

    • By Rick J.,
    • Apple Valley, MN,
    • Aug 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Never received them. It’s been two months since the order. Can’t get ahold of customer service on the phone and they don’t answer their email. TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. Do not order these. It's a scam. I lost $48.00 to this company.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Customer service
    • Company

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total rubbish

    • By Andrew M.,
    • Lincs, United Kingdom,
    • Jul 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    As with other reviewers, I too waited 2 months before finally receiving them. Initially happy with set up, use, and performance, however, if I actually try and walk outside with them they stop working! Have tried on another phone, the same result...not really a lot of use then. I would NOT recommend you waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Nicky M.,
    • Hammond, LA,
    • Jul 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I made an order from PlayBeatz and they took the money but I have not received the product. That has been over 2 months ago and they have not replied to any emails.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • They scammed me!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Have waited for 3 months and still haven't received the product and repeated requests for refund go unanswered

    • By Dan G.,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Jul 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ridiculous, a joke, lied to, scam, ripped off! Need I say more? Don't waste your money. Three months and still no shipment or even a word about if I will ever receive the products I paid for and they ignore repeated requests for info and refund.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Waited 3 months and got nothing
    • They ignored repeated inquiries into 3 months and no product
    • Have yet to refund

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scammed me over 6 months and still no shipment

    • By Jerry M.,
    • Portsmouth, VA,
    • Jul 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    I bought and paid for 5 PlayBeatz for $48 and $9 shipping in April 2020. Since then I have had to get PayPal and Google to contact them. To date, I have received 3 emails with 3 different tracking numbers that come back as not a valid tracking number. It is as if they are buying time hoping I will give up and let them off the hook. I still do not have my shipment. They now say I get 1 set for $48 + $9 shipping!

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • The false promises

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Finally received my PlayBeatz

    • By Mike M.,
    • Asheville, NC,
    • Jul 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    After reading the reviews, I think the company is having problems filling all the orders. I don't believe the company is a scam.

    Received my PlayBeatz after almost 2 months. Still trying to learn how to use them. Seem to be good quality, good sound. Trying to figure out why the sound cuts out for a second every 20 to 30 seconds. May be a setting on my iPhone. I don't feel like I could get customer support for this issue but have not tried.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Good price
    • Paired no problem
    • Good sound
    • Slow shipping
    • Lack of customer support

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Finally arrived

    • By Linda H.,
    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Jul 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    New to earbuds, so am just getting used to them. I waited 43 days before they arrived and thought I had thrown the money away. The tracking link quit working.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Lack of direct communication

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent earbuds for the price - this is NOT a scam!

    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    So after I purchased my PlayBeatz 2 off of a Facebook ad, I decided to check the reviews on it (I know, I probably should have checked the reviews first). After reading all the negative reviews, I thought maybe I got scammed by this company Strong Current Enterprises. So many people were saying their earbuds never arrived, the company was a scam, yadda yadda yadda.

    And so I went to the email I received from the company, and sure enough, there was their toll-free phone number. I called it and immediately, within 30 seconds, I got an answer. Btw, the number is 855-815-1539, in case you need it. The woman I spoke to was kind and professional, and explained to me that indeed they were not a scam, but that many people were writing bad reviews because shipping was taking longer than usual due to COVID-19. Now I'm not difficult to please, so I didn't mind waiting 1 and 1/2 months for my PlayBeatz to arrive. And now that they are here, I absolutely love them. I've never had wireless earphones before (just the big headphones, but not the earbuds). The sound quality is amazing to me - very rich and expressive sound. I tried a meditative relaxing soundtrack with the PlayBeatz last night, and I actually fell asleep sitting up for the first time in my life. The rain sound effects were so immersive, I felt like I was sitting out in the rain.

    So if you are in the fence, I'd say go for it. These are really great headphones, super simple to set up and use. I've seen them sell in other places than the PlayBeatz.com website for less than $30. I paid near $50, but I'm not upset or anything. I would just recommend not spending over $30 on these earbuds. You can't go wrong with PlayBeatz!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Good quality product - excellent listening experience
    • Good customer service - kind and professional staff
    • Sent a tracking number
    • Shipping took over a month and a half
    • They should respond to negative reviews online and defend themselves

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not delivered

    • By Ed M.,
    • San Jose, CA,
    • Jul 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I have been waiting for 2 months for my order. Many emails to customer service and each time I was told they are on the way. The tracking number given did not work for the first month. Finally was able to see the shipping progress and it said they were still in Hong Kong. Now it’s been 72 days since I placed the order and the latest update for shipping states they have not been delivered to the carrier. BOGUS company. Spend a few dollars more and buy from a legitimate company.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Price
    • Never delivered

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No communication

    • By Chris L.,
    • Queenstown, MD,
    • Jul 12, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Placed order in May, no delivery as of yet, and no communications at all! Save your money. Total scam!

    Will be reporting to the Better Business Bureau.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Took my money and didn't deliver
    • No answer to emails
    • No way to contact

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Finally got them

    • By Sam B.,
    • Winston-Salem, NC,
    • Jul 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Sound quality us good...I have an Android, the rest of family has iPhones. I wanted to try these out. I had the same issues waiting like other reviews on here, placed an order mid/late April, got the same email and tracking number. They finally came. Also looking for an app to locate and keep up with the battery.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Took too long for order
    • Still don't know company

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • BS company

    • By James G.,
    • Glenshaw, PA,
    • Jul 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered earbuds in May. I have gotten two notices that they were shipped. Neither tracking number was valid. Save your money and DO NOT order from this company. If I could I would have given them zero stars.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • They take your money but do not ship the product

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Have not received order

    • By Sarah N.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Jul 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I placed my order in April/May and still haven't received it, and no correspondence from them. You cannot get hold of them by chat, email, or phone. A total scam. Do not buy!

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Did not receive
    • No communication

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Broken product, unresponsive customer service

    • By Amy F.,
    • Virginia Beach, VA,
    • Jul 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Received my PlayBeatz quickly after paying $49.99. One of the two will not pair no matter what I try and the case shows that it will not charge past 68%. Sent two emails to PlayBeatz to try to get help or get a replacement. Never heard a word back. Started a case with PayPal since I bought them through PayPal. One day before the case would have been acted on by PayPal, the company sent me a very nice email stating they were sorry I had a problem with their product and would I be OK with them sending me a new pair if I closed the case with PayPal. I sent an email back that that would be fine and I closed the case with PayPal. That was in May 2020. I have never received a new set of PlayBeatz. I just went to their website online and a person named Yassi came onto their chat feature and asked how they could help me. I typed back, explaining everything I've just typed above and there were crickets. Never got a response and then a pop-up box came up that they would email me back if I left my email in the box. I feel ripped off and very unhappy with this company.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Fast shipping
    • Product was broken
    • Unresponsive for a broken product
    • Unresponsive on chat feature

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never received my order

    • By Yoke L.,
    • Perth, Western Australia, Australia,
    • Jul 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I placed the order on the 20th of April 2020 for three units. Apart from having a tracking number on the following day, I haven't received my order for 2 and a half months. I have sent my follow-up emails to support@playbeatz.com three times for the past few weeks and receive zero response.

    I do not have much luck. I think it's a scam.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Poor service

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • One angry person!

    • By Rosie O.,
    • Oregon,
    • Jun 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I too ordered the PlayBeatz earbuds a month ago and have not received them. My payment was made and I was emailed that they received my payment and was given a tracking number but there is no item with this tracking number. I also have emailed them many times with no response to any of my emails. I'm now going to report them as a scam and get my lawyer to check this scam out. I am so angry and will not ignore this. They either need to send the item that they took my money for or return my money. Tell anyone who wants these earbuds not to order them but go to the store to buy another brand that is good. This is a scam and too many of us have been ripped off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never received my order

    • By Kanya R.,
    • Boson, MA,
    • Jun 29, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This place is horrible! They’ve STOLEN MONEY. No tracking number, no response. DO NOT GET ANYTHING THING FROM THESE SCAMMERS.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Thieves

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No satisfaction

    • By Cheryl V.,
    • Jurupa Valley, CA,
    • Jun 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Same problems as others, no response to my emails. Only a recording when I call. I ordered earbuds on May 13th and have not received them.

    Pros and Cons:

    • They said that the earbuds are good quality
    • The price was good
    • Haven't received my order
    • No response from your company

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Still waiting

    • By Mika M.,
    • Port Hardy, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jun 26, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered these in April, it's almost July, they finally sent a confirmation of shipping a week ago with a tracking number, but the tracking number does not track.

    Also, I bought them for $49.00 but my Visa shows $89.00 and I still do not have them.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Great marketing
    • That they do not get back to emails, quickly

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Buyer beware!

    • By Howard A.,
    • Marianna, FL,
    • Jun 25, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been waiting for 6 weeks for shipping info and still have not heard a word. Never received a reply from email support and customer service just gave me the runaround and then said it could be 8 weeks or more before shipping!

    Would gladly write a review if I ever receive them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Charlie E.,
    • Ireland,
    • Jun 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered over a month ago and got nothing, not even a tracking number. I try their help line, which is a recorded message saying they're having technical difficulty.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • They stole my money
    • Sent me nothing
    • Won't answer my emails and help line just a recording

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't bother wasting your money

    • By Brian G.,
    • Barnesville, MN,
    • Jun 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered in early May. They immediately charged my credit card. They sent an order confirmation that said to please allow 30 days for shipping. That should have been my first red flag. Well, it's now mid-June. No product. Got an email saying delayed due to virus. Good luck talking to a person at their customer service and they don't respond to emails.

    Finally gave up on trying to reach them and called the credit card company to contest the charge.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Slick advertising
    • Non-existent customer service

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 143

Write a Review for PlayBeatz!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
PlayBeatz