PlayBeatz Reviews

PlayBeatz

Overall Rating

1.4

156 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

PlayBeatz wireless earbuds promise to offer some of the same functions you’d get with AirPods but for much less. However, the earbuds lack many of the features you’d get with an Apple product and customer service complaints abound.

Pros

  • Cheap price
  • Double and triple tap commands

Cons

  • Customer reviews reveal shipping delays and customer service issues
  • Limited battery life
  • Lack of brand reputation
  • Poor refund policy

Customer Reviews

1.4 Stars out of 156 Reviews
5 Star:2% 4 Star:3% 3 Star:5% 2 Star:5% 1 Star:82%
8% Recommend This Product
Start your review of PlayBeatz:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Feb 19, 2021

Worst company ever

By Deborah V., Madison, WI, Verified Reviewer

At the start of working from home, I was in need of a pair of wireless earbuds and didn't want to pay a high price for them, hence PlayBeatz. What a mistake that was. First, they charged me above the price that was indicated. Second, it took months and months before I received the product. Third, I could never reach them either by phone or email when inquiring on the status of my shipment. Fourth, when I finally received them, they didn't work. After finally reaching them, I was told that it was beyond the time for a refund. I kept at them, each time receiving different information from different people. I finally was told I could return them for a refund and where to send them. I sent them back, at my expense, and waiting for the refund that never came. I contacted them again only to now be told that they couldn't provide a refund. What? You now have my money and my product! Worst company and customer service I have ever experienced. My advice is to stay away.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

They never worked

Posted on Jan 19, 2021

Faulty product, bad customer service

By Brad U., Alberta, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Terrible experience. Took a very long time for them to arrive and broke after two charges. Since the headphones were not opened right away and broke just after the 30-day arrival period they refused to do anything to help with a faulty product that won’t charge. If you want your headphones to last past a month and a reliable company that backs their product, I would look elsewhere.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Cheaper

Broke easily

Don’t replace faulty products

Poor customer service

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 7, 2021

Not worth it

By Nichole P., San Jose, CA, Verified Reviewer

At first they worked pretty good, then after a month or so they would cut in and out. It's been maybe 4 months and one of my earbuds completely stopped working.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The sound was good when they both worked

One of my ear buds stopped working

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Nov 10, 2020

Strong Current Enterprises - PlayBeatz

By Rose G., Sydney, Australia, Verified Reviewer

PlayBeatz are a cheaply made piece of rubbish. The company is fraudulent to say the least. When I first used them the sound was great but within a week, one earbud stopped working and shortly after the other one ceased to work. The extended warranty is worthless. I advised the company of the problem and I was promised a refund but that never happened. Don’t get caught in this scam.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

It’s a piece of cheap rubbish

Product only works for a week or two

It’s a fraudulent ripoff

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 5, 2020

Reviews are half true

By Tristan G., Toronto, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I've read the reviews and it looks like everyone had a bad customer experience except me. I bought these budget airports and I absolutely regret it, don't cheap out on products like these.

I have those earphones for 6 months and they still work fine, I just was unhappy with the signal issues. Customer service responded to me within 24 hours and sent me a new set of earphones that are still just decent.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 4, 2020

Good sound but don't last

By Jean B., Saint-Lambert, Quebec, Canada, Verified Reviewer

After waiting for months finally received it.

Was happy for 2 months then suddenly the right earbud was no longer responding.

Nothing to do with this company, they would not respond in a timely manner. Don't waste your time. Don't buy it, as simple as that.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The fit

The sound

Defective after only two months

Had to wait for 4 month after my order

Customer service not responsive

The battery won't last two hours of music

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 30, 2020

WARNING

By Peter L., England, Verified Reviewer

Deal with this company at your peril. What they’re offering are crap ear pods, crap service, and a crap warranty service.

After 2 months the Beatz failed. I asked for a replacement. Their reply, they couldn’t get supplies due to COVID. After numerous phone calls, I was offered a voucher at a site I’ve never heard of, selling goods that I was not interested in. Considering I took out a lifetime warranty (£10) I’ve come to the sad conclusion that they are a crap company that sells crap merchandise and offers crap warranties. Please folks, don’t be duped by this company, you’ll lose your money. If I could give no stars, my finger would be on the key for quite a while. I’ve had to give a one-star, unfortunately.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Crap product

Crap service

Crap warranty

Posted on Oct 29, 2020

PlayBeatz

By Norm A., Minnesota, Verified Reviewer

Don't waste your money. When I finally received them, one wouldn't work at all, and the other one would stay on for about 10 minutes. Tried getting in touch with PlayBeatz but they won't acknowledge my email. Looks like I just wasted my money.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 8, 2020

Rip-off, comes with warranty that does not cover anything, worked only 2 weeks, not worth it.

By Alice A., Colorado, Verified Reviewer

Not helpful, waited 3 months for them and stopped working in 2 weeks. My warranty was lifetime, and they said it was not within the dates to ship me another pair?

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

They didn't last

Connecting was a process

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 7, 2020

Do not buy

By Kelly B., United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

Terrible and a scam! They only work for a few weeks then stop charging. PlayBeatz just keeps telling you it only accepts returns/faulty items back within 30 days...considering it took about 5 weeks to arrive! They advertise on Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter so all companies need to know PlayBeatz are a fraudulent and criminal trading company.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Look

Sound

Weight

Doesn’t charge

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 5, 2020

This business should be shut down!

By Manuel D., Huntley, IL, Verified Reviewer

Purchased a pair of PlayBeatz earbuds as a Christmas gift for my kids in 2019!

Arrived late and never worked. Contacted them immediately to return for a refund, took 2 months to get them to agree (supposedly). I returned and have tracking proof of them arriving at the warehouse in March! I have been sending them this information since then consistently, every time I follow up about my refund I get a reply from a JP who insisted they need proof of delivery.

They have promised a full refund and it never happens. The last communication was from someone else who claimed they could only offer a store credit or a Walmart or Amazon gift card for the amount I paid! It is so disgusting that this kind of business is allowed to happen, if you want to call it a business.

If anyone knows how a lawsuit can be filed for all the time wasted trying to deal with this company, I would appreciate it.

By the way, still nothing sent - no refund, no gift card, no reply.

Do yourself a favor and stay away from this company PlayBeatz earbuds.

I found many similar reviews by others.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Customer service

Wasted time following up

Unable to take legal action at this time

Never worked

Company not responding

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 25, 2020

This is a scam!

By Donald O., Dayton, OH, Verified Reviewer

The Bluetooth function was intermittent right out of the box. PlayBeatz has ignored my emails and phone messages to obtain return instructions. No return information comes with the product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Nice design

Nice fit

Bluetooth function intermittent

They don’t stand behind defective products

No way to contact them

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 23, 2020

These are junk!

By Michael T., Iowa, Verified Reviewer

These are the biggest waste of money you will ever spend on wireless earbuds. Took over 3 months to receive them and they did not even work for a week! What a scam! Do not buy these. Just garbage.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Left side did not even work a day before it crapped out

Both were shot within a week

Took over 3 months to get them

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 10, 2020

Worst experience ever!

By Dennis M., Florida, Verified Reviewer

So I thought I’d try these cheap earbuds. After ordering for what seemed like a decent price, it took me three months to finally get them. I’d almost given up and figured it was just another scam. After several emails to their "customer support", or lack of, I finally received them. I used them while walking on the treadmill, and they worked pretty well. For about two weeks. The left one quit working altogether and the right one could not be adjusted. Again, customer support was contacted. Finally, I got a response. Of course they claimed they were out of warranty, which they were not as they stopped working within the thirty days warranty. My advice...DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. They are a cheaply made product not worth the time and money you think you are saving. If you want a decent, quality product, do not buy these!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

The product itself

Customer service

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 2, 2020

PlayBeatz connect to the older nano, which the Apple's don't.

By Larry D., Port Angeles, WA, Verified Reviewer

PlayBeatz work fine with my earlier nano with Bluetooth, but AirPods won't connect with it. There is a limitation on the AirPods as to the generation of iPod they will connect to, so be sure that they connect to your unit before buying.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Aug 27, 2020

PlayBeatz are hype

By Dave F., Minneapolis, MN, Verified Reviewer

My PlayBeatz earbuds never paired no matter what I did, even following directions over the telephone with their Customer Service. I was only able to get one bud to play at a time but never both together. Customer Service finally said over the telephone that they would replace the earbuds but I never heard from them again. Over email, they now say I am outside the claim period - although I had been working with them long before the claim period had ended. Now the one bud I had working fell from my ear to the ground and flew apart. Poor product; poor customer service. They don't stand behind their product.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Poor product

Poor customer service

Posted on Aug 11, 2020

Don't bother

By Scott W., Cicero, NY, Verified Reviewer

Worst purchase experience ever. Took almost 10 weeks from online purchase to delivery. Was told at purchase, no more than 30 days. No communication whatsoever until my 3rd email demanding a refund, amazingly, then they were finally en route. After receiving, paired to phone and iPod easily. They constantly lose connection to the iPod while being less than a foot away. Very dissatisfied. Save your money.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Poor customer service

Inferior product

False promises

Posted on Aug 5, 2020

Not sure yet?

By Adell S., Las Vegas, NV, Verified Reviewer

We ordered 2 pairs of the PlayBeatz Bluetooth headsets. Thought we got ripped off also. Went to our bank to stop fraudulent charges. They were the ones who said to let it go and it might take 2 to 3 months coming from China. Well, the bank was right. Not 3 weeks after the 2-month purchase date, they arrived. After charging them they paired right up with my Samsung G8 phone. So far so good. Will be trying them out over the next week. Also found out the individual pieces have aftermarket rubber accessories. Helps to keep in the ear, as well as ease of use. Wish they would have sent a full set of instructions, instead of just how to charge them.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Wait with no word

No information

No contact with company

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Aug 4, 2020

Ear buds

By Rick J., Apple Valley, MN, Verified Reviewer

Never received them. It’s been two months since the order. Can’t get ahold of customer service on the phone and they don’t answer their email. TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. Do not order these. It's a scam. I lost $48.00 to this company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Customer service

Company

Posted on Jul 26, 2020

Total rubbish

By Andrew M., Lincs, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

As with other reviewers, I too waited 2 months before finally receiving them. Initially happy with set up, use, and performance, however, if I actually try and walk outside with them they stop working! Have tried on another phone, the same result...not really a lot of use then. I would NOT recommend you waste your money.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 25, 2020

Scam

By Nicky M., Hammond, LA, Verified Reviewer

I made an order from PlayBeatz and they took the money but I have not received the product. That has been over 2 months ago and they have not replied to any emails.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

They scammed me!

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 25, 2020

Have waited for 3 months and still haven't received the product and repeated requests for refund go unanswered

By Dan G., San Francisco, CA, Verified Reviewer

Ridiculous, a joke, lied to, scam, ripped off! Need I say more? Don't waste your money. Three months and still no shipment or even a word about if I will ever receive the products I paid for and they ignore repeated requests for info and refund.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Waited 3 months and got nothing

They ignored repeated inquiries into 3 months and no product

Have yet to refund

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 24, 2020

Scammed me over 6 months and still no shipment

By Jerry M., Portsmouth, VA, Verified Reviewer

I bought and paid for 5 PlayBeatz for $48 and $9 shipping in April 2020. Since then I have had to get PayPal and Google to contact them. To date, I have received 3 emails with 3 different tracking numbers that come back as not a valid tracking number. It is as if they are buying time hoping I will give up and let them off the hook. I still do not have my shipment. They now say I get 1 set for $48 + $9 shipping!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

The false promises

Posted on Jul 17, 2020

Finally received my PlayBeatz

By Mike M., Asheville, NC, Verified Reviewer

After reading the reviews, I think the company is having problems filling all the orders. I don't believe the company is a scam.

Received my PlayBeatz after almost 2 months. Still trying to learn how to use them. Seem to be good quality, good sound. Trying to figure out why the sound cuts out for a second every 20 to 30 seconds. May be a setting on my iPhone. I don't feel like I could get customer support for this issue but have not tried.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Good price

Paired no problem

Good sound

Slow shipping

Lack of customer support

Posted on Jul 15, 2020

Finally arrived

By Linda H., Charlotte, NC, Verified Reviewer

New to earbuds, so am just getting used to them. I waited 43 days before they arrived and thought I had thrown the money away. The tracking link quit working.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Lack of direct communication

Posted on Jul 14, 2020

Excellent earbuds for the price - this is NOT a scam!

By Christopher M., Grass Valley, CA, Verified Reviewer

So after I purchased my PlayBeatz 2 off of a Facebook ad, I decided to check the reviews on it (I know, I probably should have checked the reviews first). After reading all the negative reviews, I thought maybe I got scammed by this company Strong Current Enterprises. So many people were saying their earbuds never arrived, the company was a scam, yadda yadda yadda.

And so I went to the email I received from the company, and sure enough, there was their toll-free phone number. I called it and immediately, within 30 seconds, I got an answer. Btw, the number is 855-815-1539, in case you need it. The woman I spoke to was kind and professional, and explained to me that indeed they were not a scam, but that many people were writing bad reviews because shipping was taking longer than usual due to COVID-19. Now I'm not difficult to please, so I didn't mind waiting 1 and 1/2 months for my PlayBeatz to arrive. And now that they are here, I absolutely love them. I've never had wireless earphones before (just the big headphones, but not the earbuds). The sound quality is amazing to me - very rich and expressive sound. I tried a meditative relaxing soundtrack with the PlayBeatz last night, and I actually fell asleep sitting up for the first time in my life. The rain sound effects were so immersive, I felt like I was sitting out in the rain.

So if you are in the fence, I'd say go for it. These are really great headphones, super simple to set up and use. I've seen them sell in other places than the PlayBeatz.com website for less than $30. I paid near $50, but I'm not upset or anything. I would just recommend not spending over $30 on these earbuds. You can't go wrong with PlayBeatz!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Good quality product - excellent listening experience

Good customer service - kind and professional staff

Sent a tracking number

Shipping took over a month and a half

They should respond to negative reviews online and defend themselves

Posted on Jul 12, 2020

Not delivered

By Ed M., San Jose, CA, Verified Reviewer

I have been waiting for 2 months for my order. Many emails to customer service and each time I was told they are on the way. The tracking number given did not work for the first month. Finally was able to see the shipping progress and it said they were still in Hong Kong. Now it’s been 72 days since I placed the order and the latest update for shipping states they have not been delivered to the carrier. BOGUS company. Spend a few dollars more and buy from a legitimate company.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Price

Never delivered

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 156

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.