Read 83 Plexaderm Skincare Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 3 3 star: 2 2 star: 9 1 star:  59
Bottom Line: 16% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 83
Sort reviews by:

  • 117 out 120 people found this review helpful

    Grossly overpriced compared to similar product by Peter Thomas Roth

    • South Carolina,
    • Feb 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried it for the 30-day period only, and I called them and told them I didn’t want it. They gave me a full refund without having to send the bottle back.

    However, the main reason I returned it is because I found out about a virtually identical product, Peter Thomas Roth Instant Firm Temporary Face Tightener, 3.4 ounces for $28.00 via Walmart! A friend told me about it, and so I got a sample of it from Sephora, and it is even better than Plexaderm. It feels better on the face and it is dirt cheap compared to Plexaderm. Go get a sample of this other product and see for yourself.

    Plexiderm is a HUGELY overpriced product due to all the television marketing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 85 out 87 people found this review helpful

    Wish it worked

    • Orange County, CA,
    • Feb 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered after seeing the TV ads for a while, hoping it would work on my under eye puffs. I used it as directed, needing to reapply. It didn’t make a noticeable difference and looked a bit flakey. I put foundation on top of it, which made it worse. I feel silly for falling for it and would not recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 91 out 95 people found this review helpful

    This product is a waste of money!

    • Orlando, FL,
    • Mar 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw all the ads on television and then went to the website to investigate further. Wow! The reviews on there are awesome. Yes, the pictures are great also. So I had to try it! Yes, you will get some good results pretty instant, but as instant as it fixes your issues, it also stops working! They claim the results last for hours or until you wash your face! Total lie! Try about 10 - 15 minutes!

    What a scam. I bought a retinol cream for $7.00 at the drug store. Works just as well. Save your money! Also, they will stick to their very strict return policy. Warning! I was just 4 days out of my 30 days, and they absolutely refuse a money back return! Again, save your money. Totally disappointed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 96 out 101 people found this review helpful

    Dangerous product

    • Carlsbad, CA,
    • Mar 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased one tube of Plexaderm in September 2017, and it worked great. Then I purchased three more in November 2017. I used the first one out of that order, it seemed strong, but I didn't have any allergic reaction, everything was fine.

    I got to the middle of the second tube and started to develop an allergic reaction. My eyes turned bright red and swelled up. I stopped using the product, and the problem went away. I originally researched the product before I purchased it and there were no reviews that stated this problem. After further review and digging deeper, come to find out there are two ingredients that are toxic.

    I called customer service and stated my problem, and their response was that they don't give refunds after 30 days. Hmmm...but I didn't ask for a refund. I asked for help. I'm thinking they know about this problem but are ignoring it, so their immediate response is "NO REFUNDS." But now that they mentioned it, why would there only be a 30-day refund on a 3-month (90-day) supply?!

    I am not sure this product is worth the risk. I don't like giving my money to a company who doesn't care about their customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 87 out 89 people found this review helpful

    Eye bag product

    • Arlington, TX,
    • Mar 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the worst product I've ever tried. Not only does it completely fail to do what it says it will, it causes more wrinkling and sagging under the eyes. It peels no matter how clean skin is. It's absolutely awful. Don't waste your money on this. I'm giving it a scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 86 out 90 people found this review helpful

    Worst customer support!

    • California,
    • Mar 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This never arrived to me. I had to fight the company for a refund. They made me sign an affidavit stating it never arrived. They said a refund would be given once the affidavit was received. The affidavit was sent a half dozen times. After three weeks waiting for a refund, I had to get my bank involved.

    Run as fast as you can from buying anything from this company. One star is too high a rating for this company, but there was no other option.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 91 out 99 people found this review helpful

    Complete sham

    Although I didn't purchase actual Plexaderm, I was in the mall today walking through and a young girl stopped me and handed me a packet sample of some face cream, and insisted I come over and she took out a large tube and put the stuff under my eyes. It felt uncomfortable and tight, like glue was under my eyes. When I took it off today I looked a hundred years old, and I just turned 46. I have never had bad eye bags. I just had a little bit of puffy bags, and now I have droopy ugly bags that I pray will go away in a day or so. So no, I would not recommend this to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 80 out 81 people found this review helpful

    Don’t waste your money on Plexaderm

    • Lakewood, CO,
    • Apr 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don’t waste your money. I ordered three bottles thinking this is what I’ve been looking for and I’m going to be using it for the rest of my life. What the advertisement doesn’t tell you is that the effects only last for about an hour, and if you smile or squint it last even less. Also, if you have wrinkles, smiling makes them more pronounced.

    It works like a mud mask. When you apply it, it dries quickly and stretches your skin, but as soon as you rinse off, the effects disappear. It also feels unnatural, especially when you're trying not to smile so your wrinkles don’t show.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 87 out 88 people found this review helpful

    Don't do it!

    This does what smearing a little glue under your eyes would do. It dries up and pulls the wrinkles out...as long as you can keep your face frozen.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 88 out 91 people found this review helpful

    Horrible customer service

    • Connecticut,
    • Apr 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought Plexaderm twice. The reason I purchased it twice was because the first time the syringe broke. So I purchased another one and the same thing happened. The product stopped coming through the syringe. The plunger just got stuck. I called customer service and to no avail, did they help me. They insisted that I probably did something wrong. Instead of sending me a free one, they charged my credit card for a new one. Their customer service is just horrible. This product is not worth all the hype as you will get tired of it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 103 out 105 people found this review helpful

    Plexaderm Cream

    I just purchased this product, and as soon as I got it I tried it and my eyes immediately felt irritated and my skin was burning. After removing it with a damped cloth, I had terrible wrinkles under my eyes, and they were very puffy and dark. I will NOT recommend this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 83

Write a Review for Plexaderm Skincare!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review