Read 87 Plexaderm Skincare Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 3 3 star: 2 2 star: 10 1 star:  62
Bottom Line: 15% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 87
Sort reviews by:

  • 110 out 112 people found this review helpful

    Looking older before my time

    I bought this product for myself and my mother. Unfortunately for me, the product made me look older. This product left my left eye discolored as my right eye now has a permanent wrinkle under it.

    I have since then emailed them as well as called them. They replied back with an email saying someone will be in touch with me. That was over one week and three days ago and I have not heard anything else back from them.

    This product is not safe to use. After I used it, I showed my doctor the product and he said the chemicals in this were NOT good at all. I am disappointed as well scarred. I would STRONGLY suggest that no one else buy this product! You won't be happy!

    I would have liked to post my before and after pics, but I am embarrassed. This product really messed up my looks. I hope this review will help someone. I wish I had looked up the reviews before purchasing this product because I would not have purchased it. ANYTHING that sounds too good to be true, it usually is too good to be true.

    Sincerely, unhappy and dissatisfied customer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 108 out 110 people found this review helpful

    Bull crap and too expensive

    Bunch of bull crap. Go to Rite Aid and buy a bottle of Sudden Change under eye serum. It does the same thing and costs about $10.00 if that. Wake up, people! Also I myself am tired of seeing these commercials. I would never buy anything that would lock me into monthly payments.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 87 out 89 people found this review helpful

    Do NOT by Plexaderm

    • Granite, IL,
    • May 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased one syringe of the product. After a week of using very small amounts a few times, the syringe stopped working, just like a previous person also wrote in their review. It costs a rediculus amount of money and the results only last an hour or so.

    The biggest issue I have and I’m sure others have also had and future buyers will continue to have is that now I have a syringe with this expensive product and no way to get it out.

    I will complain to the company, and if they don’t refund my money, I will file a complaint with the States Attorney and the Better Business Bureau.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 88 out 89 people found this review helpful

    If it’s too good to be true...

    • Houston, TX,
    • May 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was really let down with this product. After applying it, it did what it claims, however, as soon as you make any expression, you face cracks and you look a heck of a lot older.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 85 out 85 people found this review helpful

    Plexaderm is a super rip off for customers

    • Springfield, VA,
    • Jun 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I spent a considerable amount of money on both the wrinkle remover and hyaluronic moisturizer and feel taken advantage of on both products. Neither did anything at all.

    Does this company have no shame or regrets about charging inflated prices for an ineffectual skin care system purchased by all of their many customers? Is it OK as long as the money keeps rolling in?

    "Quality" does not seem to be in this company's vocabulary. I am sure many other businesses choose to run their company in this manner, but it never fails to disappoint me to the max.

    What happened to integrity? It doesn't seem to be an issue for any consideration anymore. Pretty sad...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 56 out 56 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • Hendersonville, NC,
    • Jul 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I fell for the gimmick. I should have known better. Nothing, absolutely nothing will fix your flaws but plastic surgery. Save your money for that.

    The product I chalky, it does NOT take care of serious bags under the eyes, and it is impossible to use makeup and still look natural.

    This product leaves a very uncomfortable feeling under your eyes. It actually gave me a headache.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 56 out 58 people found this review helpful

    Does not work

    • Colorado,
    • Jul 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have tried many times to use the product but with no good results. After I put the product on, let it dry, and then put on my makeup. I went to work and sweat a little bit and it started to come off with my makeup. Already at work, there was nothing I could do but wipe it off. You can't shake it up it's to thick. It's crusty, but most of all it did not work at all. Lines and bags under my eyes are still there. Since I am not hard up for money, I won't send it back, but every time I see the advertisement on TV, I get mad. And the moisturizer I also put on let dry and put on my makeup, and it made my makeup clump up, so I had to remove my makeup to get the moisturizer off and reapply my makeup.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 56 out 57 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Houston, TX,
    • Jul 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Plexaderm Skincare will tighten your skin at first but if you put it by your mouth, DON'T smile! It does not last. I put the smallest amount, and it left the white residue, and I still had lines as soon as I smiled or talked. I tried several times and in different ways. It’s like putting an egg white on your face and letting it dry! (Very very temporary fix.) You are told to wash your face, no moisturizer, and nothing with oils. I did all of this and put a small amount on, it was a waste of time. I was very temporary and it still left the small white residue. You cannot put any face makeup on with it. It looks bad if you try. Don’t waste your money seriously!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 42 out 42 people found this review helpful

    Good, but expensive and poor dispenser

    • Andover, MN,
    • Jul 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It did work well for me, but I couldn't control how much comes out of the dispenser each time. They should just have a squeeze tube instead. It feels like there are lots left in the tube and I have to break the tube to get any more out. I won't buy any more until the tube is changed to something better. Also, it is too expensive for how much you get.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 42 out 43 people found this review helpful

    This is for Plexaderm for the eye

    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Aug 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I will never buy anything from this company. Nasty customer service, and the product didn't work. It made my eyes turn dark. I waited after thirty days because I was trying to give it time. They would not work with you. My grade is F-.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 36 out 36 people found this review helpful

    Not delivered

    • Panama City, FL,
    • Aug 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is so aggravating when you call the company and tell them that they provided you a date that on the 8th, and it says it was delivered on the 11th. The estimated time was the 14th, and yet, it's the 15th, and I still have no product. When you call the company to explain that to them, they tell you have until the 17th, but that is not guaranteed based on what they have already told me. They told me that I have to wait, so they're going to ship out another one, even though when I've asked for my money back. They said they're not giving me my money back until I see in an affidavit, stating that I didn't receive my package. Which would be after the 20th, their website says a 100% satisfaction guarantee, but I am not satisfied. So they are not giving me my money back for another week, which is ridiculous because that is not what they state. I have not received my product, and now they're going to ship another one. I know that after I told them that I do not want one so that they can keep my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 87

Write a Review for Plexaderm Skincare!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review