Read 22 Pocket Hose Brass Bullet Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 4 1 star:  17
Bottom Line: 9% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 22
Sort reviews by:

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    • Hanover, PA,
    • Jul 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I brought one of the hoses and used as soon as I got home. I lasted 5 minutes and then it exploded. I returned the item to the store, brought the second one home, and hooked up and used, it was fine. One week later while washing the car the second one blew apart. Of course, I didn't have the receipt. 31 bucks, what a waste.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy it

    • Avon, IN,
    • Sep 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is worthless. If it touches concrete, sidewalk or driveway, it blows up and leaks almost immediately. And how can you use a garden hose if you are not allowed to drag it across your driveway or sidewalk? Don't buy it. You'll be sorry if you do. And to Richard Karn, if you are reading this: Sir, you should hang your head in shame for promoting such an inferior product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Telebrands products, Pocket Hose.

    • Boynton Beach, FL,
    • Apr 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Like almost all Telebrand products, they are made to the absolute cheapest standards that China can come up with. And they break. Let's take the Pocket Hose, lately pushed by "Al Borland" from "Home Improvement" We love him right? He shows the hose being dragged across the sidewalk and driveway. He shows it being stored outside, he talks about a lifetime warranty. He even talks about "money back."

    My neighbors and I have purchased a few of these Hoses. You cannot drag them across driveways and sidewalks. They will burst. You are told to store this wet object in the house or void the Warranty. They will burst or leak within a month in any case. Sending it back will cost you more than you paid. All the shipping and any accessories will not be covered. But all this doesn't really matter. Four people I know, plus myself have tried to return these defective hoses. Not one received a reply, a new hose, or a refund. Guess China doesn't really cover these.

    I advise anyone interested to avoid this "Pocket Fisherman."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Rose bush poked in hose

    • Washington,
    • Apr 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I liked the hose the first time I used it. The second time when I turned the water on, the hose got hung up on rose bushes and poked hole in the hose.

    I like the idea of the hose. Just worried if I bought a new hose, I would have other problems.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Garbage

    • New York,
    • Jul 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Advertised expanding on concrete by the pool. Mine expanded and didn't even last 5 minutes before it popped a leak! Spent $35.00 on a 75ft hose and once again got ripped off. But I'm sure the manufacturer doesn't give a crap! They got their money from me! So tired of getting ripped off! If seen on TV, leave on TV!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Garbage

    • California,
    • Aug 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Had this hose. Liked it for a while. Was uncoiling with the water pressure. Water encountered a kink in and the hose burst a giant hole. Cheap junk.

    I had a second hose on the patio. Worked well for three months until it sprang a leak for no discernible reason. It was emptied out every time after use, and so on.

    I wasted $80 on this garbage. I hope this company goes out of business and stops making this trash.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    SCAM

    • Fort Worth, TX,
    • Aug 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They do work for a while but they bust. (Have had several.) They have warranties but the charge freight and always send a 50', regardless of the size they are replacing. They are lightweight, which is why I keep getting them, but I guarantee they will burst.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Nice piece of junk that even last one summer

    I have to say this is a nice idea. Very easy to maneuver - compact, small, did very well for a 2-month period and then got a big leak. In order to take good care of it, each time I used it after it closed back up and dried off I brought it in the house to keep the elements from ruining it, heat and rain. Always kept inside my garage. Now has a big leak and almost impossible to fix. Tried to cut the end off with the leak and then the little plastic piping inside that the water actually runs through slid all the way down into the expandable black portion, impossible to get back up. Going to throw the whole thing away and go back to standard old heavy to lug around the garden hose.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Splitting hose

    • Paso Robles, CA,
    • Aug 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought about 1 and 1/2 months ago at Bed Bath & Beyond in Paso Robles, California.

    Needed a lightweight hose to daily water plants in the yard and on the patio. Use every day. It wasn't until I opened the packaging and saw "to store indoors." Thought odd for a hose. Because of some arthritis in hands, I keep it hooked to faucet, coiled up. Can't see removing and attaching every time I need to use. It has two splits in the hose now. The pressure of the hose was good and the nozzle good and still, with splits in the hose around the middle. I bought the 50ft. Not for someone who uses daily and does want to remove and store indoors daily. Do not know how storing it inside would help.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Jackson, MI,
    • Sep 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My hose sprung a massive leak by the connection. I still had the lifetime guarantee receipt. Good, right? No...it says I need the ORIGINAL PACKAGING! I am supposed to hang on to the package for the rest of my life?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    If I could rate it zero I would

    • Ohio,
    • Oct 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought two Pocket Hose Brass Bullet at Bed Bath & Beyond in the summer. For a brief period we loved them. Then one burst, and Bed Bath & Beyond would not take it back or exchange because it was a seasonal item. Then the second one burst. No sense in making the trip to BBB.

    Don't buy this item. Piece of crap.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 22

Write a Review for Pocket Hose Brass Bullet!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review