Read 22 Pocket Hose Brass Bullet Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 4 1 star:  17
Bottom Line: 9% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 22
Sort reviews by:

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • Bloomfield, NJ,
    • Sep 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought three of these hoses in Home Depot because I was so tired of lugging the heavier ones. I bought two for myself and one for my son. Two have already got holes and I had to discard them, and they were leaking all day, and I heard water running when I came home. What a mess. My son's is still working, but he doesn't like it because it doesn't have a nice powerful stream like the regular hoses. The idea is a good one, but the quality is just not there. They are flimsy and don't give a heavy stream of water.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Very disappointing

    • New Jersey,
    • Aug 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a new, 75' pocket hose brass bullet on 7/5/18 from Walmart for $42.52. It is now 8/15/18, and it is about to burst already. I see a piece of the skin is already showing through the torn material that covers the hose. I know it's about to burst because I've bought so many of these pocket hoses since they first came out, and each time that was just how they all broke. So far, this so-called "strongest, unbreakable one" is the shortest one to last yet. I really like these because they are light, easier to store and don't twist to stop the water flowing as the old fashion hoses do.

    I end up replacing them every summer, and only when they first came out, it seemed they lasted longer than that the "stronger" ones we have now. Many others would be disappointed with it, which is very understandable. So I will say no to recommend them to others, but I will continue to get new ones to replace them simply because when they do last, they work great. Only now I make sure to keep the receipt and the box it came in.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Don't do it!

    • Florida,
    • Aug 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought two 50-foot hoses. Initially, they were great, but two months later one has burst, and I'm waiting for the next explosion. This is JUNK! I'll continue to use the one I have left, but NEVER AGAIN!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    • Hanover, PA,
    • Jul 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I brought one of the hoses and used as soon as I got home. I lasted 5 minutes and then it exploded. I returned the item to the store, brought the second one home, and hooked up and used, it was fine. One week later while washing the car the second one blew apart. Of course, I didn't have the receipt. 31 bucks, what a waste.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    No problems

    • Grand Rapids, MI,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used the Brass Bullet for about two months and have had no problems with it. It certainly is nice to have a lightweight hose that doesn't kink. I found that it is best to unreel the hose before turning it on, which is easy to do because it is so light and easy to handle. I also like the brass nozzle as it delivers an infinitely variable stream from solid stream to spray.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    • Concord, NC,
    • Jun 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The hose exploded after owning it for a few weeks. I paid $40, and it was like throwing my money in the trash. Companies selling junk like this is wrong, and there are more scan companies every day. Maybe people don't have money to waste, and companies should sell quality products over their corporate greed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Two defective hoses

    • Wills Point, TX,
    • Jun 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I connected the new hose. It filled with water, but no water would ever come out. I removed the nozzle, but still, nothing. I returned it to the store and exchanged. I connected the second hose. It filled with water and worked fine for less than a minute before bursting. I am not happy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Crap

    • durango colored,
    • May 1, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is a total scam. It leaked at the hose bib and at the nozzle the first time I tried it. In trying to make a return when you call there is no option for consumer dissatisfaction or return, even though they claim 100% satisfaction guaranteed. DON'T waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Explosive leaks

    • Houston, TX,
    • Apr 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought my 75-ft pocket hose from Home Depot for $39.99. The third time I used it, a major leak exploded. What a waste of money! There’s a 100% money back guarantee, but you have to pay the shipping to ship it to the company for a refund. Not worth the headache.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 32 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Worthless hose

    I bought two 100-foot Brass Bullet Hoses before summer, cost close to $100, and now just a few months later both hoses have failed miserably and have sprung leaks. Although they say 100% satisfaction guarantee, they actually only have a 30-day money back guarantee.

    What a terrible product. Hopefully, someone will contact me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 34 people found this review helpful

    No good

    I received it on Saturday and used it with the nozzle today, Wednesday, and the hose slit right down the center. It is not worth the money or time. Garbage. I am sorry I bought it and will not order or recommend it to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 22

Write a Review for Pocket Hose Brass Bullet!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review